Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Steung Siemreap Hotel

Old Market, Pub street area, Street 9, Sangkat Svay Dangkum, Siem Reap Central Area, Siem Reap, Cambodia

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.4

based on
1194 reviews

848 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.4
Location
9.5
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (1194)
Sort by:
Andy C. Solo travelers United Kingdom, July 8, 2012
Excellent hotel in a great location

Location
10
Great hotel in a brillaint location, so close to everything in Siem Reap, but still tucked away so you feel as if you can still get away. Even the taxi driver from the airport commented that it was in a great spot. The staff were all immensely friendly and always keen to chat, and this made for a great stay. The hotel has an excellent pool too which is another added bouns and was very welcome after a day at the temples.
Report this review
Mel C. Couples New Zealand, July 6, 2012
Nice room,Good location

Everything was good
9.7
It was good to have a bath.The wifi was a tad slow for the quality of the hotel.Pub street is just around the corner and the markets are right there too
Report this review
Kym O. Families with older children Australia, July 5, 2012
Fantastic hotel, best position highly recommended

No need for a tuk tuk, clean, friendly staff, well appointed, great breakky
10
staff, cleanliness, food, pool andw rooms were first rate. stayed an extra night, just showed the agoda rate and staff were happy. organized a driver for two days who was very accommodating and took us around together with a english speaking guide for the first day. fantastic. right on the edge of the old vibrant sector so quiet yet so close, tuk tuk? no our hotel is just there. staff relaxed, informative and friendly. this hotel gets a 10 from us.
Hotel Feature Tip: Across the road,down the alley is a laundry. That washed our stuff for a fraction of the cost of the hotels charge sheet. Also a little supermarket to prevent the temptation of raiding the mini bar.
Report this review
Lawrence Y. Solo travelers United Kingdom, July 5, 2012
The best I have stayed in Siam Reap

The pool is very private. The rooms were very spacious ans of very good quality
9.3
This hotel was more expensive than the normal we paid elsewhere but we picked up our rooms on a flash deal so cannot complain for the dollars we paid a night. The breakfast is a proper buffet style whereas other hotels you just get a limp egg and a rather of bacon. The hotel though is NOT girl friendly. They will charge you extra and its a lot. It's a great place to stay though if you are looking to venture out to the temples etc.
Report this review
Ioana A. Couples Canada, July 3, 2012
Very elegant, high quality hotel in great location

Excellent service, great location,
9.7
We stayed at Steung Siem Reap for 4 nights while visiting Angkor Wat. The location is great - on the edge of the night market district. The hotel is VERY elegant while the price they charge is very affordable. Breakfast is great, the pool is long enough to work out in, the personnel is polite and accommodating, the rooms are large and newly renovated. Everything was great. We highly recommend this hotel!
Report this review
Ng K. Groups Hong Kong, July 2, 2012
Good service hotel with comparative price

Good location
7
1. Siem Reap is a small town, most of nightlife is around Pub Street. 2. good location, Hotel is just a minute walks from Pub Street and old market. 3. Price is comparative. staying at Old Wings, room quite old. 4. Buffet breakfast is simple, but still acceptable.
Report this review
Welton W. Solo travelers United States of America, June 30, 2012
Nice hotel with a classic charm

The convenient location
9.3
I had great time during my stay. The rooms are not very big but are quite comfortable. The staff is very friendly and speak good English. The location of the hotel is close to the city's shopping center and nightlife. Angkor Wat is about a 5 min drive away by tuk-tuk. The breakfast buffet offers a variety of selection and caters to the Western preference. Hotel provides quality value for your money.
Report this review
Dinh C. Couples Australia, June 29, 2012
Lovely hotal with great services and location

Location and services
9.7
I am fully satisfied with my stay at Steung Siem reap Hotel. Good location, room is clean and big , staff is always smiling and helpful.
Report this review
Evelyn A. Families with older children Philippines, June 27, 2012
Perfect location, Clean and Quiet.

Clean, affordable, near restaurants, local market that sells cambodian scarves, F?ood Street & Pub street 2 minute away.
9.3
Booking with Agoda, and request for transfers In attended to by the asst manager quite promptly. van rentals with local tourist guide was requested and was given a reasonable rate and the guide provided was fantastic! This is where we will stay when we come back hopefully again by 2014.
Report this review
Evelyn A. Couples Philippines, June 26, 2012
A Home Away form Home.

Cozy, Clean and great location, near the Old Quarter-2 minute walk to food st/Pub St/ silk market.
9.7
the breakfast buffet was well prepared, i like the congee with bacon & salted egg combination. there was american breakfast available, freshly fried omelette or sunny side up on demand. the room was clean and quiet, despite being on the first floor, there was a second glass door before getting into our corridor- i guess this dampened the sound from the lobby --good idea! we booked our vans & tour guides with the hotel, was nice mbenz vans and english speaking guide. the hotel staff was courteous, and most helpful. happy to find a quiet place to retreat too in siem reap. too bad we did not get to use the swimming pool which was in the other building across the street. perfect way to cool off.
Shopping Tip: Bring lots of $1 dollar bills & 5 & 10s, anything above that is expensive
Report this review
Previous page 371 - 380 of 848 reviews Next page
Steung Siemreap Hotel Siem ReapSteung Siemreap Hotel Siem Reap - ExteriorSteung Siemreap Hotel Siem Reap - Reception CounterSteung Siemreap Hotel Siem Reap - LobbySteung Siemreap Hotel Siem Reap - Table Set upSteung Siemreap Hotel Siem Reap - Guest RoomSteung Siemreap Hotel Siem Reap - Guest RoomSteung Siemreap Hotel Siem Reap - Guest RoomSteung Siemreap Hotel Siem Reap - Guest RoomSteung Siemreap Hotel Siem Reap - Guest RoomSteung Siemreap Hotel Siem Reap - Guest RoomSteung Siemreap Hotel Siem Reap - Guest RoomSteung Siemreap Hotel Siem Reap - Guest RoomSteung Siemreap Hotel Siem Reap - Guest RoomSteung Siemreap Hotel Siem Reap - Guest RoomSteung Siemreap Hotel Siem Reap - Guest RoomSteung Siemreap Hotel Siem Reap - Guest RoomSteung Siemreap Hotel Siem Reap - Guest RoomSteung Siemreap Hotel Siem Reap - Guest RoomSteung Siemreap Hotel Siem Reap - BathroomSteung Siemreap Hotel Siem Reap - BathroomSteung Siemreap Hotel Siem Reap - BathroomSteung Siemreap Hotel Siem Reap - RestaurantSteung Siemreap Hotel Siem Reap - RestaurantSteung Siemreap Hotel Siem Reap - ExteriorSteung Siemreap Hotel Siem Reap - ExteriorSteung Siemreap Hotel Siem Reap - ExteriorSteung Siemreap Hotel Siem Reap - LobbySteung Siemreap Hotel Siem Reap - LobbySteung Siemreap Hotel Siem Reap - Swimming PoolSteung Siemreap Hotel Siem Reap - ExteriorSteung Siemreap Hotel Siem Reap - ExteriorSteung Siemreap Hotel Siem Reap - ExteriorSteung Siemreap Hotel Siem Reap - KitchenSteung Siemreap Hotel Siem Reap - Swimming PoolSteung Siemreap Hotel Siem Reap - GardenSteung Siemreap Hotel Siem Reap - Food and BeveragesSteung Siemreap Hotel Siem Reap - Swimming PoolSteung Siemreap Hotel Siem Reap - RestaurantSteung Siemreap Hotel Siem Reap - Business CenterSteung Siemreap Hotel Siem Reap - Fitness RoomSteung Siemreap Hotel Siem Reap - Living RoomSteung Siemreap Hotel Siem Reap - InteriorSteung Siemreap Hotel Siem Reap - SpaSteung Siemreap Hotel Siem Reap - ReceptionSteung Siemreap Hotel Siem Reap - LobbySteung Siemreap Hotel Siem Reap - RestaurantSteung Siemreap Hotel Siem Reap - ExteriorSteung Siemreap Hotel Siem Reap - Suit Living RoomSteung Siemreap Hotel Siem Reap - Guest Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C02