or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Studio M Hotel

3 Nanson Road , Clarke Quay / Riverside, Singapore 238910 (Show on map)

Book now!

Studio M Hotel Singapore - Exterior Studio M Hotel Singapore - Hotel Exterior Studio M Hotel Singapore - Exterior Studio M Hotel Singapore - Exterior Studio M Hotel Singapore - Lobby Studio M Hotel Singapore - Lobby Studio M Hotel Singapore - Interior Studio M Hotel Singapore - Main Entrance - Lobby Studio M Hotel Singapore - Lobby Studio M Hotel Singapore - Interior Studio M Hotel Singapore - Level 2 Open-air Deck Studio M Hotel Singapore - Private Cabanas Studio M Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Studio M Hotel Singapore - Gymnasium Studio M Hotel Singapore - Guest Room Studio M Hotel Singapore - Guest Room
Studio M Hotel Singapore - Studio Loft Studio M Hotel Singapore - Studio Loft Studio M Hotel Singapore - Guest Room Studio M Hotel Singapore - Guest Room Studio M Hotel Singapore - Guest Room Studio M Hotel Singapore - Premier Loft Studio M Hotel Singapore - Guest Room Studio M Hotel Singapore - Premier Loft Studio M Hotel Singapore - Premier Loft Studio M Hotel Singapore - Premier Loft Studio M Hotel Singapore - Premier Loft Studio M Hotel Singapore - Guest Room
Area: Clarke Quay / Riverside Number of Rooms: 360
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
7066 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (7066)
Sort by:
Kenny L. Couples Singapore, February 18, 2013
Nice hotel

The loft is a nice novelty
7.7
Very close to all dining along the Singapore river and mins to attractions.
Shopping Tip: Just 10mins walk to Chinatown where there is alot of shops which is not like those in Orchard road.
Kwan Y. Groups Hong Kong, February 18, 2013
Still good as before

Cool interior design, free wifi, walking distance to Clarke Quay
7
i have stayed at studio m many times before during my business trip last year and therefore this time i still chose to stay here again with my family for our cny vacation. the first day we checked in at 4pm but they still couldn't give us a room as they claimed the hotel was fully booked the night before. however they were able to accomodate my request on staying in the same room for 3 consecutive nights as i first only booked the room for 2 nights and extended 1 night. the hotel is still nice and clean with free wifi, but the only downfall is that i really need to take taxi to go to any places (besides clarke quay) since it's really quite far from the mrt, especially for my parents.
Tan Y. Couples Singapore, February 18, 2013
Awesome, as always.

Nice loft design, clean and comfortable beds, friendly staff.
8
Justin W. Couples Australia, February 18, 2013
Great hotel. Looks amazing and really cosy

River view, great design and great location
8
Terence T. Couples Singapore, February 17, 2013
Good staycation

Location, design and service
10
Kwok J. Couples Singapore, February 17, 2013
Great room concept but terrible customer service

Room loft, comfy bed
4.3
I booked a room with Studio M for a 2D1N staycation with my boyfriend a week ago. As it was a surprise, I decided that it was okay to only bring him there after 4pm. I called the studio M to inform them that I will be there after 4pm, and the staff took down my particulars and told me she has noted down. I arrived at 5:30pm and when I was checking in, the staff told me that my room is not ready, that I had to wait for around 20mins. I was taken aback, I could've checked at exactly after 2pm, I told the staff I will reach 4pm, and the room was still not ready at 5:30pm?! The staff apologized and offered complimentary food&beverage at the cafe but when we went there, it took us a very long time to get the waitress's attention and she did not even know of this practice. She looked at us all blur and said she'll check for us, came back and confirmed it is complimentary, so we ordered. To my utter disappointment, the waiting time is actually at all pleasant! We had to wait 10mins for coffee, another 20mins for soup that we eventually gave up and went up to our room as it wasn't even ready when the room is finally ready. Which was about 30 mins wait. The room is clean and bed is very comfortable, which made the stay a little bit more enjoyable. We can overlook the small cubicles as toilets but most probably wouldn't want to shower in there. The door with the toilet in there, is a door that pushes itself in quickly after you go out so be careful, it actually cut my twice in the feet. Another incident that I hate to have to bring up is, when my boyfriend accidentally spilled coffee on the bed, I called up the front desk and asked if there's any housekeeping services. The staff checked my particulars and confirmed that I was only staying for 2D1N, she told me that if I needed housekeeping they would have to charge me. So guests are expected to sleep with dirty blankets if they spilled anything if not they have to pay for a new blanket? horrible service.
Sandra O. Couples Singapore, February 17, 2013
Loft style studio apartment living

Loft style living
6.7
checked in for a belated valentine's rendezvous with the partner after drinks at 3am, was attended to by a very confused staff and had to wait for approximately twenty minutes before we got to our room, thanks to an efficient staff that was flexible enough to allow us the promised check out time of three pm the next day. allure of studio m lies in its premier loft, the privacy of a bedroom above a living space.
Andrea B. Couples Singapore, February 17, 2013
Friendly staff decent location

Interesting loft design
7.3
We had asked for late checkout but were told that the hotel was fully booked. However we got a free upgrade and early check-in. The room was clean but the bathroom was rather small. There was also a bit of noise from the traffic as our room was facing the road (as opposed to the pool). Parking is very expensive and limited but the hotel offered us complimentary parking upon request.
Restaurant Tip: Lots of restaurants and eateries along Robertson quay which is only five minutes from the hotel.
Siang K. Couples Singapore, February 17, 2013
Great location but small rooms

Really Great location by the river, lots of food and drink options
7
The loft design of rooms are really interesting. However the bathroom design seems a little small and weird. The I.T. set up seems a little backward though. The tv however has lots of channels so probably thats for making up to the lack of I.T. we can see in the room. The bed was cosy, set upstairs of the loft room. With curtains open, its a really nice view too. Just in terms of comfortness, I think more can be done. Food provided was average. Not really an awesome breakfast spread for buffet breakfast.
Restaurant Tip: There are lots of F&B restaurants; for good meals head out just to the next block or by the river.
Thiam P. Couples Singapore, February 17, 2013
Interesting design

location, nightlife, food
6.7
I picked this hotel for a weekend staycation based on it's interesting duplex design... Though after a few hours it quickly became apparent that while the design was unique, it really wasn't all that practical. Imagine having to go up and down multiple times a day to go to the washroom or to get a drink. The rooms were clean and staff were pleasant. I would recommend this place for short stays for it's novelty factor, but for long haul, there are better options.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Studio M Hotel Singapore - Hotel FacadeStudio M Hotel Singapore - ExteriorStudio M Hotel Singapore - Hotel ExteriorStudio M Hotel Singapore - ExteriorStudio M Hotel Singapore - ExteriorStudio M Hotel Singapore - LobbyStudio M Hotel Singapore - LobbyStudio M Hotel Singapore - InteriorStudio M Hotel Singapore - Main Entrance - LobbyStudio M Hotel Singapore - LobbyStudio M Hotel Singapore - InteriorStudio M Hotel Singapore - Level 2 Open-air DeckStudio M Hotel Singapore - Private CabanasStudio M Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolStudio M Hotel Singapore - GymnasiumStudio M Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomStudio M Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomStudio M Hotel Singapore - Studio LoftStudio M Hotel Singapore - Studio LoftStudio M Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomStudio M Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomStudio M Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomStudio M Hotel Singapore - Premier LoftStudio M Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomStudio M Hotel Singapore - Premier LoftStudio M Hotel Singapore - Premier LoftStudio M Hotel Singapore - Premier LoftStudio M Hotel Singapore - Premier LoftStudio M Hotel Singapore - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Studio M Hotel, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3B02