My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Suastika Bed & Breakfast

Jalan. Suweta No 52, Br. Sambahan, Ubud, Bali, Indonesia 80571 (Show on map)

Book now!

Suastika Bed & Breakfast Bali - Exterior Suastika Bed & Breakfast Bali - Garden Suastika Bed & Breakfast Bali - Garden Suastika Bed & Breakfast Bali - Garden Suastika Bed & Breakfast Bali - Interior Suastika Bed & Breakfast Bali - Restaurant Suastika Bed & Breakfast Bali - Interior Suastika Bed & Breakfast Bali - Bathroom Suastika Bed & Breakfast Bali - Bathroom Suastika Bed & Breakfast Bali - Guest Room
Area: Ubud Number of Rooms: 8

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
21 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
7.0
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (21)
Sort by:
Christine M. Solo travelers United States of America, October 01, 2013
Quiet, family-run guest house in beautiful garden

A 15-minute walk from Ubud palace center, set in peaceful gardens on the river, run by very friendly family
8.3
Our beautiful rooms had unique Balinese style architecture. One overlooked the hotel garden and the other looked into a spectacular river canyon. Rooms were very clean, spacious, with good beds, air conditioning, and small refrigerators(deluxe rooms.) Standard rooms do not have air conditioning. Yoko and her staff were very friendly and helped us arrange excursions and airport transit. The only meal served is breakfast, but breakfast was good: banana pancake, omelet, egg sandwich, or cooked banana sandwich served with fruit or juice and coffee. The rooms are in bungalow style houses set in a beautiful garden off the street and very quiet at night. Suastika is located in a non-commercial neighborhood near the Palace in Ubud, which is right at the center of everything in Ubud. The walk to the Palace is easy except for the broken and dangerous sidewalks, so be careful walking. It's very easy and costs just a couple of dollars (with bargaining) to get a taxi back from events in Ubud center. The only problem we had was that the wifi didn't work well in one of our rooms. We enjoyed Suastika very much and would recommend it to anyone who would like a calm, Balinese experience.
Keh F. Families with young children Singapore, August 30, 2013
Great country stay in the town

Hospitality, friendly and accommodating
7.3
Our taxi driver was able to find it after the long drive from the airport. This is a family run B&B so they showed great hospitality when we arrived late at night. The staff were accommodating and even served breakfast on our verandah a feature most of the 9 rooms had. The outdoors were done in the Balinese style. Rooms were spacious, mosquito nets over beds, fans all made for a Balinese country stay a short walk from Ubud town centre. Great experience.
Heather A. Couples Canada, August 15, 2013
Stunning for the price!

Beautiful gardens, lovely and spacious room, and great balcony for breakfast
9
I had booked it so long ago that I was shocked at how great it was! For less than $30 per night, I thought we were getting the basics! But no, beautiful spacious bedroom and bathroom with hot water, fridge, and furniture. The staff were friendly and genuine - it was nice to be in a place of peace where no one was pushing us to buy anything! It was also nice to hear traditional music playing sometimes in the evening or morning from nearby temples. Of course, it is a 10 minute walk from Ubud centre but that wasn't a problem since it was nice to walk after eating so much (delicious) food in Ubud!! Wonderful place - I recommend it for sure!
Paul H. Families with older children United Kingdom, August 08, 2013
No room but dealt with well

staff is all I can comment on though the gardens looked good
6
When we arrived around midnight we found that we had no room. Another hotel had been arranged nearby which in the end was very good and we decided to stay for the whole time - Ben House. We are not sure whose fault it was as the hotel stated that agoda ad booked the hotel when they had stated it was full and they had told Agoda. The owner was very good and came round to apologise the next day and came round again with the refund between the 2 hotels on the first night. Agoda were terrible with their customer support only saying go to the hotel arranged for the first night and then go and find another hotel. With reluctance they agreed to find alternatives however all they did was sent links and I had to go through the booking procedure with them. They could not even say what was happening with our money we had paid them until I was sent an email the next morning - all very hard when all you have is poor wifi on a phone.
Danny T. Couples Indonesia, July 12, 2013
Simple hotel, old but nice

Nice breakfast, friendly staff, not too far from city center
6.7
The staff was friendly & genuinely willing to help. They provided simple breakfast, but the pancake was delicious. The bedroom was large, but it smelled old. I think it's a good choice for people who wants an affordable hotel with friendly smile.
James T. Groups United States of America, May 08, 2013
awesome friendly staff, beautiful rooms

the staff, the design of the interior garden and the nice rooms
9
Our stay was awesome. super friendly staff. real nice rooms. for the price i didnt expect much but right when we entered the estate we were at awe and when we entered the room we immediately took out our cameras. the breakfast was small but healthy with the freshest of ingrediants.
Mark R. Groups United Kingdom, April 24, 2013
Comfortable and clean, lovely staff

Staff, large comfortable rooms with kitchenette with fridge
8
Had a really good few days here, packed a lot in. The guesthouse is pretty close to the main centre of Ubud for bars and restaurants. Staff were lovely and friendly. Good value for money.
Xin Y. Couples Malaysia, January 12, 2013
warm hotel owners with a tropical garden view

Large room with nice morning breakfast view
7.3
the hotel is in a garden hidden behind a traditional bali door entrance. we arrived at 9pm, the owners (a couple) and the sister in law (a japanese) greeted us warmly. the bed is unique with the white cloth deco. breafast is nice, i like the omelette. can enjoy breakfast on the balcony, while listening to the rooster making 'morning calls'. toilet would require improvement.
Eleonora C. Couples Bulgaria, September 17, 2012
Spacious rooms, but no service at all

Spacious rooms
4.3
Apart from the spacious rooms, there's nothing else on the positive side. The hotel is not very well located (20 minutes walking to the main street), no windows blinders - I couldn't get any sleep as there were only white and very minimalistic courtains, no toiletries in the bathroom, no reception, no one around to help you, just barking dogs.
Hew M. Groups Singapore, September 07, 2012
Spacious and clean room

Clean and spacious room, quiet, peaceful. Good for retreat. Walking distance from Monkey Forest Road.
8
room with basics. comes with kitchen if you want to do some cooking. spacious room which was kept clean, so was the bathroom. no toiletries besides toilet paper provided. no a big issue. would be good if hand wash liquid is provided. big courtyard, quiet and peaceful. good for quiet time, reading and writing etc. within walking distance to main street with eateries and shops. found a path to lush padi fields. look out for elipse cafe on the left as you walk to main street. serves reasonably priced organic food and juices. tasty and big serving by asian standards. polite and warm hostess greeted us on arrival.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Suastika Bed & Breakfast Bali - Hotel ExteriorSuastika Bed & Breakfast Bali - ExteriorSuastika Bed & Breakfast Bali - GardenSuastika Bed & Breakfast Bali - GardenSuastika Bed & Breakfast Bali - GardenSuastika Bed & Breakfast Bali - InteriorSuastika Bed & Breakfast Bali - RestaurantSuastika Bed & Breakfast Bali - InteriorSuastika Bed & Breakfast Bali - BathroomSuastika Bed & Breakfast Bali - BathroomSuastika Bed & Breakfast Bali - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3C02