or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Stingray Beach Inn

Ziyaarai Magu, Maafushi, South Male Atoll, Maldives Islands, Maldives 08090 (Show on map)

Book now!

Stingray Beach Inn Maldives Islands - Recreational Facilities Stingray Beach Inn Maldives Islands - Back view Stingray Beach Inn Maldives Islands - Hot Tub Stingray Beach Inn Maldives Islands - Sand bank Stingray Beach Inn Maldives Islands - Exterior Stingray Beach Inn Maldives Islands - Hot Tub Stingray Beach Inn Maldives Islands - Beach Stingray Beach Inn Maldives Islands - Nearby Attraction Stingray Beach Inn Maldives Islands - View Stingray Beach Inn Maldives Islands - Maafushi beach Stingray Beach Inn Maldives Islands - Beach Stingray Beach Inn Maldives Islands - Under-water life Stingray Beach Inn Maldives Islands - Sunset at the beach Stingray Beach Inn Maldives Islands - Sunset at the beach Stingray Beach Inn Maldives Islands - Honey moon Stingray Beach Inn Maldives Islands - Yoga
Stingray Beach Inn Maldives Islands - Diving Stingray Beach Inn Maldives Islands - Beach Stingray Beach Inn Maldives Islands - Diving Stingray Beach Inn Maldives Islands - Moray eel Stingray Beach Inn Maldives Islands - Sand bank Stingray Beach Inn Maldives Islands - Beach Stingray Beach Inn Maldives Islands - Nearby Attraction Stingray Beach Inn Maldives Islands - Entrance Stingray Beach Inn Maldives Islands - Restaurant Stingray Beach Inn Maldives Islands - Exterior Stingray Beach Inn Maldives Islands - Exterior Stingray Beach Inn Maldives Islands - Food and Beverages
Area: South Male Atoll Number of Rooms: 10
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

9.0

based on
14 reviews

Value for Money
9.4
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.6
Room Comfort/Standard
9.3
Food/Dining
8.0
Solo travelers (14)
Sort by:
Jane M. Solo travelers United Kingdom, November 26, 2014
Stingray Beach Inn

Friendly reception, Wheelbarrow transportation for bags, Evening meals
7.7
My stay was blighted by bad weather. The sea as result was disappointing though the beach is close to the Stingray Inn. Due to the damp there were loads of mosquitos which I suspect are not there when it is fine and sunny. Helpful staff particularly Ibrahim. Over all it was good, just awfully grey and wet in the transition between the wet and dry seasons at the end of November.
Helene D. Solo travelers Sweden, March 22, 2014
Relaxing and well taken care of

The owner and staff was very helpful, the wifi and AC worked fine and I could borrow snorkeling gear to explore a house reef at a Resort.
8
All in all it was a great stay. I'd misunderstood the cost of the speedboat but it all worked out fine in the end and was well worth it. But if I go again then I'll try to by the local ferry which is 2 dollars instead of 185. The place had everything I needed and it was nice staying at an island with local people instead of a Resort. The owner and the staff made sure that everything went as planned and both the airport pick-up and the trip back were extremely smooth.
Rito I. Solo travelers Philippines, November 20, 2013
comfortable stay in a modern hotel

modern, good location, clean room
8.7
Loved my stay here. This was the perfect base if you wanted to visit some resort islands. I visited Biyadhoo, Rihivelli and a sandbar called Furfurhati. The owner is very accommodating and will personally manage your activities, arranging all your boat rides to resort islands. He even organized a Bodu Bero, the Maldivian chant-and-dance performance on my last night for everyone in the hotel. It's a charming little hotel which easily fills up and quite popular too. This is a great place to stay, with modern dsign for a room, fast internet, fast wifi and an inclusive breakfast (limited choices but serviceable). The beach is just 5 minutes away and the ferry is just 10-15 minutes as well. Very safe place to stay because it is in a compound, but the whole island is relatively safe. Maafushi is a local island so staying here is cheaper so it's ideal if you don't have a big budget for your Maldivian holiday - or you just don't want to spend too much. Highly recommended. Stayed in 4 hotels during my Maldivian visit and this was my favorite, though decidedly this isn't exactly cheap.
Siming Y. Solo travelers China, September 15, 2013
the owner of the inn is very friendly

quiet place\ friendly guy,
8
it was a nice experience to lived in stingray inn,nice garden,nice staff,and the friendly boss. i had a lots of problem with my ticket that i received a e-mail told me that my flight had been cancel from agency on second day i was here. my phone has problem too it could not use and my english is not good to telephone to the agency(expedia) to conversation.the owner helped me though i finally waste two ticket from male to beijing.(i had had to bought a new one). i think ths only dispair that the garden has many mosquitoes that i could not stayed in the beautiful garden.
Quang L. Solo travelers Vietnam, August 24, 2013
Great budget hotel

Close to beach, quite, affordable
8.3
Due to some reason, I was sent to other hotel for the 1st day. It it not as nice as Stingray when I stayed in Stingray for 2nd day. If you are in budget, it is nice to stay there and explore the beauty of other luxury resorts during the daytime.
Marhaimi J. Solo travelers Malaysia, August 18, 2012
Nice hotel with great hospitality

Friendly Staffs
9
It was new small hotel in Maafushi Island. The room, lobby and kafeteria are nice. The best of this hotel is all of the staffs are very friendly. Definitely if I am going to come again to Maldives, I will stay at this hotel.
Sandra O. Solo travelers France, September 8, 2013
Repos, personnel très attentif, cuisine très bonne

Le personnel, le restaurant, la proximité de la plage
9
Le séjour s'est très bien passe. Le personnel était très attentif et agréable. La cuisine de l'hotel est très bonne et très variée. Les prix des repas et des activités proposées sont abordables. Les chambres sont propres et pratiques. La décoration est très cosy, parfait pour les couples. L'île est petite mais agréable à visiter. Rien a redire sur cet hôtel ! Parfait
Ming K. Solo travelers China, March 7, 2015
服务周到热情 卫生好 餐饮价格合理

房间较大 床和被褥很舒服;服务非常热情;出门见海,且二层凉台上吃饭看海很舒适;餐饮价格合理,有些菜肴适合中国人口味
10
感觉非常好,明年再去还住这里。
Lei W. Solo travelers China, October 27, 2014
性价比超高

卫生,环境,服务,出海项目!
10
性价比超高,整个沙滩位置最好的酒店!老板比较实在!
Maria B. Solo travelers Russia, May 15, 2014
Спокойный отдых

Уютный отель с дружелюбным персоналом
10
Отличный отель для спокойного отдыха. Очень радушно принимают. Большие, чистые номера с огромной кроватью. Прекрасное отношение персонала. Хозяин отеля – Ибрагим приятный, отзывчивый человек. У нас вышел казус с перемещением на пароме на Маафуши из-за отмененного рейса AirAsia на Мале. Будьте уверены, если возникнут проблемы, он не останется в стороне, за что ему огромное спасибо!!! Питались также при отеле, т.к. на наш взгляд там готовили вкуснее. На пляже нет своих шезлонгов и зонтов, нам их приносили от отеля. Во многом благодаря Stingray Beach Inn впечатления о Маафуши остались отличными.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Stingray Beach Inn Maldives IslandsStingray Beach Inn Maldives Islands - Recreational FacilitiesStingray Beach Inn Maldives Islands - Back viewStingray Beach Inn Maldives Islands - Hot TubStingray Beach Inn Maldives Islands - Sand bankStingray Beach Inn Maldives Islands - ExteriorStingray Beach Inn Maldives Islands - Hot TubStingray Beach Inn Maldives Islands - BeachStingray Beach Inn Maldives Islands - Nearby AttractionStingray Beach Inn Maldives Islands - ViewStingray Beach Inn Maldives Islands - Maafushi beachStingray Beach Inn Maldives Islands - BeachStingray Beach Inn Maldives Islands - Under-water lifeStingray Beach Inn Maldives Islands - Sunset at the beachStingray Beach Inn Maldives Islands - Sunset at the beachStingray Beach Inn Maldives Islands - Honey moonStingray Beach Inn Maldives Islands - YogaStingray Beach Inn Maldives Islands - DivingStingray Beach Inn Maldives Islands - BeachStingray Beach Inn Maldives Islands - DivingStingray Beach Inn Maldives Islands - Moray eelStingray Beach Inn Maldives Islands - Sand bankStingray Beach Inn Maldives Islands - BeachStingray Beach Inn Maldives Islands - Nearby AttractionStingray Beach Inn Maldives Islands - EntranceStingray Beach Inn Maldives Islands - RestaurantStingray Beach Inn Maldives Islands - ExteriorStingray Beach Inn Maldives Islands - ExteriorStingray Beach Inn Maldives Islands - Food and BeveragesStingray Beach Inn Maldives Islands - ReceptionStingray Beach Inn Maldives Islands - Sports and ActivitiesStingray Beach Inn Maldives Islands - InteriorStingray Beach Inn Maldives Islands - Beach relaxingStingray Beach Inn Maldives Islands - BuffetStingray Beach Inn Maldives Islands - LobsterStingray Beach Inn Maldives Islands - Shark pointStingray Beach Inn Maldives Islands - Whale sharkStingray Beach Inn Maldives Islands - Mantha-rayStingray Beach Inn Maldives Islands - Deluxe Double roomStingray Beach Inn Maldives Islands - Deluxe Triple room


AS-AGWEB-3B01