Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Staybridge Suites Times Square New York City Hotel

340 West 40th Street, Times Square, New York (NY), United States 10018

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.2

based on
93 reviews

68 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.8
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (93)
Sort by:
Lee W. Couples Australia, September 16, 2015
Wadey anniversary in New York

Staff. Location . Meet and greet .
9
Great .
Report this review
Jane W. Couples Australia, September 5, 2015
Great location, clean rooms

location, large clean room, price
9
the location is right in the middle of time square district, close to subway. Clean well kept rooms, quiet from street traffic.Only complaint was the slow lift and no security key required to access your lift floor to prevent non guests access.
Report this review
Rodney N. Couples South Africa, August 30, 2015
comfortable and friendly staff

quick check in.friendly staff.kitchenette.
7
Enjoyable.nice coffee in the mornings, although breakfast items always short.extremely friendly staff.although I booked well in advance I was given a room without a view, which i requested directly with the hotel itself well in advance.nice hotel, but they can learn a lot from your staybridge In new orleans.
Report this review
Thomas F. Couples United States of America, July 31, 2015
our review of Staybridge

value for money; good location; great staff
7.7
ok, overall On the other hand, the hotel has a huge problem of overcrowded and undercapacity in the morning hours (breakfast situation is a mess) and the elevators are a major headache. Only three elevators for a very tall building. Very often we had to walk down the stairs due to long waits for the elevator. If we go there again, we would insist on a low floor (3rd floor, 4th floor, etc.)
Report this review
Edmund R. Couples Australia, May 23, 2015
our America trip.

1. location. 2. complinentary social events 3. friendly staff and room comfort.A w
9.7
A welcome oasis after a hectic day exploring.
Report this review
Shailesh S. Couples India, April 14, 2015
Nice location but a bit pricey

Location, rooms are nice and cosy
7.3
The kitchenette was fully equipped..But since its very much within the same room.we could only manage to make tea/coffee..The rooms are nice and cosy!They serve breakfast which decent..The location is nice..but still I found it bit pricey
Report this review
Simon B. Solo travelers United Kingdom, March 22, 2015
superb stay

Very pleasant staff, comfortable rooms, complimentary laundry facilities
9.3
Excellent stay and highly recommend hotel. Breakfast room size means that it is quite busy but no complaints at all
Report this review
Lu H. Business travelers Taiwan, March 16, 2015
Everything is fine except the facilities

Great location, real food breakfast, nice staffs
7.3
Basically the experience is great, I love the location and the little kitchen and all the dishes and tableware. It is a very convenient and cozy room and bed as well. But the lights in the room broken several times and also the toilet. The lifts are only three and everyone needs to wait for a long time,especially in the rush hours.
Report this review
Salem Z. Couples Saudi Arabia, March 2, 2015
good location

clean, comforting and great location
8.3
the hotel was nice clean the room ok with nice bathroom, I like the room and the kitchen, I stay in 24th floor and the time of breakfast the elevator took 15-20 minuets before can get it because it's about 30 floor and only three elevator available, but in the other time less than 10 minutes. the breakfast was so simple and the same everyday my staying was 4 nights I just eat two days. the hotel have great location away form the busy aria but so close the the subway and time square tour bus stop. I like the hotel but it's a bit expensive to book it again but it's worth the price.
Report this review
Se H. Couples South Korea, February 25, 2015
ill be back at this hotel in nyc

great interior, nice people, reasonable price, great position
8.3
Except a little bit noise, it was great and comfortable time here. If ill be back to nyc, i totally stay here again.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 68 reviews Next page
Staybridge Suites Times Square New York City Hotel New York (NY)Staybridge Suites Times Square New York City Hotel New York (NY) - Double Bed Guest RoomStaybridge Suites Times Square New York City Hotel New York (NY) - Suite RoomStaybridge Suites Times Square New York City Hotel New York (NY) - Staybridge Suites Times Square Studio KitchenStaybridge Suites Times Square New York City Hotel New York (NY) - Suite RoomStaybridge Suites Times Square New York City Hotel New York (NY) - BathroomStaybridge Suites Times Square New York City Hotel New York (NY) - RestaurantStaybridge Suites Times Square New York City Hotel New York (NY) - RestaurantStaybridge Suites Times Square New York City Hotel New York (NY) - RestaurantStaybridge Suites Times Square New York City Hotel New York (NY) - RestaurantStaybridge Suites Times Square New York City Hotel New York (NY) - LobbyStaybridge Suites Times Square New York City Hotel New York (NY) - LobbyStaybridge Suites Times Square New York City Hotel New York (NY) - Laundry FacilityStaybridge Suites Times Square New York City Hotel New York (NY) - Fitness RoomStaybridge Suites Times Square New York City Hotel New York (NY) - ExteriorStaybridge Suites Times Square New York City Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomStaybridge Suites Times Square New York City Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomStaybridge Suites Times Square New York City Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomStaybridge Suites Times Square New York City Hotel New York (NY) - RestaurantStaybridge Suites Times Square New York City Hotel New York (NY) - Guest Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C05