My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Stingray Beach Inn

Ziyaarai Magu, Maafushi, South Male Atoll, Maldives Islands, Maldives 08090 (Show on map)

Book now!

Stingray Beach Inn Maldives Islands - Beach at Sunset Stingray Beach Inn Maldives Islands - Beach View Stingray Beach Inn Maldives Islands - Beach Hammock Stingray Beach Inn Maldives Islands - Beach View Stingray Beach Inn Maldives Islands - Sunset Lagoon Stingray Beach Inn Maldives Islands - Beach View Stingray Beach Inn Maldives Islands - Beach View Stingray Beach Inn Maldives Islands - Beach View Stingray Beach Inn Maldives Islands - Beach Hammock Stingray Beach Inn Maldives Islands - Beach View Before Sunrise Stingray Beach Inn Maldives Islands - Guest Room Stingray Beach Inn Maldives Islands - Island View Stingray Beach Inn Maldives Islands - Family Room (2 adult & 1 child) Stingray Beach Inn Maldives Islands - Deluxe Double Room Stingray Beach Inn Maldives Islands - Bathroom Stingray Beach Inn Maldives Islands - Exterior
Stingray Beach Inn Maldives Islands - Entrance Stingray Beach Inn Maldives Islands - Restaurant Area Stingray Beach Inn Maldives Islands - Restaurant Area Stingray Beach Inn Maldives Islands - Restaurant Area Stingray Beach Inn Maldives Islands - Outdoor Restaurant Area Stingray Beach Inn Maldives Islands - Recreational Facilities Stingray Beach Inn Maldives Islands - Water Sports Stingray Beach Inn Maldives Islands - Hotel Souvenir shop Stingray Beach Inn Maldives Islands - Reception and Lobby Stingray Beach Inn Maldives Islands - Arrival at Maafushi island Stingray Beach Inn Maldives Islands - Hotel Exterior Stingray Beach Inn Maldives Islands - Hotel Exterior
Area: South Male Atoll Number of Rooms: 10
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
90 reviews

Value for Money
8.7
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (90)
Sort by:
Tang W. Groups Singapore, June 19, 2014
Awesome stay

friendly staff, really organised trips, great food
10
Overall great experience at the hotel. The staffs here were all very friendly. Staffs like Moosa and Ali(couldn't remember everyone's name) really personalized activities to suit our likings. Had a lovely time here. P.S. The chef is also an awesome cook!!:)
Alfian S. Groups Singapore, June 14, 2014
Will be back again

Everything is good
9
Awesome. Clean, friendly staff. Easy to the beach.
Mohd J. Couples Malaysia, April 13, 2014
Hive hotel

Friendly staff & manager
7.7
Superb
Nerio R. Families with older children Italy, April 6, 2014
so many trips to many islands

friendly staff, beautiful organized trips, wonderful sea.
6.3
it was really relaxing and interesting.
Helene D. Solo travelers Sweden, March 22, 2014
Relaxing and well taken care of

The owner and staff was very helpful, the wifi and AC worked fine and I could borrow snorkeling gear to explore a house reef at a Resort.
8
All in all it was a great stay. I'd misunderstood the cost of the speedboat but it all worked out fine in the end and was well worth it. But if I go again then I'll try to by the local ferry which is 2 dollars instead of 185. The place had everything I needed and it was nice staying at an island with local people instead of a Resort. The owner and the staff made sure that everything went as planned and both the airport pick-up and the trip back were extremely smooth.
Jessica N. Couples Singapore, February 20, 2014
Pleasant stay

Location, friendly staff, decent breakfast
7.7
We were being fetched to the hotel from the ferry drop off point and was greeted by 2 staffs with a wheelbarrow for transporting our luggage. Checked into a decent and clean hotel after a short 5 min walk. Loved the coffee and the continental breakfast, especially the sausages. The boss of the inn, Ibrahim was also very friendly and approachable as being described by the many reviews I've came across.
Steven H. Couples United Kingdom, January 24, 2014
Deeply relaxing

Food, close to beach, friendly manager
8.3
We enjoyed our stay at the Stingray. Excellent food and right next to the beach. There were a few newly established options right on the beach which provided better value for money but these are sure to increase in price soon. The Stingray was an excellent beach from which to enjoy Maafushi.
Rito I. Solo travelers Philippines, November 20, 2013
comfortable stay in a modern hotel

modern, good location, clean room
8.7
Loved my stay here. This was the perfect base if you wanted to visit some resort islands. I visited Biyadhoo, Rihivelli and a sandbar called Furfurhati. The owner is very accommodating and will personally manage your activities, arranging all your boat rides to resort islands. He even organized a Bodu Bero, the Maldivian chant-and-dance performance on my last night for everyone in the hotel. It's a charming little hotel which easily fills up and quite popular too. This is a great place to stay, with modern dsign for a room, fast internet, fast wifi and an inclusive breakfast (limited choices but serviceable). The beach is just 5 minutes away and the ferry is just 10-15 minutes as well. Very safe place to stay because it is in a compound, but the whole island is relatively safe. Maafushi is a local island so staying here is cheaper so it's ideal if you don't have a big budget for your Maldivian holiday - or you just don't want to spend too much. Highly recommended. Stayed in 4 hotels during my Maldivian visit and this was my favorite, though decidedly this isn't exactly cheap.
Yuen M. Groups Malaysia, November 5, 2013
nice and cheap

friendly and clean
5.7
Bed need to be upgraded. Not comfortable to sleep.
Erika N. Couples Indonesia, October 30, 2013
Nice hostel but overpriced

clean room, tv cable, jaquzzi
5.3
the room was nice, but the internet was slow. i think compare to other hostel nearby, this hostel is quite pricey. they dont served buffet breakfast. the hostel has jaquzzi and also place to gather around with friends. overall, i think the hostel was ok.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Stingray Beach Inn Maldives IslandsStingray Beach Inn Maldives Islands - Beach at SunsetStingray Beach Inn Maldives Islands - Beach ViewStingray Beach Inn Maldives Islands - Beach HammockStingray Beach Inn Maldives Islands - Beach ViewStingray Beach Inn Maldives Islands - Sunset LagoonStingray Beach Inn Maldives Islands - Beach ViewStingray Beach Inn Maldives Islands - Beach ViewStingray Beach Inn Maldives Islands - Beach ViewStingray Beach Inn Maldives Islands - Beach HammockStingray Beach Inn Maldives Islands - Beach View Before SunriseStingray Beach Inn Maldives Islands - Guest RoomStingray Beach Inn Maldives Islands - Island ViewStingray Beach Inn Maldives Islands - Family Room (2 adult & 1 child)Stingray Beach Inn Maldives Islands - Deluxe Double RoomStingray Beach Inn Maldives Islands - BathroomStingray Beach Inn Maldives Islands - ExteriorStingray Beach Inn Maldives Islands - EntranceStingray Beach Inn Maldives Islands - Restaurant AreaStingray Beach Inn Maldives Islands - Restaurant AreaStingray Beach Inn Maldives Islands - Restaurant AreaStingray Beach Inn Maldives Islands - Outdoor Restaurant AreaStingray Beach Inn Maldives Islands - Recreational FacilitiesStingray Beach Inn Maldives Islands - Water Sports Stingray Beach Inn Maldives Islands - Hotel Souvenir shopStingray Beach Inn Maldives Islands - Reception and LobbyStingray Beach Inn Maldives Islands - Arrival at Maafushi islandStingray Beach Inn Maldives Islands - Hotel ExteriorStingray Beach Inn Maldives Islands - Hotel ExteriorStingray Beach Inn Maldives Islands - Welcome to Maafushi IslandStingray Beach Inn Maldives Islands - RestaurantStingray Beach Inn Maldives Islands - Guest RoomStingray Beach Inn Maldives Islands - RestaurantStingray Beach Inn Maldives Islands - LobbyStingray Beach Inn Maldives Islands - Guest RoomStingray Beach Inn Maldives Islands - Recreational FacilitiesStingray Beach Inn Maldives Islands - BeachStingray Beach Inn Maldives Islands - Recreational FacilitiesStingray Beach Inn Maldives Islands - Guest RoomStingray Beach Inn Maldives Islands - BathroomStingray Beach Inn Maldives Islands - BathroomStingray Beach Inn Maldives Islands - Recreational FacilitiesStingray Beach Inn Maldives Islands - ExteriorStingray Beach Inn Maldives Islands - EntranceStingray Beach Inn Maldives Islands - BuffetStingray Beach Inn Maldives Islands - Guest RoomStingray Beach Inn Maldives Islands - BuffetStingray Beach Inn Maldives Islands - ReceptionStingray Beach Inn Maldives Islands - ExteriorStingray Beach Inn Maldives Islands - ExteriorStingray Beach Inn Maldives Islands - BeachStingray Beach Inn Maldives Islands - ViewStingray Beach Inn Maldives Islands - EntranceStingray Beach Inn Maldives Islands - Recreational FacilitiesStingray Beach Inn Maldives Islands - ExteriorStingray Beach Inn Maldives Islands - Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3C06