or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Studio M Hotel

3 Nanson Road , Clarke Quay / Riverside, Singapore 238910 (Show on map)

Book now!

Studio M Hotel Singapore - Exterior Studio M Hotel Singapore - Hotel Exterior Studio M Hotel Singapore - Exterior Studio M Hotel Singapore - Exterior Studio M Hotel Singapore - Lobby Studio M Hotel Singapore - Lobby Studio M Hotel Singapore - Interior Studio M Hotel Singapore - Main Entrance - Lobby Studio M Hotel Singapore - Lobby Studio M Hotel Singapore - Interior Studio M Hotel Singapore - Level 2 Open-air Deck Studio M Hotel Singapore - Private Cabanas Studio M Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Studio M Hotel Singapore - Gymnasium Studio M Hotel Singapore - Guest Room Studio M Hotel Singapore - Guest Room
Studio M Hotel Singapore - Studio Loft Studio M Hotel Singapore - Studio Loft Studio M Hotel Singapore - Guest Room Studio M Hotel Singapore - Guest Room Studio M Hotel Singapore - Guest Room Studio M Hotel Singapore - Premier Loft Studio M Hotel Singapore - Guest Room Studio M Hotel Singapore - Premier Loft Studio M Hotel Singapore - Premier Loft Studio M Hotel Singapore - Premier Loft Studio M Hotel Singapore - Premier Loft Studio M Hotel Singapore - Guest Room
Area: Clarke Quay / Riverside Number of Rooms: 360
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
7061 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (7061)
Sort by:
Kwok J. Couples Singapore, February 17, 2013
Great room concept but terrible customer service

Room loft, comfy bed
4.3
I booked a room with Studio M for a 2D1N staycation with my boyfriend a week ago. As it was a surprise, I decided that it was okay to only bring him there after 4pm. I called the studio M to inform them that I will be there after 4pm, and the staff took down my particulars and told me she has noted down. I arrived at 5:30pm and when I was checking in, the staff told me that my room is not ready, that I had to wait for around 20mins. I was taken aback, I could've checked at exactly after 2pm, I told the staff I will reach 4pm, and the room was still not ready at 5:30pm?! The staff apologized and offered complimentary food&beverage at the cafe but when we went there, it took us a very long time to get the waitress's attention and she did not even know of this practice. She looked at us all blur and said she'll check for us, came back and confirmed it is complimentary, so we ordered. To my utter disappointment, the waiting time is actually at all pleasant! We had to wait 10mins for coffee, another 20mins for soup that we eventually gave up and went up to our room as it wasn't even ready when the room is finally ready. Which was about 30 mins wait. The room is clean and bed is very comfortable, which made the stay a little bit more enjoyable. We can overlook the small cubicles as toilets but most probably wouldn't want to shower in there. The door with the toilet in there, is a door that pushes itself in quickly after you go out so be careful, it actually cut my twice in the feet. Another incident that I hate to have to bring up is, when my boyfriend accidentally spilled coffee on the bed, I called up the front desk and asked if there's any housekeeping services. The staff checked my particulars and confirmed that I was only staying for 2D1N, she told me that if I needed housekeeping they would have to charge me. So guests are expected to sleep with dirty blankets if they spilled anything if not they have to pay for a new blanket? horrible service.
Sandra O. Couples Singapore, February 17, 2013
Loft style studio apartment living

Loft style living
6.7
checked in for a belated valentine's rendezvous with the partner after drinks at 3am, was attended to by a very confused staff and had to wait for approximately twenty minutes before we got to our room, thanks to an efficient staff that was flexible enough to allow us the promised check out time of three pm the next day. allure of studio m lies in its premier loft, the privacy of a bedroom above a living space.
Andrea B. Couples Singapore, February 17, 2013
Friendly staff decent location

Interesting loft design
7.3
We had asked for late checkout but were told that the hotel was fully booked. However we got a free upgrade and early check-in. The room was clean but the bathroom was rather small. There was also a bit of noise from the traffic as our room was facing the road (as opposed to the pool). Parking is very expensive and limited but the hotel offered us complimentary parking upon request.
Restaurant Tip: Lots of restaurants and eateries along Robertson quay which is only five minutes from the hotel.
Siang K. Couples Singapore, February 17, 2013
Great location but small rooms

Really Great location by the river, lots of food and drink options
7
The loft design of rooms are really interesting. However the bathroom design seems a little small and weird. The I.T. set up seems a little backward though. The tv however has lots of channels so probably thats for making up to the lack of I.T. we can see in the room. The bed was cosy, set upstairs of the loft room. With curtains open, its a really nice view too. Just in terms of comfortness, I think more can be done. Food provided was average. Not really an awesome breakfast spread for buffet breakfast.
Restaurant Tip: There are lots of F&B restaurants; for good meals head out just to the next block or by the river.
Thiam P. Couples Singapore, February 17, 2013
Interesting design

location, nightlife, food
6.7
I picked this hotel for a weekend staycation based on it's interesting duplex design... Though after a few hours it quickly became apparent that while the design was unique, it really wasn't all that practical. Imagine having to go up and down multiple times a day to go to the washroom or to get a drink. The rooms were clean and staff were pleasant. I would recommend this place for short stays for it's novelty factor, but for long haul, there are better options.
Shereen W. Couples Singapore, February 17, 2013
Great for Staycation

Cleanliness, Spaciousness & Location
6
Second visit here but it won't be long before I'm back again.
Sidan P. Couples China, February 17, 2013
beautiful experience

great design, nice room, clean n unique layout
9.7
We stayed two nights there, love the room, love the swimming pool, love the garden in the 2nd floor. it is a bit far away from china town MRT station, roughly 10min walk. price is very reasonable in singapore , the only negative thing is their bed sheet , I noticed some dots on the white sheet, but overall, recommend!
Peifen N. Couples Singapore, February 17, 2013
nice hotel but disappoint service

Clean room, adequate facilities in the room, good location, nice facilities
7
We reached the hotel at 4.20pm (earliest check in : 2 pm) and were told after settling all the check in stuff that the room was not ready. We were shocked but since we cannot do anything about it we decided to wait at the cafe with the drinks on the house. The service at the cafe was disappointing. Took very long for us to take orders and waited even longer for our drinks. Feeling tired and hungry, we were frustrated. I went to the counter to ask about our orders 30 minutes later and the orders came. After that I went to the hotel counter to ask when will our room be ready a d the reply was I am not sure. I went back to the cafe and suggested to my partner whether we should go for dinner first if not we will be wasting more time just waiting. And that was about 5.50pm. We were about to leave the cafe and I received the call from the hotel that the room was ready. After that we put our stuff in the room and went out for dinner at Clarke quay. We enjoyed the stay but it was really upsetting that we could only enjoy for that short span cause we only stayed for 1 night. Overall, the stay at the hotel was nice but we felt unsatisfied.
Theenis K. Couples Singapore, February 17, 2013
A good place for a staycation

The room design, the comfortable bed, the total outlook of the hotel
7.7
I stayed over at Studio M for a stay-cation. The bed was super comfy. However, the toilets were small and the air conditioning did not stay at the same temperature throughout the night. It was quite warm. There is nothing great about the swimming pool and jacuzzi. There was a poolside bar though. A good place for those who want to have a short stay and for those who are interested in clubbing or bars. There are many nearby.
Serafina L. Couples Singapore, February 16, 2013
Quiet location, but small rooms

Loft layout
5
Was not very pleased when i asked for a bucket of ice and was told if i went down to get it myself it's for free if not to send it up it's $3. For the price, though much lower than other hotels but service should be still of some standard and convenience to the guests.It's probably best for travellers who are making a quick stay and travelling solo. Very tiny bathrooms. Quite a few danger zones in the room, like the low ceiling over the bed and the staircase that's really close to the bed.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Studio M Hotel Singapore - Hotel FacadeStudio M Hotel Singapore - ExteriorStudio M Hotel Singapore - Hotel ExteriorStudio M Hotel Singapore - ExteriorStudio M Hotel Singapore - ExteriorStudio M Hotel Singapore - LobbyStudio M Hotel Singapore - LobbyStudio M Hotel Singapore - InteriorStudio M Hotel Singapore - Main Entrance - LobbyStudio M Hotel Singapore - LobbyStudio M Hotel Singapore - InteriorStudio M Hotel Singapore - Level 2 Open-air DeckStudio M Hotel Singapore - Private CabanasStudio M Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolStudio M Hotel Singapore - GymnasiumStudio M Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomStudio M Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomStudio M Hotel Singapore - Studio LoftStudio M Hotel Singapore - Studio LoftStudio M Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomStudio M Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomStudio M Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomStudio M Hotel Singapore - Premier LoftStudio M Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomStudio M Hotel Singapore - Premier LoftStudio M Hotel Singapore - Premier LoftStudio M Hotel Singapore - Premier LoftStudio M Hotel Singapore - Premier LoftStudio M Hotel Singapore - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Studio M Hotel, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3C07