Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Steung Siemreap Hotel

Old Market, Pub street area, Street 9, Sangkat Svay Dangkum, Siem Reap Central Area, Siem Reap, Cambodia (Show on map)

Book now!

Steung Siemreap Hotel Siem Reap - Exterior Steung Siemreap Hotel Siem Reap - Reception Counter Steung Siemreap Hotel Siem Reap - Lobby Steung Siemreap Hotel Siem Reap - Table Set up Steung Siemreap Hotel Siem Reap - Guest Room Steung Siemreap Hotel Siem Reap - Guest Room Steung Siemreap Hotel Siem Reap - Guest Room Steung Siemreap Hotel Siem Reap - Guest Room Steung Siemreap Hotel Siem Reap - Guest Room Steung Siemreap Hotel Siem Reap - Guest Room Steung Siemreap Hotel Siem Reap - Guest Room Steung Siemreap Hotel Siem Reap - Guest Room Steung Siemreap Hotel Siem Reap - Guest Room Steung Siemreap Hotel Siem Reap - Guest Room Steung Siemreap Hotel Siem Reap - Guest Room Steung Siemreap Hotel Siem Reap - Guest Room
Steung Siemreap Hotel Siem Reap - Guest Room Steung Siemreap Hotel Siem Reap - Guest Room Steung Siemreap Hotel Siem Reap - Bathroom Steung Siemreap Hotel Siem Reap - Bathroom Steung Siemreap Hotel Siem Reap - Bathroom Steung Siemreap Hotel Siem Reap - Restaurant Steung Siemreap Hotel Siem Reap - Restaurant Steung Siemreap Hotel Siem Reap - Exterior Steung Siemreap Hotel Siem Reap - Exterior Steung Siemreap Hotel Siem Reap - Exterior Steung Siemreap Hotel Siem Reap - Lobby Steung Siemreap Hotel Siem Reap - Lobby
Area: Siem Reap Central Area Number of Rooms: 76
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

from 1170 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
9.5
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (1170)
Sort by:
Norman K. Groups Australia, June 20, 2012
Excellent location, friendly staff

Swimming pool, staff and location
9.7
Fantastic location with friendly professional staff. Free access to wifi and good business centre. Rooms were fine with great water pressure in shower. Swimming pool was clean with lots of lounges available. Breakfast was buffet style with usual options. Highly recommend and very affordable (stayed in low season).
Report this review
Jennifer L. Couples Australia, June 17, 2012
Beautiful building in great location.

friendly service and great breakfast!
10
We keep going back to this hotel as unbeatable for price, location & rooms
Nightlife Tip: 18-25 try temple bar Over 25 try Zone one
Report this review
Rachael F. Solo travelers Australia, June 15, 2012
Fantastic Hotel

Great location, friendly staff, good breakfast, great pool
9
This was my 3rd stay at Steung, can't beat the location and service. The pool is lovely after a day at the temples, especially with a cold beer! Highly recommended
Report this review
Hui X. Couples Singapore, June 14, 2012
Awesome!!

great location, great facilities, great staff, great rooms!!
10
Awesome stay!! Everything is great for this hotel! Location is few mins walk to the crowded and happening Pub Street and old market, with lots of restaurants to choose from. Pool and gym is well-maintained and not too crowded. Staff are all very friendly, rooms are clean and comfortable! Very worth the price!! Will definitely stay there again if I ever go to Siem Reap again!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Arrange with Tuk tuk driver for tour to Angkor Wat.. cheaper than arranging with hotel directly.. use the laundry service opp the hotel, at 1kg for USD1, collect within 24 hours. express service (3h) available too. Try the drinks at Viva, just next to Steung..
Report this review
Per N. Couples Sweden, June 12, 2012
Great location

Big room, polite staff
8
Sizable rooms, clean and perfect location. Staff helpful and polite. Just around the corner from lots of good restaurants. The food is great in Vientiane, and cheap!
Report this review
Tan C. Families with older children Malaysia, June 12, 2012
Great Location and Good service

Easy to access to every place
9.7
The room is big and clean. and the location is great. only 1 minites distance to Old Market and Pub Street. 2 minites distance to Night Market.
Report this review
Mok S. Groups Malaysia, June 11, 2012
Great Location

Clean and good
8.7
This hotel is in the heart of the town, just walking distance to market, food and pub Street. You dont have to take taxi or tuk tuk. Every where is nearby distance, only if you want to go to Angkor wat you have to take transport. You must go to Pub street to have your food or cold beer, price is reasonable. I would recommend you to stay at this Hotel.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Take a motor Tuk Tuk to Angkor Wat that is cheaper, or you can hire a taxi to go around but you have to pay more.
Report this review
Wenjing X. Groups China, June 8, 2012
Great location & service

Location
9.7
Staying in Steung Siem Reap Hotel is a great experience, and my friends and I are super satisfied with our choice of hotel this time. The hotel has a wonderful location with the old market, night markets, pub street and many great restaurants and sovineour shops all within in walking distance. So we had the chance to enjoy a bit night life after the tiring travelling in Angkor Wat. Service here is also great. They greeted us with smile every time and their English is quite good. We also got upgraded to Deluxe - room with balcony, from Superior. As we need to get up early to see the sunrise, the front desk was kind enough to give us moring call at 4am and prepared breakfast so we can take it with us. In brief, I would recommend this hotel to every friend if they are planning a trip to Siem Reap.
Nightlife Tip: The hotel just sits beside the pub street near old market. So if you would like to enjoy a bit nightlife in Siem Reap, the hotel is defnitely a good choice.
Report this review
Eric F. Solo travelers United States of America, June 7, 2012
Nice room and attentive staff

Great location
8.7
The location of this hotel is a few blocks away from the main "Pub Street" area. A close walk but far enough away for a quiet stay. The room was spacious and the bed comfortable. My only complaint was that the towels weren't clean. At least one for sure! After my shower, I took what I thought was a clean towel to dry off. Smelled bad, and upon further inspection looked actually dirty! Still had the other towel and that seemed fine. After a towel change the next morning, the new towel looked like the same towel minus the smell. Maybe that stain is permanent? Otherwise the stay was fine.
Restaurant Tip: The morning buffet breakfast was okay. I would skip it next time, (only went once) and have a bite in town.
Report this review
Perlita M. Families with young children Philippines, June 7, 2012
Good Location,simple Hotel

walking distance to old market and restaurants, good breakfast
8
Our stay was good because the hotel is a stone away from the old market and pubs.15 mins from Angkor Wat.The hotel is not crowded, the staff are all nice and attentive.The breakfast was great. The hotel was simple, if you are not particular to updated technologies and furnitures then you can't complain anymore.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: do not limit yourself to nearby temples. There are more temples to see quiet far but worth the trip.Better hire an air conditon car for the whole day and pay 40 USD than a tuktuk because its so hot to move around..We are lucky we met SAM. He is a tuktuk and car driver who can speak good English his email is samtuktuk@yahoo.com. He brought us to different places and to a jewelry shop that sells quality and affordable pieces. The lotus farm is also nice place to visit.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Steung Siemreap Hotel Siem ReapSteung Siemreap Hotel Siem Reap - ExteriorSteung Siemreap Hotel Siem Reap - Reception CounterSteung Siemreap Hotel Siem Reap - LobbySteung Siemreap Hotel Siem Reap - Table Set upSteung Siemreap Hotel Siem Reap - Guest RoomSteung Siemreap Hotel Siem Reap - Guest RoomSteung Siemreap Hotel Siem Reap - Guest RoomSteung Siemreap Hotel Siem Reap - Guest RoomSteung Siemreap Hotel Siem Reap - Guest RoomSteung Siemreap Hotel Siem Reap - Guest RoomSteung Siemreap Hotel Siem Reap - Guest RoomSteung Siemreap Hotel Siem Reap - Guest RoomSteung Siemreap Hotel Siem Reap - Guest RoomSteung Siemreap Hotel Siem Reap - Guest RoomSteung Siemreap Hotel Siem Reap - Guest RoomSteung Siemreap Hotel Siem Reap - Guest RoomSteung Siemreap Hotel Siem Reap - Guest RoomSteung Siemreap Hotel Siem Reap - Guest RoomSteung Siemreap Hotel Siem Reap - BathroomSteung Siemreap Hotel Siem Reap - BathroomSteung Siemreap Hotel Siem Reap - BathroomSteung Siemreap Hotel Siem Reap - RestaurantSteung Siemreap Hotel Siem Reap - RestaurantSteung Siemreap Hotel Siem Reap - ExteriorSteung Siemreap Hotel Siem Reap - ExteriorSteung Siemreap Hotel Siem Reap - ExteriorSteung Siemreap Hotel Siem Reap - LobbySteung Siemreap Hotel Siem Reap - LobbySteung Siemreap Hotel Siem Reap - Swimming PoolSteung Siemreap Hotel Siem Reap - ExteriorSteung Siemreap Hotel Siem Reap - ExteriorSteung Siemreap Hotel Siem Reap - ExteriorSteung Siemreap Hotel Siem Reap - KitchenSteung Siemreap Hotel Siem Reap - Swimming PoolSteung Siemreap Hotel Siem Reap - GardenSteung Siemreap Hotel Siem Reap - Food and BeveragesSteung Siemreap Hotel Siem Reap - Swimming PoolSteung Siemreap Hotel Siem Reap - RestaurantSteung Siemreap Hotel Siem Reap - Business CenterSteung Siemreap Hotel Siem Reap - Fitness RoomSteung Siemreap Hotel Siem Reap - Living RoomSteung Siemreap Hotel Siem Reap - InteriorSteung Siemreap Hotel Siem Reap - SpaSteung Siemreap Hotel Siem Reap - ReceptionSteung Siemreap Hotel Siem Reap - LobbySteung Siemreap Hotel Siem Reap - RestaurantSteung Siemreap Hotel Siem Reap - ExteriorSteung Siemreap Hotel Siem Reap - Suit Living Room

Customer Reviews - Steung Siemreap Hotel, Siem Reap

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B04