or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Stay Edinburgh City Apartments - Royal Mile

217 High Street, Edinburgh Old Town, Edinburgh, United Kingdom EH1 1PE (Show on map)

Book now!

Stay Edinburgh City Apartments - Royal Mile Edinburgh - Kitchen Stay Edinburgh City Apartments - Royal Mile Edinburgh - Exterior Stay Edinburgh City Apartments - Royal Mile Edinburgh - Interior Stay Edinburgh City Apartments - Royal Mile Edinburgh - Bathroom Stay Edinburgh City Apartments - Royal Mile Edinburgh - Guest Room Stay Edinburgh City Apartments - Royal Mile Edinburgh - Executive Lounge Stay Edinburgh City Apartments - Royal Mile Edinburgh - Exterior Stay Edinburgh City Apartments - Royal Mile Edinburgh - Restaurant Stay Edinburgh City Apartments - Royal Mile Edinburgh - Guest Room Stay Edinburgh City Apartments - Royal Mile Edinburgh - Bathroom Stay Edinburgh City Apartments - Royal Mile Edinburgh - Guest Room Stay Edinburgh City Apartments - Royal Mile Edinburgh - Interior Stay Edinburgh City Apartments - Royal Mile Edinburgh - Guest Room Stay Edinburgh City Apartments - Royal Mile Edinburgh - Restaurant Stay Edinburgh City Apartments - Royal Mile Edinburgh - Nearby Attraction Stay Edinburgh City Apartments - Royal Mile Edinburgh - Kitchen
Stay Edinburgh City Apartments - Royal Mile Edinburgh - Nearby Attraction Stay Edinburgh City Apartments - Royal Mile Edinburgh - Facilities Stay Edinburgh City Apartments - Royal Mile Edinburgh - Executive Lounge Stay Edinburgh City Apartments - Royal Mile Edinburgh - Guest Room Stay Edinburgh City Apartments - Royal Mile Edinburgh - Executive Lounge Stay Edinburgh City Apartments - Royal Mile Edinburgh - Nearby Transport Stay Edinburgh City Apartments - Royal Mile Edinburgh - Kitchen Stay Edinburgh City Apartments - Royal Mile Edinburgh - Bathroom Stay Edinburgh City Apartments - Royal Mile Edinburgh - Interior Stay Edinburgh City Apartments - Royal Mile Edinburgh - Restaurant Stay Edinburgh City Apartments - Royal Mile Edinburgh - Interior Stay Edinburgh City Apartments - Royal Mile Edinburgh - Guest Room
Area: Edinburgh Old Town Number of Rooms: 16
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
149 reviews

Value for Money
8.7
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (149)
Sort by:
Amanda F. Families with older children United Kingdom, December 22, 2014
Not all it seems

Location on the Royal Mile next to St Giles Cathedral and bear Edinburgh castle was great.
5
The problems were the information not given before you book so that you make decisions upon false or incomplete information. I do not likexthexfeeling of being misrepresented to. Not a great way to start your holiday with that disappointment. I am talking about 1. The fancy photograph of the designer sitting room on the advert - nothing like the basic cheap furnishings with the wonky curtain hangings. 2. The cleanliness - fridge in this self-catering appartment stank like a rotten fish! Does this mean the housekeeper does not clean between visits? 3. One bedroom was impossible to enter. The bed was so close to the door you could only get in by squeezing sideways, then shutting the door, then shuffling sideways to the foot of the bed!!! 4. The biggest warning comes next and they really need to start telling you this information before you book so you the consumer can choose and not be conned. The appartment is up 4 flights of narrow winding granite stairs. ( 60 steps). So not good for lugging heavy luggage or young children or older people. 5. Again I felt mislead by the booking information - with a self-catering appartment I assumed it would have a foyer/reception. I was wrong, the keys are kept 10 minute walk away in a box on the wall and you need to do all this yourself - great if you are a very independent traveller with no kids. Not so good if you have arrived off a 14 hour long haul flight into a Scottish sleet storm and you need to walk up and down looking for a list of clues and gates and key boxes on walls!! 6. The electric heater in the " hard to get into" bedroom was not working. The good news is that the staff arrived promptly to look at the problem and the next day a replacement heater was fitted by an electrician. Very useful as it was cold. I won't be doing it again and am glad to be able to give a " real account" so you can chose. In conclusion, great location but know what you are getting.
Nur A. Families with older children Malaysia, December 19, 2014
Exactly the same as the pictures!

Clean, convenient and comfortable.
10
We booked the 2 rooms & 1 bathroom with Stay Edinburgh City Apartments. During the check in, met Harvey& Patrick and they were very friendly and helpful. The apartment looks exactly in the pictures. Very clean. Would definitely use their service again and recommend to family and friends.
Lena B. Families with young children Malaysia, December 3, 2014
Right in the heart of edinburgh

Location Room Facilities
7.3
Parking is the down side as we had to park at the road side of meter park. Room location is great as it in the heart og Edinburgh 1min away to the castle. Full amenities and had a washing machine..... feels like home.
Joao B. Couples Portugal, December 2, 2014
Very nice stay

Location, Praticality, Heating
7
Hajah N. Couples Brunei Darussalam, November 21, 2014
Winter Honeymoon at Edinburgh

Warm; within walking distance to Princess St., Edinburgh Castle & Nicholson St.; excellent staff.
8.7
Staff were very helpful even before we had arrived (They emailed to find out our ETA), Clean apartment, Warm (despite 2 of the heaters at the lounge area were not working), Lounge is spacious (TV, sofa, dining table), fully functional Kitchenette, Toilet with shower & bath tub, 2 spacious bedrooms. Minus points: We were not told the exact address of the apartment, the address on agoda voucher was for the head office; Only stairs to get to 3rd floor (staff helped to carry our luggages).
Patricia H. Business travelers United Kingdom, November 21, 2014
Staying more than one night in edinburgh

Good location very spacious good amenities
8
But noisy in the front rooms
Shu Q. Families with young children Singapore, November 20, 2014
Not as good as expected

Location, location and location only.
5.3
Was looking forward in staying this hotel due to its fantastic reviews. Booked a one room apartment; however was given a two room instead cos we have a young baby with us. But it was an old condition one. Definitely not as what the pictures were shown. Not a very comfortable stay i must say. The sofa and all was very old and smelly. Couple of lights were not working and the whole apartment was very dull. No internet connection for one whole night. There is no lift as well :(
Hazel Y. Solo travelers Singapore, November 14, 2014
excellent stay and excellent staff

location, space in the apartment, staff
9.3
I had a wonderful stay here. The location was perfect, it was close to every attraction that we wanted to go. Everywhere is a walking distance between 2-20min. I love how we had our own space, where we had a living room, pantry and bedroom. It's like having our own house. The place is also very neat and clean, and I especially love the pictures on the walls. The staff is absolutely great and helpful. Despite my many queries , they were all very patient and understanding. I liased particularly with Patrick. He was great! Extremely helpful, friendly and patient. Big thanks to Patrick and the stay Edinburgh apartments team! Definitely a place to recommend to stay again.
Philip M. Solo travelers United Kingdom, November 11, 2014
Disappointing

Location, price, view
6.3
I could see a segment of the castle from my window and I was only a few hundred metres from it. Which is the best postive I can muster for Edinburgh City apartments - Royal mile. The flat was in a block which I can only describe as dreadful, with a vey shabby and unclean entrance and shared stairwell with other residential properties. The flat itself was very small and did not look anything like the photographs. I was able to touch both sides of the living/dining/kitchen with outstretched arms. The apartment was not clean although the kitchen was well stocked with products which was a welcome addition as I had to use some of the cleaning products provided to make the flat suitable for entertaining. The reception is oddly located in the basement of a shop 3/4 of a mile from the flay and although the man working there was very polite and professional i don't think the wall up the hill to the apartment would be practical with a large amount of baggage. The flat was anything but luxury with cheap, mismatched and shabby fixtures throughout with the exception of the television. I would not stay here again.
Marion G. Couples Ireland, November 6, 2014
location location

apartment very central loved having a place to drop into during day
7
We really enjoyed it

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Stay Edinburgh City Apartments - Royal Mile EdinburghStay Edinburgh City Apartments - Royal Mile Edinburgh - KitchenStay Edinburgh City Apartments - Royal Mile Edinburgh - ExteriorStay Edinburgh City Apartments - Royal Mile Edinburgh - InteriorStay Edinburgh City Apartments - Royal Mile Edinburgh - BathroomStay Edinburgh City Apartments - Royal Mile Edinburgh - Guest RoomStay Edinburgh City Apartments - Royal Mile Edinburgh - Executive LoungeStay Edinburgh City Apartments - Royal Mile Edinburgh - ExteriorStay Edinburgh City Apartments - Royal Mile Edinburgh - RestaurantStay Edinburgh City Apartments - Royal Mile Edinburgh - Guest RoomStay Edinburgh City Apartments - Royal Mile Edinburgh - BathroomStay Edinburgh City Apartments - Royal Mile Edinburgh - Guest RoomStay Edinburgh City Apartments - Royal Mile Edinburgh - InteriorStay Edinburgh City Apartments - Royal Mile Edinburgh - Guest RoomStay Edinburgh City Apartments - Royal Mile Edinburgh - RestaurantStay Edinburgh City Apartments - Royal Mile Edinburgh - Nearby AttractionStay Edinburgh City Apartments - Royal Mile Edinburgh - KitchenStay Edinburgh City Apartments - Royal Mile Edinburgh - Nearby AttractionStay Edinburgh City Apartments - Royal Mile Edinburgh - FacilitiesStay Edinburgh City Apartments - Royal Mile Edinburgh - Executive LoungeStay Edinburgh City Apartments - Royal Mile Edinburgh - Guest RoomStay Edinburgh City Apartments - Royal Mile Edinburgh - Executive LoungeStay Edinburgh City Apartments - Royal Mile Edinburgh - Nearby TransportStay Edinburgh City Apartments - Royal Mile Edinburgh - KitchenStay Edinburgh City Apartments - Royal Mile Edinburgh - BathroomStay Edinburgh City Apartments - Royal Mile Edinburgh - InteriorStay Edinburgh City Apartments - Royal Mile Edinburgh - RestaurantStay Edinburgh City Apartments - Royal Mile Edinburgh - InteriorStay Edinburgh City Apartments - Royal Mile Edinburgh - Guest RoomStay Edinburgh City Apartments - Royal Mile Edinburgh - Guest RoomStay Edinburgh City Apartments - Royal Mile Edinburgh - BathroomStay Edinburgh City Apartments - Royal Mile Edinburgh - RestaurantStay Edinburgh City Apartments - Royal Mile Edinburgh - SurroundingsStay Edinburgh City Apartments - Royal Mile Edinburgh - Guest RoomStay Edinburgh City Apartments - Royal Mile Edinburgh - Guest RoomStay Edinburgh City Apartments - Royal Mile Edinburgh - BathroomStay Edinburgh City Apartments - Royal Mile Edinburgh - BathroomStay Edinburgh City Apartments - Royal Mile Edinburgh - Guest RoomStay Edinburgh City Apartments - Royal Mile Edinburgh - KitchenStay Edinburgh City Apartments - Royal Mile Edinburgh - KitchenStay Edinburgh City Apartments - Royal Mile Edinburgh - BathroomStay Edinburgh City Apartments - Royal Mile Edinburgh - InteriorStay Edinburgh City Apartments - Royal Mile Edinburgh - Guest RoomStay Edinburgh City Apartments - Royal Mile Edinburgh - Guest RoomStay Edinburgh City Apartments - Royal Mile Edinburgh - Guest RoomStay Edinburgh City Apartments - Royal Mile Edinburgh - Guest RoomStay Edinburgh City Apartments - Royal Mile Edinburgh - KitchenStay Edinburgh City Apartments - Royal Mile Edinburgh - InteriorStay Edinburgh City Apartments - Royal Mile Edinburgh - Restaurant


AS-AGWEB-3C01