or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Strand Palace Hotel

372 Strand, West End -Soho, London, United Kingdom WC2R 0JJ (Show on map)

Book now!

Strand Palace Hotel London - Interior Strand Palace Hotel London - The Lounge Bar Strand Palace Hotel London - Fitness Room Strand Palace Hotel London - The Mask Bar Strand Palace Hotel London - Surroundings Strand Palace Hotel London - The Carvery Strand Palace Hotel London - Meeting Room Strand Palace Hotel London - The Carvery Strand Palace Hotel London - Meeting Room Strand Palace Hotel London - Lobby Strand Palace Hotel London - The Nook Strand Palace Hotel London - Surroundings Strand Palace Hotel London - The Nook Strand Palace Hotel London - The Mask Bar Strand Palace Hotel London - The Carvery Strand Palace Hotel London - Guest Room
Strand Palace Hotel London - Guest Room Strand Palace Hotel London - Guest Room Strand Palace Hotel London - Guest Room
Area: West End -Soho Number of Rooms: 785
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
568 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
9.4
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (568)
Sort by:
Amanda M. Solo travelers New Zealand, December 23, 2014
Value for money second stay

Friendly staff excellent location and food was satisfactiry
8
Nicholas P. Solo travelers United Kingdom, December 22, 2014
Review

Price, location, comfort
8.3
Very good
Lisbeth L. Business travelers Denmark, December 17, 2014
The place

The place it was
6.3
Stephanie H. Couples United Kingdom, December 17, 2014
noise

freindliness helpfulness and cleanliness
9.3
we were upgraded from double to kingsize, but i did complain about building work noise in hotel from next room normally it would not have been a problem but i felt unwell in the afternoon so went back to my room for a nap, it was very noisy, stopped arond 5pm but started again at 8 am, i did say when i checked out and the girl apologised
Nathan B. Solo travelers United Kingdom, December 15, 2014
Location great,but....room wasnt good,

Location,nice big hotel,nice seating area inside hotel
7
well,it wasn't toooo bad,but 1st the shower,didnt work,it just showered the whole bathroom,and myself,must say....I rang them,they sent sumone str8 away! there was a noise all nite from a fan sum where,the room verrry small,but...location gr8,if I went again,have to be a different room,but I do love london
Noah C. Business travelers United States of America, December 12, 2014
Blood on the Sheets

Location, Convenience, Availability
4
I apologize in advance for the graphic nature of this review, but I must tell the truth. I went to bed dead tired the first evening and only realized when I woke the next morning that the sheet--on the opposite side of the bed from where I had slept and over the bed's edge--had an enormous blood stain on it. The response of the staff was to claim it was "fresh blood." Subsequent attempts to get accountability resulted in a rather insulting offer to provide me with a meal or an upgrade the next time I stayed with the Strand Palace. I am a world traveler and have stayed at a wide range of accommodations. The service and insalubrity of this hotel were below nearly every standard I have encountered.
Thomas D. Couples Ireland, December 8, 2014
My Great Stay in London

Friendly, Clean, great location
10
This was my second time staying at the hotel and will definitely stay there again on my next trip to London. It is clean, friendly, and is in a great location.
Khine W. Solo travelers Myanmar, November 29, 2014
Location was great and that's about it.

location and the rest is just ok.
6.3
Just tiny room. Clean but not so comfortable. Location was great.
Natalie M. Business travelers United Kingdom, November 29, 2014
Nice Hotel in a great Location

Location, Value for Money, Friendly Staff
9.7
Stayed in the hotel for one night on a Business trip. Great location just a few minutes walk from Covent Garden tube, friendly helpful staff, had room service up to my room for lunch and the food was nice, room was very comfortable and clean only one little point is it would of been nice to have a full length mirror other than that it was great.
John S. Couples United Kingdom, November 27, 2014
Overview

Location, ease of access and nice bar
7.3
Bed was a bit too hard

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Strand Palace Hotel London - Hotel ExteriorStrand Palace Hotel London - InteriorStrand Palace Hotel London - The Lounge BarStrand Palace Hotel London - Fitness RoomStrand Palace Hotel London - The Mask BarStrand Palace Hotel London - SurroundingsStrand Palace Hotel London - The CarveryStrand Palace Hotel London - Meeting RoomStrand Palace Hotel London - The CarveryStrand Palace Hotel London - Meeting RoomStrand Palace Hotel London - LobbyStrand Palace Hotel London - The NookStrand Palace Hotel London - SurroundingsStrand Palace Hotel London - The NookStrand Palace Hotel London - The Mask BarStrand Palace Hotel London - The CarveryStrand Palace Hotel London - Guest RoomStrand Palace Hotel London - Guest RoomStrand Palace Hotel London - Guest RoomStrand Palace Hotel London - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Strand Palace Hotel, London

AS-AGWEB-3A07