Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Strand Palace Hotel

372 Strand, West End Soho, London, United Kingdom WC2R 0JJ (Show on map)

Book now!

Strand Palace Hotel London - Interior Strand Palace Hotel London - The Lounge Bar Strand Palace Hotel London - Fitness Room Strand Palace Hotel London - The Mask Bar Strand Palace Hotel London - Surroundings Strand Palace Hotel London - The Carvery Strand Palace Hotel London - Meeting Room Strand Palace Hotel London - The Carvery Strand Palace Hotel London - Meeting Room Strand Palace Hotel London - Lobby Strand Palace Hotel London - The Nook Strand Palace Hotel London - Surroundings Strand Palace Hotel London - The Nook Strand Palace Hotel London - The Mask Bar Strand Palace Hotel London - The Carvery Strand Palace Hotel London - Guest Room
Strand Palace Hotel London - Guest Room Strand Palace Hotel London - Guest Room Strand Palace Hotel London - Guest Room Strand Palace Hotel London - Guest Room Strand Palace Hotel London - Entrance Strand Palace Hotel London - Entrance Strand Palace Hotel London - Guest Room Strand Palace Hotel London - Entrance Strand Palace Hotel London - Guest Room Strand Palace Hotel London - Guest Room Strand Palace Hotel London - Guest Room Strand Palace Hotel London - Guest Room
Area: West End Soho Number of Rooms: 785

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

8.0

based on
675 reviews

449 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.4
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (675)
Sort by:
Farinaz A. Business travelers United States of America, January 3, 2016
Great Hotel , Great Location

Location-helpful staff-location
9.7
Report this review
Sylvia G. Solo travelers United States of America, December 19, 2015
Worth a visit

Location, concierge, choice of restaurant types
6.7
Long queue for check in started it off badly. Ridiculous to have groups wait until after 4 pm to check in. Room small but adequate. Wooden panels at windows detrimental to allowing light and air to enter the room. In spite of negatives, I would stay at this hotel again. The location makes the price palatable.
Report this review
Aliyah E. Business travelers Switzerland, December 18, 2015
Not bad but not great

Some of the staff were great, and the location was fantastic
5.7
I felt that the staff general was not hospitable. I spoke to a number of people trying to figure out how to get back to Gatwick airport and it took someone who lived in that area to give me specific information. They were not willing to call me a cab (I had to flag one myself), they did not explain the bus service even when asked and I found the concierge service ridiculous. The rooms had very thin walls.
Report this review
Elad S. Business travelers Israel, December 17, 2015
Good location and great value for money

Good location, friendly staff and a nice breakfast
9.3
Report this review
Peter S. Couples United Kingdom, December 16, 2015
Going to the opera

lovely clean room, location for the Royal Opera House, friendly and efficient staff
9.3
Lovely hotel, perfect in almost every way. The only downside - and it seems to be a problem in most hotels - is that the cooked breakfast was underwhelming. Cold plates (this is inexcusable - how hard is it to provide warmed plates?) and cooked-ages-ago bacon, solid fried eggs, soggy fried bread etc etc. But the coffee was good (a rare treat), hot and strong.
Report this review
Jung-Tai L. Solo travelers Taiwan, December 2, 2015
Bad cleaner destroy my mood

Very convenient transportation
5.7
Every morning, the cleaner break into my room without nocking the door, it shocks me very much, so I bring important stuff with me on journey
Report this review
Peter M. Solo travelers United Kingdom, December 2, 2015
A well located Hotel with excellent staff

The Staff. The staff. The staff.
9
Report this review
Lillian T. Couples Denmark, December 1, 2015
Just perfect hotel. Would love to stay there again

Best place in London. Staff. Breakfast.
9.3
Just perfect .
Report this review
Pei-Ju L. Business travelers Taiwan, November 29, 2015
We feel been offended by Hotel reception

Location is great. Room is clean. Service is good.
8
When we filled in all checking document, they put our nation in China. I feel been offended by this. How can a four stars hotel can not distinguish China and Taiwan.
Report this review
Martin K. Couples Ireland, November 20, 2015
Good

Location room quiet
9.3
Fine
Report this review
1 - 10 of 449 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Strand Palace Hotel London - Hotel ExteriorStrand Palace Hotel London - InteriorStrand Palace Hotel London - The Lounge BarStrand Palace Hotel London - Fitness RoomStrand Palace Hotel London - The Mask BarStrand Palace Hotel London - SurroundingsStrand Palace Hotel London - The CarveryStrand Palace Hotel London - Meeting RoomStrand Palace Hotel London - The CarveryStrand Palace Hotel London - Meeting RoomStrand Palace Hotel London - LobbyStrand Palace Hotel London - The NookStrand Palace Hotel London - SurroundingsStrand Palace Hotel London - The NookStrand Palace Hotel London - The Mask BarStrand Palace Hotel London - The CarveryStrand Palace Hotel London - Guest RoomStrand Palace Hotel London - Guest RoomStrand Palace Hotel London - Guest RoomStrand Palace Hotel London - Guest RoomStrand Palace Hotel London - Guest RoomStrand Palace Hotel London - EntranceStrand Palace Hotel London - EntranceStrand Palace Hotel London - Guest RoomStrand Palace Hotel London - EntranceStrand Palace Hotel London - Guest RoomStrand Palace Hotel London - Guest RoomStrand Palace Hotel London - Guest RoomStrand Palace Hotel London - Guest RoomStrand Palace Hotel London - Food and BeveragesStrand Palace Hotel London - Meeting RoomStrand Palace Hotel London - Pub/LoungeStrand Palace Hotel London - ReceptionStrand Palace Hotel London - Guest RoomStrand Palace Hotel London - Guest RoomStrand Palace Hotel London - BuffetStrand Palace Hotel London - BuffetStrand Palace Hotel London - Food and BeveragesStrand Palace Hotel London - Guest RoomStrand Palace Hotel London - Recreational FacilitiesStrand Palace Hotel London - Guest RoomStrand Palace Hotel London - ReceptionStrand Palace Hotel London - Food and BeveragesStrand Palace Hotel London - Meeting Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A02