or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Steung Siemreap Hotel

Old Market, Pub street area, Street 9, Sangkat Svay Dangkum, Siem Reap Central Area, Siem Reap, Cambodia (Show on map)

Book now!

Steung Siemreap Hotel Siem Reap - Exterior Steung Siemreap Hotel Siem Reap - Reception Counter Steung Siemreap Hotel Siem Reap - Lobby Steung Siemreap Hotel Siem Reap - Table Set up Steung Siemreap Hotel Siem Reap - Guest Room Steung Siemreap Hotel Siem Reap - Guest Room Steung Siemreap Hotel Siem Reap - Guest Room Steung Siemreap Hotel Siem Reap - Guest Room Steung Siemreap Hotel Siem Reap - Guest Room Steung Siemreap Hotel Siem Reap - Guest Room Steung Siemreap Hotel Siem Reap - Guest Room Steung Siemreap Hotel Siem Reap - Guest Room Steung Siemreap Hotel Siem Reap - Guest Room Steung Siemreap Hotel Siem Reap - Guest Room Steung Siemreap Hotel Siem Reap - Guest Room Steung Siemreap Hotel Siem Reap - Guest Room
Steung Siemreap Hotel Siem Reap - Guest Room Steung Siemreap Hotel Siem Reap - Guest Room Steung Siemreap Hotel Siem Reap - Bathroom Steung Siemreap Hotel Siem Reap - Bathroom Steung Siemreap Hotel Siem Reap - Bathroom Steung Siemreap Hotel Siem Reap - Restaurant Steung Siemreap Hotel Siem Reap - Restaurant Steung Siemreap Hotel Siem Reap - Exterior Steung Siemreap Hotel Siem Reap - Exterior Steung Siemreap Hotel Siem Reap - Exterior Steung Siemreap Hotel Siem Reap - Lobby Steung Siemreap Hotel Siem Reap - Lobby
Area: Siem Reap Central Area Number of Rooms: 76
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
1115 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
9.5
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (1115)
Sort by:
Leo T. Groups Indonesia, April 23, 2012
Location

Close to everything
8
we only stayed 1 night in this hotel. i am impressed with the staffs who are very nice to us. this hotel is located in the central of siem reap, close to everything offered by siem reap. pubs and old market are just within walking distance less than 5 minutes, whereas night market is only about 15 minutes. the hotel room is nice and clean with complete amenities. unfortunately the aircon was not working well, but since we come back to our room late almost midnite, so we did not complain. breakfast is also ok, but unfortunately for moslem only bread and fruits are halal, even omelette is mixed with pork.
Shopping Tip: For shopping of souvenir and Cambodian traditional snacks, just go to old market where you can buy various Cambodian snacks and also handicrafts. It is just less than 5 minutes walk from hotel.
Thun S. Families with young children Cambodia, April 16, 2012
Great Location but small room

swimming pool and hotel restaurant not accessible
6
The hotel located in the center. We booked a room with a king bed in the new building, when check in they gave us a room with 2 beds in the old building, we ask to change the room with king bed, they said that the hotel is full, swimming pool and hotel restaurant not accessible located in new building, we have to cross the street to get in the new building. Friendly staff but when back in siem reap will choose another hotel.
Zofia C. Couples Australia, April 16, 2012
Very nice hotel with a good pool

Great location, lovely staff
10
Very good hotel, fantastic location close to the night market, restaurants, excellent coffee on the corner, great pool and lovely staff. Highly recommended.
Restaurant Tip: Great coffee on the corner (Viva) and fantastic ice cream on the main street Blue Pumpkin (exotic flavours).
Guo X. Couples Singapore, April 14, 2012
Cheap and good hotel

Location, good price
10
The stay was very pleasant, the service was good, breakfast was good. Room is very spacious for the price paid. It is definetely value for money. The hotel seem new and has wifi free. One of the better choices I made.
Guo X. Couples Singapore, April 14, 2012
Affordable hotel at a great location

Price
10
the stay was very pleasant, the service was good, breakfast was good. room is very spacious for the price paid. it is definetely value for money. the hotel seem new and has wifi free. one of the better choices i made.
Silvia M. Couples Italy, April 12, 2012
Excellent hotel, very convenient location

Great location, walking distance to restaurants and market
10
excellent hotel, with nice swimming pool. the room was spacious and clean, with ac, safety box and fridge, including free bottled water. the breakfast buffet was excellent, lots of choices. the staff was very polite and always smiling.
Daniel B. Couples Canada, April 11, 2012
Excellent location, friendly staff

Location, pool, food
8
This is a hotel that strives to be great, right in the middle of town. Even though we got a "superior room", they gave us two single beds. They were pretty booked, and despite our 4 nights, they did not move us to a different room at any point because we had booked on Agoda. There is wifi but the signal did not work in our room. Also, there are two buildings, and this one was just accross the street from both the pool and restaurant, both minor problems. They were unable to change a $US bill into smaller change which is a problem because, even though Siem Reap uses USD, they use small denomination. So when a restaurant finally gave us change, the 20$ bill was ripped, and we realized too late. No one will accept a torn bill anywhere including the hotel. But the food is good, the staff is friendly and makes the effort to connect with the client. The rooms are amply spaced and well furnished. The pool is essential after returning from a day walking the ruins and temples of Angkor Wat.
Shopping Tip: Obviously go see Angkor Wat. But there is a lot of shopping to be had in town. Always bargain down as the first price they offer is usually between 5-10 times what it should be. Sadly many tourists figure that the initial price isn't too bad and actually pay, which inflates the egos and prices of other things. We bought jewelry for 15$ that had started at 45$ and two wood carvings for 15$ when 1 had started out at 25$. Don't be afraid to shop around as well.
Bernard S. Couples United Kingdom, April 11, 2012
excellent location

location, friendly staff
10
Stayed here several times. To be fair we know most of the staff and they know us. Friendly welcome. Efficient check in. Good clean rooms. Excellent breakfast and great choice. We recommend the hotel resturant for dinner. Excellent value whem we consider you are in a hotel and not Pub Street. We are amazed that more people do not use it. Hotel need to promote it. Excellent location. Minutes away from market, bars and near a good supermarket, which sells good cheap wine and spirits. Laundry just across the road down the alleyway.
Ingrid D. Families with young children Australia, April 10, 2012
great location and wonderful staff

right on Pub street but still quiet.
8.7
Hotel is lovely, although room is a bit small with an extra bed for our daughter. However, make sure you're in main hotel not annex (didn't even know there was an annex until we discovered we were in it) Because you then have to cross the road (quite busy) to get to the pool, this mmeant we never even used the pool although it looked very nice.
Joao N. Couples Brazil, April 9, 2012
Perfect Location

Location and location. Service was always with a smile
9.3
the hotel has a perfect location, just next to the busiest centre but without the noise. service was always with a smile and very helpfull. what i didnt like much was the breakfas, with poor choice for westerns travelers.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Steung Siemreap Hotel Siem ReapSteung Siemreap Hotel Siem Reap - ExteriorSteung Siemreap Hotel Siem Reap - Reception CounterSteung Siemreap Hotel Siem Reap - LobbySteung Siemreap Hotel Siem Reap - Table Set upSteung Siemreap Hotel Siem Reap - Guest RoomSteung Siemreap Hotel Siem Reap - Guest RoomSteung Siemreap Hotel Siem Reap - Guest RoomSteung Siemreap Hotel Siem Reap - Guest RoomSteung Siemreap Hotel Siem Reap - Guest RoomSteung Siemreap Hotel Siem Reap - Guest RoomSteung Siemreap Hotel Siem Reap - Guest RoomSteung Siemreap Hotel Siem Reap - Guest RoomSteung Siemreap Hotel Siem Reap - Guest RoomSteung Siemreap Hotel Siem Reap - Guest RoomSteung Siemreap Hotel Siem Reap - Guest RoomSteung Siemreap Hotel Siem Reap - Guest RoomSteung Siemreap Hotel Siem Reap - Guest RoomSteung Siemreap Hotel Siem Reap - Guest RoomSteung Siemreap Hotel Siem Reap - BathroomSteung Siemreap Hotel Siem Reap - BathroomSteung Siemreap Hotel Siem Reap - BathroomSteung Siemreap Hotel Siem Reap - RestaurantSteung Siemreap Hotel Siem Reap - RestaurantSteung Siemreap Hotel Siem Reap - ExteriorSteung Siemreap Hotel Siem Reap - ExteriorSteung Siemreap Hotel Siem Reap - ExteriorSteung Siemreap Hotel Siem Reap - LobbySteung Siemreap Hotel Siem Reap - LobbySteung Siemreap Hotel Siem Reap - Swimming PoolSteung Siemreap Hotel Siem Reap - ExteriorSteung Siemreap Hotel Siem Reap - ExteriorSteung Siemreap Hotel Siem Reap - ExteriorSteung Siemreap Hotel Siem Reap - KitchenSteung Siemreap Hotel Siem Reap - Swimming PoolSteung Siemreap Hotel Siem Reap - GardenSteung Siemreap Hotel Siem Reap - Food and BeveragesSteung Siemreap Hotel Siem Reap - Swimming PoolSteung Siemreap Hotel Siem Reap - RestaurantSteung Siemreap Hotel Siem Reap - Business CenterSteung Siemreap Hotel Siem Reap - Fitness RoomSteung Siemreap Hotel Siem Reap - Living RoomSteung Siemreap Hotel Siem Reap - InteriorSteung Siemreap Hotel Siem Reap - SpaSteung Siemreap Hotel Siem Reap - ReceptionSteung Siemreap Hotel Siem Reap - LobbySteung Siemreap Hotel Siem Reap - RestaurantSteung Siemreap Hotel Siem Reap - ExteriorSteung Siemreap Hotel Siem Reap - Suit Living Room

Customer Reviews - Steung Siemreap Hotel, Siem Reap

AS-AGWEB-3B07