Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Strand Palace Hotel

372 Strand, West End -Soho, London, United Kingdom WC2R 0JJ (Show on map)

Book now!

Strand Palace Hotel London - Interior Strand Palace Hotel London - The Lounge Bar Strand Palace Hotel London - Fitness Room Strand Palace Hotel London - The Mask Bar Strand Palace Hotel London - Surroundings Strand Palace Hotel London - The Carvery Strand Palace Hotel London - Meeting Room Strand Palace Hotel London - The Carvery Strand Palace Hotel London - Meeting Room Strand Palace Hotel London - Lobby Strand Palace Hotel London - The Nook Strand Palace Hotel London - Surroundings Strand Palace Hotel London - The Nook Strand Palace Hotel London - The Mask Bar Strand Palace Hotel London - The Carvery Strand Palace Hotel London - Guest Room
Strand Palace Hotel London - Guest Room Strand Palace Hotel London - Guest Room Strand Palace Hotel London - Guest Room Strand Palace Hotel London - Guest Room Strand Palace Hotel London - Entrance Strand Palace Hotel London - Entrance Strand Palace Hotel London - Guest Room Strand Palace Hotel London - Entrance Strand Palace Hotel London - Guest Room Strand Palace Hotel London - Guest Room Strand Palace Hotel London - Guest Room Strand Palace Hotel London - Buffet
Area: West End -Soho Number of Rooms: 785
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

from 626 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (626)
Sort by:
Robert M. Solo travelers Australia, August 21, 2015
Strand Palace

Location, staff, cleanliness
7
Stay was good but hotel is looking tired. I tried booking direct but despite several emails the hotel was not able to match the 3rd party quotes despite me trying to book direct matching their rates.
Report this review
Emma B. Couples United Kingdom, August 19, 2015
Excellent front desk staff. Great stay.

Front desk. Quiet room but very central location.
9
Booked an executive Kingsize room. Asked for a room away from the Strand, as we wanted peace and quiet. The guy at the front desk (Adam) was extremely helpful and approachable. The room was lovely and quiet, although there was no view from the window - I didn't care as I didn't want any noise. I would imagine that the rooms towards the top of the hotel would be very hot without air-conditioning, so I would suggest checking that you have that in your room. It was a little strange upon entering the building, as there were no staff present at the front doors and we had to find our own way round to Reception - fair enough in a 3-star hotel, but you would expect a person to be on the door all the time at a 4 star. Perhaps they all got called away when we arrived and it was just a co-incidence. Generally though, a great stay and I would recommend it.
Report this review
James S. Couples Australia, August 1, 2015
Newly refurbished hotel in perfect position

Location, clean, comfortable
9.3
Modern comfortable room in great position. We had the most basic "cosy double room" good value for money, only problem is is a little street noise as we had to have the window open because the room isn't airconditioned. This is expected in this price bracket, so not a problem.
Report this review
Matthew C. Solo travelers Canada, July 5, 2015
Review

Cleanliness location price
8.3
Good
Report this review
Neil T. Couples United Kingdom, July 4, 2015
Anniversary night away

Location. Cleanliness + food
9.3
Stay was fantastic, right near everything ie Trafalger sq, Covent garden + 15 minute stroll to Oxford st
Report this review
Savannarith C. Solo travelers United States of America, July 2, 2015
NYClife

window shutters
4.3
Report this review
Daniel L. Families with older children United States of America, July 1, 2015
Pretty busy hotel like market place!

Great location, friendly staff/especially the doorman, nice food
8.7
It is enjoyable experience !
Report this review
David A. Solo travelers France, June 28, 2015
Good hotel in a very central location in London

Location, overall experience, cleanliness
8
Very nice stay at the Strand Palace Hotel at the heart of Soho, perfect base to explore London, very friendly staff, overall a very positive experience
Report this review
Daphne W. Solo travelers United Kingdom, June 14, 2015
Sound Insulation a problem

Location, staff
9
I enjoyed my stay. The staff in particular were extremely helpful. I would be hesitant before staying a second time, however. I did book a basic room as it was only an overnight stay which was well equipped and good value for money but voices and sounds seem to carry into my room from the adjacent room. If the adjacent guests had been a livelier bunch it could have been a problem but nose blowing and tinkling from the loo are still a little off putting!
Report this review
Trevor P. Business travelers Malaysia, June 12, 2015
Superb

Location, location, location
8.7
Comfortable and pleasant
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Strand Palace Hotel London - Hotel ExteriorStrand Palace Hotel London - InteriorStrand Palace Hotel London - The Lounge BarStrand Palace Hotel London - Fitness RoomStrand Palace Hotel London - The Mask BarStrand Palace Hotel London - SurroundingsStrand Palace Hotel London - The CarveryStrand Palace Hotel London - Meeting RoomStrand Palace Hotel London - The CarveryStrand Palace Hotel London - Meeting RoomStrand Palace Hotel London - LobbyStrand Palace Hotel London - The NookStrand Palace Hotel London - SurroundingsStrand Palace Hotel London - The NookStrand Palace Hotel London - The Mask BarStrand Palace Hotel London - The CarveryStrand Palace Hotel London - Guest RoomStrand Palace Hotel London - Guest RoomStrand Palace Hotel London - Guest RoomStrand Palace Hotel London - Guest RoomStrand Palace Hotel London - Guest RoomStrand Palace Hotel London - EntranceStrand Palace Hotel London - EntranceStrand Palace Hotel London - Guest RoomStrand Palace Hotel London - EntranceStrand Palace Hotel London - Guest RoomStrand Palace Hotel London - Guest RoomStrand Palace Hotel London - Guest RoomStrand Palace Hotel London - BuffetStrand Palace Hotel London - Guest RoomStrand Palace Hotel London - Food and BeveragesStrand Palace Hotel London - Meeting RoomStrand Palace Hotel London - RestaurantStrand Palace Hotel London - Pub/LoungeStrand Palace Hotel London - ReceptionStrand Palace Hotel London - KitchenStrand Palace Hotel London - KitchenStrand Palace Hotel London - RestaurantStrand Palace Hotel London - RestaurantStrand Palace Hotel London - Guest RoomStrand Palace Hotel London - Guest RoomStrand Palace Hotel London - BuffetStrand Palace Hotel London - BuffetStrand Palace Hotel London - Food and BeveragesStrand Palace Hotel London - Guest RoomStrand Palace Hotel London - Recreational FacilitiesStrand Palace Hotel London - Guest RoomStrand Palace Hotel London - ReceptionStrand Palace Hotel London - BathroomStrand Palace Hotel London - ReceptionStrand Palace Hotel London - Food and BeveragesStrand Palace Hotel London - Meeting Room

Customer Reviews - Strand Palace Hotel, London

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B04