Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Strand Palace Hotel

372 Strand, West End -Soho, London, United Kingdom WC2R 0JJ (Show on map)

Book now!

Strand Palace Hotel London - Interior Strand Palace Hotel London - The Lounge Bar Strand Palace Hotel London - Fitness Room Strand Palace Hotel London - The Mask Bar Strand Palace Hotel London - Surroundings Strand Palace Hotel London - The Carvery Strand Palace Hotel London - Meeting Room Strand Palace Hotel London - The Carvery Strand Palace Hotel London - Meeting Room Strand Palace Hotel London - Lobby Strand Palace Hotel London - The Nook Strand Palace Hotel London - Surroundings Strand Palace Hotel London - The Nook Strand Palace Hotel London - The Mask Bar Strand Palace Hotel London - The Carvery Strand Palace Hotel London - Guest Room
Strand Palace Hotel London - Guest Room Strand Palace Hotel London - Guest Room Strand Palace Hotel London - Guest Room Strand Palace Hotel London - Guest Room Strand Palace Hotel London - Entrance Strand Palace Hotel London - Entrance Strand Palace Hotel London - Guest Room Strand Palace Hotel London - Entrance Strand Palace Hotel London - Guest Room Strand Palace Hotel London - Guest Room Strand Palace Hotel London - Guest Room Strand Palace Hotel London - Buffet
Area: West End -Soho Number of Rooms: 785
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

from 116 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
7.1
Business travelers (116)
Sort by:
Trevor P. Business travelers Malaysia, June 12, 2015
Superb

Location, location, location
8.7
Comfortable and pleasant
Iskra D. Business travelers Bulgaria, March 15, 2015
.

.
9
Tashfeen N. Business travelers Canada, February 19, 2015
good place to stay pls try bigger rooms

Location, Restuarants, Bell Desk
9
Very Nice except the cancellation price issue which I have with Agoda
Justine M. Business travelers United Kingdom, January 30, 2015
Very noisy room sadly

Location, breakfast, friendly staff
7.3
A very disappointing stay in possibly the noisiest room in the world. The walls seemed paper thin as I could hear everyone's converstaions as they passed by and if any of the surrounding rooms used their bathrooms the noise meant it was actually impossible to hear the tv. On the bright side the location, friendly staff and good breakfast were enjoyable but not enough to make me want to hurry back.
Lisbeth L. Business travelers Denmark, December 17, 2014
The place

The place it was
6.3
Noah C. Business travelers United States of America, December 12, 2014
Blood on the Sheets

Location, Convenience, Availability
4
I apologize in advance for the graphic nature of this review, but I must tell the truth. I went to bed dead tired the first evening and only realized when I woke the next morning that the sheet--on the opposite side of the bed from where I had slept and over the bed's edge--had an enormous blood stain on it. The response of the staff was to claim it was "fresh blood." Subsequent attempts to get accountability resulted in a rather insulting offer to provide me with a meal or an upgrade the next time I stayed with the Strand Palace. I am a world traveler and have stayed at a wide range of accommodations. The service and insalubrity of this hotel were below nearly every standard I have encountered.
Natalie M. Business travelers United Kingdom, November 29, 2014
Nice Hotel in a great Location

Location, Value for Money, Friendly Staff
9.7
Stayed in the hotel for one night on a Business trip. Great location just a few minutes walk from Covent Garden tube, friendly helpful staff, had room service up to my room for lunch and the food was nice, room was very comfortable and clean only one little point is it would of been nice to have a full length mirror other than that it was great.
Yuen C. Business travelers Hong Kong, October 25, 2014
Good location, but that's it.

Room is clean, location is extremely convenient, toiletries are of good quality
8.3
The room was stuffy without good ventilation.
Ciaran C. Business travelers Ireland, September 9, 2014
Weekend stay

Excellent location
7
Hotel was extremely expensive, who've London is, however I was very surprised as to how small the rooms were for the price I had paid.
Michael B. Business travelers Canada, July 17, 2014
Great location, insanely expensive, wonderful staf

Staff, location, flexibility
6.3
A nice enough place in a great location. Functional room. Staff are amazingly helpful. My bags were lost (by BA, of course) and they were super helpful in trying to find them and have them delivered. Outrageously expensive for what you get, but that's London.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Strand Palace Hotel London - Hotel ExteriorStrand Palace Hotel London - InteriorStrand Palace Hotel London - The Lounge BarStrand Palace Hotel London - Fitness RoomStrand Palace Hotel London - The Mask BarStrand Palace Hotel London - SurroundingsStrand Palace Hotel London - The CarveryStrand Palace Hotel London - Meeting RoomStrand Palace Hotel London - The CarveryStrand Palace Hotel London - Meeting RoomStrand Palace Hotel London - LobbyStrand Palace Hotel London - The NookStrand Palace Hotel London - SurroundingsStrand Palace Hotel London - The NookStrand Palace Hotel London - The Mask BarStrand Palace Hotel London - The CarveryStrand Palace Hotel London - Guest RoomStrand Palace Hotel London - Guest RoomStrand Palace Hotel London - Guest RoomStrand Palace Hotel London - Guest RoomStrand Palace Hotel London - Guest RoomStrand Palace Hotel London - EntranceStrand Palace Hotel London - EntranceStrand Palace Hotel London - Guest RoomStrand Palace Hotel London - EntranceStrand Palace Hotel London - Guest RoomStrand Palace Hotel London - Guest RoomStrand Palace Hotel London - Guest RoomStrand Palace Hotel London - BuffetStrand Palace Hotel London - Guest RoomStrand Palace Hotel London - Food and BeveragesStrand Palace Hotel London - Meeting RoomStrand Palace Hotel London - RestaurantStrand Palace Hotel London - Pub/LoungeStrand Palace Hotel London - ReceptionStrand Palace Hotel London - KitchenStrand Palace Hotel London - KitchenStrand Palace Hotel London - RestaurantStrand Palace Hotel London - RestaurantStrand Palace Hotel London - Guest RoomStrand Palace Hotel London - Guest RoomStrand Palace Hotel London - BuffetStrand Palace Hotel London - BuffetStrand Palace Hotel London - Food and BeveragesStrand Palace Hotel London - Guest RoomStrand Palace Hotel London - Recreational FacilitiesStrand Palace Hotel London - Guest RoomStrand Palace Hotel London - ReceptionStrand Palace Hotel London - BathroomStrand Palace Hotel London - ReceptionStrand Palace Hotel London - Food and BeveragesStrand Palace Hotel London - Meeting Room

Customer Reviews - Strand Palace Hotel, London

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A08