or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Statesman Hotel

14 Theodore Street, Curtin, Curtin, Canberra, Australia 2605 (Show on map)

Book now!

Statesman Hotel Canberra - Spa Statesman Hotel Canberra - Terrace Bar Statesman Hotel Canberra - Balcony King Statesman Hotel Canberra - Balcony King Statesman Hotel Canberra - Family Room Statesman Hotel Canberra - Gaming Area Statesman Hotel Canberra - Bottle Shop Statesman Hotel Canberra - Family Room Statesman Hotel Canberra - Two Bedroom Apartment Statesman Hotel Canberra - Two Bedroom Kitchen Statesman Hotel Canberra - Two Bedroom Lounge Room Statesman Hotel Canberra - Statesman Bar Statesman Hotel Canberra - Room Facilities Statesman Hotel Canberra - Twin Room Statesman Hotel Canberra - Guest Room Statesman Hotel Canberra - Spa Bath
Statesman Hotel Canberra - Guest Room Statesman Hotel Canberra - Exterior Statesman Hotel Canberra - Guest Room Statesman Hotel Canberra - Guest Room Statesman Hotel Canberra - National Gallery of Australia Statesman Hotel Canberra - Carillon
Area: Curtin Number of Rooms: 65

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
26 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (26)
Sort by:
Michelle H. Families with older children Australia, June 26, 2014
Great Value for Money

Location, Updated Rooms and Cleanliness
8
This is the 2nd time we have stayed here in 12 months whilst attending sporting carnivals. The rooms are small but are modern and well thought out to fit all the essentials in. They have new bathrooms with great water pressure in the shower. Budget friendly and only a short drive the CBD.
Geoffrey P. Couples Australia, June 14, 2014
Very nice and convenient

Staff- Service- comfortable room
8.7
We had an enjoyable stay at the hotel
Stephanie M. Families with young children Australia, June 6, 2014
Comfortable, relaxed and quiet

Friendly staff, accommodating to the needs of our young family, location for our ne
7.7
Douglas L. Solo travelers Australia, May 20, 2014
Brief, visit, sleep overnight only

Location, price
8
Bit of noise from next room as there was an adjoining locked door that allowed sound to travel through.
Brendan J. Families with young children Australia, May 19, 2014
Value for money

Comfort, location,cost
7.7
Good
Graham D. Business travelers United Kingdom, May 9, 2014
Comfortable, quiet and value for money

Quiet, great breakfast, helpful staff
7.7
Very satisfactory. I would recommend this hotel to friends and would stay there again.
Phaedra H. Groups Australia, May 5, 2014
Very clean

hot water Staff
9.7
We were there for sport very close to sports field could walk The only bad thing the courtesy bus was really none existent
Jill W. Couples Australia, April 21, 2014
Met all our needs

location friendly staff quiet
9
It was very convenient for our needs for a one-night stay
Dante T. Couples Australia, April 20, 2014
Below average accommodation

close to downtown, parks, and zoo
5.3
This hotel needs a major upgrade. Very old facilities. I will not come back to this hotel.
Susantha W. Solo travelers Sri Lanka, March 12, 2014
pleasant

cleanliness, friendliness, parking
10
was there only for one night. no meals so my food rating is not correct. Checked-in around midnight, but the staff was friendly which I didn't expect specially around that time.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Statesman Hotel CanberraStatesman Hotel Canberra - SpaStatesman Hotel Canberra - Terrace BarStatesman Hotel Canberra - Balcony KingStatesman Hotel Canberra - Balcony KingStatesman Hotel Canberra - Family RoomStatesman Hotel Canberra - Gaming AreaStatesman Hotel Canberra - Bottle ShopStatesman Hotel Canberra - Family RoomStatesman Hotel Canberra - Two Bedroom ApartmentStatesman Hotel Canberra - Two Bedroom KitchenStatesman Hotel Canberra - Two Bedroom Lounge RoomStatesman Hotel Canberra - Statesman BarStatesman Hotel Canberra - Room FacilitiesStatesman Hotel Canberra - Twin RoomStatesman Hotel Canberra - Guest RoomStatesman Hotel Canberra - Spa BathStatesman Hotel Canberra - Guest RoomStatesman Hotel Canberra - ExteriorStatesman Hotel Canberra - Guest RoomStatesman Hotel Canberra - Guest RoomStatesman Hotel Canberra - National Gallery of AustraliaStatesman Hotel Canberra - Carillon


AS-AGWEB-3C01