or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Stay 7 Mapo Residence

737, Ahyun-dong, Mapo, Seoul, South Korea (Show on map)

Book now!

Stay 7 Mapo Residence Seoul - Hotel Exterior Stay 7 Mapo Residence Seoul - Standard Double Stay 7 Mapo Residence Seoul - Standard Double Stay 7 Mapo Residence Seoul - Standard Double Stay 7 Mapo Residence Seoul - Standard Double Stay 7 Mapo Residence Seoul - Standard Twin Stay 7 Mapo Residence Seoul - Luxury Double Stay 7 Mapo Residence Seoul - Luxury Double Stay 7 Mapo Residence Seoul - Luxury Twin Stay 7 Mapo Residence Seoul - Luxury Twin Stay 7 Mapo Residence Seoul - Interior Stay 7 Mapo Residence Seoul - Stay7 Mapo residence Stay 7 Mapo Residence Seoul - Luxury Type Stay 7 Mapo Residence Seoul - Interior Stay 7 Mapo Residence Seoul - Toilet
Area: Mapo Number of Rooms: 65
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
17 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
5.8
Families with young children (17)
Sort by:
Siu L. Families with young children Hong Kong, June 18, 2014
CLEAN AND TIDY HOTEL

CONVENIENCE, FRIEDLY STAFF, CLEAN
7
We have been stayed at this hotel for 5 nights. Overall is good. It is so close to the nearest subway station – Aeogae (Line 5, exit 4 just 1 min to hotel by walk). There are local food restaurants just right across the street as well and also have a small convenience store nearby. The bed is big and have washing machine, small kitchen inside the room. There will be an additional charge for extra pillow. The room is clean and tidy and seems cleanup and change towel daily. There is also wi-fii inside the room. It is difficult to communicate with the staff with English but they are friendly and helpful. The bathroom is clean, but small, the lighting is a little dim.
Siu L. Families with young children Hong Kong, June 18, 2014
BIG ROOM AND TIDY

GOOD SERVICE, CLEAN, TIDY
5.3
The location of Stay 7 Mapo Residence is quite close to Seoul station and not far from most of the hot spots. It's right next to the exit 4 of Aeogae station which is easy to access by subway. There is an airport bus station nearby as well. However, the reception is hidden in the building which is a bit difficult to find. Everything is fine. Location is a great advantage. Accross the road, you have Paris Baguette Cafe & Star Buck. Airport bus, 6015 is also available, 10000 Won to Incheon Airport It is a service apartment, most of the facilities are equipped, but the manual are all in Korea which is quite disturbing. The room is large and clean, room cleanup everyday. Free car park, free internet. The staff is friendly but not helpful. We had booked a twin room and also double room. We sent a request to arrange it to same floor but finally they cannot make it.
Yuet W. Families with young children Hong Kong, February 7, 2014
Close to public transportation but not very clean

Room is large, convenience to transportation
6
Large and budgeted room. It is close to metro. However, the room is not very clean.
Abigail B. Families with young children United States of America, October 11, 2013
Convenient

Close to the subway, washer, and nice view
7.7
The residence is located in a 20 story building and the main office is on the first floor (when you enter you turn to the right and the office will be on the left). The location is very nice because it is pretty much the second building after getting out of the subway. There was no dryer in the room but the staff was nice enough to bring us a drying rack for our clothes.
Foong M. Families with young children Malaysia, March 21, 2013
your bed is less quility type,plus your tv

build in heater,& kitchen , & washing machine
7.7
the facility is good but your TV is small.after all i love it. Thank u
Jeffrey E. Families with young children Philippines, February 11, 2013
very nice hotel and friendly staff

located in a quiet part of the city but still accessible. 2 minute walk to the subway.
8.3
i think that the hotel is pleasantly good. simple, no fuss. just the thing i like. the rooms are quite big and spacious for its price. with stove, ref and front loading washing machine, i just don't know how will i dry my clothes after i wash them. there are other kitchen utensils also. for those who are looking for simple and practical place to stay in seoul. very accessible and with good and inexpensive restaurants and stores around the vicinity.
Timothy D. Families with young children United Kingdom, February 2, 2013
You get what you pay for

It was cheap.
4.7
Don't expect much. Not a great deal of facilities, very little cooking gear, but close to some nice restaurants and easy access to the airport bus and the subway network. Towels were changed each day, nice big fridge freezer, shower and toilet OK - though why in 2013 I need to put my toilet tissue in a bin is beyond me...
Siti J. Families with young children Brunei Darussalam, December 21, 2012
Nice apartment with easy access

it has a kitchen and walking distance to subway station
7.3
the location and signage of the hotel is not very easy to find by taxi driver
Hotel Feature Tip: pls know when the english speaking reception is on duty (if you don't speak korean) otherwise its difficult to communicate
Catherine T. Families with young children Singapore, December 4, 2012
Nice service aparrtments

Lookout for the little restaurants hidden behind the tiny park
9
there is a starbucks just across the road if you need your caffeine fix. ask the hotel staff to book a taxi for you for the airport. approximate price for a mini van is won.
Hotel Feature Tip: There is a washing machine in the apartment.
Ler P. Families with young children Singapore, June 10, 2012
Convenient hotel near subway station

Location
8.7
Stay 7 Mapo Residence is located just outside the Aeogae Subway station exit 4. A very convenient hotel for those travelling with young children. We took a business twin that comes with a double and a single bed, which is enough to sleep all 4 of us. The room is quite spacious and clean, although the beds are rock-hard. A small kitchenette, kettle and washing machine are available in the room. The service staff are all very obliging and friendly. I requested for extra pillow, clothes hangers and even detergent and they kindly provided me with those promptly. Most of the staff speak simple English, so communication wasn't a problem. The only downside is that they only clean the room once every 3 days. But considering the price that I paid every night, about S$140, this is really just a minor issue. For those looking for a reasonable night stay in Seoul, this is a great place to stay. Seoul's hotel rates are sky-high per sq feet so this place really is rare find!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Stay 7 Mapo Residence SeoulStay 7 Mapo Residence Seoul - Hotel ExteriorStay 7 Mapo Residence Seoul - Standard DoubleStay 7 Mapo Residence Seoul - Standard DoubleStay 7 Mapo Residence Seoul - Standard DoubleStay 7 Mapo Residence Seoul - Standard DoubleStay 7 Mapo Residence Seoul - Standard TwinStay 7 Mapo Residence Seoul - Luxury DoubleStay 7 Mapo Residence Seoul - Luxury DoubleStay 7 Mapo Residence Seoul - Luxury TwinStay 7 Mapo Residence Seoul - Luxury TwinStay 7 Mapo Residence Seoul - InteriorStay 7 Mapo Residence Seoul - Stay7 Mapo residence Stay 7 Mapo Residence Seoul - Luxury TypeStay 7 Mapo Residence Seoul - InteriorStay 7 Mapo Residence Seoul - Toilet


AS-AGWEB-3C03