Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Strand Palace Hotel

372 Strand, West End -Soho, London, United Kingdom WC2R 0JJ (Show on map)

Book now!

Strand Palace Hotel London - Interior Strand Palace Hotel London - The Lounge Bar Strand Palace Hotel London - Fitness Room Strand Palace Hotel London - The Mask Bar Strand Palace Hotel London - Surroundings Strand Palace Hotel London - The Carvery Strand Palace Hotel London - Meeting Room Strand Palace Hotel London - The Carvery Strand Palace Hotel London - Meeting Room Strand Palace Hotel London - Lobby Strand Palace Hotel London - The Nook Strand Palace Hotel London - Surroundings Strand Palace Hotel London - The Nook Strand Palace Hotel London - The Mask Bar Strand Palace Hotel London - The Carvery Strand Palace Hotel London - Guest Room
Strand Palace Hotel London - Guest Room Strand Palace Hotel London - Guest Room Strand Palace Hotel London - Guest Room
Area: West End -Soho Number of Rooms: 785
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
538 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (538)
Sort by:
Jeremy R. Couples United Kingdom, September 14, 2014
ble mae'r Cymraeg?

Gweler nodyn isaf...
8
Your survey says "write in your 'native' language". So where is the option to provide a response in Welsh?... or any other minority native language?
Ciaran C. Business travelers Ireland, September 9, 2014
Weekend stay

Excellent location
7
Hotel was extremely expensive, who've London is, however I was very surprised as to how small the rooms were for the price I had paid.
Thomas M. Solo travelers United States of America, September 4, 2014
Decent Hotel in a good location

Location, Hot Water, Window Covers
7.7
After a poor start where check in staff were too busy talking to notice that customers trying to check in were not being attended to, the rest of my staff contact was positive. The room was an acceptable size but I got a twin not the double I asked for. The bathtub was very high to step into (I banged my foot at the first attempt) but the shower and hot water service was very good. The location is very good but they need a ramp so travelers with roller bags can wheel themselves in or out and not have to clatter up or down front stairs by the grand entrance. The wooden window shades were great as they shut out both the light and the noise of the city. Despite reservations I would visit again.
Neville T. Couples Australia, August 28, 2014
Great location

Location, staff, ease of transport
7.3
Fine, but room was a bit small, considering two large suitcases
Valerie L. Solo travelers United Kingdom, August 12, 2014
strandreview

Friendliness of staff, location and cleanliness.
8.3
It was a nice hotel and staff were friendly and attentive, however, breakfast service was chaotic and things seemed to be in the wrong place, i.e. access to the toaster was difficult due to it being placed against a wall and there was no space to queue. Additionally, each day I started my meal, got up for food/coffee and when I came back my table had been cleared which after 2 days of this, became very frustrating. Staff did not appear to make mental notes of who was sitting where and for how long they had been there. The English breakfast was not very nice at all; bacon was overcooked and difficult to cut, the fried eggs were hard and unappetising and it was generally disappointing.
Dorothy S. Solo travelers United Kingdom, August 11, 2014
dotty yorkshire

location, room and friendly staff
10
I really enjoy staying at the Strand Palace. I have stayed there three times over the last year. The location is perfect for me, ideal for shows/sightseeing and the staff are so lovely. Hope to visit again soon.
Moira P. Solo travelers New Zealand, July 25, 2014
All good

Location room efficiency
9.3
Puay K. Couples Singapore, July 20, 2014
Pleasant

Attentive staff
7.3
Power was cut before we left but the hotel went to great lengths to ensure customers did not suffer unduly, extra staff to help with bags, free drinks etc
Michael B. Business travelers Canada, July 17, 2014
Great location, insanely expensive, wonderful staf

Staff, location, flexibility
6.3
A nice enough place in a great location. Functional room. Staff are amazingly helpful. My bags were lost (by BA, of course) and they were super helpful in trying to find them and have them delivered. Outrageously expensive for what you get, but that's London.
Stefan M. Couples Denmark, July 8, 2014
Good location, nice service

Fine location, service, beds
7.3
OK, missed ventilation - Aircondition in room.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Strand Palace Hotel London - Hotel ExteriorStrand Palace Hotel London - InteriorStrand Palace Hotel London - The Lounge BarStrand Palace Hotel London - Fitness RoomStrand Palace Hotel London - The Mask BarStrand Palace Hotel London - SurroundingsStrand Palace Hotel London - The CarveryStrand Palace Hotel London - Meeting RoomStrand Palace Hotel London - The CarveryStrand Palace Hotel London - Meeting RoomStrand Palace Hotel London - LobbyStrand Palace Hotel London - The NookStrand Palace Hotel London - SurroundingsStrand Palace Hotel London - The NookStrand Palace Hotel London - The Mask BarStrand Palace Hotel London - The CarveryStrand Palace Hotel London - Guest RoomStrand Palace Hotel London - Guest RoomStrand Palace Hotel London - Guest RoomStrand Palace Hotel London - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Strand Palace Hotel, London

AS-AGWEB-3C01