or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Strand Tower Hotel

Corner of Strand and Loop Street, City Bowl, Cape Town, South Africa 8001 (Show on map)

Book now!

Strand Tower Hotel Cape Town - Bathroom Strand Tower Hotel Cape Town - Bathroom Strand Tower Hotel Cape Town - Guest Room Strand Tower Hotel Cape Town - Guest Room Strand Tower Hotel Cape Town - Guest Room Strand Tower Hotel Cape Town - Guest Room Strand Tower Hotel Cape Town - Exterior Strand Tower Hotel Cape Town - Exterior Strand Tower Hotel Cape Town - Interior Strand Tower Hotel Cape Town - Friendly Doorman Strand Tower Hotel Cape Town - Interior Strand Tower Hotel Cape Town - Sitting Area Strand Tower Hotel Cape Town - Interior Strand Tower Hotel Cape Town - Lobby Strand Tower Hotel Cape Town - Lobby Strand Tower Hotel Cape Town - Lobby
Strand Tower Hotel Cape Town - Meeting Room Strand Tower Hotel Cape Town - Reception Strand Tower Hotel Cape Town - Fountain Strand Tower Hotel Cape Town - Outdoor Sitting Area Strand Tower Hotel Cape Town - Restaurant Strand Tower Hotel Cape Town - Restaurant Strand Tower Hotel Cape Town - Sauna Strand Tower Hotel Cape Town - Swimming Pool Strand Tower Hotel Cape Town - Fitness Room Strand Tower Hotel Cape Town - Fitness Room Strand Tower Hotel Cape Town - Balcony/Terrace Strand Tower Hotel Cape Town - Swimming Pool
Area: City Bowl Number of Rooms: 242
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
11 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
9.1
Food/Dining
8.0
Business travelers (11)
Sort by:
Fauris D. Business travelers Indonesia, March 1, 2014
near to everything

central location, lots of restaurant nearby, shopping
8.7
room need some improvement as it was aliitle bit run down, the staff very friendly, centrally located, easy to reach public transportation, recommedn this hotel.
Kei O. Business travelers Singapore, September 2, 2013
large window, places of interest,

large window, places of interest, high floor sea view
8.7
the room got large windows facing two different directions. if stay high floor, be able to get some sea view. very near to some shopping places, CBD, and sight seeing places. But too many chinese tourist groups stay there too.
Lee C. Business travelers Taiwan, May 3, 2012
Great Service Driven Hotel

excellent service from the staff, with ok location
7.3
Overall, this area is not really close to waterfront as the hotel introduction specifies... which is a big minus from my part because I feel like I was misleaded somehow.. THe service is superb without any questions... friendly staff everywhere... The only problem is that there are a lot of begger nearby the hotel... and they can be very troublesome sometimes, especially when they follow you around, which is kind of creepy. My recommendation if you want a safe and convenient hotel, is to pick somewhere that is closer to the waterfront.
Frans S. Business travelers South Africa, April 8, 2012
great hotel in the cbd of cape town

The hotel has an excellent location. Nice buffet.
8.3
Rooms are fairly small but well equipped. Manager was very helpful as we needed some catering done.
Nightlife Tip: Excellent service. Great bar opposite hotel
Alonzo S. Business travelers United States of America, December 1, 2011
Location and friendly staff

located close to all the sights and sounds of Cape Town and very friendly and helpful staff
7.3
great choices for breakfast buffet. the staff were very helpful from concierge, front desk, housekeeping and restaurant staff. rooms were small but since cape town is about seeing and enjoying the sight, no need to stay in the room. there is no free internet service in the room have to pay for a wifi connection. elevators was having problems while i was there. strand is located downtown and short walking distance to the restaurants, bars, and shops around the area. a good 20 minutes walk to the wharf is a bonus. i would choose this hotel again if i ever go back to cape town.
Kyle W. Business travelers South Africa, August 4, 2011
Awesome hotel! Area bordering unsafe....

Great views. Good rooms. Awesome service. Beautiful breakfasts. Personal attention.
9.3
All in all a great stay. Plenty facilities on-site. (gym, sauna etc...) Main street below can get busy and petty crimes could be possible. Nightclub opposite a bit noisy.
Travel tip: Would definately stay there as a first option when travelling to Cape Town.
Shamima J. Business travelers South Africa, June 24, 2011
excellent personal service,

fresh pancakes for breakfast
10
i could not believe how friendly the reception staff were. from the porter to the reservation staff, i was so impressed. the porter took us to our room and showed us how every item in the room operated.it is very unusual to receive this kind of service. even some 5 star hotels do not provide this. breakfast was wonderful,hot pancakes made as you order.. wow. i was impressed. overall i was very impressd and would definitely recommend this to friends and family
Bernhard S. Business travelers South Africa, June 15, 2011
value for money

position
8.7
stayed for 2 nights in the Strand Tower. position is excellent, right in the CBD of Cape Town. Although rated 4 star, it has everything you need, pool,gym, sauna etc. The rooms are reasonable sized with slick, modern but warm design. Breakfast buffet (which was included),leaves no wishes open. Staff very attentive and helpful. had a good stay.
Nightlife Tip: Asuca or Asuka in Kloof St. very vibey and classy night club/bar. Excellent cocktails and finger food. Nice mixed crowed.
Ho A. Business travelers Malaysia, May 22, 2011
Nice hotel with strategic location

Located within central Cape Town
8.7
Though centrally located in Cape Town, it is easily accessible. During weekends, there is a flea market for curios, souvenirs, etc within 15 minutes walk from the hotel. There are many restaurants within walking distance too and a Pick n Pay supermarket just around the corner, less than 5 minutes walk away. Hotel is contemporary, nice and comfortable. The breakfast buffet has a good spread. The heater in the room does not cater for colder climate. When I was there in 20-22 May, the outside temperature was about 15-20 deg C and in the room with the heater on its about the same temperature.
Funmilayo A. Business travelers United Kingdom, May 3, 2011
Nicely located 4 star hotel. Good value for money.

Location
8.3
i came in from a conference in zambia and stayed for 3 nights to attend our annual office retreat. the man at reception was friendly and welcoming, checking me in late at night. he was obviously expecting my arrival. the room was very clean and comfortable. breakfast was a very wide choice and good full english breakfast. maid was polite and friendly. sheets were clean . bed was very comfortable. location was bang in the middle of town with kfc and fish and chps shops across the road. price was very reasonable per night.
Shopping Tip: take a metered cab to canal walk or waterfront malls. have a delicious sea food or steak meal at the kruggerman's grill at the waterfront mall.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Strand Tower Hotel Cape TownStrand Tower Hotel Cape Town - BathroomStrand Tower Hotel Cape Town - BathroomStrand Tower Hotel Cape Town - Guest RoomStrand Tower Hotel Cape Town - Guest RoomStrand Tower Hotel Cape Town - Guest RoomStrand Tower Hotel Cape Town - Guest RoomStrand Tower Hotel Cape Town - ExteriorStrand Tower Hotel Cape Town - ExteriorStrand Tower Hotel Cape Town - InteriorStrand Tower Hotel Cape Town - Friendly DoormanStrand Tower Hotel Cape Town - InteriorStrand Tower Hotel Cape Town - Sitting AreaStrand Tower Hotel Cape Town - InteriorStrand Tower Hotel Cape Town - LobbyStrand Tower Hotel Cape Town - LobbyStrand Tower Hotel Cape Town - LobbyStrand Tower Hotel Cape Town - Meeting RoomStrand Tower Hotel Cape Town - ReceptionStrand Tower Hotel Cape Town - FountainStrand Tower Hotel Cape Town - Outdoor Sitting AreaStrand Tower Hotel Cape Town - RestaurantStrand Tower Hotel Cape Town - RestaurantStrand Tower Hotel Cape Town - SaunaStrand Tower Hotel Cape Town - Swimming PoolStrand Tower Hotel Cape Town - Fitness RoomStrand Tower Hotel Cape Town - Fitness RoomStrand Tower Hotel Cape Town - Balcony/TerraceStrand Tower Hotel Cape Town - Swimming PoolStrand Tower Hotel Cape Town - Pub/LoungeStrand Tower Hotel Cape Town - Pub/LoungeStrand Tower Hotel Cape Town - Pub/LoungeStrand Tower Hotel Cape Town - SpaStrand Tower Hotel Cape Town - SurroundingsStrand Tower Hotel Cape Town - SurroundingsStrand Tower Hotel Cape Town - Meeting RoomStrand Tower Hotel Cape Town - Meeting RoomStrand Tower Hotel Cape Town - Meeting RoomStrand Tower Hotel Cape Town - Swimming PoolStrand Tower Hotel Cape Town - Swimming PoolStrand Tower Hotel Cape Town - InteriorStrand Tower Hotel Cape Town - InteriorStrand Tower Hotel Cape Town - ExteriorStrand Tower Hotel Cape Town - InteriorStrand Tower Hotel Cape Town - InteriorStrand Tower Hotel Cape Town - BuffetStrand Tower Hotel Cape Town - BuffetStrand Tower Hotel Cape Town - BuffetStrand Tower Hotel Cape Town - Executive LoungeStrand Tower Hotel Cape Town - Executive Lounge


AS-AGWEB-3C08