Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Steung Siemreap Hotel

Old Market, Pub street area, Street 9, Sangkat Svay Dangkum, Siem Reap Central Area, Siem Reap, Cambodia (Show on map)

Book now!

Steung Siemreap Hotel Siem Reap - Exterior Steung Siemreap Hotel Siem Reap - Reception Counter Steung Siemreap Hotel Siem Reap - Lobby Steung Siemreap Hotel Siem Reap - Table Set up Steung Siemreap Hotel Siem Reap - Guest Room Steung Siemreap Hotel Siem Reap - Guest Room Steung Siemreap Hotel Siem Reap - Guest Room Steung Siemreap Hotel Siem Reap - Guest Room Steung Siemreap Hotel Siem Reap - Guest Room Steung Siemreap Hotel Siem Reap - Guest Room Steung Siemreap Hotel Siem Reap - Guest Room Steung Siemreap Hotel Siem Reap - Guest Room Steung Siemreap Hotel Siem Reap - Guest Room Steung Siemreap Hotel Siem Reap - Guest Room Steung Siemreap Hotel Siem Reap - Guest Room Steung Siemreap Hotel Siem Reap - Guest Room
Steung Siemreap Hotel Siem Reap - Guest Room Steung Siemreap Hotel Siem Reap - Guest Room Steung Siemreap Hotel Siem Reap - Bathroom Steung Siemreap Hotel Siem Reap - Bathroom Steung Siemreap Hotel Siem Reap - Bathroom Steung Siemreap Hotel Siem Reap - Restaurant Steung Siemreap Hotel Siem Reap - Restaurant Steung Siemreap Hotel Siem Reap - Exterior Steung Siemreap Hotel Siem Reap - Exterior Steung Siemreap Hotel Siem Reap - Exterior Steung Siemreap Hotel Siem Reap - Lobby Steung Siemreap Hotel Siem Reap - Lobby
Area: Siem Reap Central Area Number of Rooms: 76
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
1146 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
9.5
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (1146)
Sort by:
Grace H. Families with older children Malaysia, August 28, 2011
Truly a Home Away from Home!

Clean, Tidy, Complete and Well-Managed!
9.7
every moment of our stay and experience with the hotel and its service crew was fantastic! when i asked to add an extra bed in one of my rooms on my last night, it was accurately fulfilled to my fullest satisfaction! i did not have call back to ask for additional towel, toiletries, etc! that's amazing service!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: if you want to see siem reap in comfort, do book a van! so convenient especially when it rains! really comes in handy with plenty of space to keep your shopping bags! a van driver cum tour guide like the one we had was truly great!
Chyn S. Couples Malaysia, August 27, 2011
good location with friendly staff

very clean, friendly staff, 10 minutes walk to royal palace museum
9
the hotel is clean and the staff are friendly and helpful. the hotel located very near to royal palace and musuem. value for money. however, restaurant and pubs are not within walking distance, you need to take tuk-tuk to be there.
Catherine H. Families with young children New Zealand, August 27, 2011
Excellent location

literally around the corner from the Old Markets and Pub Street
8.3
the hotel was clean and tidy with helpful staff. we ended up staying six days rather than 4, which they were able to extend by 2 days for the same price as our original booking with agoda. good variety at breakfast and often had the lovely pool to ourselves. on oneday the chlorine was very strong, so would suggest you take a pair of googles, although the pool attendant found a pair each for the kids. we the hotel looked just as the pictures with polished wooden floors in the rooms and nice little balcony. the staff were very attentive and helpful and keen to practise their english. would definitely book this hotel again for all of the above reasons.
Restaurant Tip: Angkor Palm resteraunt was less than 200m away as was Pub street with all the other eateries and night life. Would say Angkor Palm was well worth a visit as suggested in Lonley Planet, as was the Viva Mexican and Blue pumkin all less than 200m from the hotel
Jerry L. Groups Malaysia, August 24, 2011
Best location

Location and everyone knows this hotel
5.7
this is my first time to siem reap. not sure about other hotels but i find the service is a bit slow here. the tables are not clear after breakfast. only when someone waits and ask, the waitress come to clear them. other than that the staff are very polite and helpful.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Don't over do by seeing too many temples. See Angkor Wat last. Go for the sunrise instead. Check out their muzeum - USD 12 and the show - Smile of Angkor USD 30 without dinner. There are meals - USD 1 in between the Pub St and the Night market. But in general food is nothing spectacular. Make sure all your USD notes are in good condition. No one accepts if worn out. Carry more USD1 for food and tips. Very useful. The smaller eateries are quite reluctant to accept notes bigger than USD20. There is nothing to buy in Siem Reap !
Simon S. Couples United Kingdom, August 22, 2011
lovely hotel, good rooms, good breakfast,

great location
8.7
friendly helpful staff - they met us at the airport which was very helpful superb location for wandering into the town and getting bargains in the market The fantastic Angkor temples are about 20 mins away by remork (tut tut).
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Ask a remork / tut tut driver to take you around the temples and wait whilst you visit them. We visited 4 temples and had lunch - the excursion took 6 hours and cost $15 - we gave a generous tip!
Jeffrey F. Couples Australia, August 21, 2011
Great Location

Location
7.7
small boutique french style hotel in the heart of siem reap - location location location!! although old the hotel is ell maintained and staff very freindly and efficient. the hitel is a quick 15 minute drive from the airport and a 15 minute drive to the main temples in ankor wat walk everywhere in the township. next door is i viva mexican restaurant - great fifty cent beers and one dollar fifty margaritas each day. a short walk to the night markets and night food area, all very cheaps with heaps of great buys.
Restaurant Tip: Hotel close to all restuarants and the bars of Pub Street - a real night life hub in Siem Reap
Mary O. Solo travelers Australia, August 19, 2011
Beautiful hotel, friendly helpful staff

Excellent security great buffet breaky, very clean, best location
10
This hotel has excellent security, having both a guard & room safe, The hotel is is the best location ever, being near the old market & short stroll to Pub St. Old world charm but everything new and modern, lovely balcony, great pool. I would definatly stay here again next time.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Must do is the temple tour. You can book through the hotel, however, travel agents will be slightly cheaper.
Wei H. Groups Malaysia, August 18, 2011
Nice, Clean and Cozy Hotel

Clean, Cozy and very convenient for shoppers and night life.
9.3
we were satisfied with the stay except we were quoted for different price for the airport transportation. the list price was only usd10 but one of the receptionist quoted us usd15 just because we have 5 persons. however, we didn't book from this reception but from another and paid only usd10.
Travel tip: If you are looking for good traditional massage, go for Healthy Hand. However, please watch out for over priced. We went to two different outlets of Healthy Hand but their charges for 2 hours Happy Package was USD20 and USD35 for tourist.
Erich P. Solo travelers Austria, August 18, 2011
Nice Hotel

Friendly staff
7.7
The hotel is situated right in the middle of town, very close to central market, which makes it a perfect location to explore Siem Reap. It has high ceilings, louvre shutters and wrought iro balconies and the spacious rooms are in wooden trim. Its are very clean place with friendly staff. Breakfast buffet offers good selection. The only downside is the telefonservice in the rooms, it´s just not working sometimes and calls from outside are not answered
Robin G. Couples United Kingdom, August 17, 2011
Great location and service

Location
9.3
This was our second stay at Steung; there was no question about us staying at this hotel again on our return to Siem Reap - the location, right by the "centre" of town (where the bulk of the bars and restaurants are) is perfect for recovery after a long day clambering around temples. Highly recommended - especially if you can grab an Agoda special price!
Restaurant Tip: The Khmer Kitchen restaurant in The Alley is a cracker for some cheap local food along with an Angkor Beer or two

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Steung Siemreap Hotel Siem ReapSteung Siemreap Hotel Siem Reap - ExteriorSteung Siemreap Hotel Siem Reap - Reception CounterSteung Siemreap Hotel Siem Reap - LobbySteung Siemreap Hotel Siem Reap - Table Set upSteung Siemreap Hotel Siem Reap - Guest RoomSteung Siemreap Hotel Siem Reap - Guest RoomSteung Siemreap Hotel Siem Reap - Guest RoomSteung Siemreap Hotel Siem Reap - Guest RoomSteung Siemreap Hotel Siem Reap - Guest RoomSteung Siemreap Hotel Siem Reap - Guest RoomSteung Siemreap Hotel Siem Reap - Guest RoomSteung Siemreap Hotel Siem Reap - Guest RoomSteung Siemreap Hotel Siem Reap - Guest RoomSteung Siemreap Hotel Siem Reap - Guest RoomSteung Siemreap Hotel Siem Reap - Guest RoomSteung Siemreap Hotel Siem Reap - Guest RoomSteung Siemreap Hotel Siem Reap - Guest RoomSteung Siemreap Hotel Siem Reap - Guest RoomSteung Siemreap Hotel Siem Reap - BathroomSteung Siemreap Hotel Siem Reap - BathroomSteung Siemreap Hotel Siem Reap - BathroomSteung Siemreap Hotel Siem Reap - RestaurantSteung Siemreap Hotel Siem Reap - RestaurantSteung Siemreap Hotel Siem Reap - ExteriorSteung Siemreap Hotel Siem Reap - ExteriorSteung Siemreap Hotel Siem Reap - ExteriorSteung Siemreap Hotel Siem Reap - LobbySteung Siemreap Hotel Siem Reap - LobbySteung Siemreap Hotel Siem Reap - Swimming PoolSteung Siemreap Hotel Siem Reap - ExteriorSteung Siemreap Hotel Siem Reap - ExteriorSteung Siemreap Hotel Siem Reap - ExteriorSteung Siemreap Hotel Siem Reap - KitchenSteung Siemreap Hotel Siem Reap - Swimming PoolSteung Siemreap Hotel Siem Reap - GardenSteung Siemreap Hotel Siem Reap - Food and BeveragesSteung Siemreap Hotel Siem Reap - Swimming PoolSteung Siemreap Hotel Siem Reap - RestaurantSteung Siemreap Hotel Siem Reap - Business CenterSteung Siemreap Hotel Siem Reap - Fitness RoomSteung Siemreap Hotel Siem Reap - Living RoomSteung Siemreap Hotel Siem Reap - InteriorSteung Siemreap Hotel Siem Reap - SpaSteung Siemreap Hotel Siem Reap - ReceptionSteung Siemreap Hotel Siem Reap - LobbySteung Siemreap Hotel Siem Reap - RestaurantSteung Siemreap Hotel Siem Reap - ExteriorSteung Siemreap Hotel Siem Reap - Suit Living Room

Customer Reviews - Steung Siemreap Hotel, Siem Reap

AM-AGWEB-4D05