Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Stingray Beach Inn

Ziyaarai Magu, Maafushi, South Male Atoll, Maldives Islands, Maldives 08090 (Show on map)

Book now!

Stingray Beach Inn Maldives Islands - Recreational Facilities Stingray Beach Inn Maldives Islands - Back view Stingray Beach Inn Maldives Islands - Hot Tub Stingray Beach Inn Maldives Islands - Sand bank Stingray Beach Inn Maldives Islands - Exterior Stingray Beach Inn Maldives Islands - Hot Tub Stingray Beach Inn Maldives Islands - Beach Stingray Beach Inn Maldives Islands - Nearby Attraction Stingray Beach Inn Maldives Islands - View Stingray Beach Inn Maldives Islands - Maafushi beach Stingray Beach Inn Maldives Islands - Beach Stingray Beach Inn Maldives Islands - Under-water life Stingray Beach Inn Maldives Islands - Sunset at the beach Stingray Beach Inn Maldives Islands - Sunset at the beach Stingray Beach Inn Maldives Islands - Honey moon Stingray Beach Inn Maldives Islands - Yoga
Stingray Beach Inn Maldives Islands - Diving Stingray Beach Inn Maldives Islands - Beach Stingray Beach Inn Maldives Islands - Diving Stingray Beach Inn Maldives Islands - Moray eel Stingray Beach Inn Maldives Islands - Sand bank Stingray Beach Inn Maldives Islands - Beach Stingray Beach Inn Maldives Islands - Nearby Attraction Stingray Beach Inn Maldives Islands - Entrance Stingray Beach Inn Maldives Islands - Restaurant Stingray Beach Inn Maldives Islands - Exterior Stingray Beach Inn Maldives Islands - Exterior Stingray Beach Inn Maldives Islands - Food and Beverages
Area: South Male Atoll Number of Rooms: 10
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.6

from 107 reviews

Value for Money
8.7
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (107)
Sort by:
Anne J. Couples Netherlands, August 20, 2015
Great hotel

Great service, nice staff, great location
9.7
I had a good time at Stingray Beach inn. I loved de ambiance of the hotel, it is nice and cozy. They make your bed everyday and you'll get clean beach and shower towels. The only hotel in Sri Lanka and Maldives that had that service. Staff was very friendly and will do anything for you when you are in trouble. We loved it. The only downside where the mosquitos, but I could live with it. Just wear a long pants, enought mosquito repellant and it's not so bad. They have also nice pets, like a parrot and kittens. You can lent a beachbed and snorkelgear for free.
Report this review
Helmi N. Couples Malaysia, August 9, 2015
Dissapointed but Happy! ☺️

The owner (Ibrahim) was very helpful, food are nice and close to the private beach
7.7
We did not stay at Stingray Beach Inn as there is a technical error with the room and I think it is overbooked. We are depressed as this is our honeymoon and we wanted the best of everything. And it was not a good start for our honeymoon holiday. But, the owner (Ibrahim) was a very nice guy. He try very hard to place us to different room at different hotels. It was hectic & tiring for three hours looking for the best room for our honeymoon and finally we settled for Crystal Sand Hotel. On top of that, we got a free night fishing trip for the first night and my wife caught the biggest bat fish and Stingray Beach Inn cook the fish for our dinner that night. Overall, even though we did not have the chance to stay in Stingray Beach Inn, but we are welcome to use all the facilities and we did come back for dinner at the inn as the foods are good. I personally love the devilled octopus from the menu. Thanks Ibrahim for all the help, and may Allah bless you always!
Report this review
Ronald J. Solo travelers Philippines, July 22, 2015
Good value for your money while in Maldives

Staff, food, excursions
9.3
Breakfast is very delectable, as well as lunch and dinner. Excursions to resorts, sand banks, and picnic islands are available, Lastly, the staff is friendly and accommodating.
Report this review
Trong H. Couples Vietnam, March 21, 2015
Nice place, close to the private beach.

Many tree, close to private beach but there is no shampoo and bath gel in the room
8.7
Report this review
Nur S. Families with older children Singapore, December 20, 2014
Pleasant stay, will definitely return!

Food, staff and comfort
10
Mr ibrahim and his staff were very accommodating and made sure we had an enjoyable and pleasant stay. Eunos made our stay at Stingray Beach Inn an enjoyable and pleasant experience as he was always there to greet us and served us our food during each meal with a smile. Food served at the hotel restaurant was superb and the rustic ambience is perfect for a family looking for a relaxing setting
Report this review
Bernd H. Couples Germany, December 18, 2014
Snorkeling

The Owner, the shower, inner yard
8.3
Report this review
Ellis T. Couples Singapore, December 1, 2014
Comfortable & Cozy

Beds, Wifi, Activities
8.7
Ismail picked us from the jetty and was friendly. Ibrahim explained the many activities that they offer at their inn. Prices were reasonable and they do not hard sell. The bed was big and comfortable with cozy lightings. Wifi was free too. The daily breakfast was simple and filling, just that there were too many houseflies at the dining area. Bicycles and snorkelling gear were available for free at the guesthouse so we enjoyed both. Did not get to try the nice looking jacuzzi though as it was placed at an open area in front of the dining guests. It is near to the bikini beach too.
Report this review
Jane M. Solo travelers United Kingdom, November 26, 2014
Stingray Beach Inn

Friendly reception, Wheelbarrow transportation for bags, Evening meals
7.7
My stay was blighted by bad weather. The sea as result was disappointing though the beach is close to the Stingray Inn. Due to the damp there were loads of mosquitos which I suspect are not there when it is fine and sunny. Helpful staff particularly Ibrahim. Over all it was good, just awfully grey and wet in the transition between the wet and dry seasons at the end of November.
Report this review
Richard S. Couples United Kingdom, September 19, 2014
Great guest house, tiny island!

room, staff, hammocks
8.7
Report this review
Tang W. Groups Singapore, June 19, 2014
Awesome stay

friendly staff, really organised trips, great food
10
Overall great experience at the hotel. The staffs here were all very friendly. Staffs like Moosa and Ali(couldn't remember everyone's name) really personalized activities to suit our likings. Had a lovely time here. P.S. The chef is also an awesome cook!!:)
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Stingray Beach Inn Maldives IslandsStingray Beach Inn Maldives Islands - Recreational FacilitiesStingray Beach Inn Maldives Islands - Back viewStingray Beach Inn Maldives Islands - Hot TubStingray Beach Inn Maldives Islands - Sand bankStingray Beach Inn Maldives Islands - ExteriorStingray Beach Inn Maldives Islands - Hot TubStingray Beach Inn Maldives Islands - BeachStingray Beach Inn Maldives Islands - Nearby AttractionStingray Beach Inn Maldives Islands - ViewStingray Beach Inn Maldives Islands - Maafushi beachStingray Beach Inn Maldives Islands - BeachStingray Beach Inn Maldives Islands - Under-water lifeStingray Beach Inn Maldives Islands - Sunset at the beachStingray Beach Inn Maldives Islands - Sunset at the beachStingray Beach Inn Maldives Islands - Honey moonStingray Beach Inn Maldives Islands - YogaStingray Beach Inn Maldives Islands - DivingStingray Beach Inn Maldives Islands - BeachStingray Beach Inn Maldives Islands - DivingStingray Beach Inn Maldives Islands - Moray eelStingray Beach Inn Maldives Islands - Sand bankStingray Beach Inn Maldives Islands - BeachStingray Beach Inn Maldives Islands - Nearby AttractionStingray Beach Inn Maldives Islands - EntranceStingray Beach Inn Maldives Islands - RestaurantStingray Beach Inn Maldives Islands - ExteriorStingray Beach Inn Maldives Islands - ExteriorStingray Beach Inn Maldives Islands - Food and BeveragesStingray Beach Inn Maldives Islands - ReceptionStingray Beach Inn Maldives Islands - Sports and ActivitiesStingray Beach Inn Maldives Islands - InteriorStingray Beach Inn Maldives Islands - Beach relaxingStingray Beach Inn Maldives Islands - BuffetStingray Beach Inn Maldives Islands - LobsterStingray Beach Inn Maldives Islands - Shark pointStingray Beach Inn Maldives Islands - Whale sharkStingray Beach Inn Maldives Islands - Mantha-rayStingray Beach Inn Maldives Islands - Deluxe Double roomStingray Beach Inn Maldives Islands - Deluxe Triple room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C01