Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Strand Palace Hotel

372 Strand, West End Soho, London, United Kingdom WC2R 0JJ (Show on map)

Book now!

Strand Palace Hotel London - Interior Strand Palace Hotel London - The Lounge Bar Strand Palace Hotel London - Fitness Room Strand Palace Hotel London - The Mask Bar Strand Palace Hotel London - Surroundings Strand Palace Hotel London - The Carvery Strand Palace Hotel London - Meeting Room Strand Palace Hotel London - The Carvery Strand Palace Hotel London - Meeting Room Strand Palace Hotel London - Lobby Strand Palace Hotel London - The Nook Strand Palace Hotel London - Surroundings Strand Palace Hotel London - The Nook Strand Palace Hotel London - The Mask Bar Strand Palace Hotel London - The Carvery Strand Palace Hotel London - Guest Room
Strand Palace Hotel London - Guest Room Strand Palace Hotel London - Guest Room Strand Palace Hotel London - Guest Room Strand Palace Hotel London - Guest Room Strand Palace Hotel London - Entrance Strand Palace Hotel London - Entrance Strand Palace Hotel London - Guest Room Strand Palace Hotel London - Entrance Strand Palace Hotel London - Guest Room Strand Palace Hotel London - Guest Room Strand Palace Hotel London - Guest Room Strand Palace Hotel London - Guest Room
Area: West End Soho Number of Rooms: 785

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.7

based on
124 reviews

450 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.2
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
7.0
Business travelers (124)
Sort by:
Farinaz A. Business travelers United States of America, January 3, 2016
Great Hotel , Great Location

Location-helpful staff-location
9.7
Report this review
Aliyah E. Business travelers Switzerland, December 18, 2015
Not bad but not great

Some of the staff were great, and the location was fantastic
5.7
I felt that the staff general was not hospitable. I spoke to a number of people trying to figure out how to get back to Gatwick airport and it took someone who lived in that area to give me specific information. They were not willing to call me a cab (I had to flag one myself), they did not explain the bus service even when asked and I found the concierge service ridiculous. The rooms had very thin walls.
Report this review
Elad S. Business travelers Israel, December 17, 2015
Good location and great value for money

Good location, friendly staff and a nice breakfast
9.3
Report this review
Pei-Ju L. Business travelers Taiwan, November 29, 2015
We feel been offended by Hotel reception

Location is great. Room is clean. Service is good.
8
When we filled in all checking document, they put our nation in China. I feel been offended by this. How can a four stars hotel can not distinguish China and Taiwan.
Report this review
Jan K. Business travelers Norway, September 23, 2015
Queing bonanza!

Clean, central, good brekfast
6
Small but clean room. Queing for check inn late evening, queing for breakfeast both morning , stressed staff and chaotic seating . Queing for check out.
Report this review
Terence J. Business travelers United Kingdom, September 16, 2015
my visit

location
7.3
Breakfast below 4 star standard. Queuing for breakfast unacceptable.
Report this review
Trevor P. Business travelers Malaysia, June 12, 2015
Superb

Location, location, location
8.7
Comfortable and pleasant
Report this review
Iskra D. Business travelers Bulgaria, March 15, 2015
.

.
9
Report this review
Tashfeen N. Business travelers Canada, February 19, 2015
good place to stay pls try bigger rooms

Location, Restuarants, Bell Desk
9
Very Nice except the cancellation price issue which I have with Agoda
Report this review
Justine M. Business travelers United Kingdom, January 30, 2015
Very noisy room sadly

Location, breakfast, friendly staff
7.3
A very disappointing stay in possibly the noisiest room in the world. The walls seemed paper thin as I could hear everyone's converstaions as they passed by and if any of the surrounding rooms used their bathrooms the noise meant it was actually impossible to hear the tv. On the bright side the location, friendly staff and good breakfast were enjoyable but not enough to make me want to hurry back.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 677 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Strand Palace Hotel London - Hotel ExteriorStrand Palace Hotel London - InteriorStrand Palace Hotel London - The Lounge BarStrand Palace Hotel London - Fitness RoomStrand Palace Hotel London - The Mask BarStrand Palace Hotel London - SurroundingsStrand Palace Hotel London - The CarveryStrand Palace Hotel London - Meeting RoomStrand Palace Hotel London - The CarveryStrand Palace Hotel London - Meeting RoomStrand Palace Hotel London - LobbyStrand Palace Hotel London - The NookStrand Palace Hotel London - SurroundingsStrand Palace Hotel London - The NookStrand Palace Hotel London - The Mask BarStrand Palace Hotel London - The CarveryStrand Palace Hotel London - Guest RoomStrand Palace Hotel London - Guest RoomStrand Palace Hotel London - Guest RoomStrand Palace Hotel London - Guest RoomStrand Palace Hotel London - Guest RoomStrand Palace Hotel London - EntranceStrand Palace Hotel London - EntranceStrand Palace Hotel London - Guest RoomStrand Palace Hotel London - EntranceStrand Palace Hotel London - Guest RoomStrand Palace Hotel London - Guest RoomStrand Palace Hotel London - Guest RoomStrand Palace Hotel London - Guest RoomStrand Palace Hotel London - Food and BeveragesStrand Palace Hotel London - Meeting RoomStrand Palace Hotel London - Pub/LoungeStrand Palace Hotel London - ReceptionStrand Palace Hotel London - Guest RoomStrand Palace Hotel London - Guest RoomStrand Palace Hotel London - BuffetStrand Palace Hotel London - BuffetStrand Palace Hotel London - Food and BeveragesStrand Palace Hotel London - Guest RoomStrand Palace Hotel London - Recreational FacilitiesStrand Palace Hotel London - Guest RoomStrand Palace Hotel London - ReceptionStrand Palace Hotel London - Food and BeveragesStrand Palace Hotel London - Meeting Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C02