or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Studios 2 Let Hotel

36-37 Cartwright Gardens, King's Cross / Islington, London, United Kingdom (Show on map)

Book now!

Studios 2 Let Hotel London - Bathroom Studios 2 Let Hotel London - Guest Room Studios 2 Let Hotel London - Executive Studio Studios 2 Let Hotel London - Executive Studio Studios 2 Let Hotel London - Superior Studios 2 Let Hotel London - Superior Studios 2 Let Hotel London - Large Studio with Balcony Studios 2 Let Hotel London - Large Studio with Patio Studios 2 Let Hotel London - Large Studio with Patio Studios 2 Let Hotel London - Large Studio with Patio Studios 2 Let Hotel London - Patio Studio Studios 2 Let Hotel London - Standard Studio Studios 2 Let Hotel London - Standard Studio with Balcony Studios 2 Let Hotel London - Hotel Exterior Studios 2 Let Hotel London - Patio Studio Studios 2 Let Hotel London - Interior
Studios 2 Let Hotel London - Recreational Facilities Studios 2 Let Hotel London - Recreational Facilities Studios 2 Let Hotel London - Garden Studios 2 Let Hotel London - Garden Studios 2 Let Hotel London - Surroundings Studios 2 Let Hotel London - Surroundings Studios 2 Let Hotel London - Interior Studios 2 Let Hotel London - Interior Studios 2 Let Hotel London - Interior Studios 2 Let Hotel London - Guest Room Studios 2 Let Hotel London - Guest Room Studios 2 Let Hotel London - Kitchen
Area: King's Cross / Islington Number of Rooms: 50
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
45 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.2
Business travelers (45)
Sort by:
Paul S. Business travelers United Kingdom, July 1, 2014
excellent value hotel

location, price, staff
8.7
The hotel is very convenient for transportation being within walking distance of both Kings Cross/St Pancras and Euston stations.Apartments are functional and clean with kitchen facilities. Toilet/shower room a little on the small side. For London though, the price for the hotel represents excellent value for money
Annika H. Business travelers Canada, June 29, 2014
Good, once we finally checked in

"Extra" space (aside from the tiny bathroom), quiet area (aside from the construction noise), self-catering facilities
6.7
There seems to be a breakdown between Agoda and Studios2Let, since each side said that the other side was responsible for whatever questions or concerns I had. Agoda wouldn't confirm an early check-in (requested at least three months in advance) and Studios2Let wouldn't give us the early check-in on arrival or print a receipt, saying the latter was the domain of Agoda. It felt like we were in limbo, with both sides passing the buck. We arrived at 11 am on an overnight, overseas flight, hoping to check in right away. They were surprised by the request (made three months earlier)and kept saying the room was being cleaned. We finally checked in at 1 pm--although this was technically ahead of the 2 pm check-in time, it felt like an eternity. Another guest walked right in and checked in ahead of us, so obviously some rooms were ready and waiting. Staff seemed indifferent to our fatigue--they should look into their approach to customer service and realize that some travellers are exhausted and not in the mood to argue let alone wait hours. If neither Agoda nor Studios2Let is actually prepared to honour a request made well in advance for early check-in, then they should not offer a space to request it in the first place.
Susan K. Business travelers United Kingdom, June 29, 2014
Great location and good value

Location, comfort, facilities
7.7
I enjoyed my stay at Studios2Let Hotel. However the photos give the impression that the rooms are larger than they actually are. Also I believed that there was a daily maid service but I never had this - hence a quickly overflowing bin in the kitchen!
Stuart J. Business travelers United Kingdom, June 18, 2014
Two minutes from Eurostar

Fast, efficient staff, lovely appartment style rooms, two minutes walk from the train
9.3
Gary T. Business travelers United Kingdom, June 17, 2014
Convenient for last minute stay

Location, convenience, flexibility of self-catering
7.3
met my expectations
David C. Business travelers United Kingdom, June 5, 2014
Very good indeed

Locatio, quality of room, price
8.7
These are apartments, with 24 hour, helpful reception services. The rooms are well designed and good quality. The location is excellent for Central London
Vandhna S. Business travelers United Kingdom, April 30, 2014
Ants in the room

location
4
I was initially impressed with the cleanliness and facilities of the room. However, in the evening numerous ants started crawling out from under the bed and also near the kitchen worktop. I informed the receptionist and asked to be moved to a different room. He said the hotel was full, so no other room was full. He then spent 40 minutes trying to find ant killer, which on finding he sprayed on the main area of ants and then left. There were still some ants crawling around the room. I told him I was not happy, he said he would ask the morning person to speak to the manager. In the morning, the new receptionist had not spoken to the manager and only gave me a generic contact card with an email address when I asked about how to contact the manager. A well run business that cares about customers would have said something along the lines of "We are really sorry about your experience and we could not do more at the time, I will speak to the manager at some point today and ask them to contact you. Can I have your mobile number or e-mail address?". This is a potentially nice place to stay overnight but it is not a well run business that can deal with problems when they arise.
Mark S. Business travelers Australia, December 6, 2013
Great value hotel in a central location

Value for money, location, facilities
8.7
After looking at many options for accommodation in the Bloomsbury area I stayed here for six nights. The initial attractions were a great location, reasonable price, kitchenette and free wifi. The studio style room was a good size and I have stayed at other hotels with much smaller rooms. The corner kitchenette was well equipped and included a full stove, a microwave, a fridge and a separate freezer. The wifi was occasionally slow but nevertheless reliable. The TV has the broadcast channels and a small selection of pay TV channels, including Sky Sports 1 for EPL football matches. Online reviews suggested that the bathrooms were small and this proved to be true - the shower stall would be a challenge for anyone with a larger than normal build. The only other negative was that the sink in the kitchenette was very awkward to use, placed right in the corner under the overhead cupboards. On the positive side of the ledger, the staff were helpful at all times - I arrived very early on a Sunday morning and they stored my luggage, provided wifi access and opened up the basement lounge for me to wait. Check in and check out were absolutely painless even though I had booked through Agoda on their 'voucher' system. Some reviews suggested noise could be a problem, but other than the occasional emergency vehicle on the nearby Euston Road it is a very quiet area. It is a very easy walk from Russell Square tube station on the Picadilly line for access to Heathrow. A similar walk to Kings Cross for access to most tube lines and overground services. I would highly recommend this apartment hotel to anyone who needs accommodation in the Kings Cross, Euston, Bloomsbury area and wants to do their own cooking and their own breakfast.
Yeung S. Business travelers Malaysia, November 28, 2013
expensive

close to public transport, self contained units, quick checkout.
6.3
generally suited my purpose of stay. steep price for the room space, but quite self contained unit in terms of food preparation concerned with microwave, oven, stove, even 2 fridges. the sink was redundant and difficult to wash as squeezed into a corner. otherwise quite satisfied.
Jill C. Business travelers United Kingdom, November 13, 2013
Comfortable and good facilities for self catering,

Close to underground station, good shower and bathroom & close to good food shopping
7.3
Very efficient, clean and comfortable room with an excellent compact bathroom with lashings of hot water.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Studios 2 Let Hotel London - Executive Studio Studios 2 Let Hotel London - BathroomStudios 2 Let Hotel London - Guest RoomStudios 2 Let Hotel London - Executive Studio Studios 2 Let Hotel London - Executive StudioStudios 2 Let Hotel London - SuperiorStudios 2 Let Hotel London - SuperiorStudios 2 Let Hotel London - Large Studio with BalconyStudios 2 Let Hotel London - Large Studio with PatioStudios 2 Let Hotel London - Large Studio with PatioStudios 2 Let Hotel London - Large Studio with PatioStudios 2 Let Hotel London - Patio StudioStudios 2 Let Hotel London - Standard StudioStudios 2 Let Hotel London - Standard Studio with BalconyStudios 2 Let Hotel London - Hotel ExteriorStudios 2 Let Hotel London - Patio StudioStudios 2 Let Hotel London - InteriorStudios 2 Let Hotel London - Recreational FacilitiesStudios 2 Let Hotel London - Recreational FacilitiesStudios 2 Let Hotel London - GardenStudios 2 Let Hotel London - GardenStudios 2 Let Hotel London - SurroundingsStudios 2 Let Hotel London - SurroundingsStudios 2 Let Hotel London - InteriorStudios 2 Let Hotel London - InteriorStudios 2 Let Hotel London - InteriorStudios 2 Let Hotel London - Guest RoomStudios 2 Let Hotel London - Guest RoomStudios 2 Let Hotel London - KitchenStudios 2 Let Hotel London - ExteriorStudios 2 Let Hotel London - ExteriorStudios 2 Let Hotel London - ExteriorStudios 2 Let Hotel London - ExteriorStudios 2 Let Hotel London - InteriorStudios 2 Let Hotel London - InteriorStudios 2 Let Hotel London - InteriorStudios 2 Let Hotel London - InteriorStudios 2 Let Hotel London - InteriorStudios 2 Let Hotel London - InteriorStudios 2 Let Hotel London - BathroomStudios 2 Let Hotel London - BathroomStudios 2 Let Hotel London - BathroomStudios 2 Let Hotel London - Guest RoomStudios 2 Let Hotel London - SurroundingsStudios 2 Let Hotel London - Standard studio with balconyStudios 2 Let Hotel London - Standard studio with balconyStudios 2 Let Hotel London - Standard studio with balconyStudios 2 Let Hotel London - Standard studio with balconyStudios 2 Let Hotel London - Standard studio with balconyStudios 2 Let Hotel London - Standard studio with balconyStudios 2 Let Hotel London - Standard studio with balconyStudios 2 Let Hotel London - Standard studio with balconyStudios 2 Let Hotel London - Standard studioStudios 2 Let Hotel London - Standard studioStudios 2 Let Hotel London - Standard studioStudios 2 Let Hotel London - Large studioStudios 2 Let Hotel London - Large studioStudios 2 Let Hotel London - Large studioStudios 2 Let Hotel London - Large studioStudios 2 Let Hotel London - Large studioStudios 2 Let Hotel London - Large studioStudios 2 Let Hotel London - Large studioStudios 2 Let Hotel London - Executive studioStudios 2 Let Hotel London - Executive studioStudios 2 Let Hotel London - Executive studioStudios 2 Let Hotel London - Executive studioStudios 2 Let Hotel London - Executive studioStudios 2 Let Hotel London - Economy StudioStudios 2 Let Hotel London - Economy Studio

Customer Reviews - Studios 2 Let Hotel, London

AS-AGWEB-3A01