Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Strand Inn Hotel

105 Soi Patpong 2 Silom Road, Silom, Bangkok, Thailand 10500 (Show on map)

Book now!

Strand Inn Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Strand Inn Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Strand Inn Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Strand Inn Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Strand Inn Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Strand Inn Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Strand Inn Hotel Bangkok - Exterior Strand Inn Hotel Bangkok - Exterior Strand Inn Hotel Bangkok - Interior Strand Inn Hotel Bangkok - Exterior Strand Inn Hotel Bangkok - Exterior Strand Inn Hotel Bangkok - Reception Strand Inn Hotel Bangkok - Balcony/Terrace Strand Inn Hotel Bangkok - Exterior Strand Inn Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Strand Inn Hotel Bangkok - Exterior
Strand Inn Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Strand Inn Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Strand Inn Hotel Bangkok - Exterior Strand Inn Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Strand Inn Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Strand Inn Hotel Bangkok - Exterior Strand Inn Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Strand Inn Hotel Bangkok - Garden Strand Inn Hotel Bangkok - Surroundings Strand Inn Hotel Bangkok - Surroundings Strand Inn Hotel Bangkok - Surroundings Strand Inn Hotel Bangkok - Surroundings
Area: Silom Number of Rooms: 29

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

6.7

based on
235 reviews

138 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.0
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.6
Room Comfort/Standard
6.6
Food/Dining
4.9
All reviews (235)
Sort by:
Wanchalerm S. Couples Thailand, January 4, 2016
Not so bad

Location
5.3
Report this review
Tau C. Business travelers Malaysia, January 2, 2016
Strand Inn Hotel
3.3
No next time
Report this review
Brian W. Couples Canada, January 2, 2016
Promisses not kept but good location to party

Location, Location, party
2.3
This was by far the worst hotel that I have stayed in. First they gave me a smoking room that stank. Then when they realized that i was supposed to be in a bungalow they moved me to a room that had the Jacuzzi and a broken shower. Also if you want to sleep this is not the best place as the bars stay open until 2 although NYE the badda bing was open all night. The staff wre friendly but it seems not able to make any changes or corrections. After reporting that there was no hot water in the afternoon we came back int eh evening to the fact that the new staff had no idea there was a problem and were unable to make any corrections until the owner came the next day. At this point I will add that we were the only people staying leaving 5 other bungalows but I assume they did not have hot water either. A call to agoda customer care got our shower nozzle repaired but that was all.
Report this review
Keith B. Solo travelers United Kingdom, December 30, 2015
Great location and value for money

The location The price and the staff
8.7
It is a perfect place to enjoy the night life If you want a quiet hotel with an elegant restaurant and uniformed staff this is not the place for you. But there are plenty of great eating places within walking distance This hotel is in the centre of the entertainment area and can be noisy However it is the perfect place to enjoy Patpong
Report this review
Long N. Solo travelers Vietnam, December 17, 2015
good

Location, price, clean
6.7
Quiet good
Report this review
Wayne M. Solo travelers Australia, December 11, 2015
December 4 to 10 2015

close to transport, friendly staff, Silom Area
6.7
Overall the stay was very good, I found the staff friendly (as usual, as I'm a regular visitor), however the mattress on the bed had a hug tear in it on one side making the springs show through, this made for uncomfortable sleeping, as an end result I ended turning the mattress myself which helped to some degree to make sleeping a little more comfortable. I also found that there was an unpleasant odor from one of the drains in the bathroom, not unbearable but still most likely could have been easily solved with maintenance. The only other thing visitors need to contend with is the loud music from 10:00 PM to around 3:30AM every day, not a bother really for me as over the years I've learned to switch off to that sort of stuff, other guests may find it annoying.
Report this review
Aniello I. Solo travelers Italy, November 23, 2015
in the middle of Bangkok main night life area

Location and large rooms
8
I spent a great weekend, staying right in the middle of the action, as i wish. This is the perfect hotel for single looking for fun. Of course on the other end forget about have a good rest before 4am, music is loud and right all around you outside
Report this review
Keith B. Solo travelers United Kingdom, November 23, 2015
Nice hotel

Staff, location, location
7
As always, it is a nice place in a great location, but not really suitable for families or those after peace and quiet
Report this review
Mohammed N. Solo travelers Singapore, November 15, 2015
Resting Heaven Or Hell?

1st - Location 2nd - Room Size 3rd - Friendly Staff
7.3
It's was good & nice...It would be perfect if some of the things works properly...
Report this review
Thi S. Couples Vietnam, October 27, 2015
Bad smell, dirty room

Free wifi
4.7
Bad smell, dirty, no comeback.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 138 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Strand Inn Hotel BangkokStrand Inn Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomStrand Inn Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomStrand Inn Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomStrand Inn Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomStrand Inn Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomStrand Inn Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomStrand Inn Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorStrand Inn Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorStrand Inn Hotel Bangkok - InteriorStrand Inn Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorStrand Inn Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorStrand Inn Hotel Bangkok - ReceptionStrand Inn Hotel Bangkok - Balcony/TerraceStrand Inn Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorStrand Inn Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomStrand Inn Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorStrand Inn Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomStrand Inn Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomStrand Inn Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorStrand Inn Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomStrand Inn Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomStrand Inn Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorStrand Inn Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomStrand Inn Hotel Bangkok - GardenStrand Inn Hotel Bangkok - SurroundingsStrand Inn Hotel Bangkok - SurroundingsStrand Inn Hotel Bangkok - SurroundingsStrand Inn Hotel Bangkok - SurroundingsStrand Inn Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorStrand Inn Hotel Bangkok - Surroundings


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B05