Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.3
Based on 100 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 100 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.8
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 7.6

shailesh S. from India
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in April 2015
Nice location but a bit pricey
Location, rooms are nice and cosy
The kitchenette was fully equipped..But since its very much within the same room.we could only manage to make tea/coffee..The rooms are nice and cosy!They serve breakfast which decent..The location is nice..but still I found it bit pricey
Reviewed May 19, 2015

Simon B. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed 24 nights in February 2015
superb stay
Very pleasant staff, comfortable rooms, complimentary laundry facilities
Excellent stay and highly recommend hotel. Breakfast room size means that it is quite busy but no complaints at all
Reviewed March 26, 2015

Lu H. from Taiwan
Business travelers
Stayed 4 nights in March 2015
Everything is fine except the facilities
Great location, real food breakfast, nice staffs
Basically the experience is great, I love the location and the little kitchen and all the dishes and tableware. It is a very convenient and cozy room and bed as well. But the lights in the room broken several times and also the toilet. The lifts are only three and everyone needs to wait for a long time,especially in the rush hours.
Reviewed March 18, 2015

Salem Z. from Saudi Arabia
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in February 2015
good location
clean, comforting and great location
the hotel was nice clean the room ok with nice bathroom, I like the room and the kitchen, I stay in 24th floor and the time of breakfast the elevator took 15-20 minuets before can get it because it's about 30 floor and only three elevator available, but in the other time less than 10 minutes. the breakfast was so simple and the same everyday my staying was 4 nights I just eat two days. the hotel have great location away form the busy aria but so close the the subway and time square tour bus stop. I like the hotel but it's a bit expensive to book it again but it's worth the price.
Reviewed March 16, 2015

SE L. from South Korea
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in February 2015
ill be back at this hotel in nyc
great interior, nice people, reasonable price, great position
Except a little bit noise, it was great and comfortable time here. If ill be back to nyc, i totally stay here again.
Reviewed February 27, 2015

Sandra C. from New Zealand
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in December 2013
Enjoyed our stay
Location, kitchenette and cleanliness
Only problem I had was getting in the middle lift and getting stuck between floors. After being rescued was told that when the lift is full it sometimes gets stuck. Luckily, no one panicked and we were not trapped long. Otherwise, my husband and I enjoyed our stay
Reviewed November 17, 2014

YUYING S. from China
Business travelers
Stayed 15 nights in October 2014
a good place to stay in new york
location, breakfast, staff
Good in general -- good location next to Port Authority, easy access to everywhere; warm breakfast, though a bit boring as i stayed for almost 2 weeks; very helpful staff. The downside is the room is a bit old. During my 2-week stay, a light went out and the fridge stopped working... causing some problems at night as it was leaking water...
Reviewed October 29, 2014

Helen F. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in September 2014
Wonderful
Cleanliness, Location and Service
Perfect!!!
Reviewed October 13, 2014

KELVIN B. from Nigeria
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in September 2014
no important
nothing
I didn't enjoy it
Reviewed September 10, 2014

Jew L. from Singapore
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in June 2014
Good Short Stay
Centrally located, Next to the Port Authority Bus Terminal and Self Laundry Facilities
This is the second time my family is staying at Staybridges Suite. The main draw for my return is the location. We literally crossed the road into the Port Authority Terminal Building and from there, we can catch the Express Bus to Woodburys Commons Premium Shopping Outlets. The Self Laundry facilities is a deciding factor for our return as we were on a long holiday in Europe before arriving in USA. A bit of disappointment - and I hope the Management of Staybridges pay attention to - is that half of the washing machines and dryers are not in service.
Reviewed July 04, 2014