or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Statesman Hotel

14 Theodore Street, Curtin, Curtin, Canberra, Australia 2605 (Show on map)

Book now!

Statesman Hotel Canberra - Terrace Bar Statesman Hotel Canberra - Balcony King Statesman Hotel Canberra - Balcony King Statesman Hotel Canberra - Family Room Statesman Hotel Canberra - Gaming Area Statesman Hotel Canberra - Bottle Shop Statesman Hotel Canberra - Family Room Statesman Hotel Canberra - Two Bedroom Apartment Statesman Hotel Canberra - Two Bedroom Kitchen Statesman Hotel Canberra - Two Bedroom Lounge Room Statesman Hotel Canberra - Statesman Bar Statesman Hotel Canberra - Room Facilities Statesman Hotel Canberra - Twin Room Statesman Hotel Canberra - Guest Room Statesman Hotel Canberra - Spa Bath Statesman Hotel Canberra - Guest Room
Statesman Hotel Canberra - Exterior Statesman Hotel Canberra - National Gallery of Australia Statesman Hotel Canberra - Carillon Statesman Hotel Canberra - Surroundings Statesman Hotel Canberra - Guest Room Statesman Hotel Canberra - Restaurant Statesman Hotel Canberra - Entrance Statesman Hotel Canberra - Facilities Statesman Hotel Canberra - Restaurant Statesman Hotel Canberra - Bathroom Statesman Hotel Canberra - Guest Room Statesman Hotel Canberra - Spa
Area: Curtin Number of Rooms: 65

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
47 reviews

Value for Money
8.5
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (47)
Sort by:
Amir R. Couples Australia, January 24, 2015
Nuce night manager

Tidy, cheap, staff
7.3
Just sleeping one night, nice night manager checked in us at midnight, just a bit noisy cuz of very tin dividing walls, tidy and clean room. Very fast and comfy check out process
David P. Families with young children United Kingdom, January 17, 2015
Right next to Coles, no bell service

Value for money, secure parking (free), very nice and helpful staff
8.3
We were most impress with staff performance (5 star to staff) hotel doesn't seem to have swimming pool, we got free upgrade, room came with a nice balcony,
Michelle D. Families with older children Australia, January 4, 2015
Great food and service,clean rooms and great locat

Food Service Location
10
Lovely thanks. We'll be back again.
Mbene L. Couples Australia, January 2, 2015
Good value for money , friendly staff and very hel

Cleanliness, location shops and bus stop nearby
10
Really enjoyed our stay and will definitely stay in there again
Ally S. Couples Australia, January 2, 2015
left a night early says it all

no e
4.7
We chose this based on reviews and we were let down. We had a view of a wall, the ceiling fan was loud, the air conditioner was noisy and outside carried into our room so bad we barely slept and left a whole night early. I had to ask twice for the Wick password and staff basicly were oblivious to us entering and leaving. I have been happier staying in hostels in Europe. Bitterly dissapointed and would not recommended this to anyone.
Naval J. Couples India, December 29, 2014
good place

clean, helpful staff, location
9.7
Great and comfortable stay
Orkhon C. Business travelers Mongolia, December 23, 2014
I would choose a different hotel
2
It was awful
David K. Families with young children Australia, December 18, 2014
Clever refurb to a tired old pub location

Very comfortable room, very comfortable beds.
7
After the long drive from Melbourne, I was hoping for a comfortable bed and wasn't disappointed. The refurbishment to what are very old rooms at a very old and drab property makes the trip to the Statesman worthwhile. Canberra is a very, very expensive city and this is at the entry level for costs, so no real complaints..
Robert B. Couples Australia, November 30, 2014
Statesman

One night only.
6.7
We were there for one night only, arrived 2.30pm left 10.00am. Not really time to assess.
Tom N. Couples Australia, November 20, 2014
Canberra visit

Position position position
8.3
Good

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Statesman Hotel CanberraStatesman Hotel Canberra - Terrace BarStatesman Hotel Canberra - Balcony KingStatesman Hotel Canberra - Balcony KingStatesman Hotel Canberra - Family RoomStatesman Hotel Canberra - Gaming AreaStatesman Hotel Canberra - Bottle ShopStatesman Hotel Canberra - Family RoomStatesman Hotel Canberra - Two Bedroom ApartmentStatesman Hotel Canberra - Two Bedroom KitchenStatesman Hotel Canberra - Two Bedroom Lounge RoomStatesman Hotel Canberra - Statesman BarStatesman Hotel Canberra - Room FacilitiesStatesman Hotel Canberra - Twin RoomStatesman Hotel Canberra - Guest RoomStatesman Hotel Canberra - Spa BathStatesman Hotel Canberra - Guest RoomStatesman Hotel Canberra - ExteriorStatesman Hotel Canberra - National Gallery of AustraliaStatesman Hotel Canberra - CarillonStatesman Hotel Canberra - SurroundingsStatesman Hotel Canberra - Guest RoomStatesman Hotel Canberra - RestaurantStatesman Hotel Canberra - EntranceStatesman Hotel Canberra - FacilitiesStatesman Hotel Canberra - RestaurantStatesman Hotel Canberra - BathroomStatesman Hotel Canberra - Guest RoomStatesman Hotel Canberra - SpaStatesman Hotel Canberra - SpaStatesman Hotel Canberra - Guest RoomStatesman Hotel Canberra - Guest RoomStatesman Hotel Canberra - BathroomStatesman Hotel Canberra - Guest RoomStatesman Hotel Canberra - Guest RoomStatesman Hotel Canberra - BathroomStatesman Hotel Canberra - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3C08