Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Strawberry Guest House

Flat 7, 12/F, Block D, Chung King Mansion, 36-44 Nathan Road, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Area: Tsim Sha Tsui Number of Rooms: 8

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.6

from 24 reviews

Value for Money
6.9
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
6.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.4
Room Comfort/Standard
6.8
Food/Dining
5.0
Solo travelers (24)
Sort by:
Aliakbar H. Solo travelers Brunei Darussalam, August 3, 2014
Not going to stay here again

Location only
4.7
I face problem where they remove my bag and all my thing from the r
Report this review
Mengjing L. Solo travelers China, August 11, 2013
Great experience!

wifi and environment
7.3
Report this review
Norikazu G. Solo travelers Japan, April 29, 2013
Reasnable

Cost, Location, Wi-Fi
6.7
I stayed at here for one night. If you look at only the cost, there is another place but that doesn't have privacy. Anyway this is convenient for shopping, approching the airport and port. You can use the Wi-Fi.
Report this review
Virador E. Solo travelers Philippines, April 16, 2013
good stay for a few bucks

centrally located, near to a lot of tourist attractions and nice staff
8
Report this review
Norikazu G. Solo travelers Japan, March 25, 2013
You can save money, time and energy

Nice location, good access to airport, enjoying shopping
6
I stayed here to transit airplane. It was enough for me only just to stay in Hong Kong. The staff I met was from India. He was kind and I could use Wi-fi, so I could prevent from losing money on my business.
Report this review
Marek P. Solo travelers Czech Republic, February 17, 2013
Nice price

location near MRT
5.7
Report this review
Ng T. Solo travelers Singapore, February 12, 2013
Do not ever stay in this hotel
3.3
Nothing good to talk about this hotel: Room is very small, smell of curry, no space to open up your luggage, small bed, dirty pillow, etc.
Report this review
Sherwin T. Solo travelers Philippines, December 27, 2012
Clean but very very small room

The guest house is clean, very near to MRT station
7.3
The guest house is very near in MRT, which makes it quite convenient. The staff is very friendly and helpful, and ensured that we are safe during our stay Things I did not like are: 1) the building where it is located looks scary and unsafe. 2) The rooms are very small. But if you will be traveling a lot during the day, I don't think it will matter.
Report this review
Alfio A. Solo travelers Indonesia, December 25, 2012
Affordable nice guest house

both of the recepsionist are nice
7.3
Stayed for 3 nights there. The single room is pretty small, that's okay since every room in hongkong's hotel is small. Everything in the room is tidy and clean. Placed in chungking mansion which is located in center of the city. Love this guest house!
Report this review
Shannon T. Solo travelers United States of America, December 10, 2012
Nice enough place

Friendly front desk staff, convenient location
7.3
It's a basic place to stay--not fancy, but I founud it a quite decent place to stay. Front desk was very nice and friendly--upgraded me free to a larger room just because it was there and someone had cancelled. Very convenient location in ChunKing Mansion.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A07