or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Strand Inn Hotel

105 Soi Patpong 2 Silom Road, Silom / Sathorn, Bangkok, Thailand 10500 (Show on map)

Book now!

Strand Inn Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Strand Inn Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Strand Inn Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Strand Inn Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Strand Inn Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Strand Inn Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Strand Inn Hotel Bangkok - Exterior Strand Inn Hotel Bangkok - Exterior Strand Inn Hotel Bangkok - Interior Strand Inn Hotel Bangkok - Exterior Strand Inn Hotel Bangkok - Exterior Strand Inn Hotel Bangkok - Reception Strand Inn Hotel Bangkok - Balcony/Terrace Strand Inn Hotel Bangkok - Exterior
Area: Silom / Sathorn Number of Rooms: 29
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.8

based on
191 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.8
Room Comfort/Standard
6.8
Food/Dining
5.0
All reviews (191)
Sort by:
Robin W. Business travelers United Kingdom, March 23, 2015
value for money

Location. Value for money. Decor.
6.7
Edward K. Solo travelers United Kingdom, March 22, 2015
quick visit

location room value for money
7
For a one night pissup in Bangkok it is in a great location
David C. Groups Australia, March 17, 2015
Crap

Location
3.3
This motel is used as short time it's discusting and cheap
Ng W. Solo travelers Malaysia, March 13, 2015
Huge room and great location for nightlife

Location for nightlife, huge room and cheap rate
8.7
Very huge room with low rate as per picture. Great location for nightlife, just opposite of it and very short surrounding of it. To BTS only 3-4 mins walk. The only things is the hotel appearance is bad. Overall can try it for a night if u like for Patpong nightlife.
Darren F. Solo travelers United Kingdom, March 12, 2015
Surprisingly good given location.

Size of room. Location. Safe.
8.3
Expected a rather seedy room with few amenities, but room was spacious. Staff were good. Room had a safe. However, anyone planning to stay here has to accept that it is in a nightclub area and does indeed get very noisy. Fine if you are partying too, I wasn't, but tolerated the volume because I was in an area I wanted to be. Not for everyone though.
Lim W. Couples Malaysia, March 9, 2015
normal n nothing special

wifi slow
4
normal
Kirk F. Solo travelers Taiwan, February 22, 2015
super value at $30/night

spacious interior, great location near supermarket and silom, an unbeatable price.
9
Bruce T. Solo travelers United States of America, February 12, 2015
Great value and great location.

Price, location,
8.7
I stay here a lot as its in a great location and the price is incredible for what you get. I have noticed that the rooms are in need of a little TLC as the years go on but for the location and price I won't complain much. My only real issue this stay was that the Internet was very slow which is the only reason I moved to a different hotel. But the Internet worked, just very slowly. Warning, this is a hotel best for single men and NOT a place for families.
Timothy H. Solo travelers United Kingdom, February 8, 2015
Great place , great staff , great location

Spa bath in the bungalow, helpfulness of the staff , best location
8.7
When I arrived I was a little worried because it looks a bit tired from outside and the reception but my room which was one of the bungalows on the roof is amazing. I have a great seating area outside and I can invite people to join for a drink , the room is large clean and very spacious , room cleaned everyday an AIRCON works perfectly - you can here noise late at night from the near clubs but that is Norte hotels fault ( I was in the clubs so it really didn't bother me ) , staff are very friendly and the front desk always has someone there to assist you - I decided to stay longer and the staff organised with the manager for me to be charged so I can stay and got me a good discount too Location is amazing ,2 minute walk to sky train - 10second walk to the main streets with good and shops open 24 hours - Amazing market on a Sunday right on the doorstep Lift available so no stair climbing It says it's two star I would give it 3 - some parts are a little tired but it really doesn't affect anything Will be staying here every time from now on , charming place to enjoy bkk
William P. Solo travelers Malaysia, February 5, 2015
Excelent Staff

Staff, Room Size and Cleanliness
9

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Strand Inn Hotel BangkokStrand Inn Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomStrand Inn Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomStrand Inn Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomStrand Inn Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomStrand Inn Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomStrand Inn Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomStrand Inn Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorStrand Inn Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorStrand Inn Hotel Bangkok - InteriorStrand Inn Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorStrand Inn Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorStrand Inn Hotel Bangkok - ReceptionStrand Inn Hotel Bangkok - Balcony/TerraceStrand Inn Hotel Bangkok - Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3A08