Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1229 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.6
  • Location 9.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.5
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for money 8.5
  • Food/Dining 7.6

Rodino A. from United States
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in May 2012
Great Location, close to Pub Street.
Location, cleanliness and price.
had a nice stay here, the staff was very attentive and easy going. the breakfast wasnt bad either. very clean rooms.
Reviewed September 14, 2012

CHIK C. from Singapore
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in September 2012
Friendly staff, great location
Hospitable staff, nearby the old market where the food and action is.
Upon arrival, we had good reception fom the waiters. We were given a welcome drink and a cool towel to freshen up. The hotel staff speaks reasonably good English and more importantly, they were all very courteous and hospitable. A wonderful team of people. Fantastic location to get to eat and shop around the area.
Reviewed September 12, 2012

Myrna A. from Philippines
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in September 2012
Great Location with a friendly staff
Location
to feel the pulse of siem reap, steung is the place to be. the old market is a corner away, the pub street where there is a selection of great food is just at the back - - yet when you get to your room, it is quiet and comfortable!
Reviewed September 12, 2012

Therese Y. from Philippines
Groups
Stayed 4 nights in August 2012
great location with great service
good location, big and clean rooms, good breakfast buffet, great value for money
we had a very pleasant experience with the hotel in terms of facilities and staff. the write up is what you actually encounter on-site, and the staff are very friendly and try to be as helpful as possible. the proximity to pub street, the market and the downtown generally is a very huge plus factor, as it allows one to explore more on what the city has to offer on foot. at the same time, the location of the hotel is such that you do not get bothered with all the noise coming from the pub street. i would recommend this to anyone wanting to have a good experience in siem reap.
Reviewed September 10, 2012

Wan T. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in August 2012
Comfortable rooms with great location
Within walking distance of Pub street and Market St.
Nice and accommodating staff, comfortable rooms within walking distance of the popular Pub Street and Market Street.
Reviewed September 09, 2012

Peter G. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in September 2012
Excellent in every way.
Cleanliness, room size, Staff helpful
Exceeded expectations. Price through Agoda was very affordable for the buget traveller. 4 Star compared to Australia,
Reviewed September 08, 2012

Lars W. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in August 2012
Nice hotel in a very central position
We liked the location,only 200 metre to the central market,Pubstreet,the Alley etc.
Nice hotel, friendly staff, good breakfast best of all the location.
Reviewed September 01, 2012

Frances J. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in August 2012
Great location
Location, great breakfast
The location sells this hotel as it is a one minute walk to the busy pub street (where all the restaurants are) and the markets. The room was very clean and the bed comfortable. however the shower was terrible. The staff were courteous and polite but I wouldn't call them friendly. We paid nearly a night which is quite expensive considering we were paying elsewhere. So we were expecting a lot more for our dollar and consider the hotel over-rated.
Reviewed August 29, 2012

Anthony N. from Singapore
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in August 2012
Homely Feeling
Location, Customer Service, Facilities, Price
I stayed here for 3 nights and enjoyed every moment of it. The customer service, especially from the Front Desk, could not have been any better as they offered advise on the good sights in Siemreap as well as the food to sample. The location was excellent as it was so close to the Pub and Market where restaurants and shopping were galore and yet retained a privacy all its own and was well concealed from the noise around. I made great friends with the staff of the hotel as well as visitors from around the world. The swimming poola and gym, although small, were sufficient as there were not many users. On some days, I had the entire pool to myself. I will definitely return to the hotel as I don't think anywhere else can rival this hotel.
Reviewed August 28, 2012

Melchor D. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in August 2012
Great hotel and very friendly staff
The room is big and the staff are great
Probably in the top 3 hotel I've stayed in. Very big room and the staff are very friendly. The breakfast had good variety which is a bonus. The location is perfect and only couple of minutes walk to Pub Street. Highly recommended and will stay again when in Siem Reap.
Reviewed August 28, 2012