or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Strawberry Garden Hotel

Kampung Kinasaraban, Ranau, Kundasang, Kinabalu National Park, Malaysia 89300 (Show on map)

Book now!

Strawberry Garden Hotel Kinabalu National Park - Guest Room  Family B Strawberry Garden Hotel Kinabalu National Park - Hotel reception Strawberry Garden Hotel Kinabalu National Park - Guest Room – Family C Strawberry Garden Hotel Kinabalu National Park - Kitchen – 3 bedroom bungalow house Strawberry Garden Hotel Kinabalu National Park - Sitting area – 3 bedroom bungalow house Strawberry Garden Hotel Kinabalu National Park - Ground floor guest room - chalet Strawberry Garden Hotel Kinabalu National Park - Sitting area – chalet Strawberry Garden Hotel Kinabalu National Park - 1st Floor guest room - Chalet Strawberry Garden Hotel Kinabalu National Park - Exterior Strawberry Garden Hotel Kinabalu National Park - Chalets Strawberry Garden Hotel Kinabalu National Park - The Strawberry Garden Strawberry Garden Hotel Kinabalu National Park - The Rose Garden
Area: Kundasang Number of Rooms: 13

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Above average

6.0

based on
161 reviews

Value for Money
6.6
Location
7.1
Staff Performance
6.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
5.7
Room Comfort/Standard
6.1
Food/Dining
4.2
All reviews (161)
Sort by:
Nelson W. Families with older children Malaysia, June 22, 2014
2nd time staying here, just average satisfied

strawberry garden, extra mattress, location
6
2nd time staying here, reason is this is the cheapest hotel for 5 people, which a 4-ppl-room with a add-on mattress that costs me rm10 only (amazing)... Location is convenient to access to park and kundasang which is just in btw of both. One thing negative is wifi here was to limited range, i had to sit just outside the office where the modem is installed to get the connection..
Siti N. Families with older children Brunei Darussalam, June 18, 2014
Great

Large room, cold weather, sightseeing.
7.7
Wong K. Groups Hong Kong, June 15, 2014
Good location. Room environment is fair.

Good location
4.7
Not enough hot water for shower. No transport to mt Kinabalu. Staff is nice. Room environment is just fair. Good location though.
Patrick W. Groups Malaysia, June 7, 2014
Not able to a have sleep.
2.7
Nothing Nightmare. Most of the furniture and basic infrastructure are in deplorable conditions. The room iand mattress are smelly.
Muhammad N. Groups Malaysia, June 2, 2014
very bad room with lots of flies n also smelly

Just small strawberry garden
3
Terrible room conditions n also smelly room. My room facing to very bad environment.
Norliza A. Groups Malaysia, May 17, 2014
Not as advertised in.room are wet and dirty

Nothing ascept hotel provide enough bed in the room...no excess internet and TV Chanel very bad...soap are not provided.
4
Frustrated.....spoil our vacation...door are not function..water heater very bad...not safety...no food provided..no kettle to boil water and must take hot water at the counter...no staff after 10 oclock
Kian Y. Groups Singapore, May 16, 2014
cheap backpackers hotel

close to mount kinabalu, cheap and pretty nice scenary
5
we chose this hotel prior to our hike in mt kinabalu because of the location. basically, they only provide beds for us. we pay what we get. low price, hence no service. but we are still glad that there is a room for us.
Mohd H. Families with young children Malaysia, May 15, 2014
Nice 3 nights stay

Nice view, strategic location and affordable
8.3
Great stay and will come back
Jamaliah B. Families with older children Malaysia, May 3, 2014
A pleasant stay.

Big room
7.7
A pleasant stay. The staff are very cooperative.
Jessie C. Groups Malaysia, April 20, 2014
Comfortable, large, and budgetary home stay

Nice strawberry garden, large space, complete equipment
7.3
I rented Chalet A, there are one queen, two singlet and one triple bunk beds. It is a unenclosed 2 floor chalet without doors even to kitchen which at 2nd floor. Kitchen is complete equipped but there are lights at bedroom are malfunctioned.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Strawberry Garden Hotel Kinabalu National ParkStrawberry Garden Hotel Kinabalu National Park - Guest Room  Family BStrawberry Garden Hotel Kinabalu National Park - Hotel receptionStrawberry Garden Hotel Kinabalu National Park - Guest Room – Family CStrawberry Garden Hotel Kinabalu National Park - Kitchen – 3 bedroom bungalow houseStrawberry Garden Hotel Kinabalu National Park - Sitting area – 3 bedroom bungalow houseStrawberry Garden Hotel Kinabalu National Park - Ground floor guest room - chaletStrawberry Garden Hotel Kinabalu National Park - Sitting area – chaletStrawberry Garden Hotel Kinabalu National Park - 1st Floor guest room - ChaletStrawberry Garden Hotel Kinabalu National Park - ExteriorStrawberry Garden Hotel Kinabalu National Park - ChaletsStrawberry Garden Hotel Kinabalu National Park - The Strawberry GardenStrawberry Garden Hotel Kinabalu National Park - The Rose Garden


AS-AGWEB-3C03