or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Strand Inn Hotel

105 Soi Patpong 2 Silom Road, Silom / Sathorn, Bangkok, Thailand 10500 (Show on map)

Book now!

Strand Inn Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Strand Inn Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Strand Inn Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Strand Inn Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Strand Inn Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Strand Inn Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Strand Inn Hotel Bangkok - Exterior Strand Inn Hotel Bangkok - Exterior Strand Inn Hotel Bangkok - Interior Strand Inn Hotel Bangkok - Exterior Strand Inn Hotel Bangkok - Exterior Strand Inn Hotel Bangkok - Reception Strand Inn Hotel Bangkok - Balcony/Terrace Strand Inn Hotel Bangkok - Exterior
Area: Silom / Sathorn Number of Rooms: 29
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.8

based on
182 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.8
Room Comfort/Standard
6.8
Food/Dining
5.0
All reviews (182)
Sort by:
Kirk F. Solo travelers Taiwan, February 22, 2015
super value at $30/night

spacious interior, great location near supermarket and silom, an unbeatable price.
9
Bruce T. Solo travelers United States of America, February 12, 2015
Great value and great location.

Price, location,
8.7
I stay here a lot as its in a great location and the price is incredible for what you get. I have noticed that the rooms are in need of a little TLC as the years go on but for the location and price I won't complain much. My only real issue this stay was that the Internet was very slow which is the only reason I moved to a different hotel. But the Internet worked, just very slowly. Warning, this is a hotel best for single men and NOT a place for families.
Timothy H. Solo travelers United Kingdom, February 8, 2015
Great place , great staff , great location

Spa bath in the bungalow, helpfulness of the staff , best location
8.7
When I arrived I was a little worried because it looks a bit tired from outside and the reception but my room which was one of the bungalows on the roof is amazing. I have a great seating area outside and I can invite people to join for a drink , the room is large clean and very spacious , room cleaned everyday an AIRCON works perfectly - you can here noise late at night from the near clubs but that is Norte hotels fault ( I was in the clubs so it really didn't bother me ) , staff are very friendly and the front desk always has someone there to assist you - I decided to stay longer and the staff organised with the manager for me to be charged so I can stay and got me a good discount too Location is amazing ,2 minute walk to sky train - 10second walk to the main streets with good and shops open 24 hours - Amazing market on a Sunday right on the doorstep Lift available so no stair climbing It says it's two star I would give it 3 - some parts are a little tired but it really doesn't affect anything Will be staying here every time from now on , charming place to enjoy bkk
Tao L. Solo travelers China, January 19, 2015
Noisy

Location, room, shower
6.3
Super noisy by night, too many bars around,cannot sleep before 2 am. The room and other facilities are fairly good, bed is too soft.
So C. Solo travelers China, January 18, 2015
comfortable and convenient

very convenient and near to BTS station and patpong, good for nightlife
6.7
quite comfortable and very convenient, centrally located and price is reasonable
Hank D. Solo travelers United States of America, January 17, 2015
Not for families

Patio, location, mini bar
8
Great time, fun area, helpful staff ...........Not a family hotel'............
Jeffrey C. Business travelers United States of America, January 13, 2015
Hotel is in the middle of the red light district.

Clean, location, across from supermarket.
7.3
Not possible to get to sleep until after 2:30 a.m. when all the bars close and turn off their mega woofers. Until then the walls rattle to the music, deep thumping rattles and pounding.
Viet T. Solo travelers Vietnam, January 11, 2015
Terrible stay
2
I booked 3 nights fully advance paid, stayed one night and gotta move. There was no room key, every time i needed to enter the room, i had to contact reception. It was unsafe for everything i own in the room. The aircon was even louder than the music outside. Music stopped after 3 or 4, which was really loud. But the aircon screamed all night. I was sleepless. It took half of hour to find the place because the sign of the hotel is hidden. It is pretty old, smelly and dark. I could not believe agoda lists this hotel in their service. What a shame! I was too nice to not shout out for a refund because all i wanted was to leave as fast as i could.
Minh P. Couples Vietnam, January 11, 2015
I don't like stay here

Good eating, good transfer , good shopping
4.3
Jason L. Solo travelers Singapore, January 10, 2015
Hotel needs refurbishing

location,price, convenience
4.3
Hard to sleep with the noise from the clubs

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Strand Inn Hotel BangkokStrand Inn Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomStrand Inn Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomStrand Inn Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomStrand Inn Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomStrand Inn Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomStrand Inn Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomStrand Inn Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorStrand Inn Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorStrand Inn Hotel Bangkok - InteriorStrand Inn Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorStrand Inn Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorStrand Inn Hotel Bangkok - ReceptionStrand Inn Hotel Bangkok - Balcony/TerraceStrand Inn Hotel Bangkok - Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3A01