or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Suara Alam Villas and Spa

Jalan. Tirta Tawar, Banjar Kutuh Kaja, Ubud, Bali, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Suara Alam Villas and Spa Bali - Main Entrance Suara Alam Villas and Spa Bali - Villa entrance Suara Alam Villas and Spa Bali - Jerami room Suara Alam Villas and Spa Bali - Alang Alang room Suara Alam Villas and Spa Bali - Swimming pool Suara Alam Villas and Spa Bali - Entrance Suara Alam Villas and Spa Bali - Entrance Suara Alam Villas and Spa Bali - Guest Room Suara Alam Villas and Spa Bali - Bathroom Suara Alam Villas and Spa Bali - Nearby Attraction Suara Alam Villas and Spa Bali - Spa Suara Alam Villas and Spa Bali - Guest Room Suara Alam Villas and Spa Bali - Restaurant Suara Alam Villas and Spa Bali - Restaurant Suara Alam Villas and Spa Bali - Bathroom Suara Alam Villas and Spa Bali - Guest Room
Suara Alam Villas and Spa Bali - Exterior Suara Alam Villas and Spa Bali - Guest Room Suara Alam Villas and Spa Bali - Restaurant Suara Alam Villas and Spa Bali - Guest Room Suara Alam Villas and Spa Bali - View Suara Alam Villas and Spa Bali - Guest Room Suara Alam Villas and Spa Bali - Interior Suara Alam Villas and Spa Bali - Guest Room Suara Alam Villas and Spa Bali - Swimming Pool
Area: Ubud Number of Rooms: 4
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
67 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (67)
Sort by:
Aneesa B. Couples Canada, April 9, 2014
Beautiful property, could use a spring clean.

The surroundings were beautiful, the room was deluxe and the staff were adorable and friendly.
7.3
Our stay was nice. We noticed that the room could have used a deep clean. The sheets were clean and everything, which is most important to me. But things like cobwebs in the corner, dust, outside of the toilet bowl, weird smell in shower when it got wet, could have been more clean. The pool was also a bit icky... The staff was really friendly and nice. They arranged a motorbike for us very quickly. Breakfast was ok, nothing special. There were millions of ants in the lower suite, but I can't imagine there is much you could do about that since you are essentially surrounded by forest. The surroundings were gorgeous, the room amenities were beautiful, the bed was comfy, just hard to appreciate when you know your house is cleaner. It was close enough to town with a motorbike. Not walkable though.
Charmaine C. Couples China, March 31, 2014
lovely nature environment with river sound

fresh air, view, quiteness
8
I stayed in River Valley Room which faces an open and nature view with rice field and forest with river, all day you can hear the sound of nature with breeze.
Lei D. Couples Australia, March 29, 2014
very quiet surroundings, with good views

View, quietness and friendiness
7.3
fantastic view and good customer service only down fall is their breakfast, don't expect too much. Everyday is pretty much the same,
Mutia W. Families with young children Indonesia, December 21, 2013
Best villa with reasonable price

Cozy, quiet, beautifuk view and sound
8
We booked river valley room. Very nice room. But, i think, they need some repairment for the room. Like tv cable that doesn't work, but they provide a lot of dvd. Need to repair some painting spot. But, overall, we satisfied with the service. The best part of this room, you can hear the sound of river clearly. And in front of the hotel, there's Warung Made Becik...i think, one of the best grilled duck in ubud
Maya R. Couples Switzerland, November 26, 2013
We will not come here again!

???
3.7
A 50+ couple from Switzerland, we have been to this hotel from November 22nd to November 26th, 2013. Despite the hotel's good situation and original set-up, we will not come here again. To us it seems one of these typical Bali businesses where somebody invests some money and then tries to get a maximal return from it, without really having an idea of what it means to be a hotel owner and guests might be looking for. The premises are ok so far, but maintenance is poor. The staff - these friendly Bali youngsters occupied for minimum wages and given neither training nor supervision - has no idea how to fix anything broken, how to make up the room replacing what might be missing (water, tea bags, sugar, tissues etc) or how to handle a request that does not appear on the hotel's minimalistic breakfast list. When we saw that the person on duty at night is not even given a bed, but has to sleep on a makeshift bed consisting of a mattress in a table turned upside donw, we did not wonder any more ... If you insist on going to this hotel and like to have a beer in the evening, better bring your own as there is no bar. You may keep it cool using the fridge in your room - this one at least was working.
Alex C. Couples Singapore, November 8, 2013
very quiet place ... and nice staffs

quiet, comfortable and large
6.7
great and nice quiet comfortable stay but expect a lot of different bugs and pest coming into your room as there are holes despite you closing all windows and doors
Chiarra P. Groups Australia, November 7, 2013
Beautiful balcony bath, breathtaking view, serene!

The comfy bed, beautiful balcony bath and the view, one with nature
8
Our breakfast was on time, simple and tasty, the rooms really clean, the view just breathtaking and having beers In a balcony bath over looking the rainforest and being far enough from town to hear nothing but nature...will stay there again! Great price for the beautiful experience this family run small hotel offers. Nothing but a pleasure. It isn't in the centre of town but ubud is great for scooters and it's literally around the corner from town, very cheap taxi. Great for couples and friends wanting to relax :)
Rebecca G. Solo travelers Australia, November 3, 2013
disappointing but quiet

quiet, remote
3.7
New young owners invite thier friends around in the evening for pool parties (the pool being directly in front of 2 of 4 rooms) Even with breakfast included, it wasnt a nice one (and you are isolated sothere are no shops unless you want a rather big walk). The language barrier was obvious, and when I organised a transfer to the airport, the young lad in charge doubled the price on me as I was waiting for the taxi. Whilst it is remote (the service and friendliness of the staff is disappointing).
April A. Couples United States of America, October 3, 2013
So good will definitely come back

Quiet, peaceful and relaxing
9.7
This villa was a pleasant surprise. It's far enough away from all the busyness and noise of the main street so that you can really experience Ubud for what is really is for. The villa has a very attentive and friendly staff. We automatically got upgraded from the Alang Alang Room to the River Valley Room which had a spectacular view of the surrounding rice paddies and the soothing sounds of the stream from the terrace. The outdoor tub was filled with petals which made it very romantic. The staff provided us with options to eat nearby and in town which were some of the most afforable and delicious meals we had in Bali. They also brought breakfast, which was included, to our room and we ate in outside on the terrace. As for transporation, the staff offered us a scooter we could rent for 60,000rupiah a day which was also a good deal. (Just make sure they don't try to overcharge you with some bogus damgage fees. Take a picture of the bike before and after you ride it to avoid them ripping you off. We refused to pay these "damages"). Overall, Ubud is a very lovely place to visit and this villa made our stay even better. We would definitely go back and I don't usually say that.
Leandra D. Couples Australia, September 14, 2013
lovely hotel. Alittle too far out of town.

great room. very comfortable king sized bed. best view out over the rice paddies.
9
A little too far out of town to be convenient. We rented a scooter then it wasn't a problem, and we got to get out in the surrounding area by ourselves, which was fabulous! The staff where friendly and helpful, banana pancakes for breakfast where good. Only 4 rooms in the villa so a quiet, friendly atmosphere.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Suara Alam Villas and Spa BaliSuara Alam Villas and Spa Bali - Main EntranceSuara Alam Villas and Spa Bali - Villa entranceSuara Alam Villas and Spa Bali - Jerami roomSuara Alam Villas and Spa Bali - Alang Alang roomSuara Alam Villas and Spa Bali - Swimming poolSuara Alam Villas and Spa Bali - EntranceSuara Alam Villas and Spa Bali - EntranceSuara Alam Villas and Spa Bali - Guest RoomSuara Alam Villas and Spa Bali - BathroomSuara Alam Villas and Spa Bali - Nearby AttractionSuara Alam Villas and Spa Bali - SpaSuara Alam Villas and Spa Bali - Guest RoomSuara Alam Villas and Spa Bali - RestaurantSuara Alam Villas and Spa Bali - RestaurantSuara Alam Villas and Spa Bali - BathroomSuara Alam Villas and Spa Bali - Guest RoomSuara Alam Villas and Spa Bali - ExteriorSuara Alam Villas and Spa Bali - Guest RoomSuara Alam Villas and Spa Bali - RestaurantSuara Alam Villas and Spa Bali - Guest RoomSuara Alam Villas and Spa Bali - ViewSuara Alam Villas and Spa Bali - Guest RoomSuara Alam Villas and Spa Bali - InteriorSuara Alam Villas and Spa Bali - Guest RoomSuara Alam Villas and Spa Bali - Swimming Pool


AS-AGWEB-3B02