or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Strawberry Garden Hotel

Kampung Kinasaraban, Kundasang, Kinabalu National Park, Malaysia 89300 (Show on map)

Book now!

Strawberry Garden Hotel Kinabalu National Park - Exterior Strawberry Garden Hotel Kinabalu National Park - Entrance Strawberry Garden Hotel Kinabalu National Park - New Block Strawberry Garden Hotel Kinabalu National Park - New Block Strawberry Garden Hotel Kinabalu National Park - 3 Bedroom Bungalow Strawberry Garden Hotel Kinabalu National Park - Chalets Strawberry Garden Hotel Kinabalu National Park - Deluxe double - new block Strawberry Garden Hotel Kinabalu National Park - Standard double - new block Strawberry Garden Hotel Kinabalu National Park - Bathroom - new block Strawberry Garden Hotel Kinabalu National Park - The Strawberry Garden Strawberry Garden Hotel Kinabalu National Park - The Rose Garden
Area: Kundasang Number of Rooms: 13

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Above average

5.9

based on
192 reviews

Value for Money
6.4
Location
7.0
Staff Performance
6.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
5.6
Room Comfort/Standard
6.0
Food/Dining
4.2
All reviews (192)
Sort by:
Shanti Y. Groups Malaysia, March 14, 2015
need more improvements

cold weather, friendly staff
6
Friendly staff, cold weather. If possible kindly provide towel in the rooms at the bungalow. The sliding door at the bungalow very hard to close. The tv channel is very hard to find and some more no remote control provided. Tq
Boon T. Groups Malaysia, February 1, 2015
Nil

Nil
4
Nil
Ahmad R. Families with older children Malaysia, January 23, 2015
Scenic hotel beside the main road.

Scene, weather and beside main road
7
We took the family chalet which is 2 levels, and based on our calculation it was oversize for a family of 6 persons. The chalet can accommodate about 10 person and if you bring you own sleeping bag 15 person should still be OK.
Mary E. Families with young children United Kingdom, December 28, 2014
Disappointing and overpriced

hot shower, the departure and location
2.3
First impressions were that the hotel was extremely run down. On arrival reception staff were uninformative and unfriendly. We were pointed in an offhand manner to our room and there was no information of the facilities on offer. The room although clean was sparse, run down and neither inviting or comfortable. We were not advised the kitchens were closed nor given information on where to go locally for food. The hotel was very very noisy with young children running around and moving furniture at 6am. All in all we left as early as we could and it certainly was not good value for money. Overpriced for what is on offer.
Sandora J. Families with older children Malaysia, December 25, 2014
nice view and clean room

wood wall, clean room and nice view
5.7
Good
Nazirah M. Families with older children Malaysia, December 24, 2014
bad hotel, smelly, noisy with people walking above
3
Bad with no food or cafe to sell or serve
Pang C. Families with young children Malaysia, December 19, 2014
bad, got Flea !!!

Location, Weather
2.3
Basically, after stayed a night with my 10 family members with two family rooms. 4 of them complaint with me they've been bite by flea, they leg comed red spot after sleep in such old wooden bed and smelly bracket. so is bad....
Pang C. Families with young children Malaysia, December 19, 2014
Strawberry Garden Hotel
2
Basically, after stayed a night with my 10 family members with two family rooms. 4 of them complaint with me they've been bite by flea, they leg comed red spot after sleep in such old wooden bed and smelly bracket. so is bad.
Ho B. Families with older children Malaysia, December 1, 2014
kinabalu trip

nice morning view, weather, and strawberry garden.
5.3
Winnie L. Families with young children Hong Kong, November 27, 2014
acceptable

Price, view and spacious
5.3

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Strawberry Garden Hotel Kinabalu National ParkStrawberry Garden Hotel Kinabalu National Park - ExteriorStrawberry Garden Hotel Kinabalu National Park - EntranceStrawberry Garden Hotel Kinabalu National Park - New BlockStrawberry Garden Hotel Kinabalu National Park - New BlockStrawberry Garden Hotel Kinabalu National Park - 3 Bedroom BungalowStrawberry Garden Hotel Kinabalu National Park - ChaletsStrawberry Garden Hotel Kinabalu National Park - Deluxe double - new blockStrawberry Garden Hotel Kinabalu National Park - Standard double - new blockStrawberry Garden Hotel Kinabalu National Park - Bathroom - new blockStrawberry Garden Hotel Kinabalu National Park - The Strawberry GardenStrawberry Garden Hotel Kinabalu National Park - The Rose Garden


AS-AGWEB-3B02