Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Steung Siemreap Hotel

Old Market, Pub street area, Street 9, Sangkat Svay Dangkum, Siem Reap Central Area, Siem Reap, Cambodia (Show on map)

Book now!

Steung Siemreap Hotel Siem Reap - Exterior Steung Siemreap Hotel Siem Reap - Reception Counter Steung Siemreap Hotel Siem Reap - Lobby Steung Siemreap Hotel Siem Reap - Table Set up Steung Siemreap Hotel Siem Reap - Guest Room Steung Siemreap Hotel Siem Reap - Guest Room Steung Siemreap Hotel Siem Reap - Guest Room Steung Siemreap Hotel Siem Reap - Guest Room Steung Siemreap Hotel Siem Reap - Guest Room Steung Siemreap Hotel Siem Reap - Guest Room Steung Siemreap Hotel Siem Reap - Guest Room Steung Siemreap Hotel Siem Reap - Guest Room Steung Siemreap Hotel Siem Reap - Guest Room Steung Siemreap Hotel Siem Reap - Guest Room Steung Siemreap Hotel Siem Reap - Guest Room Steung Siemreap Hotel Siem Reap - Guest Room
Steung Siemreap Hotel Siem Reap - Guest Room Steung Siemreap Hotel Siem Reap - Guest Room Steung Siemreap Hotel Siem Reap - Bathroom Steung Siemreap Hotel Siem Reap - Bathroom Steung Siemreap Hotel Siem Reap - Bathroom Steung Siemreap Hotel Siem Reap - Restaurant Steung Siemreap Hotel Siem Reap - Restaurant Steung Siemreap Hotel Siem Reap - Exterior Steung Siemreap Hotel Siem Reap - Exterior Steung Siemreap Hotel Siem Reap - Exterior Steung Siemreap Hotel Siem Reap - Lobby Steung Siemreap Hotel Siem Reap - Lobby
Area: Siem Reap Central Area Number of Rooms: 76
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

from 1170 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
9.5
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (1170)
Sort by:
Mei Y. Groups Taiwan, June 6, 2012
Service no good but location is great

Location is great
4
Not like 4 stars hotel. Just 3 stars! The room is very old. I really dnt think the room is clean coz really old hotel. Also the service is not good. Breakfast is really bad. The air cannot flow in the breakfast restaurant. I stayed 4 nights but I only had one time breakfast in this hotel. Only one good thing is location. Locational is super great just next to the pub street and old market.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: there is a very good spa near this hotel. the spa named: body turn. it is a very good spa place. number 26 staff is great. my father really likes her.
Report this review
Ming J. Couples Malaysia, June 6, 2012
Great location, big room, good service

Location
8
we are happy stay at steung hotel because the location is so great, just a minute walking distance to old market.
Shopping Tip: Shopping at markets better than shopping at mall.
Report this review
Barbara P. Solo travelers Australia, June 5, 2012
Couldn't be a better location

Close to markets & variety of eating places
9.3
my room was not one with a balcony or windows that looked out at a view. that did not matter at all! the room was big, clean and airy. the staff were friendly. the breakfast (included) was nothing spectacular, but all you need for a good start to the day. after a long day of sightseeing a massuese came to my room and provided a relaxing massage. there is a small, pleasant salt water pool. the best thing about the steung siem reap hotel is the location. easy walking distance to the centre of siem reap so after a full day you only need to walk down the street to restaurants and pubs. i thought tho was a great place to stay
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: I was lucky enough to meet a really nice driver to show me around. Me Bunthy (call him "T") is a safe driver with a clean car. He speaks great English and charged fair prices. He also arranged a guide for Angkor Wat for me.
Report this review
Roger B. Solo travelers New Zealand, May 31, 2012
A very convenient hotel, close to the action.

Position, hotel features, friendly staff.
8.7
The hotel could not be in a better position, a minutes walk from the centre of town, 2 minutes walk from "Pub Street" yet in a quiet position. The room was spacious with desk and chair, good wi-fi connection and a good bathroom. The lift worked efficiently and the swimming pool was a feature with plenty of sun beds. The breakfast was buffet style and provided some good choices for both Asian and western food. The staff were friendly and very helpful.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Avoid the River Cruise and floating markets. Not good value and left one with a feeling of being "ripped off".
Report this review
Khuan C. Couples Malaysia, May 31, 2012
Great location and value for money

Short walking distance to Pub Street, clean
9.3
Stayed for 3 days, strategically located with short walking distance to Pub Street. Clean hotel, value for money. Highly recommended!
Report this review
Peter A. Couples Australia, May 29, 2012
Great room wonderful staff.

Very nice staff,close to walk to everthing,nice room.Would stay again.
10
Would be happy to stay at this Motel again.Clean nice rooms and the staff where great as nothing was too much of a trouble.Good location to food and bars.
Report this review
Stephen S. Couples Australia, May 29, 2012
Clean, Close to dining precint & Courteous staff

Cleanliness, Staff friendliness and proximity to food and entertainment
9.7
Arrived via tuk tuk, Very friendly and efficient staff. Clean light rooms with airconditioning. Short walk to theining precint and local markets
Report this review
Paul M. Solo travelers Venezuela, May 28, 2012
Great hotel in a good location

Very clean, excellent service, great location near the center of town
8.7
Steung is a great value. The room are very clean, comfortable, and well designed. The hotel is in an excellent location near Pub Street but despite being so close to the action, the rooms are still very quiet which is great. The staff was very helpful with reserving a bus ticket for me as well. Their Wifi internet was also very fast. Recommended.
Report this review
Louis P. Couples United States of America, May 28, 2012
Lovely hotel with wonferful staff

helpful friendly staff, great breakfast, perfect location
10
We had a wonderful time here! the people are so friendly and helpful. the hotel is right in the middle of all the restaurants, shops and markets, but pretty quiet anyway. there is a very nice pool which is refreshing after a long hot day at the temples. they give you a wonderful breakfast and nice room amenities. they will help line up tours for the sites as well.
Report this review
Kerry M. Couples Australia, May 27, 2012
Awesome Location

seconds away from pub street
9
“Awesome Location” This was my third visit to Siem Reap but by far the best 'located' hotel to Pub Street and Old and Center Markets. the hotel itself is older than some but the rooms are great. Decent size with free water each day, All amenities such as shampoo, soap' sewing kits etc. We stayed 6 nights with brekky. Note - the breakfast did not change in regard to western style provisions but the asian contingent did a little. Eggs are cooked on the spot, but only fried or omlettes.Tasted fine. Fresh fruit and sweet treats also on offer. Of course the best part is location. about 1 min walk to Pub Street. Less to Psar Char 'Old' market. A few mins to night markets also. It meant we could return and freshen up as often as we liked -if/when required. The pool is sufficient in the complex and a much needed relief from the sun and humidity in Siem Reap. My only gripe was that the room we booked was supposed to have a pool room and we did not get that. They did try to rectify next night' but we decided to stay where we were. Given we booked the room months before arrival this should not have been an issue. However, only a very minor issue and not one that would keep us from staying there again.. Amok restaurant: Try the Cambodian Fish Salad-Awesome! Station Wine Bar - a great, quieter lounge with a great selection of wine. It is a gay bar, but dont let that stop you - great 'girly boy' show on Friday/Saturday night. For the girls: Spicy Green Mango for some great boutique style 'one off' pieces of clothing and accessories. Worth paying a little more for.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Steung Siemreap Hotel Siem ReapSteung Siemreap Hotel Siem Reap - ExteriorSteung Siemreap Hotel Siem Reap - Reception CounterSteung Siemreap Hotel Siem Reap - LobbySteung Siemreap Hotel Siem Reap - Table Set upSteung Siemreap Hotel Siem Reap - Guest RoomSteung Siemreap Hotel Siem Reap - Guest RoomSteung Siemreap Hotel Siem Reap - Guest RoomSteung Siemreap Hotel Siem Reap - Guest RoomSteung Siemreap Hotel Siem Reap - Guest RoomSteung Siemreap Hotel Siem Reap - Guest RoomSteung Siemreap Hotel Siem Reap - Guest RoomSteung Siemreap Hotel Siem Reap - Guest RoomSteung Siemreap Hotel Siem Reap - Guest RoomSteung Siemreap Hotel Siem Reap - Guest RoomSteung Siemreap Hotel Siem Reap - Guest RoomSteung Siemreap Hotel Siem Reap - Guest RoomSteung Siemreap Hotel Siem Reap - Guest RoomSteung Siemreap Hotel Siem Reap - Guest RoomSteung Siemreap Hotel Siem Reap - BathroomSteung Siemreap Hotel Siem Reap - BathroomSteung Siemreap Hotel Siem Reap - BathroomSteung Siemreap Hotel Siem Reap - RestaurantSteung Siemreap Hotel Siem Reap - RestaurantSteung Siemreap Hotel Siem Reap - ExteriorSteung Siemreap Hotel Siem Reap - ExteriorSteung Siemreap Hotel Siem Reap - ExteriorSteung Siemreap Hotel Siem Reap - LobbySteung Siemreap Hotel Siem Reap - LobbySteung Siemreap Hotel Siem Reap - Swimming PoolSteung Siemreap Hotel Siem Reap - ExteriorSteung Siemreap Hotel Siem Reap - ExteriorSteung Siemreap Hotel Siem Reap - ExteriorSteung Siemreap Hotel Siem Reap - KitchenSteung Siemreap Hotel Siem Reap - Swimming PoolSteung Siemreap Hotel Siem Reap - GardenSteung Siemreap Hotel Siem Reap - Food and BeveragesSteung Siemreap Hotel Siem Reap - Swimming PoolSteung Siemreap Hotel Siem Reap - RestaurantSteung Siemreap Hotel Siem Reap - Business CenterSteung Siemreap Hotel Siem Reap - Fitness RoomSteung Siemreap Hotel Siem Reap - Living RoomSteung Siemreap Hotel Siem Reap - InteriorSteung Siemreap Hotel Siem Reap - SpaSteung Siemreap Hotel Siem Reap - ReceptionSteung Siemreap Hotel Siem Reap - LobbySteung Siemreap Hotel Siem Reap - RestaurantSteung Siemreap Hotel Siem Reap - ExteriorSteung Siemreap Hotel Siem Reap - Suit Living Room

Customer Reviews - Steung Siemreap Hotel, Siem Reap

AS-AGWEB-3C08