Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Stay on Main Hotel

640 South Main Street, Downtown Los Angeles, Los Angeles (CA), United States 90014 (Show on map)

Book now!

Stay on Main Hotel Los Angeles (CA) - Recreational Facilities Stay on Main Hotel Los Angeles (CA) - Guest Room Stay on Main Hotel Los Angeles (CA) - Guest Room Stay on Main Hotel Los Angeles (CA) - Guest Room Stay on Main Hotel Los Angeles (CA) - Guest Room Stay on Main Hotel Los Angeles (CA) - Guest Room Stay on Main Hotel Los Angeles (CA) - Interior Stay on Main Hotel Los Angeles (CA) - Interior Stay on Main Hotel Los Angeles (CA) - Interior Stay on Main Hotel Los Angeles (CA) - Facilities Stay on Main Hotel Los Angeles (CA) - Reception Stay on Main Hotel Los Angeles (CA) - Queen Bed with Shared Bathroom Stay on Main Hotel Los Angeles (CA) - Queen Bed with Shared Bathroom Stay on Main Hotel Los Angeles (CA) - Queen Bed with Shared Bathroom Stay on Main Hotel Los Angeles (CA) - Queen Bed with Shared Bathroom Stay on Main Hotel Los Angeles (CA) - Twin Room
Stay on Main Hotel Los Angeles (CA) - Guest Room Stay on Main Hotel Los Angeles (CA) - Guest Room Stay on Main Hotel Los Angeles (CA) - Single Bed in Female Dormitory Stay on Main Hotel Los Angeles (CA) - Single Bed in Female Dormitory Stay on Main Hotel Los Angeles (CA) - Guest Room Stay on Main Hotel Los Angeles (CA) - Queen Bed with Shared Bathroom Stay on Main Hotel Los Angeles (CA) - Queen Bed with Shared Bathroom Stay on Main Hotel Los Angeles (CA) - Queen Bed with Shared Bathroom Stay on Main Hotel Los Angeles (CA) - Exterior Stay on Main Hotel Los Angeles (CA) - Breakfast Room Stay on Main Hotel Los Angeles (CA) - Interior Stay on Main Hotel Los Angeles (CA) - Games Room
Area: Downtown Los Angeles Number of Rooms: 148
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.5

from 188 reviews

Value for Money
6.9
Location
6.9
Staff Performance
6.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.5
Room Comfort/Standard
6.2
Food/Dining
5.8
All reviews (188)
Sort by:
Cindy C. Couples United States of America, August 10, 2015
Good staff, not good rooms

The staff, the lobby, the common area
5
The stay was good. I paid extra for a room with a private bathroom, but we used the communal the entire time. Not only was it much cleaner, but our shower also had a hole in the wall. The lobby is so upgraded, gaudy almost, that when you get to the room, it's sure to be a disappointment. Cheap mattresses and bedding, very small room, and (again) an awful bathroom. Not to mention, we only got one key, so it was difficult to coordinate when we had separate activities. The best part of the hotel was the staff. We checked in a little later in the evening, and the man at the desk was very pleasant and made the check in process super simple. When I woke up early and walked around to explore the hotel, the gentleman cleaning the communal rest rooms was super pleasant. He gave me recommendations on places to visit that evening, even though I'm sure that's not in his job description. The hotel was not at all what we anticipated, but I think we would stay there again. Staff and the personal experience is very important to us (plus I'm a sucker for a good ghost/crime story, and we had a really fun time reading up on the Cecil's history before it was rebranded).
Report this review
Doreen Y. Couples Singapore, August 5, 2015
Basic hotel

Short stay
4.7
Small space, no air-conditioning only fans, basic furnitures. Room looks outdated. Noisy neighborhood with police sirens now and then.
Report this review
Jason C. Business travelers United States of America, July 25, 2015
Hey !!! No free parking

Location clean breakfast
8.7
Great except very expensive next door parking and the doors in the hallway slamming shut day and night
Report this review
Armi J. Solo travelers Philippines, July 25, 2015
Bad hotel. no restrooms working.
2.3
Worst experience. The showers and restrooms were not working. Rooms are dark, unsafe, and uncomfortable. Located in main 6th street full of homeless people. It should be ashamed to call itself a hotel. Do not be duped by its photos.
Report this review
Kelly P. Solo travelers United States of America, July 16, 2015
Safe Refuge in a Sketchy Neighborhood

Variety of room types; Proximity to Wendell's Bar; Free Breakfast Carbo-load
8
Being familiar with LA's historic downtown core since my 1970's childhood, I have seen many changes over the years. The neighborhood is sketchy, for sure, but Stay on Main and other merchants are helping add some brightness to the neighborhood. I love the old clock in the center, the comfy couches in the TV/DVD lounge, and the firm but friendly nature of the staff. Drawbacks are only due to the location itself--that is the human riff-raff that make downtown LA the freakshow that I know and love. This is a must-stay for the adventurous, but a no-go for families looking for a safe environment. I plan to return for sure!
Report this review
Minji P. Groups South Korea, July 12, 2015
It was a greatest hotel in this trip.

showerooms, breakfast, complimentaries
8.3
It wasn't so close to metro, but bunker was very comfortable, and They have lots of shower-rooms and restrooms, it was nice to use that, also I could have a breakfast very well, In my room, I could use complimentaries like shampoos, soaps, plastic cups and etc.
Report this review
Minji P. Solo travelers South Korea, July 11, 2015
It was a greatest hotel in this trip

showerooms, breakfast, complimentaries
8.3
It wasn't so close to metro, but bunker was very comfortable, and They have lots of shower-rooms and restrooms, it was nice to use that, also I could have a breakfast very well, In my room, I could use complimentaries like shampoos, soaps, plastic cups and etc.
Report this review
David H. Solo travelers United States of America, July 4, 2015
No AC and no Parking

Location not so bad. Work out equipment. Security in front
5.7
Description had said there was no charge for parking however it should clearly say there isn't any at all. No AC almost killed me at night and rooms weren't really as nice as the pictures. But overall a decent place to stay but not my first choice.
Report this review
Alma M. Couples United States of America, June 28, 2015
this was the worst hotel the we ever stay.
2
Horrible
Report this review
Lee C. Solo travelers Malaysia, June 26, 2015
Affordable

Price, cleanliness, comfort
7
It was really comfortable although the price is cheap.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Stay on Main Hotel Los Angeles (CA) - InteriorStay on Main Hotel Los Angeles (CA) - Recreational FacilitiesStay on Main Hotel Los Angeles (CA) - Guest RoomStay on Main Hotel Los Angeles (CA) - Guest RoomStay on Main Hotel Los Angeles (CA) - Guest RoomStay on Main Hotel Los Angeles (CA) - Guest RoomStay on Main Hotel Los Angeles (CA) - Guest RoomStay on Main Hotel Los Angeles (CA) - InteriorStay on Main Hotel Los Angeles (CA) - InteriorStay on Main Hotel Los Angeles (CA) - InteriorStay on Main Hotel Los Angeles (CA) - FacilitiesStay on Main Hotel Los Angeles (CA) - ReceptionStay on Main Hotel Los Angeles (CA) - Queen Bed with Shared BathroomStay on Main Hotel Los Angeles (CA) - Queen Bed with Shared BathroomStay on Main Hotel Los Angeles (CA) - Queen Bed with Shared BathroomStay on Main Hotel Los Angeles (CA) - Queen Bed with Shared BathroomStay on Main Hotel Los Angeles (CA) - Twin RoomStay on Main Hotel Los Angeles (CA) - Guest RoomStay on Main Hotel Los Angeles (CA) - Guest RoomStay on Main Hotel Los Angeles (CA) - Single Bed in Female DormitoryStay on Main Hotel Los Angeles (CA) - Single Bed in Female DormitoryStay on Main Hotel Los Angeles (CA) - Guest RoomStay on Main Hotel Los Angeles (CA) - Queen Bed with Shared BathroomStay on Main Hotel Los Angeles (CA) - Queen Bed with Shared BathroomStay on Main Hotel Los Angeles (CA) - Queen Bed with Shared BathroomStay on Main Hotel Los Angeles (CA) - ExteriorStay on Main Hotel Los Angeles (CA) - Breakfast RoomStay on Main Hotel Los Angeles (CA) - InteriorStay on Main Hotel Los Angeles (CA) - Games RoomStay on Main Hotel Los Angeles (CA) - Game RoomStay on Main Hotel Los Angeles (CA) - Game RoomStay on Main Hotel Los Angeles (CA) - Games RoomStay on Main Hotel Los Angeles (CA) - Games RoomStay on Main Hotel Los Angeles (CA) - Games RoomStay on Main Hotel Los Angeles (CA) - Games RoomStay on Main Hotel Los Angeles (CA) - Games RoomStay on Main Hotel Los Angeles (CA) - LobbyStay on Main Hotel Los Angeles (CA) - LobbyStay on Main Hotel Los Angeles (CA) - LobbyStay on Main Hotel Los Angeles (CA) - Guest RoomStay on Main Hotel Los Angeles (CA) - BathroomStay on Main Hotel Los Angeles (CA) - Guest RoomStay on Main Hotel Los Angeles (CA) - Guest RoomStay on Main Hotel Los Angeles (CA) - Guest RoomStay on Main Hotel Los Angeles (CA) - Guest RoomStay on Main Hotel Los Angeles (CA) - Guest RoomStay on Main Hotel Los Angeles (CA) - Guest RoomStay on Main Hotel Los Angeles (CA) - Queen Bed with Shared BathroomStay on Main Hotel Los Angeles (CA) - Guest RoomStay on Main Hotel Los Angeles (CA) - Twin RoomStay on Main Hotel Los Angeles (CA) - Queen Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C05