or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Statesman Hotel

14 Theodore Street, Curtin, Curtin, Canberra, Australia 2605 (Show on map)

Book now!

Statesman Hotel Canberra - Spa Statesman Hotel Canberra - Terrace Bar Statesman Hotel Canberra - Balcony King Statesman Hotel Canberra - Balcony King Statesman Hotel Canberra - Family Room Statesman Hotel Canberra - Gaming Area Statesman Hotel Canberra - Bottle Shop Statesman Hotel Canberra - Family Room Statesman Hotel Canberra - Two Bedroom Apartment Statesman Hotel Canberra - Two Bedroom Kitchen Statesman Hotel Canberra - Two Bedroom Lounge Room Statesman Hotel Canberra - Statesman Bar Statesman Hotel Canberra - Room Facilities Statesman Hotel Canberra - Twin Room Statesman Hotel Canberra - Guest Room Statesman Hotel Canberra - Spa Bath
Statesman Hotel Canberra - Guest Room Statesman Hotel Canberra - Exterior Statesman Hotel Canberra - Guest Room Statesman Hotel Canberra - Guest Room Statesman Hotel Canberra - National Gallery of Australia Statesman Hotel Canberra - Carillon
Area: Curtin Number of Rooms: 65

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
35 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (35)
Sort by:
Tom N. Couples Australia, November 20, 2014
Canberra visit

Position position position
8.3
Good
Paul S. Solo travelers Australia, November 16, 2014
Great value for money

The H20 schnitzel, the large shower and the comfy bed and pillows.
10
I really liked my first floor room with its balcony. The dinner I had was excellent, washed down with a few schooners of beer. A friend travelling with me wasn't so pleased with his dark, dungeon-like, ground floor room. The staff were very friendly.
Jeric L. Families with young children Australia, November 5, 2014
Eric

nothing
8.7
awful
Barry B. Solo travelers Australia, October 27, 2014
outlaw bikie invasion

room was good
6.7
Ok until several hundred Rebels outlaw bikies turned up on the Fri. I believe the hotel knew they were coming but we were not warned. If we had known we would have stayed elsewhere. Felt very intimidated. I think I am entitled to some compensation or refund.
Akbar R. Families with young children Australia, September 21, 2014
Value for money

Location, Clean and Comfortable,
9.3
We stayed overnight in the hotel for a family visit. We enjoyed the location and environment of hotel. It is walking distance to the local market. The staff was fantastic and helpful. The only issue was 10:30AM as a checkout time.
Daniel H. Solo travelers Australia, September 11, 2014
Well priced in quite location

Friendly staff. Room had everything you need for a comfortable stay. Plenty of parking
8.3
Excellent, Good friendly staff. Late night check in was a breeze. Requested late check out and the receptionist was very obliging. Cannot comment on food since I did not use this service. Clean and room was well fitted. Overall a pleasant stay and will come back.
Scott W. Families with young children Australia, September 1, 2014
Had a wonderful stay during our holiday in canberr

best price, best staff, best location
10
We really enjoyed it looking forward to comeback in canberra with the same hotel perfect spot for everything. Thanks Statesman Hotel staff.
Stephen K. Business travelers Australia, August 19, 2014
Comfortable and great value

The room price and facilities
9.3
It was great
Michelle H. Families with older children Australia, June 26, 2014
Great Value for Money

Location, Updated Rooms and Cleanliness
8
This is the 2nd time we have stayed here in 12 months whilst attending sporting carnivals. The rooms are small but are modern and well thought out to fit all the essentials in. They have new bathrooms with great water pressure in the shower. Budget friendly and only a short drive the CBD.
Geoffrey P. Couples Australia, June 14, 2014
Very nice and convenient

Staff- Service- comfortable room
8.7
We had an enjoyable stay at the hotel

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Statesman Hotel CanberraStatesman Hotel Canberra - SpaStatesman Hotel Canberra - Terrace BarStatesman Hotel Canberra - Balcony KingStatesman Hotel Canberra - Balcony KingStatesman Hotel Canberra - Family RoomStatesman Hotel Canberra - Gaming AreaStatesman Hotel Canberra - Bottle ShopStatesman Hotel Canberra - Family RoomStatesman Hotel Canberra - Two Bedroom ApartmentStatesman Hotel Canberra - Two Bedroom KitchenStatesman Hotel Canberra - Two Bedroom Lounge RoomStatesman Hotel Canberra - Statesman BarStatesman Hotel Canberra - Room FacilitiesStatesman Hotel Canberra - Twin RoomStatesman Hotel Canberra - Guest RoomStatesman Hotel Canberra - Spa BathStatesman Hotel Canberra - Guest RoomStatesman Hotel Canberra - ExteriorStatesman Hotel Canberra - Guest RoomStatesman Hotel Canberra - Guest RoomStatesman Hotel Canberra - National Gallery of AustraliaStatesman Hotel Canberra - Carillon

Customer Reviews - Statesman Hotel, Canberra

AS-AGWEB-3C03