Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Statesman Hotel

14 Theodore Street, Curtin, Curtin, Canberra, Australia 2605 (Show on map)

Book now!

Statesman Hotel Canberra - Terrace Bar Statesman Hotel Canberra - Balcony King Statesman Hotel Canberra - Balcony King Statesman Hotel Canberra - Family Room Statesman Hotel Canberra - Gaming Area Statesman Hotel Canberra - Bottle Shop Statesman Hotel Canberra - Family Room Statesman Hotel Canberra - Two Bedroom Apartment Statesman Hotel Canberra - Two Bedroom Kitchen Statesman Hotel Canberra - Two Bedroom Lounge Room Statesman Hotel Canberra - Statesman Bar Statesman Hotel Canberra - Room Facilities Statesman Hotel Canberra - Twin Room Statesman Hotel Canberra - Guest Room Statesman Hotel Canberra - Spa Bath Statesman Hotel Canberra - Guest Room
Statesman Hotel Canberra - Exterior Statesman Hotel Canberra - National Gallery of Australia Statesman Hotel Canberra - Carillon Statesman Hotel Canberra - Surroundings Statesman Hotel Canberra - Guest Room Statesman Hotel Canberra - Restaurant Statesman Hotel Canberra - Entrance Statesman Hotel Canberra - Facilities Statesman Hotel Canberra - Restaurant Statesman Hotel Canberra - Bathroom Statesman Hotel Canberra - Guest Room Statesman Hotel Canberra - Spa
Area: Curtin Number of Rooms: 65

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

from 59 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (59)
Sort by:
Leeanne S. Solo travelers New Zealand, May 27, 2015
A great hotel

Location, comfort and quiet
9.3
I very much appreciated my stay at the Statesmen as I was in Canberra to be with my daughter who was having surgery at the hospital just down the road. The hotel is almost attached to a small set of shops that has everything that is needed in regards to basic needs. :) The Coles supermarket and the coffee shops were very useful. The hotel was very comfortable and quiet - this was surprising as I was close to the road, but couldn't hear a thing. I loved the shower - wide shower head with strong pressure. Although out a bit from Canberra centre, nothing is far away in Canberra, so it only took about 10 minutes to get into town. If I had to do the same thing again, I would definitely choose to stay at the Statesmen.
Ruth R. Solo travelers Australia, May 26, 2015
Great stay for solo traveller

Bathroom new, best shower heads with no skimping on water, and no shortage of hot water for a -4* morning at a peak time
9.7
Good location and close to Canberra Hospital. Great local shopping centre just behind the Hotel. The fire alarm went off at 1030 at night, but I was pleased to know the alarm system works if it was ever needed. The alarm was triggered by a smoker smoking in a non smoking room. So heads up - Don't smoke in the rooms...
Jaime T. Business travelers Australia, April 30, 2015
Good business Hotel

Location , Room , Pub
9.7
My stay was great, stay fairly often for business and it is always a good place to stay Hotel is good location and close to everything in the city
Robert Y. Business travelers Australia, April 30, 2015
Statesman Hotel

Price, location
6.3
Rooms small but well serviced, food not so good-pub grub at best.
Jaime T. Business travelers Australia, April 22, 2015
Business traveller

Location , Room , Bar
8.3
The stay was excellent , hotel is well located and great value for money - staff are helpful and rooms are great for the price
Boon E. Groups Singapore, April 20, 2015
good stay

Service, Room, Price
8.7
It was great! Friendly receptionist with a nice comfy room. value for money. only something negative is there are no lifts in the building. overall, great for a short stay with a bar and restaurant just directly downstairs.
Naomi W. Solo travelers Australia, April 12, 2015
Excellent stay!

Hospitable, upmarket furnishings, clean.
9.3
Staff were hospitable on arrival, the room was furnished superbly, the premises were exceptionally clean - it was friendly and great value for money!
Cherie W. Solo travelers Australia, March 29, 2015
Ok service

I called prior to get early book in and then when I arrived they said they couldn't do anything till 1 so I called back then and then they said it's still not ready they'd call , allowed in 20 mins be
6
Called for early check in said couldn't be guaranteed but shouldn't be an issue. I turn up on the day at ten, they said they'd call should be ready by 1. I called at 1 and they said still not ready and then was allowed to check in at twenty to two. Or twenty minutes early. I had a wedding to get ready for. Not happy with their service
Jocasta M. Families with young children Australia, March 7, 2015
Clean but expensive food

Room was clean, staff friendly, good location
6.7
The hotel isn't really set up for people with small kids - we had to bring our own cot and the room wasn't really big enough to set the cot up. The room was clean and tidy, the rest of the hotel was also. The only bad thing was the food - whilst tasty it was unbelievably expensive for what it was. $20.00 for the cooked breakfast was a joke, and the breakfast staff although they looked the part made many mistakes not just with our breakfast but other guests too. Continental buffet breakfast was better value for money but at $14.00 we expected more than canned fruit and a few cereals. I would stay again but not with kids and would not eat there.
Grant W. Solo travelers Australia, February 27, 2015
Statesman Curtin

Good sized room ,comfy bed and close to shopping centre
9.3

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Statesman Hotel CanberraStatesman Hotel Canberra - Terrace BarStatesman Hotel Canberra - Balcony KingStatesman Hotel Canberra - Balcony KingStatesman Hotel Canberra - Family RoomStatesman Hotel Canberra - Gaming AreaStatesman Hotel Canberra - Bottle ShopStatesman Hotel Canberra - Family RoomStatesman Hotel Canberra - Two Bedroom ApartmentStatesman Hotel Canberra - Two Bedroom KitchenStatesman Hotel Canberra - Two Bedroom Lounge RoomStatesman Hotel Canberra - Statesman BarStatesman Hotel Canberra - Room FacilitiesStatesman Hotel Canberra - Twin RoomStatesman Hotel Canberra - Guest RoomStatesman Hotel Canberra - Spa BathStatesman Hotel Canberra - Guest RoomStatesman Hotel Canberra - ExteriorStatesman Hotel Canberra - National Gallery of AustraliaStatesman Hotel Canberra - CarillonStatesman Hotel Canberra - SurroundingsStatesman Hotel Canberra - Guest RoomStatesman Hotel Canberra - RestaurantStatesman Hotel Canberra - EntranceStatesman Hotel Canberra - FacilitiesStatesman Hotel Canberra - RestaurantStatesman Hotel Canberra - BathroomStatesman Hotel Canberra - Guest RoomStatesman Hotel Canberra - SpaStatesman Hotel Canberra - SpaStatesman Hotel Canberra - Guest RoomStatesman Hotel Canberra - Guest RoomStatesman Hotel Canberra - BathroomStatesman Hotel Canberra - Guest RoomStatesman Hotel Canberra - Guest RoomStatesman Hotel Canberra - BathroomStatesman Hotel Canberra - Guest Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C03