Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Studios 2 Let Hotel

36-37 Cartwright Gardens, Kings Cross St. Pancras, London, United Kingdom

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.6

based on 70 reviews

454 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.4
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.0
Business travelers (70)
Sort by:
Andrew B. Business travelers United Kingdom, January 21, 2016
Great location, good kitchenette

Location, kitchenette
8
I stayed one night and the room was small but very well equipped with everything you'd need. If the windows we're double glazed it would help keep it warm and quiet but the street outside is relatively quiet anyway. Room standard was surprisingly good though.
Report this review
Peter F. Business travelers United Kingdom, January 20, 2016
Best priced balcony room in town

Felt like your own studio, not a hotel. 5 mins walk from St Pancras, Kings Cross and Euston stations. Staff were great.
8.7
Great way to feel like a local in London, and the balcony overlooking gardens is big enough to dine on.
Report this review
Denise B. Business travelers United Kingdom, December 17, 2015
quieter Cresented accommodation

The 3 Best things were Location to Euston/Kings Cross, Price and the Studios Facilities
8
The stay was ok. Confusion over room descriptions vary from website to website. My 'Superior Studio' really wasn't. I thought I'd paid for a balcony or patio. Apparently not. However I think it was more the blame of the booking agent, Agoda, rather than the hotel group. I think I could have paid £20 less, per night for the same room. The facilities in the Studio, which was much smaller than a Travelodge room, were excellent. Great for self catering. The approach to the room was scruffy though. The double bed was against a wall on one side, so ok for a single person but not much fun for a couple. There was TV/ dvd, a safe, hairdryer, all standard toiletries (but also including a razor, shave cream, toothbrushes/ paste and cotton buds) provided. The kitchen had most adjuncts. I would consider a stay here again, however I would be very clear on what I was booking regarding the type of accommodation for the price. I'm sure others compare favourably.
Report this review
Juliette K. Business travelers United Kingdom, November 3, 2015
A good quality apartment

Location, apartment cleanliness, value for money
7.7
a comfortable stay. Apartment was bigger than I imagined. En-suite small but expected this. Very poor decision to have no mirrors near sockets to dry your hair. I have stayed in 2 apartments and both were the same. Staff asked to deal with unresolved issues. Very pleasant in addressing concerns but did nothing that was agreed. However, I would have no hesitation in staying their again.
Report this review
Nalitra T. Business travelers Thailand, October 3, 2015
Great location

Kitchen, location, cleanliness
7.7
Report this review
Tim C. Business travelers Malta, September 16, 2015
Basement room - terrible, tiny

Location
4.7
I had a basement room so can't speak for the rest. Tiny. Walked last discarded mattresses on the way to remove. People were nice. Will never go back I'm afraid.
Report this review
Peter C. Business travelers Singapore, September 2, 2015
Studios 2 Let

Location, studio unit convenience, quiet
6.7
Very comfortable and by London standards, priced reasonably as long as you book via Agoda!
Report this review
Thornton K. Business travelers United Kingdom, July 15, 2015
One night stay

Location and cost
7
I stayed here for one night due to it's location. The rooms were clean and tidy and I have no complaints. I will stay here again.
Report this review
Yehoshua R. Business travelers Israel, June 23, 2015
This is not a hotel, more like a guest house

location
7
Report this review
David S. Business travelers Canada, February 24, 2015
Nice little place, not fancy, but good

Well located for Russell Square, independent living, clean
6.7
I had a good second stay. Unobtrusive staff but friendly. Clean rooms and a good spot if you just want to feel like you have a private flat. I would recommend going for a "large" studio as the small one was quite small. Also, tiny sink design in bathroom means you will have wet floors if you wash your face or shave. And they change towels and floor mats only if you request it. Overall a good stay and would consider it again.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 618 reviews Next page
Studios 2 Let Hotel LondonStudios 2 Let Hotel London - Guest RoomStudios 2 Let Hotel London - Executive Studio Studios 2 Let Hotel London - Executive Studio Studios 2 Let Hotel London - Executive StudioStudios 2 Let Hotel London - SuperiorStudios 2 Let Hotel London - SuperiorStudios 2 Let Hotel London - Large Studio with BalconyStudios 2 Let Hotel London - Large Studio with PatioStudios 2 Let Hotel London - Large Studio with PatioStudios 2 Let Hotel London - Large Studio with PatioStudios 2 Let Hotel London - Patio StudioStudios 2 Let Hotel London - Standard StudioStudios 2 Let Hotel London - Standard studio with balconyStudios 2 Let Hotel London - Standard studio with balconyStudios 2 Let Hotel London - Standard studio with balconyStudios 2 Let Hotel London - Standard studio with balconyStudios 2 Let Hotel London - Standard studio with balconyStudios 2 Let Hotel London - Standard studio with balconyStudios 2 Let Hotel London - Standard studio with balconyStudios 2 Let Hotel London - Standard studio with balconyStudios 2 Let Hotel London - Standard studioStudios 2 Let Hotel London - Standard studioStudios 2 Let Hotel London - Standard studioStudios 2 Let Hotel London - Large studioStudios 2 Let Hotel London - Large studioStudios 2 Let Hotel London - Large studioStudios 2 Let Hotel London - Large studioStudios 2 Let Hotel London - Large studioStudios 2 Let Hotel London - Large studioStudios 2 Let Hotel London - Large studioStudios 2 Let Hotel London - Executive studioStudios 2 Let Hotel London - Executive studioStudios 2 Let Hotel London - Executive studioStudios 2 Let Hotel London - Executive studioStudios 2 Let Hotel London - Executive studioStudios 2 Let Hotel London - Economy StudioStudios 2 Let Hotel London - Economy StudioStudios 2 Let Hotel London - Large studio with PatioStudios 2 Let Hotel London - Large studio with PatioStudios 2 Let Hotel London - BathroomStudios 2 Let Hotel London - Bathroom


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A03