Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Stingray Beach Inn

Ziyaarai Magu, Maafushi, South Male Atoll, Maldives Islands, Maldives 08090

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.6

based on 117 reviews

78 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.8
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (117)
Sort by:
Thi N. Couples Vietnam, April 30, 2016
Clean, nice staff, great excursion, great value fo
6.7
Great place to stay indeed! We stayed there for 2 nights and had to say the staff there were super nice! We spent time doing most of the excursions there and felt regretless about our decisions. The price were very reasonable and we had many fun trips out to the ocean, eg. snorkelling, watching dolphins, turtles. They let you borrow the snorkelling kit free of charge (eg. Life vest, mask, swim fins, etc) We later spent another 2 nights at 4-star resort and felt grateful because the price there was almost tripled! The room was clean, and AC worked fine. Wifi was great both in and outside the room. Food was good, and reasonable. You can borrow bicycles (again, free of charge!) to explore the island. Definitely, we will come back again to Maldives and Stingray would be our first choice!
Report this review
Anong C. Couples Thailand, April 5, 2016
I wish I could rate more than 5 stars!
6.3
My brother and I stayed in Stingray Beach Inn for 3 nights, our experience was superb! Room was clean, big enough for 2 of us, the surrounding area was also clean, location of the hotel was around 5 minutes walking from where the speed boat dropped us. The Maafushi islands itself was already good. The staff in Stingray beach inn were lovely, helpful, approachable! We were taken care so well. Hotel had several of great activities, snorkeling, islands tour, sunset fishing, water sports etc. Stingray Beach Inn is recommended for people who like to have a nice, cozy hotel with friendly staff, nothing else I could say but my next visit in Maldives would be the same hotel!! Thank you for making our stay feel like home.
Report this review
Vineet G. Couples India, March 27, 2016
Nice stay
5
Enjoyed my stay is Stingray Beach Inn
Report this review
Sumit K. Couples India, March 27, 2016
GOT CHEATED!
3.7
After reading many reviews on travel websites, Sting Ray turned out be highly rated and recommended by almost all travelers. However, during my recent booking with Sting Ray Beach Inn on 24-27 March 2016 I was informed upon arrival that the rooms have been overbooked and there will be no vacancy for the rest of the weekend. We were downgraded to a different hotel on far side of the island next to the prison and garbage. (Holiday Lodge). Also the manager did not have the basic courtesy to come up and tell us himself of the situation. We were given absolutely NO option as we could not leave the island until our flight 3 days later. The other hotel being so far from the beach, we had to walk 1.5 to 2km in scorching sun, every time we had to have a meal or go to beach. I cannot tell you the kind of misery this put us through. I really did not expect such ghastly attitude from Sting Ray. It is totally unacceptable and I know it will not bother them as they can afford simply ignore one disgruntled guest for the sake of 100 happy ones. I could have fought with them there in front of all guests but I did not want to spoil my mood for 3 days. Thanks for nothing STINK Ray!!
Report this review
Sameer G. Couples India, February 23, 2016
Excellent hospitality .....
6.7
Ebrahim Arshad and all the support staff went that extra mile to make our stay a memorable one. Really had a fantastic trip, will definitely visit again ....
Report this review
Siti N. Groups Malaysia, January 30, 2016
Love everything!
6.3
The staff is friendly, the room is awesome! Loving the food too :) I will visit again!
Report this review
Anne J. Couples Netherlands, August 20, 2015
Great hotel

Great service, nice staff, great location
9.7
I had a good time at Stingray Beach inn. I loved de ambiance of the hotel, it is nice and cozy. They make your bed everyday and you'll get clean beach and shower towels. The only hotel in Sri Lanka and Maldives that had that service. Staff was very friendly and will do anything for you when you are in trouble. We loved it. The only downside where the mosquitos, but I could live with it. Just wear a long pants, enought mosquito repellant and it's not so bad. They have also nice pets, like a parrot and kittens. You can lent a beachbed and snorkelgear for free.
Report this review
Helmi N. Couples Malaysia, August 9, 2015
Dissapointed but Happy! ☺️

The owner (Ibrahim) was very helpful, food are nice and close to the private beach
7.7
We did not stay at Stingray Beach Inn as there is a technical error with the room and I think it is overbooked. We are depressed as this is our honeymoon and we wanted the best of everything. And it was not a good start for our honeymoon holiday. But, the owner (Ibrahim) was a very nice guy. He try very hard to place us to different room at different hotels. It was hectic & tiring for three hours looking for the best room for our honeymoon and finally we settled for Crystal Sand Hotel. On top of that, we got a free night fishing trip for the first night and my wife caught the biggest bat fish and Stingray Beach Inn cook the fish for our dinner that night. Overall, even though we did not have the chance to stay in Stingray Beach Inn, but we are welcome to use all the facilities and we did come back for dinner at the inn as the foods are good. I personally love the devilled octopus from the menu. Thanks Ibrahim for all the help, and may Allah bless you always!
Report this review
Ronald J. Solo travelers Philippines, July 22, 2015
Good value for your money while in Maldives

Staff, food, excursions
9.3
Breakfast is very delectable, as well as lunch and dinner. Excursions to resorts, sand banks, and picnic islands are available, Lastly, the staff is friendly and accommodating.
Report this review
Delphine G. Solo travelers France, July 12, 2015
Lovely guesthouse!
6.7
Very friendly staff! Location is good, just one street away from the beach, and the food was good too. Would stay there again!
Report this review
1 - 10 of 78 reviews Next page
Stingray Beach Inn Maldives IslandsStingray Beach Inn Maldives Islands - Recreational FacilitiesStingray Beach Inn Maldives Islands - Back viewStingray Beach Inn Maldives Islands - Hot TubStingray Beach Inn Maldives Islands - Sand bankStingray Beach Inn Maldives Islands - ExteriorStingray Beach Inn Maldives Islands - Hot TubStingray Beach Inn Maldives Islands - BeachStingray Beach Inn Maldives Islands - Nearby AttractionStingray Beach Inn Maldives Islands - ViewStingray Beach Inn Maldives Islands - Maafushi beachStingray Beach Inn Maldives Islands - BeachStingray Beach Inn Maldives Islands - Under-water lifeStingray Beach Inn Maldives Islands - Sunset at the beachStingray Beach Inn Maldives Islands - Sunset at the beachStingray Beach Inn Maldives Islands - Honey moonStingray Beach Inn Maldives Islands - YogaStingray Beach Inn Maldives Islands - DivingStingray Beach Inn Maldives Islands - BeachStingray Beach Inn Maldives Islands - DivingStingray Beach Inn Maldives Islands - Moray eelStingray Beach Inn Maldives Islands - Sand bankStingray Beach Inn Maldives Islands - BeachStingray Beach Inn Maldives Islands - Nearby AttractionStingray Beach Inn Maldives Islands - EntranceStingray Beach Inn Maldives Islands - RestaurantStingray Beach Inn Maldives Islands - ExteriorStingray Beach Inn Maldives Islands - ExteriorStingray Beach Inn Maldives Islands - Food and BeveragesStingray Beach Inn Maldives Islands - ReceptionStingray Beach Inn Maldives Islands - Sports and ActivitiesStingray Beach Inn Maldives Islands - InteriorStingray Beach Inn Maldives Islands - Beach relaxingStingray Beach Inn Maldives Islands - BuffetStingray Beach Inn Maldives Islands - LobsterStingray Beach Inn Maldives Islands - Shark pointStingray Beach Inn Maldives Islands - Whale sharkStingray Beach Inn Maldives Islands - Mantha-rayStingray Beach Inn Maldives Islands - Deluxe Double roomStingray Beach Inn Maldives Islands - Deluxe Triple room


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A05