My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Studio M Hotel

3 Nanson Road , Clarke Quay / Riverside, Singapore 238910 (Show on map)

Book now!

Studio M Hotel Singapore - Exterior Studio M Hotel Singapore - Hotel Exterior Studio M Hotel Singapore - Exterior Studio M Hotel Singapore - Exterior Studio M Hotel Singapore - Lobby Studio M Hotel Singapore - Lobby Studio M Hotel Singapore - Interior Studio M Hotel Singapore - Main Entrance - Lobby Studio M Hotel Singapore - Lobby Studio M Hotel Singapore - Interior Studio M Hotel Singapore - Level 2 Open-air Deck Studio M Hotel Singapore - Private Cabanas Studio M Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Studio M Hotel Singapore - Gymnasium Studio M Hotel Singapore - Guest Room Studio M Hotel Singapore - Guest Room
Studio M Hotel Singapore - Studio Loft Studio M Hotel Singapore - Studio Loft Studio M Hotel Singapore - Guest Room Studio M Hotel Singapore - Guest Room Studio M Hotel Singapore - Guest Room Studio M Hotel Singapore - Premier Loft Studio M Hotel Singapore - Guest Room Studio M Hotel Singapore - Premier Loft Studio M Hotel Singapore - Premier Loft Studio M Hotel Singapore - Premier Loft Studio M Hotel Singapore - Premier Loft Studio M Hotel Singapore - Guest Room
Area: Clarke Quay / Riverside Number of Rooms: 360
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
7023 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (7023)
Sort by:
Muhammad A. Couples Singapore, May 25, 2013
Nice rooms but disappointing service

Cozy bed, the loft design, clean
5
Caridad G. Groups Philippines, May 25, 2013
late check-in

pool, easy access to public transportation, restaurants near
6.7
We arrived at the hotel around 5pm, and the room was still not ready. We were only able to check in around 7pm. Although they did upgrade us to a premier room. Because of the late check-in (which was not our fault), we were allowed to have a late check-out (around 2pm, instead of 12noon).
Chow T. Groups Hong Kong, May 25, 2013
The design of room is great! Clean!

Quite close to the mrt station Clarke quar, fifteen minutes walk along the river sides! The design is absolutely good!
9
Shi J. Couples Singapore, May 25, 2013
Unpleasant check in

Design and layout, comfortable bed, high ceiling with high windows
6.3
Usual check in at 2, but when we went there at 4, room was not ready. We only got our room about 4.30? The wifi in the room was not working due to wrong password issued, which was solved when we went to the check in counter to inform them. There were stains on the upper level under the study table which Made it really uncomfortable to be lying on the sofa chair. We also had to request for the bed room slippers from the front desk.
Christine D. Families with older children May 25, 2013
Modern loft-type rooms for the modern chic

contemporary rooms, fast service and cleaniliness
7.7
Hallways, bathroom and shower rooms were small but overall stay was pleasant. I absolutely like the loft-type room. the hotel is a 10 minute walk to the nearest MRT. I like the Riverside and Clark Quey so didnt mind the leisure walk to the train station. Clark Quey area is filled with restaurants, posh residential area which gives the feeling of being in highly urbanized area
Tan L. Groups Singapore, May 25, 2013
Good hotel with poor guest service

Good location, clean rooms and comfortable bed
6
This is the first time I am staying at Studio M and having to read all the past review, I was pretty look forward for my short stay. However I was proven otherwise. Arrived at the hotel at 2.30pm, but there were already a long queue for check in. Managed to "paper" check-in at 3.45pm but was told to wait as the room was not ready. When ask whether can we (me and my friend) go for a swim first, the request was rejected. We sat the coffee house till 4.30pm before the staff called and issue us with our room. The counter staffs was very unfriendly over the phone and when we went to collect the key, we were "welcome" by her "can't-be-bother" facial expression. And to make the matter worse, I called the room service counter to request for drinking glass but was being transferred over the phone from room service dept to front desk and then back to room service. And eventually, the room service staff finally agreed to give me paper cuts for drinking but wanted me to collect from their side instead of sending to me to my room. I am not too sure whether they would treat tourists better, but as a Singaporean I was very disgusted by such actions. Totally no customers service at all. I called up the front desk to request to speak to their in-charge for the night, but the front desk staff told me that there is no in-charge on duty and my feedback was not necessary. Was very angry when I heard that comment made by the staff. You mean this is the way Studio M treated their local guests? I would thought all guests of all race and citizenship would be treated the same. Moreover, Studio M was classified as one of the top hotel? I must said i was very upset with the treatment i received. Definitely will not recommended it to my friends.
Wan C. Couples Singapore, May 25, 2013
Great

Pool, Bed & near shopping area
6.7
Chan S. Couples Singapore, May 24, 2013
Comfortable Stay

BED, VIEW, ROOM
7.7
My stay was fantastic! Though the standing shower and toilet is small... Overall it is comfortable. Nice and quiet.
Richard M. Couples United Kingdom, May 24, 2013
Great boutique hotel at affordable price

location, hotel design, great swimming pool
7.7
I love this hotel, its cool-welldesigned and has a great pool/bar area. Very central and right next to Clarke Quay/Raffles for all your bar/shopping needs. Only downside is that the MRT is a bit of a walk. For something different though, I would try out this hotel, the rooms are unique and worth a stay to see.
Fiona R. Business travelers Malaysia, May 24, 2013
Unique Loft Room

Close to dining, clean, parking
6.7
Clean rooms with a unique loft concept. Small bathroom area with dim lighting and glass door that did not close properly.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Studio M Hotel Singapore - Hotel FacadeStudio M Hotel Singapore - ExteriorStudio M Hotel Singapore - Hotel ExteriorStudio M Hotel Singapore - ExteriorStudio M Hotel Singapore - ExteriorStudio M Hotel Singapore - LobbyStudio M Hotel Singapore - LobbyStudio M Hotel Singapore - InteriorStudio M Hotel Singapore - Main Entrance - LobbyStudio M Hotel Singapore - LobbyStudio M Hotel Singapore - InteriorStudio M Hotel Singapore - Level 2 Open-air DeckStudio M Hotel Singapore - Private CabanasStudio M Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolStudio M Hotel Singapore - GymnasiumStudio M Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomStudio M Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomStudio M Hotel Singapore - Studio LoftStudio M Hotel Singapore - Studio LoftStudio M Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomStudio M Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomStudio M Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomStudio M Hotel Singapore - Premier LoftStudio M Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomStudio M Hotel Singapore - Premier LoftStudio M Hotel Singapore - Premier LoftStudio M Hotel Singapore - Premier LoftStudio M Hotel Singapore - Premier LoftStudio M Hotel Singapore - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Studio M Hotel, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3B04