My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Stingray Beach Inn

Ziyaarai Magu, Maafushi, South Male Atoll, Maldives Islands, Maldives 08090 (Show on map)

Book now!

Stingray Beach Inn Maldives Islands - Beach at Sunset Stingray Beach Inn Maldives Islands - Beach View Stingray Beach Inn Maldives Islands - Beach Hammock Stingray Beach Inn Maldives Islands - Beach View Stingray Beach Inn Maldives Islands - Sunset Lagoon Stingray Beach Inn Maldives Islands - Beach View Stingray Beach Inn Maldives Islands - Beach View Stingray Beach Inn Maldives Islands - Beach View Stingray Beach Inn Maldives Islands - Beach Hammock Stingray Beach Inn Maldives Islands - Beach View Before Sunrise Stingray Beach Inn Maldives Islands - Guest Room Stingray Beach Inn Maldives Islands - Island View Stingray Beach Inn Maldives Islands - Family Room (2 adult & 1 child) Stingray Beach Inn Maldives Islands - Deluxe Double Room Stingray Beach Inn Maldives Islands - Bathroom Stingray Beach Inn Maldives Islands - Hotel Exterior
Stingray Beach Inn Maldives Islands - Entrance Stingray Beach Inn Maldives Islands - Restaurant Area Stingray Beach Inn Maldives Islands - Restaurant Area Stingray Beach Inn Maldives Islands - Restaurant Area Stingray Beach Inn Maldives Islands - Outdoor Restaurant Area Stingray Beach Inn Maldives Islands - Recreational Facilities Stingray Beach Inn Maldives Islands - Water Sports Stingray Beach Inn Maldives Islands - Hotel Souvenir shop Stingray Beach Inn Maldives Islands - Reception and Lobby Stingray Beach Inn Maldives Islands - Arrival at Maafushi island Stingray Beach Inn Maldives Islands - Hotel Exterior Stingray Beach Inn Maldives Islands - Hotel Exterior
Hotel Area: South Male Atoll Number of Rooms: 10
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.9

based on
15 reviews

Value for Money
9.2
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.2
Room Comfort/Standard
9.2
Food/Dining
8.3
Groups (15)
Sort by:
Yuen M. Groups Malaysia, November 5, 2013
nice and cheap

friendly and clean
5.7
Bed need to be upgraded. Not comfortable to sleep.
Rebecca C. Groups India, October 6, 2013
A Wonderful Experience

Extremely friendly staff, close proximity to the beach and all beach related activities.
9.7
We were a group of 3 friends. Our experience at Stingray was superb. Ibrahim and his staff deserves a special mention. They are extremely helpful in suggesting activities, and making our stay comfortable. Our room was large and clean. The mattress and the pillows deserve special mention. They were extremely comfortable. The on-the-house breakfast is delicious. There is a choice of maldivian food (roti and tuna with coconut-extremely delicious) and continental fare. The activities we did included diving, snorkeling, a trip to the sand banks and spotting and swimming with manta rays. These were all arranged by Ibrahim and the staff at these excursions were also very helpful and nice.. Ibrahim also rented us him underwater camera so that we could pictures on our diving trip. All in all we had a wonderful stay and I would not hesitate to recommend stingray to anyone.
Maria J. Groups United States of America, February 25, 2013
Great hotel, remarkable food, friendly staff!

Inexpensive accomodation, wonderful food, still able to do fun excursions.
9.3
We were trying to do the Maldives on a "budget" and this definitely gave us the best bang for our buck. Ibriham, filled us in beforehand on everything we might need to know, and he was continually there to answer all the questions we had about the islands, what to do, what to eat, etc. We arrived on a Thursday into Male airport and took a speed boat to Maafushi Island. You can take the public ferry, but the morning ferry was canceled and the next one wasn't until 3pm. It is only about $2 to take the ferry, but we didn't want to wait around all day, so we book the speedboat which was $200 divided by however many people went with you (it could seat up to 7). Definitely worth the money. We arrived to Maafushi, checked into Stingray Beach (with a nice refreshment waiting for us) and were on the beach before noon. Because this is one of the inhabited islands there is no alcohol, and when you're not on the "private beach" the you must be covered from your neck to your thighs (no bikinis). It's a small price to pay. The staff at Stingray Beach helped us book whatever excursions we wanted and they had a whole list of options. We did the sandbank one day, which was great. The snorkeling was amazing (we saw a sea turtle among other things) and we were set up with a cooler and a huge umbrella for shade. So fun. Ibriham also hooked us up with a dive shop near the hotel, so we were able to do 2 dives. Great service, again. The food at the hotel was out of this world. The menu was very extensive and everything we ate over the course of our stay was excellent. We were worried when we began the trip about how we were going to pay for things and how much money we needed to take out of the atm at the airport (because there are no atms on the islands) but we were able to charge everything to our room: food, drinks, excursions, dives, etc. and then we could pay with our card at the end of our trip. It was very convenient.
Travel tip: Buy souvenirs on Maafushi, not Male. The selection was great and items much cheaper. Bring TONS of sunblock.
Jennifer A. Groups United States of America, February 25, 2013
Great stay!

Very affordable for the Maldives!
10
We stayed here for 3 nights and wish we would have stayed longer. The staff was very helpful with everything...answering our questions and booking our excursions. The food was very good (we ate all our meals here) and very affordable! The we're accommodating during breakfast since a couple days we had to be up early for our excursions. There is a beach nearby to wear swimsuits. You can use the snorkel equipment from the hotel for free. They will take a beach lounger to the beach for you. They greeted us at the ferry and took our bags to the hotel. Overall amazing!!! Would go back and recommend to friends!
Hotel Feature Tip: Great if you want to do the Maldives on a budget!
Hugo M. Groups United States of America, January 28, 2013
great hotel

clean and friendly
9
Nice hotel with clean rooms, friendly staff and good food, convenient to the beach, good place to hang out. They have a hot tub for guests, included breakfast is ok, they offer trips to nearby islands and resorts and can arrange diving, snorkeling and fishing trips. I would recommend staying at the Stingray Beach Inn. Staff will help you with your bags to and from the ferry.
Thomas O. Groups Sweden, December 26, 2012
familiar hotel with great service and staff

great service, good price for the activities.
9.3
we were 3persons staying at stingray. we got a amazing time thank to stingray´s staff and their service. they really listen to our request about things like how we want to do our activities and so on. the hotel manager was really competent, as well as the guide mousa(?) and they were very kind and professional. we strongly recommed stingray beach inn!
Hotel Feature Tip: the hotel manager can arrange local dance if you wish to see. and he gives good advices about activities that fits your request.
Ginnelle Q. Groups Singapore, December 10, 2012
Great hotel with excellent service

Hospitality and service
9
The owner of the hotel, Mr. Ibrahim, is very friendly and helpful. He went to Male to pick us up as we came from another resort island and helped us to arrange our luggages, drop-off, ferry tickets, etc. He showed us around in Male as well. One should definitely go to the local islands for a visit in Maldives. It reflects the culture and lifestyle of the Maldivians. Maafushi is a nice place to visit as the beaches are comparable to that of the resort islands. No wave breakers or sorts and you can engage in the same sea activities, cruises etc. at a much more affordable price than those charged by the resort island. At Stingray beach inn, the decoration is beautiful and there are some activities that you can engage in. There is a rooftop cafe, futsbol, small jacuzzi, and on a Sunday, the locals performed a Maldivian sing and dance item for us. Lovely.! It depends on what you are looking for on a holiday. If you want nice rooms and privacy, then a resort island is the choice but be prepared to at least 20 to 30 times more be it for the rooms, activities and even food. Alternatively, you can stay on a local island and go on day-trips to the resort islands. The major difference is the comfort of the room.
Yosie K. Groups Indonesia, November 24, 2012
Very Clean and Best Service Hotel

Best Service with very low budget hotel
10
Me and my friends stay in Stingray Beach Inn for Leisure with limited Budget. Thanks God that we found this Hotel through Agoda.com This is brand new Hotel with excellent services. The General Manager was very pleasant and he let us use Snorking equipment for free! Ali, the owner is also a nice person. He helped us a lot. We love the room, it's small but well-equipped. You also can find Hair Dryer and Air Purified. We love the foods in Sting Ray. Dinner and Breakfast was good. We also have Night Fishing with Musa. I felt like they are my family and Will come back again to Sting Ray Beach Inn.
Nightlife Tip: nightlife in maafushi island? don't expect bar and party. night fishing will be great! you can get shark too.... amazing
Yosie K. Groups Indonesia, November 10, 2012
Clean and Nice Hotel with beautiful Beach

Best Hotel for Budgeted travel in Maldives
10
I recommend my friends to stay in Sting Ray Beach Inn Hotel, since they promote their Hotel in their website very good. I thought it won't as good as what they say in website. But I was wrong. They walk the talk, even more than that. I found this hotel was very clean and neat. It's worth for money, especially for those who needs to stay in Maldives with limited budget. All the staff includes the General Manager and the Owner were very pleasant. They helped us a lot and gave many information about things to do in Maldives. Stingray, Ibrahim, Ali and Musa.. I will come back to stay there again.
Travel tip: Please bring a lot of US Dollar to Maldives. You will need it.
Eoghan F. Groups Ireland, November 6, 2012
Good for low budget accom in maldives

Cheap for Maldives
8.7
The best of the low budget accom in Maldives. On a native island thigh which means no alcohol and only a small strip of beach u can wear a bikini on. But the tourist trafe for low budget travellers is only really getting started in the Maldives. The place is really nice and rooms are clean and food isn't bad at all. The speedboat can be expensive if there isn't a group going at the same time but if you wait til closer to your arrival you wil prob get a group. U can also go for a trip to some resorts during the day if you want a bit of luxury and a drink. Ibrahim the owner is so helpful too.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Stingray Beach Inn Maldives Islands - Hotel EntranceStingray Beach Inn Maldives Islands - Beach at SunsetStingray Beach Inn Maldives Islands - Beach ViewStingray Beach Inn Maldives Islands - Beach HammockStingray Beach Inn Maldives Islands - Beach ViewStingray Beach Inn Maldives Islands - Sunset LagoonStingray Beach Inn Maldives Islands - Beach ViewStingray Beach Inn Maldives Islands - Beach ViewStingray Beach Inn Maldives Islands - Beach ViewStingray Beach Inn Maldives Islands - Beach HammockStingray Beach Inn Maldives Islands - Beach View Before SunriseStingray Beach Inn Maldives Islands - Guest RoomStingray Beach Inn Maldives Islands - Island ViewStingray Beach Inn Maldives Islands - Family Room (2 adult & 1 child)Stingray Beach Inn Maldives Islands - Deluxe Double RoomStingray Beach Inn Maldives Islands - BathroomStingray Beach Inn Maldives Islands - Hotel ExteriorStingray Beach Inn Maldives Islands - EntranceStingray Beach Inn Maldives Islands - Restaurant AreaStingray Beach Inn Maldives Islands - Restaurant AreaStingray Beach Inn Maldives Islands - Restaurant AreaStingray Beach Inn Maldives Islands - Outdoor Restaurant AreaStingray Beach Inn Maldives Islands - Recreational FacilitiesStingray Beach Inn Maldives Islands - Water Sports Stingray Beach Inn Maldives Islands - Hotel Souvenir shopStingray Beach Inn Maldives Islands - Reception and LobbyStingray Beach Inn Maldives Islands - Arrival at Maafushi islandStingray Beach Inn Maldives Islands - Hotel ExteriorStingray Beach Inn Maldives Islands - Hotel ExteriorStingray Beach Inn Maldives Islands - Welcome to Maafushi IslandStingray Beach Inn Maldives Islands - Hotel ExteriorStingray Beach Inn Maldives Islands - Hotel ExteriorStingray Beach Inn Maldives Islands - Recreational FacilitiesStingray Beach Inn Maldives Islands - EntranceStingray Beach Inn Maldives Islands - ViewStingray Beach Inn Maldives Islands - BeachStingray Beach Inn Maldives Islands - Hotel ExteriorStingray Beach Inn Maldives Islands - Hotel ExteriorStingray Beach Inn Maldives Islands - ReceptionStingray Beach Inn Maldives Islands - BuffetStingray Beach Inn Maldives Islands - Guest RoomStingray Beach Inn Maldives Islands - BuffetStingray Beach Inn Maldives Islands - EntranceStingray Beach Inn Maldives Islands - Hotel ExteriorStingray Beach Inn Maldives Islands - Recreational FacilitiesStingray Beach Inn Maldives Islands - BathroomStingray Beach Inn Maldives Islands - BathroomStingray Beach Inn Maldives Islands - Guest RoomStingray Beach Inn Maldives Islands - Recreational FacilitiesStingray Beach Inn Maldives Islands - BeachStingray Beach Inn Maldives Islands - Recreational FacilitiesStingray Beach Inn Maldives Islands - Guest RoomStingray Beach Inn Maldives Islands - LobbyStingray Beach Inn Maldives Islands - RestaurantStingray Beach Inn Maldives Islands - Guest RoomStingray Beach Inn Maldives Islands - Restaurant


AS-AGWEB-3B01