Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Stratosphere Casino and Tower Hotel

2000 Las Vegas Boulevard, The Strip, Las Vegas (NV), United States 89104

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.1

based on 1100 reviews

745 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.7
Location
6.4
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (1100)
Sort by:
Shenikwa R. Solo travelers United States of America, May 2, 2016
Great.
6
This hotel was a great stay. Wish they had more food options. Room service the one time I ordered was great. The buffet, they need more items to choose from they had a lot it just wasn't that great of choices. Anything to eat outside the hotel is walking distance. There is a Walgreens rite down the street that has everything it's amazing haha. And make sure if you happen to upgrade your room. After purchasing. make sure you mention to them when do you actually pay. They took 95$ of my cousins card 2 days after we left for the upgrade fee and didn't tell us. When we got there we only paid the resort fee of 117$ we thought we were good.
Report this review
Nathan N. Couples United Kingdom, April 27, 2016
good hotel for the price
5.7
good hotel -friendly staff, decent facillities, rooms are a little dated and basic but that's reflected in the price - rest of hotel is very modern. You get access to the observation deck for free also as a guest which usually costs $20 per person - and this offers amazing views of the city.
Report this review
Shontaria M. Business travelers United States of America, April 16, 2016
Business
1.3
I want a full refund. They sent me a mile away to a room that had another couple in it, sleeping at 3:00am. I was in heels and beyond tired and had to walk back to the front to get checked into another room.
Report this review
Latonia C. Couples United States of America, April 10, 2016
Good tower was great
6.3
Great value nice hotel
Report this review
Gerold W. Solo travelers United States of America, March 30, 2016
Won't Be Back
4
This was a business and pleasure trip for me. I was "upgraded" for $25/night to a "room with a view". Joke. There are multiple charges on my credit card for the "upgraded room". No view. Pool was closed. Rides were closed due to winds. The attendant at the front desk was a fast talking, fast moving salesman. Nice for them, not for travellers. The price for the room was not worth it. If you want a truly great experience- Just stay on Fremont. Their new slogan of " taking Vegas back-casual" is a joke. Vegas was originally glitz and glamour. Casual is a Super 8- not a RESORT casino with $30/night resort fees on top of room fees and taxes. I expected more.
Report this review
Alicia C. Solo travelers United States of America, March 29, 2016
Female traveling alone...
5.3
I was traveling alone from Colorado to San Diego. There was a horrible sand storm in Vegas and I-15 was at a standstill. I decided to stop for the night and needed something safe, comfortable and affordable for the night. The Stratosphere met all my needs nicely. I would recommend it to friends. :)
Report this review
Bhagabati P. Groups United States of America, March 28, 2016
ok
4.3
ok
Report this review
Tosha R. Couples United States of America, March 26, 2016
Honeymoon vacation
4
I was a little disappointed when we checked in I was informed that the room I reserved (deluxe room) was different and on opposite ends then my brother and sister in laws. They paid $186 for a three night select room I paid $185 for the deluxe at check in I had to pay $25 extra a night just to stay next to my brother on the select side when we paid the same amount to begin with! I was not happy at all about this considering our trip was on a tight budget to begin with! No refrigerator in rooms or microwave so that means all three days in Vegas our leftovers went to waste! Not to mention the housekeeping staff was rude and very unpleasant if they don't like dealing with people wlthen working in a hotel in Vegas is not the place for them! Would I stay at stratosphere again? Nope!
Report this review
Steven K. Families with young children United States of America, March 22, 2016
Weekend getaway
5.7
Went to Vegas for a quick stop. Hotel staff are exceptional and we opted for an upgraded room on a non-smoking floor. However, upon entering the room, the smell of marajuana was coming through the vents, and overwhelming, especially to my kids. They were able to clean the whole room to remove the smell, but they never came back on the second day to make up the room, stating that they only make up the rooms every other day for guests that are staying 3 days or more.
Report this review
Dodd D. Business travelers United States of America, March 22, 2016
*
6.7
*
Report this review
1 - 10 of 745 reviews Next page
Stratosphere Casino and Tower Hotel Las Vegas (NV)Stratosphere Casino and Tower Hotel Las Vegas (NV) - SuiteStratosphere Casino and Tower Hotel Las Vegas (NV) - RestaurantStratosphere Casino and Tower Hotel Las Vegas (NV) - BathroomStratosphere Casino and Tower Hotel Las Vegas (NV) - C BarStratosphere Casino and Tower Hotel Las Vegas (NV) - Strip View Guest RoomStratosphere Casino and Tower Hotel Las Vegas (NV) - LobbyStratosphere Casino and Tower Hotel Las Vegas (NV) - NightclubStratosphere Casino and Tower Hotel Las Vegas (NV) - SuiteStratosphere Casino and Tower Hotel Las Vegas (NV) - RestaurantStratosphere Casino and Tower Hotel Las Vegas (NV) - Bungee JumpStratosphere Casino and Tower Hotel Las Vegas (NV) - SuiteStratosphere Casino and Tower Hotel Las Vegas (NV) - Oasis SuiteStratosphere Casino and Tower Hotel Las Vegas (NV) - Sports BookStratosphere Casino and Tower Hotel Las Vegas (NV) - SuiteStratosphere Casino and Tower Hotel Las Vegas (NV) - SuiteStratosphere Casino and Tower Hotel Las Vegas (NV) - Deluxe RoomStratosphere Casino and Tower Hotel Las Vegas (NV) - Guest RoomStratosphere Casino and Tower Hotel Las Vegas (NV) - ExteriorStratosphere Casino and Tower Hotel Las Vegas (NV) - InteriorStratosphere Casino and Tower Hotel Las Vegas (NV) - ExteriorStratosphere Casino and Tower Hotel Las Vegas (NV) - Guest RoomStratosphere Casino and Tower Hotel Las Vegas (NV) - ExteriorStratosphere Casino and Tower Hotel Las Vegas (NV) - InteriorStratosphere Casino and Tower Hotel Las Vegas (NV) - Guest RoomStratosphere Casino and Tower Hotel Las Vegas (NV) - ExteriorStratosphere Casino and Tower Hotel Las Vegas (NV) - BathroomStratosphere Casino and Tower Hotel Las Vegas (NV) - CasinoStratosphere Casino and Tower Hotel Las Vegas (NV) - Guest RoomStratosphere Casino and Tower Hotel Las Vegas (NV) - InteriorStratosphere Casino and Tower Hotel Las Vegas (NV) - ExteriorStratosphere Casino and Tower Hotel Las Vegas (NV) - InteriorStratosphere Casino and Tower Hotel Las Vegas (NV) - ExteriorStratosphere Casino and Tower Hotel Las Vegas (NV) - ExteriorStratosphere Casino and Tower Hotel Las Vegas (NV) - InteriorStratosphere Casino and Tower Hotel Las Vegas (NV) - InteriorStratosphere Casino and Tower Hotel Las Vegas (NV) - Guest RoomStratosphere Casino and Tower Hotel Las Vegas (NV) - Guest RoomStratosphere Casino and Tower Hotel Las Vegas (NV) - ExteriorStratosphere Casino and Tower Hotel Las Vegas (NV) - InteriorStratosphere Casino and Tower Hotel Las Vegas (NV) - InteriorStratosphere Casino and Tower Hotel Las Vegas (NV) - InteriorStratosphere Casino and Tower Hotel Las Vegas (NV) - LobbyStratosphere Casino and Tower Hotel Las Vegas (NV) - Golf CourseStratosphere Casino and Tower Hotel Las Vegas (NV) - ExteriorStratosphere Casino and Tower Hotel Las Vegas (NV) - Guest RoomStratosphere Casino and Tower Hotel Las Vegas (NV) - RestaurantStratosphere Casino and Tower Hotel Las Vegas (NV) - RestaurantStratosphere Casino and Tower Hotel Las Vegas (NV) - InteriorStratosphere Casino and Tower Hotel Las Vegas (NV) - ExteriorStratosphere Casino and Tower Hotel Las Vegas (NV) - InteriorStratosphere Casino and Tower Hotel Las Vegas (NV) - Swimming PoolStratosphere Casino and Tower Hotel Las Vegas (NV) - ExteriorStratosphere Casino and Tower Hotel Las Vegas (NV) - InteriorStratosphere Casino and Tower Hotel Las Vegas (NV) - Restaurant


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B01