or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Step Inn Serviced Apartments

7th floor, Rams Swathi Apartments, 2&3, Durgabhai Deshmukh Road, R.A. Puram, Chennai City Center, Chennai, India 600028 (Show on map)

Book now!

Step Inn Serviced Apartments Chennai - Facilities Step Inn Serviced Apartments Chennai - Guest Room Step Inn Serviced Apartments Chennai - Luxury Room Step Inn Serviced Apartments Chennai - Junior Suite Step Inn Serviced Apartments Chennai - Executive Suite Step Inn Serviced Apartments Chennai - Room Interior Step Inn Serviced Apartments Chennai - Bathroom Step Inn Serviced Apartments Chennai - Living Room Step Inn Serviced Apartments Chennai - Apartment Interior Step Inn Serviced Apartments Chennai - Reception Step Inn Serviced Apartments Chennai - Kitchen Area Step Inn Serviced Apartments Chennai - Terrace Sitting Step Inn Serviced Apartments Chennai - Entrance Step Inn Serviced Apartments Chennai - Main Building
Area: Chennai City Center Number of Rooms: 8
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

based on
27 reviews

Value for Money
8.7
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
9.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
9.5
Food/Dining
8.2
All reviews (27)
Sort by:
Pamela D. Couples United States of America, November 13, 2013
Hidden Gem with Sky Top Fountain for Romance

Ambiance, Staff, Surprises
9.3
Loved this hotel so much, I did not want to leave it. The roof top garden with little water feature is romantic and draws you in for romantic dinners under the stars. Service is friendly and second to none! I highly recommend this one to anyone staying in Chennai. Just need a driver who knows how to find it. You do not know it's there unless you KNOW it's there! HAHAHA
Glory A. Couples Malaysia, July 29, 2013
Cosy,Comfortable ,Clean & Trendy-Value for Money

Staffs,Rooms & Garden
9.7
What a cosy room with 4 star amenities.Really clean,comfortable and stylish as well. After crazy traffic & shopping ride in the autos it was so pleasant to step into Step In apartment 7th floor where Jagdish and Shekar is always there to welcome you and help you out on where to shop ,eat and visit. The terrace garden open concept + soothing music is an added steal to this place. Breakfast has 2 options .We stayed with the idlis,vadai ,upama.delicious. Plus point the owner happened to be there and it was a great pleasure meeting you Mr.Raj. Stay here no regrets.can go everywhere with autos.Once again thaks Jagdish and Shekar. Now as everyone said the entrance is nothing like what is in the 7th Floor.U go thru an old apartment building behind a petrol station and up on an old elevator with gate and door. 7thfloor is what I wrote all about above,Pls tell the auto or cab drivers is Near Satya studio (Ram Swathi apartment). behind petrol station only then they will know the place.
Larry C. Couples United States of America, June 27, 2013
nice but hard to find!

Good value for money, close to Greenways road and Krishnamurti Center
7.7
It was very pleasant, but very hard to find. Be sure to have the phone number for the taxi driver. Entrance way is dirty, obsure, unmarked, but once there quite nice.
Silje F. Groups Denmark, June 7, 2013
The best place to stay in Chennai !

Very nice room, very sweet staff, very good service and breakfast !
9.7
This hotel is very good! The room was very nice and clean. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The terrace was very nice as well with a good city view. The breakfast was the best we have had in India. We liked this hotel very much !
Jobelyn T. Solo travelers Philippines, June 1, 2013
Speedy service, friendly staff

Staff are friendly and accommodating and quick in addressing requests. Another point is the cleanliness of the room.
8.3
Yuichi O. Solo travelers Japan, April 20, 2013
Good hospitality

Staff,staff and staff
8.7
the staff were very nice and kind. They have very good hospitality. I reached there early but they accepted smiliy. Only one thing I don't like is location.
Samantha M. Families with young children United Kingdom, April 3, 2013
Nice stay for 1 night with accommodating staff

Room was big, good bathroom and breakfast. The staff were really helpful and friendly.
7.7
As others have said, this place is a bit hard to find and looks are deceiving from the outside. But once inside, the rooms and the external areas are nicely presented with good quality beds and bedding. Nice modern bathrooms. We only stayed one night and had a young child which the hotel normally does not allow. But in our case, they were incredibly helpful and allowed us to stay and made us feel welcome. The breakfast was very good and we enjoyed chatting to the owner. It definitely was value for money and would recommend it as a short stay.
Sunderalingam V. Couples Malaysia, February 10, 2013
Value for money- friedly service, clean rooms

Cleanliness, staff, peaceful
9
Stayed for 5 days. The entrance to the apartments gives wrong impression as the apartment itself is clean. Peaceful at night and the rooms are extra clean. Staff are great and ever helpful. They arranged almost everything we needed. Real value for money. For the price we paid, i don't think we can get a better apartment or even hotel in Chennai with such great service. Thanks again Mr. Jagdish and staffs.
Hotel Feature Tip: If you're traveling, mention to the driver the location of the apartments as Satyam studio, in between the 3 petrol stations in Adyar. The address of the hotel mentions R.A Puram, but if you mention this to the driver, they'll bring you to another part of Chennai. Almost all drivers know Satyam studio since the location is famous.
Jefferson P. Couples United States of America, January 30, 2013
Best service in 8 months of non-stop travel

Incredible service, clean, comfortable, great value
10
In 8 months of non-stop travel, staying at hotels overland from Western Europe through to India (3 of those months spent around India itself) Step Inn Serviced Apartments provided the best service, bar none. It topped the 5 star hotels that we enjoyed on special occasions along the way. Each of the staff were attentive, helpful and generous without being bothersome -- smart service. Our room was just about as well appointed as a 5 star hotel too. Modern, well constructed, clean and comfortable. Service that beats 5 star, rooms that match it, at less than 10-20% of the cost. Oh, and very fast wifi with good coverage, for those needing it. This can be very hard to come by.
Syahrial L. Solo travelers Indonesia, January 12, 2013
Nice and Cozy Place with Friendly Staffs

Nice Room, Roof Top Restaurant
8
I arrived in Chennai after midnight because the plane was late, and I took a Taxi. We arrived in the apartment around 4pm. The staff greeted me, and said he had been waiting for my arrival. In the morning I had breakfast that I could choose whether I would like to have Indian style or Continental. During breakfast I was having long conversation with the owner (Radj) who has been very friendly to tell about the city and others. That was a very nice stay for me in the busy city of Chennai.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Step Inn Serviced Apartments Chennai - Main BuildingStep Inn Serviced Apartments Chennai - FacilitiesStep Inn Serviced Apartments Chennai - Guest RoomStep Inn Serviced Apartments Chennai - Luxury RoomStep Inn Serviced Apartments Chennai - Junior SuiteStep Inn Serviced Apartments Chennai - Executive SuiteStep Inn Serviced Apartments Chennai - Room InteriorStep Inn Serviced Apartments Chennai - BathroomStep Inn Serviced Apartments Chennai - Living RoomStep Inn Serviced Apartments Chennai - Apartment InteriorStep Inn Serviced Apartments Chennai - ReceptionStep Inn Serviced Apartments Chennai - Kitchen AreaStep Inn Serviced Apartments Chennai - Terrace SittingStep Inn Serviced Apartments Chennai - EntranceStep Inn Serviced Apartments Chennai - Main Building


AS-AGWEB-3C03