or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Stay on Main Hotel

640 South Main Street, Downtown Los Angeles, Los Angeles (CA), United States 90014 (Show on map)

Book now!

Stay on Main Hotel Los Angeles (CA) - Queen Bed with Shared Bathroom Stay on Main Hotel Los Angeles (CA) - Queen Bed with Shared Bathroom Stay on Main Hotel Los Angeles (CA) - Queen Bed with Shared Bathroom Stay on Main Hotel Los Angeles (CA) - Queen Bed with Shared Bathroom Stay on Main Hotel Los Angeles (CA) - Queen Bed with Shared Bathroom Stay on Main Hotel Los Angeles (CA) - Twin Room Stay on Main Hotel Los Angeles (CA) - Twin Room Stay on Main Hotel Los Angeles (CA) - Guest Room Stay on Main Hotel Los Angeles (CA) - Guest Room Stay on Main Hotel Los Angeles (CA) - Single Bed in Female Dormitory Stay on Main Hotel Los Angeles (CA) - Single Bed in Female Dormitory Stay on Main Hotel Los Angeles (CA) - Guest Room Stay on Main Hotel Los Angeles (CA) - Queen Bed with Shared Bathroom Stay on Main Hotel Los Angeles (CA) - Queen Bed with Shared Bathroom Stay on Main Hotel Los Angeles (CA) - Twin Room Stay on Main Hotel Los Angeles (CA) - Queen Bed with Shared Bathroom
Stay on Main Hotel Los Angeles (CA) - Exterior Stay on Main Hotel Los Angeles (CA) - Breakfast Room Stay on Main Hotel Los Angeles (CA) - Breakfast Room Stay on Main Hotel Los Angeles (CA) - Interior Stay on Main Hotel Los Angeles (CA) - Games Room Stay on Main Hotel Los Angeles (CA) - Game Room Stay on Main Hotel Los Angeles (CA) - Game Room Stay on Main Hotel Los Angeles (CA) - Games Room Stay on Main Hotel Los Angeles (CA) - Games Room Stay on Main Hotel Los Angeles (CA) - Games Room Stay on Main Hotel Los Angeles (CA) - Games Room Stay on Main Hotel Los Angeles (CA) - Games Room
Area: Downtown Los Angeles Number of Rooms: 148
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.4

based on
105 reviews

Value for Money
6.7
Location
6.7
Staff Performance
6.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.4
Room Comfort/Standard
6.3
Food/Dining
5.9
All reviews (105)
Sort by:
Hillary H. Groups United States of America, July 9, 2014
Rooms do not have air conditioning ,
3.3
I hate that you have regular Keys , not the new age key cards , no air conditioning , room decor was awful. The front desk staff was Rude
Mary G. Groups Philippines, June 28, 2014
Very cheap hotel

did not enjoy our stay on this hotel. no aircon and can hear the traffic from our room. breakfast is also not good as it is just cereals and waffle. there are other hotels much better than this
2.3
i won't come back at this hotel. good thing we just stayed for a night
James B. Couples United States of America, June 7, 2014
pleasant clean hotel

clean, location, and hospitality
8.3
It was a nice stay
Farah I. Groups United States of America, June 7, 2014
Good place if you just need to sleep in LA

price and location beats everything
8.7
Centally located, near all the good restaurants,
Lingjun Y. Groups United States of America, June 1, 2014
Stay on Main Hotel
2
ignore customers. block your internet Worst ever. Some elder retainer will even arrogantly mess with you. The IT guy never go to work. You will be permanently blocked from Internet if you use over 1 G of flow capacity
Eugene T. Solo travelers United States of America, June 1, 2014
No internet in my room, but otherwise excellent!

Location; Lobby; Decor
10
I was unable to sustain an internet connection in my room. I gave up on the in-room internet after a couple of days. I don't know if the other rooms at Stay on Main are the same way with the internet. One of the staff at the front desk told me that the in-room internet connections were weak due to the building being constructed with brick. The lack of an in-room internet connection was extremely costly and frustrating for me. The lack of an in-room internet connection was terrible for me, but apart from that, I thought the hotel was excellent and I loved staying at Stay on Main. The hotel staff was friendly and great! I loved how the decor of the hotel blended the best of the old and the best of the new. This was most true of the lobby. The lobby retained the old-fashioned charm from the history of the building and blended it nicely with contemporary touches. The lobby had a very nice lounge, which included a fitness area and a theater room. I loved the atmosphere of the hotel, which I found to be a blend between a travelers' hostel and a city center hotel. The hotel had the energy and liveliness of a travelers' hostel while being more upscale than a travelers' hostel. I loved the location in downtown Los Angeles. I was surprised and delighted to find a hotel in downtown Los Angeles that was inexpensive and nice. Thank you, Stay on Main! Thank you, Agoda!
Thananyaphatt G. Solo travelers Thailand, May 29, 2014
Nice staff, good security and Clean

Clean, have breakfast and Friedly staff
9.3
Shamueel A. Solo travelers India, May 28, 2014
It was ok

Cost
4.3
It was ok
Ashley M. Couples United States of America, May 25, 2014
My stay at Stay was what I paid for.

I liked the breakfast, the cleanliness of the room and the decor as well as staff.
7
My time spent at Stay was for only a night with my beau. We decided to book a private room w/ the bathroom for my birthday. We spent the majority of the time out of the hotel exploring and enjoying what Los Angeles has to offer. The bed was clean, the closet was as well, but the ironing board to iron my dress on was broken (annoying) but not a big deal. The room was cozy, just what I liked. I did not like however, the dirty linoleum floor. Be advised to wear flip flops as you move about because lord knows what you will be bringing into bed via your feet if you don't... that was the biggest flaw. Staff is friendly but I recommend that management makes sure their staff is not on the phone taling to friends while a customer is waiting in line. Also, I'm big on breakfast... this hotel/hostel serves waffles, which is dope.... they could use a little more flavor however *HINT HINT*. All in all my time spent here was not bad at all even if it was just for a short amount of time.
Sana A. Solo travelers Saudi Arabia, May 25, 2014
it was not bad but the location is really bad

free internet
6.7

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Stay on Main Hotel Los Angeles (CA)Stay on Main Hotel Los Angeles (CA) - Queen Bed with Shared BathroomStay on Main Hotel Los Angeles (CA) - Queen Bed with Shared BathroomStay on Main Hotel Los Angeles (CA) - Queen Bed with Shared BathroomStay on Main Hotel Los Angeles (CA) - Queen Bed with Shared BathroomStay on Main Hotel Los Angeles (CA) - Queen Bed with Shared BathroomStay on Main Hotel Los Angeles (CA) - Twin RoomStay on Main Hotel Los Angeles (CA) - Twin RoomStay on Main Hotel Los Angeles (CA) - Guest RoomStay on Main Hotel Los Angeles (CA) - Guest RoomStay on Main Hotel Los Angeles (CA) - Single Bed in Female DormitoryStay on Main Hotel Los Angeles (CA) - Single Bed in Female DormitoryStay on Main Hotel Los Angeles (CA) - Guest RoomStay on Main Hotel Los Angeles (CA) - Queen Bed with Shared BathroomStay on Main Hotel Los Angeles (CA) - Queen Bed with Shared BathroomStay on Main Hotel Los Angeles (CA) - Twin RoomStay on Main Hotel Los Angeles (CA) - Queen Bed with Shared BathroomStay on Main Hotel Los Angeles (CA) - ExteriorStay on Main Hotel Los Angeles (CA) - Breakfast RoomStay on Main Hotel Los Angeles (CA) - Breakfast RoomStay on Main Hotel Los Angeles (CA) - InteriorStay on Main Hotel Los Angeles (CA) - Games RoomStay on Main Hotel Los Angeles (CA) - Game RoomStay on Main Hotel Los Angeles (CA) - Game RoomStay on Main Hotel Los Angeles (CA) - Games RoomStay on Main Hotel Los Angeles (CA) - Games RoomStay on Main Hotel Los Angeles (CA) - Games RoomStay on Main Hotel Los Angeles (CA) - Games RoomStay on Main Hotel Los Angeles (CA) - Games RoomStay on Main Hotel Los Angeles (CA) - LobbyStay on Main Hotel Los Angeles (CA) - LobbyStay on Main Hotel Los Angeles (CA) - LobbyStay on Main Hotel Los Angeles (CA) - LobbyStay on Main Hotel Los Angeles (CA) - Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3B04