Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Statesman Hotel

14 Theodore Street, Curtin, Curtin, Canberra, Australia 2605

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.1

based on 74 reviews

73 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.6
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (74)
Sort by:
Jonathan H. Business travelers Australia, May 18, 2016
Value
6
The manager at the front desk kindly printed a map for me. Room was clean. Enjoyed my stay. Room could have more light. Bed was a bit on the firm side for me but at least it wasn't saggy.
Report this review
Adam C. Solo travelers Australia, February 26, 2016
Good

Good
9.7
Good
Report this review
David S. Business travelers Australia, February 18, 2016
Just a bit tired
4.7
Just needs some attention to details
Report this review
Thomas M. Couples Australia, February 16, 2016
Good value for a capital city.
6
The hotel is reasonably well located. For someone interested in the pub or sports betting scene the hotel is ideal. The staff were very helpful.
Report this review
Judy B. Couples Australia, December 5, 2015
Good location

Location, room size and price
8
Room was spacious and comfortable despite the "odd" paint colours. A little noisy in the mornings as we could hear the early risers showers etc but was bearable.
Report this review
Mark A. Business travelers Australia, October 25, 2015
Location plus

Location, beer, food.
7.7
Pleasant stay although had my rent car damaged in the parking lot by vandals at night.
Report this review
David L. Families with young children Indonesia, September 26, 2015
I am quite enjoy to live there
4
It is good place to stay
Report this review
Mike W. Couples Australia, September 18, 2015
Good basic accommodation

good position, friendly staff, quiet
8.7
Only stayed one night to enable us to visit Floriade and the War Memorial. Hotel is a bit tired in places, but suited our budget. No issues.
Report this review
Claudette C. Families with older children United States of America, September 18, 2015
It was adequate.

Clean, convenient, pleasant, helpful staff.
8.7
The stay was comfortable. The trafficking from the reception area to the actual rooms was a bit inconvenient. The staff was helpful and quick to respond to our concerns. I would stay there again.
Report this review
Michael P. Couples Australia, September 15, 2015
Would stay again.

Location, Comfortable, and Value.
8
Comfortable stay in good location. Hotel has bar and restaurant facilities. Rooms are basic but comfortable. Noise was not an issue. Would stay again.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 73 reviews Next page
Statesman Hotel CanberraStatesman Hotel Canberra - Terrace BarStatesman Hotel Canberra - Balcony KingStatesman Hotel Canberra - Balcony KingStatesman Hotel Canberra - Family RoomStatesman Hotel Canberra - Gaming AreaStatesman Hotel Canberra - Bottle ShopStatesman Hotel Canberra - Family RoomStatesman Hotel Canberra - Two Bedroom ApartmentStatesman Hotel Canberra - Two Bedroom KitchenStatesman Hotel Canberra - Two Bedroom Lounge RoomStatesman Hotel Canberra - Statesman BarStatesman Hotel Canberra - Room FacilitiesStatesman Hotel Canberra - Twin RoomStatesman Hotel Canberra - Guest RoomStatesman Hotel Canberra - Spa BathStatesman Hotel Canberra - Guest RoomStatesman Hotel Canberra - ExteriorStatesman Hotel Canberra - National Gallery of AustraliaStatesman Hotel Canberra - CarillonStatesman Hotel Canberra - SurroundingsStatesman Hotel Canberra - Guest RoomStatesman Hotel Canberra - RestaurantStatesman Hotel Canberra - EntranceStatesman Hotel Canberra - FacilitiesStatesman Hotel Canberra - RestaurantStatesman Hotel Canberra - BathroomStatesman Hotel Canberra - Guest RoomStatesman Hotel Canberra - SpaStatesman Hotel Canberra - SpaStatesman Hotel Canberra - Guest RoomStatesman Hotel Canberra - Guest RoomStatesman Hotel Canberra - BathroomStatesman Hotel Canberra - Guest RoomStatesman Hotel Canberra - Guest RoomStatesman Hotel Canberra - BathroomStatesman Hotel Canberra - Guest Room


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B08