or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Strand Palace Hotel

372 Strand, West End -Soho, London, United Kingdom WC2R 0JJ (Show on map)

Book now!

Strand Palace Hotel London - Bathroom Strand Palace Hotel London - Strand Carvery Strand Palace Hotel London - Lounge Bar Strand Palace Hotel London - Guest Room Strand Palace Hotel London - Guest Room Strand Palace Hotel London - Guest Room Strand Palace Hotel London - Mask Bar Strand Palace Hotel London - Daawat at Johnstons Strand Palace Hotel London - Restaurant Strand Palace Hotel London - Shops Strand Palace Hotel London - Guest Room Strand Palace Hotel London - Guest Room Strand Palace Hotel London - Guest Room Strand Palace Hotel London - Meeting Room Strand Palace Hotel London - Meeting Room Strand Palace Hotel London - Reception
Strand Palace Hotel London - Reception Strand Palace Hotel London - Restaurant Strand Palace Hotel London - Restaurant Strand Palace Hotel London - Restaurant Strand Palace Hotel London - Restaurant Strand Palace Hotel London - Restaurant Strand Palace Hotel London - Restaurant Strand Palace Hotel London - Fitness Room Strand Palace Hotel London - Guest Room Strand Palace Hotel London - Guest Room Strand Palace Hotel London - Guest Room Strand Palace Hotel London - Guest Room
Area: West End -Soho Number of Rooms: 785
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
96 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
7.0
Business travelers (96)
Sort by:
Joseph T. Business travelers Ireland, July 3, 2014
Enjoyable stay

Central Location, transport availability - bus, tube, taxi.
7.7
Brought back some memories for my wife and I - we stayed there on our honeymoon in 1970 - en route to Spain. Excellent and friendly service - with one exception; the Mask bar which was not so friendly and a bit too precious.
Toan Q. Business travelers Vietnam, June 15, 2014
nothing

nothing
6
nothing
Olga D. Business travelers Russia, May 18, 2014
Not the best hotel, but the location is key

Location, Location, Location
7
Barbara S. Business travelers Italy, May 10, 2014
GOOD

CENTRALLY LOCATED
7.3
GOOD.
Judith L. Business travelers Australia, April 10, 2014
Average

Location, Conceirge and checkin
5.7
The hotel is very dated, rooms are very small for the price paid. Bad drainage in the shower, causing the bath to fill every morning! Great location, but perhaps time for a refurb.
Dieu P. Business travelers Germany, March 12, 2014
great stay for couple days

express check-in & -out, great staff, clean rooms
8.7
Ulla R. Business travelers Sweden, March 10, 2014
A nice hotel in the central of London

nice staff, clean room, good standard of the room
9.7
It was a nice stay, but do not buy the underground ticket at the hotel. They will not change the ticket, I had five days of trouble when using the underground. I know that one have to keep the ticket away from other cards. Nice staff and good service.
Karen R. Business travelers Ireland, February 20, 2014
Good value hotel

Price, location, value for money
8
The Strand Palace Hotel offers good value for money with decent rooms, a good breakfast and a convenient location in central London.
Wai S. Business travelers Singapore, February 20, 2014
Not the best value

Attentive staff, reasonably convenient, close to Leicester Square
6
Unfortunately for the Strand Palace, I ended up staying at a much better hotel in all aspects for the second leg of my London trip which impacted my overall impression of the hotel. My original impression was that the Strand was reasonably convenient as it was very close to where I needed to be for work the next day. As the weather was decent, I did manage to walk to Leicester Square in about 15 minutes. I also found Temple Tube station to be a little far. The room was small, the walls were thin and I could hear everything going on in the hotel. In addition, wifi did not work in my room and there are so many rooms on each floor and the layout being very crowded, I got lost a few times making my way to my room. If you are looking for a hotel in this price range, I would strongly recommend The Cumberland instead.
Hyung S. Business travelers South Korea, February 19, 2014
convenient

location breakfast kind
8.7

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Strand Palace Hotel London - Hotel ExteriorStrand Palace Hotel London - BathroomStrand Palace Hotel London - Strand CarveryStrand Palace Hotel London - Lounge BarStrand Palace Hotel London - Guest RoomStrand Palace Hotel London - Guest RoomStrand Palace Hotel London - Guest RoomStrand Palace Hotel London - Mask BarStrand Palace Hotel London - Daawat at JohnstonsStrand Palace Hotel London - RestaurantStrand Palace Hotel London - ShopsStrand Palace Hotel London - Guest RoomStrand Palace Hotel London - Guest RoomStrand Palace Hotel London - Guest RoomStrand Palace Hotel London - Meeting RoomStrand Palace Hotel London - Meeting RoomStrand Palace Hotel London - ReceptionStrand Palace Hotel London - ReceptionStrand Palace Hotel London - RestaurantStrand Palace Hotel London - RestaurantStrand Palace Hotel London - RestaurantStrand Palace Hotel London - RestaurantStrand Palace Hotel London - RestaurantStrand Palace Hotel London - RestaurantStrand Palace Hotel London - Fitness RoomStrand Palace Hotel London - Guest RoomStrand Palace Hotel London - Guest RoomStrand Palace Hotel London - Guest RoomStrand Palace Hotel London - Guest RoomStrand Palace Hotel London - Guest RoomStrand Palace Hotel London - Guest RoomStrand Palace Hotel London - Guest RoomStrand Palace Hotel London - Guest RoomStrand Palace Hotel London - Guest RoomStrand Palace Hotel London - Guest RoomStrand Palace Hotel London - Guest RoomStrand Palace Hotel London - ExteriorStrand Palace Hotel London - ExteriorStrand Palace Hotel London - ExteriorStrand Palace Hotel London - ExteriorStrand Palace Hotel London - LobbyStrand Palace Hotel London - LobbyStrand Palace Hotel London - BathroomStrand Palace Hotel London - Club RoomStrand Palace Hotel London - LobbyStrand Palace Hotel London - Meeting RoomStrand Palace Hotel London - RestaurantStrand Palace Hotel London - Executive KingStrand Palace Hotel London - Executive Single

Customer Reviews - Strand Palace Hotel, London

AS-AGWEB-3C04