Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.6
Based on 9812 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 9812 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.1
  • Location 7.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for Money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 6.8
Sort by

Nurul N. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in May 2015
Reception staff unfriendly
Pool,location & gym
Room is small.
Reviewed May 11, 2015

Elfira J. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed one night in May 2015
Nothing spectacular
Loft concept. Helpful staff. Location.
Stay at Studio M is okay. Nice concept. Never seen a more stylish front desk and entrance. Stayed at the premier loft. Loft was okay. Looks good. Plus point is that it has smoking rooms. Using of natural light and high glass panels is a good idea. However, room condition was not up to standard. The sofa had cigg burn holes. Stains on the walls and etc. I expected more out of it considering it is quite a new hotel. My assumption is that many youngsters like to hold parties and paste things on the walls which can't be easily removed. Maybe the management can do something about this. Bed is good. TV has good channels. Toilet is small. Period. Other than that... Location is okay. 7-11 nearby. Bars all over. Shuttle bus service is a good added value service to the hotel. Overall good stay nothing to shout about. I've just been to better loft and boutique hotels in Singapore.
Reviewed May 10, 2015

Sharifah S. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in May 2015
Certain staff unwilling to help
Comfortable bed, smoking rooms, blackout curtains
It started with us checking in with stated requests via agoda for a smoking room. Perhaps the check-in assistant who served us was lax, and did not notice this request of ours. Upon settling the hotel room deposit and necessary formalities, we were told that our room was non-smoking. I tried asking him for a change of room, in which he hesitated in answering and probably lied saying there were no more smoking rooms available left. This staff's name is Prem. I was annoyed and disappointed as my gut feeling told me he was just being unhelpful. We left our bags in our room and i left to smoke at the porch area at level 2, which had a private event from 1600-2000, so I was annoyed by then. It was about 20mins after our check in, that my fiancé asked two other female receptionists about a possible change of room. I did not catch their names as my mood was completely spoiled but they made necessary changes for our rooms immediately. If there were really no smoking rooms available at the point of check-in, why was it magically available less than 20mins after? Shame on you Prem. As a service provider you should always ensure that your guests' needs are met to the best ability. Just because a room was already assigned and registered does not mean you cannot change it just because of your unwillingess. I cannot emphasize enough how this check-in experience spoiled my day. Moments later my fiancé and I were in our requested room, and we were led there by a helpful assitant called Han. I would like to applaud the helpful nature of his as it was a refreshing change to the one I was first presented with at check-in. Very friendly, bubbly and clear willingness to help. It was such a waste that I had to meet Prem that would result in me giving your hotel a bad feedback for the first time. Beds are comfortable as always, TVs are a bit static. Maybe it's time for an upgrade. Cracks in the walls are asthetically horrendous. Do something about it. Thanks.
Reviewed May 10, 2015

Nadia S. from Indonesia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in May 2015
do not stay here. worst stay ever
hot water
mouldy and damp room, even the entrance door was dewy. there were hair in shower upon check in. very poor ventilation in bathroom which caused the mouldy and damp air. housekeeping didnt clean room until 10pm. sometimes key just doesnt work for elevator and this happens not to just me but other guests. worst part is that they lost a parcel that was shipped to me and would not admit it or help us locate it. very very uncaring staff, even blamed us for losing the package. had to repeat our room number 10 times until they wd write it down. suggested that we shipped it to the wrong hotel (which we checked with sgpost and confirmed delivered to studio m). made us go to their other chain which was really far off only to find its not there either. front desk staff lina and duty manager marvin kept dismissing us like we're crazy. wont even check their cctv. i have never stayed in worst place. if you're planning on staying here, pray to god that you won't need to request staff for anything. i'd give staff performance -10 if i could
Reviewed May 10, 2015

Nicholas T. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed one night in July 2014
Average kind of hotel
Cleanliness, Staff Attitude
Average hotel, clean and tidy. Location is near shopping arcade but might require some bus transfer.
Reviewed May 10, 2015

Kirstin W. from United States
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in May 2015
functional.
bed, location, safety.
it was quite disappointing but overall, acceptable for what you pay for. we got to the hotel at almost 5pm and were told the room still wasn't ready. there were a few things in the room that could've been better maintained. only one pair of slippers was provided when there should have been 2. we thought the drain in the shower was clogged but turned out the floor was poorly done in a way where water just collected on the floor as you showered. certain buttons in the TV remote did not work. the room, specifically the floor, felt damp for no apparent reason and the walls are quite thin. we could always hear ppl talking outside. staff wasn't bad although we could barely understand the english of one of the girls who checked us in. i'm not sure i would go back again.
Reviewed May 08, 2015

Muhd H. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in February 2015
Hmm..
Studio M Hotel
Okey
Reviewed May 08, 2015

Nurhaliza S. from Singapore
Families with older children
Stayed one night in May 2015
Nil
Nil
Reviewed May 07, 2015

Chun N. from Singapore
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in May 2015
Standard Dropped
Staffs were helpful.
We were given a smaller room than our previous stay. Reasonable rates. Service can be better for return guests.
Reviewed May 07, 2015

YEONHO P. from South Korea
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in May 2015
ok for budget travellers
bad condition of room / small / two story
Unique place coz of two story room/ but that is it. Room condition is really bad... seems never maintained.. toilet and shower booth r too small .. good for young and group ppl to hang out
Reviewed May 06, 2015