Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Steung Siemreap Hotel

Old Market, Pub street area, Street 9, Sangkat Svay Dangkum, Siem Reap Central Area, Siem Reap, Cambodia (Show on map)

Book now!

Steung Siemreap Hotel Siem Reap - Exterior Steung Siemreap Hotel Siem Reap - Reception Counter Steung Siemreap Hotel Siem Reap - Lobby Steung Siemreap Hotel Siem Reap - Table Set up Steung Siemreap Hotel Siem Reap - Guest Room Steung Siemreap Hotel Siem Reap - Guest Room Steung Siemreap Hotel Siem Reap - Guest Room Steung Siemreap Hotel Siem Reap - Guest Room Steung Siemreap Hotel Siem Reap - Guest Room Steung Siemreap Hotel Siem Reap - Guest Room Steung Siemreap Hotel Siem Reap - Guest Room Steung Siemreap Hotel Siem Reap - Guest Room Steung Siemreap Hotel Siem Reap - Guest Room Steung Siemreap Hotel Siem Reap - Guest Room Steung Siemreap Hotel Siem Reap - Guest Room Steung Siemreap Hotel Siem Reap - Guest Room
Steung Siemreap Hotel Siem Reap - Guest Room Steung Siemreap Hotel Siem Reap - Guest Room Steung Siemreap Hotel Siem Reap - Bathroom Steung Siemreap Hotel Siem Reap - Bathroom Steung Siemreap Hotel Siem Reap - Bathroom Steung Siemreap Hotel Siem Reap - Restaurant Steung Siemreap Hotel Siem Reap - Restaurant Steung Siemreap Hotel Siem Reap - Exterior Steung Siemreap Hotel Siem Reap - Exterior Steung Siemreap Hotel Siem Reap - Exterior Steung Siemreap Hotel Siem Reap - Lobby Steung Siemreap Hotel Siem Reap - Lobby
Area: Siem Reap Central Area Number of Rooms: 76
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

from 1160 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
9.5
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (1160)
Sort by:
Mok S. Groups Malaysia, June 11, 2012
Great Location

Clean and good
8.7
This hotel is in the heart of the town, just walking distance to market, food and pub Street. You dont have to take taxi or tuk tuk. Every where is nearby distance, only if you want to go to Angkor wat you have to take transport. You must go to Pub street to have your food or cold beer, price is reasonable. I would recommend you to stay at this Hotel.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Take a motor Tuk Tuk to Angkor Wat that is cheaper, or you can hire a taxi to go around but you have to pay more.
Report this review
Wenjing X. Groups China, June 8, 2012
Great location & service

Location
9.7
Staying in Steung Siem Reap Hotel is a great experience, and my friends and I are super satisfied with our choice of hotel this time. The hotel has a wonderful location with the old market, night markets, pub street and many great restaurants and sovineour shops all within in walking distance. So we had the chance to enjoy a bit night life after the tiring travelling in Angkor Wat. Service here is also great. They greeted us with smile every time and their English is quite good. We also got upgraded to Deluxe - room with balcony, from Superior. As we need to get up early to see the sunrise, the front desk was kind enough to give us moring call at 4am and prepared breakfast so we can take it with us. In brief, I would recommend this hotel to every friend if they are planning a trip to Siem Reap.
Nightlife Tip: The hotel just sits beside the pub street near old market. So if you would like to enjoy a bit nightlife in Siem Reap, the hotel is defnitely a good choice.
Report this review
Eric F. Solo travelers United States of America, June 7, 2012
Nice room and attentive staff

Great location
8.7
The location of this hotel is a few blocks away from the main "Pub Street" area. A close walk but far enough away for a quiet stay. The room was spacious and the bed comfortable. My only complaint was that the towels weren't clean. At least one for sure! After my shower, I took what I thought was a clean towel to dry off. Smelled bad, and upon further inspection looked actually dirty! Still had the other towel and that seemed fine. After a towel change the next morning, the new towel looked like the same towel minus the smell. Maybe that stain is permanent? Otherwise the stay was fine.
Restaurant Tip: The morning buffet breakfast was okay. I would skip it next time, (only went once) and have a bite in town.
Report this review
Perlita M. Families with young children Philippines, June 7, 2012
Good Location,simple Hotel

walking distance to old market and restaurants, good breakfast
8
Our stay was good because the hotel is a stone away from the old market and pubs.15 mins from Angkor Wat.The hotel is not crowded, the staff are all nice and attentive.The breakfast was great. The hotel was simple, if you are not particular to updated technologies and furnitures then you can't complain anymore.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: do not limit yourself to nearby temples. There are more temples to see quiet far but worth the trip.Better hire an air conditon car for the whole day and pay 40 USD than a tuktuk because its so hot to move around..We are lucky we met SAM. He is a tuktuk and car driver who can speak good English his email is samtuktuk@yahoo.com. He brought us to different places and to a jewelry shop that sells quality and affordable pieces. The lotus farm is also nice place to visit.
Report this review
Mei Y. Groups Taiwan, June 6, 2012
Service no good but location is great

Location is great
4
Not like 4 stars hotel. Just 3 stars! The room is very old. I really dnt think the room is clean coz really old hotel. Also the service is not good. Breakfast is really bad. The air cannot flow in the breakfast restaurant. I stayed 4 nights but I only had one time breakfast in this hotel. Only one good thing is location. Locational is super great just next to the pub street and old market.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: there is a very good spa near this hotel. the spa named: body turn. it is a very good spa place. number 26 staff is great. my father really likes her.
Report this review
Ming J. Couples Malaysia, June 6, 2012
Great location, big room, good service

Location
8
we are happy stay at steung hotel because the location is so great, just a minute walking distance to old market.
Shopping Tip: Shopping at markets better than shopping at mall.
Report this review
Barbara P. Solo travelers Australia, June 5, 2012
Couldn't be a better location

Close to markets & variety of eating places
9.3
my room was not one with a balcony or windows that looked out at a view. that did not matter at all! the room was big, clean and airy. the staff were friendly. the breakfast (included) was nothing spectacular, but all you need for a good start to the day. after a long day of sightseeing a massuese came to my room and provided a relaxing massage. there is a small, pleasant salt water pool. the best thing about the steung siem reap hotel is the location. easy walking distance to the centre of siem reap so after a full day you only need to walk down the street to restaurants and pubs. i thought tho was a great place to stay
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: I was lucky enough to meet a really nice driver to show me around. Me Bunthy (call him "T") is a safe driver with a clean car. He speaks great English and charged fair prices. He also arranged a guide for Angkor Wat for me.
Report this review
Roger B. Solo travelers New Zealand, May 31, 2012
A very convenient hotel, close to the action.

Position, hotel features, friendly staff.
8.7
The hotel could not be in a better position, a minutes walk from the centre of town, 2 minutes walk from "Pub Street" yet in a quiet position. The room was spacious with desk and chair, good wi-fi connection and a good bathroom. The lift worked efficiently and the swimming pool was a feature with plenty of sun beds. The breakfast was buffet style and provided some good choices for both Asian and western food. The staff were friendly and very helpful.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Avoid the River Cruise and floating markets. Not good value and left one with a feeling of being "ripped off".
Report this review
Khuan C. Couples Malaysia, May 31, 2012
Great location and value for money

Short walking distance to Pub Street, clean
9.3
Stayed for 3 days, strategically located with short walking distance to Pub Street. Clean hotel, value for money. Highly recommended!
Report this review
Peter A. Couples Australia, May 29, 2012
Great room wonderful staff.

Very nice staff,close to walk to everthing,nice room.Would stay again.
10
Would be happy to stay at this Motel again.Clean nice rooms and the staff where great as nothing was too much of a trouble.Good location to food and bars.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Steung Siemreap Hotel Siem ReapSteung Siemreap Hotel Siem Reap - ExteriorSteung Siemreap Hotel Siem Reap - Reception CounterSteung Siemreap Hotel Siem Reap - LobbySteung Siemreap Hotel Siem Reap - Table Set upSteung Siemreap Hotel Siem Reap - Guest RoomSteung Siemreap Hotel Siem Reap - Guest RoomSteung Siemreap Hotel Siem Reap - Guest RoomSteung Siemreap Hotel Siem Reap - Guest RoomSteung Siemreap Hotel Siem Reap - Guest RoomSteung Siemreap Hotel Siem Reap - Guest RoomSteung Siemreap Hotel Siem Reap - Guest RoomSteung Siemreap Hotel Siem Reap - Guest RoomSteung Siemreap Hotel Siem Reap - Guest RoomSteung Siemreap Hotel Siem Reap - Guest RoomSteung Siemreap Hotel Siem Reap - Guest RoomSteung Siemreap Hotel Siem Reap - Guest RoomSteung Siemreap Hotel Siem Reap - Guest RoomSteung Siemreap Hotel Siem Reap - Guest RoomSteung Siemreap Hotel Siem Reap - BathroomSteung Siemreap Hotel Siem Reap - BathroomSteung Siemreap Hotel Siem Reap - BathroomSteung Siemreap Hotel Siem Reap - RestaurantSteung Siemreap Hotel Siem Reap - RestaurantSteung Siemreap Hotel Siem Reap - ExteriorSteung Siemreap Hotel Siem Reap - ExteriorSteung Siemreap Hotel Siem Reap - ExteriorSteung Siemreap Hotel Siem Reap - LobbySteung Siemreap Hotel Siem Reap - LobbySteung Siemreap Hotel Siem Reap - Swimming PoolSteung Siemreap Hotel Siem Reap - ExteriorSteung Siemreap Hotel Siem Reap - ExteriorSteung Siemreap Hotel Siem Reap - ExteriorSteung Siemreap Hotel Siem Reap - KitchenSteung Siemreap Hotel Siem Reap - Swimming PoolSteung Siemreap Hotel Siem Reap - GardenSteung Siemreap Hotel Siem Reap - Food and BeveragesSteung Siemreap Hotel Siem Reap - Swimming PoolSteung Siemreap Hotel Siem Reap - RestaurantSteung Siemreap Hotel Siem Reap - Business CenterSteung Siemreap Hotel Siem Reap - Fitness RoomSteung Siemreap Hotel Siem Reap - Living RoomSteung Siemreap Hotel Siem Reap - InteriorSteung Siemreap Hotel Siem Reap - SpaSteung Siemreap Hotel Siem Reap - ReceptionSteung Siemreap Hotel Siem Reap - LobbySteung Siemreap Hotel Siem Reap - RestaurantSteung Siemreap Hotel Siem Reap - ExteriorSteung Siemreap Hotel Siem Reap - Suit Living Room

Customer Reviews - Steung Siemreap Hotel, Siem Reap

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A02