Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Studio M Hotel

3 Nanson Road , Clarke Quay, Singapore 238910

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.6

based on
9226 reviews

7933 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.5
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (9226)
Sort by:
Catherine A. Families with young children Philippines, February 1, 2016
Ok

Very far from mrt and bus stations
6.7
It was satisfactory. Had to commend the beelboy and ms. Erna for they were very helpfu, and accommodating.
Report this review
Han M. Couples Singapore, January 31, 2016
Good Service but marred by dirty and old rooms

Breakfast, Service Staff and Location
7.3
I decided to have a stay-cation to celebrate my girlfriend's birthday and I arranged for some floral arrangement before we checked-in. The floral arrangement was well done and checking in was a breeze however the room was dirty and old. You have water stains on the waste paper bin and stains on the curtain and wall. Some parts of the bathroom door was also peeling. I immediately called the front desk and kudos to them they switched me to another room and I didn't have to head down to change the keys. They also re-did the floral arrangement so in terms of service recovery they really did a good job. Nonetheless, the second room also showed fatigue. Parts of the bathroom door was peeling, and there were also stains on the wall. It was not as bad as my first room but it was obvious that the rooms needed to be refurbished. All in all, a hotel with good service and a unique layout for its room, but the rooms need to be refurbished. It is showing its age with wear and tear. Housekeeping staff needs to be trained and supervised properly to ensure that the rooms are clean.
Report this review
Muhammad Y. Families with young children Singapore, January 29, 2016
Good and bad

Staff are friendly. Main lobby is always clean.
4
Stay is ok except that the room is only fill with one robe. There is an odd smell from the comforter and make my family itch every time we relax on the bed. There should be a catalogue to tell us the tv channels.
Report this review
Niko N. Couples Philippines, January 29, 2016
It was better before

Food, and WIFI
5.7
It was not what we expected. The room and the pool was not like before. The "modern boutique" ambiance is gone. Breakfast is not bad.
Report this review
James T. Couples United Kingdom, January 25, 2016
Good location

Comfortable and clean rooms-good location-good breakfast
8
Report this review
Chan M. Groups Malaysia, January 23, 2016
Great Location

location, environment
6.3
the location is quite centralize and convenient. Room abit small
Report this review
Hisayuki O. Business travelers Japan, January 23, 2016
Not recommend

Location
4.3
Very uncomfortable
Report this review
Sha L. Groups Singapore, January 20, 2016
Poor location. Rundown room. Noisy.

Excellent service from staffs. No hassle upon checking-in.
3.3
The location is not accessible and it's about 15-20 minutes walk to Clarqe Quay mrt. Unless you take a cab or I think there is a shuttle bus service from the hotel. Check-in was fast but as we entered the room, it was when the nightmare begins. The dirty walls welcomed us. As soon as we open the closet beneath the sink where they kept their hair dryer, the compartment door dropped. And the door where they kept the fridge was hanging I think the screw was loose. The stairs woods chipped off. And I got locked in the toilet for a good few seconds and trying to unlocked the door which do not have any stop to it when you turn the Lock. No sign showing it was locked or not. I did not even close the door anymore whenever I wanna use the toilet after that scary incident. The water spray placed beside the toilet bowl itself was a disaster. When I turned it on, it leaked and sprinkled out from the tap and my whole shirt was wet. There isn't any face towel. They only provide bath towel and medium size towel. No phone in the toilet or showers in case of emergency. Sofa bed has an awful smell. Overall, I was disappointed with the room. From the photos it looks good and brand new but it's not real after all. Needs refurbishment badly. I think with what it was paid for, I could get a better room with better facilities elsewhere.
Report this review
Ho P. Groups Singapore, January 19, 2016
Great location. Awesome hotel

Location, room and service
10
Its awesome, initially I assigned to premier loft which has the bed situated on the loft but I call up the counter and requested to switch to one that has the bed below. Its was done within 5mins. Love the comfy and cosy bed and the big window that extends to the roof.
Report this review
John D. Couples Malaysia, January 18, 2016
Rooms need to be refirbished

Location, staff
5.3
Original room showed major wear and tear. Wall paper drooping on wall, mold in bathroom area. Veneer chipped and broken on furniture / fixtures. Took front desk 30 minutes to get a move to a better room (which still showed considerable wear. Great location but better value at Riverside.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 7933 reviews Next page
Studio M Hotel Singapore - Hotel FacadeStudio M Hotel Singapore - Studio LoftStudio M Hotel Singapore - Studio LoftStudio M Hotel Singapore - Studio LoftStudio M Hotel Singapore - Premier LoftStudio M Hotel Singapore - Premier LoftStudio M Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomStudio M Hotel Singapore - Night PhotoStudio M Hotel Singapore - LobbyStudio M Hotel Singapore - LobbyStudio M Hotel Singapore - Main Entrance - LobbyStudio M Hotel Singapore - LobbyStudio M Hotel Singapore - LobbyStudio M Hotel Singapore - InteriorStudio M Hotel Singapore - Private CabanasStudio M Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolStudio M Hotel Singapore - MemoStudio M Hotel Singapore - MemoStudio M Hotel Singapore - GymStudio M Hotel Singapore - GymStudio M Hotel Singapore - DrivewayStudio M Hotel Singapore - ExteriorStudio M Hotel Singapore - Reflection PoolStudio M Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolStudio M Hotel Singapore - Ta.keStudio M Hotel Singapore - Ta.keStudio M Hotel Singapore - Executive LoftStudio M Hotel Singapore - Executive LoftStudio M Hotel Singapore - Premier LoftStudio M Hotel Singapore - Studio Loft


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A08