arrow-up-icon Get points on your miles program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.6
Based on 9651 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 9651 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.2
  • Location 7.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Staff Performance 7.8
  • Value for Money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 6.8

5.6 Jowen L.
Singapore
June 22, 2016
Housekeeping must improve
The room can be cleaner... seems like nobody has stayed in the room for some time. We can see/feel dust in many parts of the room even the tables. Housekeeping should take note.

9.2 melody M.
Australia
June 22, 2016
Great
Defo recommended

9.2 Annie H.
Malaysia
June 21, 2016
Nice room design BUT it was stuffy
We stayed 2 nights at M Hotel with our 2yo daughter. The room design was nice and unique, however, the centralized air-conditioning was not cold enough, it was rather stuffy in the room. Our daughter had to sleep without clothes on! It was really hard for us to have a good sleep, though the bed was really comfy. We asked for a stand fan for the room, but they do not have any stand fan for lend. The maintenance staff came over to check on our room twice, but there were nothing much they could do. Perhaps just us feeling the room was warm & stuffy. The buffer breakfast was good, very friendly & helpful staff. The location was good. Surrounded by many restaurants & pubs. We like the books cafe opposite. Good food & coffee.

6 Felicia K.
Singapore
June 21, 2016
Pleasant 2d1n stay
Satisfied with my stay..

6.8 Wee R.
Singapore
June 20, 2016
bathroom was uncomfortably small
1st time staying in a loft design hotel. I liked the novelty of the space & design. However, it was kinda cramp if you are going to spend time chilling in the room. The bathroom was uncomfortably small. Overall value for money.

6.8 Claudia N.
Singapore
June 20, 2016
Not So Good Cleanliness, Location Okay
The hotel is situated about 10 minutes from Liang Court, which is convenient as Liang Court has several food joints such as MacDonalds and Subway and a Japanese supermarket, Meidi Ya. The room was smaller in real life as compared to the photos shown in the listing. The room was nicely furnished, but it could have been better if there were some bowls and cutleries provided for take-away food. There were quite a lot of hair strands under the bed's duvet when I was searching for something under the bed covers, which made me question the cleanliness of the room. The gym and pool were nicely maintained and the staff were around to make sure that used towels were collected. In my opinion, a 3.5/5 rating.

5.2 Agnes L.
Singapore
June 20, 2016
Average stay
We had booked premier loft. Musky smell the moment we stepped into the room. Able to sleep 2A1C for this bed but mattress is too soft. Lap pool measure 1.2m and there's only 2 massaging jets at the small and squarish jacuzzi.

8.4 Lim S.
Singapore
June 20, 2016
Comfortable hotel
The room was comfortable, it gave us a homely feel. However, the main hotel line always cannot get through, before staying the hotel, I tried to call hotel to check on something, called a lot of times for 2 subsequent day, the staffs did not pick up the call. overall still alright.

7.2 KUAH P.
Singapore
June 20, 2016
Was better on my previous experience
i had better experiences with studio m hotel on the previous stay. This time round, I was allocated a room with a view of other hotel rooms. As the curtain was not able to close fully, it was really uncomfortable to see someone else staring towards my side of the building. Staffs were having miscommunication as well. In the afternoon, I called the front desk to enquire if it was possible to connect my laptop to the TV via hdmi. She said that it was possible and she will send a maintenance staff to my room. However, after 20 minutes of waiting, the maintenance staff has not arrived. Therefore, I decided to call again in the evening. This time round, a different staff told me that it was not possible to connect my laptop to the tv via hdmi. It was a unpleasant experience to have a wrong information given to me. Having thoughts if I would be staying in studio m again.

8 Dawn L.
Singapore
June 20, 2016
Review of Studio M
Room could be kept cleaner, as walls were dirty and bedsheets and pillows had yellow stains on them.