or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Steung Siemreap Hotel

Old Market, Pub street area, Street 9, Sangkat Svay Dangkum, Siem Reap Central Area, Siem Reap, Cambodia (Show on map)

Book now!

Steung Siemreap Hotel Siem Reap - Exterior Steung Siemreap Hotel Siem Reap - Reception Counter Steung Siemreap Hotel Siem Reap - Lobby Steung Siemreap Hotel Siem Reap - Table Set up Steung Siemreap Hotel Siem Reap - Guest Room Steung Siemreap Hotel Siem Reap - Guest Room Steung Siemreap Hotel Siem Reap - Guest Room Steung Siemreap Hotel Siem Reap - Guest Room Steung Siemreap Hotel Siem Reap - Guest Room Steung Siemreap Hotel Siem Reap - Guest Room Steung Siemreap Hotel Siem Reap - Guest Room Steung Siemreap Hotel Siem Reap - Guest Room Steung Siemreap Hotel Siem Reap - Guest Room Steung Siemreap Hotel Siem Reap - Guest Room Steung Siemreap Hotel Siem Reap - Guest Room Steung Siemreap Hotel Siem Reap - Guest Room
Steung Siemreap Hotel Siem Reap - Guest Room Steung Siemreap Hotel Siem Reap - Guest Room Steung Siemreap Hotel Siem Reap - Bathroom Steung Siemreap Hotel Siem Reap - Bathroom Steung Siemreap Hotel Siem Reap - Bathroom Steung Siemreap Hotel Siem Reap - Restaurant Steung Siemreap Hotel Siem Reap - Restaurant Steung Siemreap Hotel Siem Reap - Exterior Steung Siemreap Hotel Siem Reap - Exterior Steung Siemreap Hotel Siem Reap - Exterior Steung Siemreap Hotel Siem Reap - Lobby Steung Siemreap Hotel Siem Reap - Lobby
Area: Siem Reap Central Area Number of Rooms: 76
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
1051 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
9.5
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (1051)
Sort by:
Hugh H. Couples Australia, May 11, 2011
great location - helpful staff

Location, pool, friendly helpful staff, nice room, free wifi in room
9.3
superb location in a quiet street, but only a few minutes walk to pub street and the main market, night market, restaurants and bars. staff were extremely helpful for booking tickets and general information. clean pool, which our room overlooked. room was quite large with excellent, quiet ac.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Temples, Angkor Museum, floating village.
Kok F. Groups Malaysia, May 11, 2011
comfortable and warm with lots of wood deco.

clean,comfortable and safe
8.7
enjoyed the hotel and the friendly staff. great hotel to stay in
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: angkor wat is not to be missed as it is one of the 7 wonders of the world!
Alexander W. Couples Austria, May 7, 2011
Probably on of the best hotels in Siem Reap

breakfast was average
10
Staff extremely friendly, fantastic location, silent at night and clean. Spacious rooms with a small balcony and pool is a godsend after climbing around in the ruins. There are restaurants all around from local Keema kitchen to western cuisine and other :) things (snake, crododile bbq). I can only recommend this hotel, we had a fantastic stay!
Margaret R. Couples Australia, May 6, 2011
Great location, friendly staff

Location was great right in heart of old market area so could walk everywhere. Staff were friendly and obliging. Windows were doule glazed so no problems with noise
7.7
rooms were a little tired for the price. the tap in the basin was loose so every time you used it the taps plus faucet (they were one piece) would swivel. rooms had good heavy curtains though so even in the middle of the day you could darken the room for a snooze. the staff were wonderful & we enjoyed our stay.
Jimmy R. Solo travelers United States of America, May 5, 2011
Gret Staff

Location and Staff
9
the hotel was very clean and neat in all respects. the building was well maintained with air conditioning that worked very good on the hot, humid days. the location was excellent for visits to the old market and numerous restaurants and bars (about a 2 minute walk). transportation via tuk-tuks were just outside the hotel entrance and the hotel also maintained vehicles for guest hire. the staff really made the hotel special since they were very friendly and helpful. from the hotel, i arranged two angkor tours, one guided and one with a driver, and they were both reasonably priced and very good. the hotel breakfast buffet (included) was good with a variety of items from which to chose. lastly, there are a lot of hotels, many new, in siem reap but most do not match the great location of the steung.
Carol H. Groups United Kingdom, May 3, 2011
Friendly hotel with a great location

Cleanliness, location and friendly staff.
8.3
This is the second time I have stayed at this hotel and it is absolutely ideal in terms of both comfort, affordability and location. You are able to walk to the old market area and all the bars and restaurants in less than a minute. The staff is friendly and the rooms are comfortable. We did have a problem with the in-room phone, which didn't work at all. The maintenance man said that it was a big problem affecting the whole floor. It only caused inconvenience on two occasions when the cleaner forgot to replace towels. I had to go downstairs to ask at reception. I was quite surprised that his happened on two consecutive days as on my last visit everyone was very efficient. However, this was a very small thing and we enjoyed our stay very much. i would definitely chose this hotel again.
Shopping Tip: We discovered that the vendors in the old market were willing to reduce prices considerably. Offer them half of what they quote and go from there.
Lee H. Families with young children Malaysia, May 2, 2011
Great Location

Very central, convenient, walking distance to food area
8.3
Staff friendly, helpful & good service. Room ceiling need to repair is leaking
Shopping Tip: Near night market
Lee H. Couples Malaysia, May 2, 2011
Great location

Got swimming pool .
8.7
Staff is friendly, smile a lot and helpful. Very central and convenient. 5 mins to food, market and nightlife.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Take Tuk Tuk USD12 or Taxi USD30 to Angkor Wat and other sightseeing area in a day.
Jie L. Groups Singapore, May 1, 2011
Beautiful hotel with excellent location

Excellent location, friendly staff, beautiful hotel
8.7
the six of us stayed in steung siem reap hotel for 4 nights. the staff at the hotel were very friendly and greeted us everywhere we go. when we first emailed the hotel to request for hotel transfer, we received a prompt reply and were warmly welcomed at the coach station. another feature of the hotel is its prime location. to quote the driver who fetched us to the hotel, the hotel is "only 20 steps away" from the old market. within walking distance also include the pub street, angkor night market, noon night market as well as the streets with cambodian bbq, tour agencies and massage parlors. overall, it was a fantastic stay at the hotel!
Adrian T. Couples United Kingdom, May 1, 2011
hotel is ok a little dated

breakfast
6
We only stayed here one night it was ok nice enough room.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Steung Siemreap Hotel Siem ReapSteung Siemreap Hotel Siem Reap - ExteriorSteung Siemreap Hotel Siem Reap - Reception CounterSteung Siemreap Hotel Siem Reap - LobbySteung Siemreap Hotel Siem Reap - Table Set upSteung Siemreap Hotel Siem Reap - Guest RoomSteung Siemreap Hotel Siem Reap - Guest RoomSteung Siemreap Hotel Siem Reap - Guest RoomSteung Siemreap Hotel Siem Reap - Guest RoomSteung Siemreap Hotel Siem Reap - Guest RoomSteung Siemreap Hotel Siem Reap - Guest RoomSteung Siemreap Hotel Siem Reap - Guest RoomSteung Siemreap Hotel Siem Reap - Guest RoomSteung Siemreap Hotel Siem Reap - Guest RoomSteung Siemreap Hotel Siem Reap - Guest RoomSteung Siemreap Hotel Siem Reap - Guest RoomSteung Siemreap Hotel Siem Reap - Guest RoomSteung Siemreap Hotel Siem Reap - Guest RoomSteung Siemreap Hotel Siem Reap - Guest RoomSteung Siemreap Hotel Siem Reap - BathroomSteung Siemreap Hotel Siem Reap - BathroomSteung Siemreap Hotel Siem Reap - BathroomSteung Siemreap Hotel Siem Reap - RestaurantSteung Siemreap Hotel Siem Reap - RestaurantSteung Siemreap Hotel Siem Reap - ExteriorSteung Siemreap Hotel Siem Reap - ExteriorSteung Siemreap Hotel Siem Reap - ExteriorSteung Siemreap Hotel Siem Reap - LobbySteung Siemreap Hotel Siem Reap - LobbySteung Siemreap Hotel Siem Reap - Swimming PoolSteung Siemreap Hotel Siem Reap - ExteriorSteung Siemreap Hotel Siem Reap - ExteriorSteung Siemreap Hotel Siem Reap - ExteriorSteung Siemreap Hotel Siem Reap - KitchenSteung Siemreap Hotel Siem Reap - Swimming PoolSteung Siemreap Hotel Siem Reap - GardenSteung Siemreap Hotel Siem Reap - Food and BeveragesSteung Siemreap Hotel Siem Reap - Swimming PoolSteung Siemreap Hotel Siem Reap - RestaurantSteung Siemreap Hotel Siem Reap - Business CenterSteung Siemreap Hotel Siem Reap - Fitness RoomSteung Siemreap Hotel Siem Reap - Living RoomSteung Siemreap Hotel Siem Reap - InteriorSteung Siemreap Hotel Siem Reap - SpaSteung Siemreap Hotel Siem Reap - ReceptionSteung Siemreap Hotel Siem Reap - ExteriorSteung Siemreap Hotel Siem Reap - LobbySteung Siemreap Hotel Siem Reap - RestaurantSteung Siemreap Hotel Siem Reap - ExteriorSteung Siemreap Hotel Siem Reap - Suit Living Room

Customer Reviews - Steung Siemreap Hotel, Siem Reap

AS-AGWEB-3A02