or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sugar Home Serviced Apartment

3/333 Moo.6 Pattaya3 Rd. Banglamung, North Pattaya, Pattaya, Thailand 20150 (Show on map)

Book now!

Sugar Home Serviced Apartment Pattaya - Standard Balcony Sugar Home Serviced Apartment Pattaya - Standard Balcony Sugar Home Serviced Apartment Pattaya - Hotel Building Sugar Home Serviced Apartment Pattaya - Standard Balcony Sugar Home Serviced Apartment Pattaya - Restaurant by the pool Sugar Home Serviced Apartment Pattaya - Restaurant by the pool Sugar Home Serviced Apartment Pattaya - Lobby Area Sugar Home Serviced Apartment Pattaya - Lobby Sugar Home Serviced Apartment Pattaya - Sugar Home Surroundings at night Sugar Home Serviced Apartment Pattaya - Hotel Sign
Area: North Pattaya Number of Rooms: 45
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.2

based on
28 reviews

Value for Money
6.9
Location
6.2
Staff Performance
6.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.1
Room Comfort/Standard
6.5
Food/Dining
5.4
All reviews (28)
Sort by:
Krishnsamy M. Families with young children Malaysia, December 14, 2013
not interested any more stay at this hotel.

I can not say any good thing about the hotel
3.3
not favourable because not clean facility as well as pool is not functioning. most of the room on renovation so they should close the hotel but feel the management just wanted to make money.
Paul S. Groups United Kingdom, August 18, 2013
Nice cheap Hotel by not well located

The price and that's all
5.7
I was staying in a group of 10 people at the Sugar Home where we were on a budget, I would not have stayed there myself in not for the low budgets of others in our group. The pity is, the hotel is on the opposite side of town where all the action is and it was over 1 kilometer from the ocean ... its just simply a good clean cheap place to stay in Pattaya
Supawan C. Families with young children Thailand, January 27, 2013
Orinary small hotel

Easy find
4
Room is quite old,dirty and unfunction bathroom, located among buildings, townhouses and karaoke. Small swiming pool and not suppose to swim at all. Just a place to sleep and go.
Restaurant Tip: Having foodshop in the opposite.
Claudine N. Business travelers United Kingdom, January 18, 2013
Good on the whole, but some issues

Location, character, restaurant, lady at front desk
7
The electrics were not working for two days during my stay, which meant no lights, no fan and no hot water. Had booked through Agoda so no refund possible, but thought the hotel could have offered some form of concession, perhaps a free breakfast, to make up for the discomfort and inconvenience. Thankfully the wifi was still working. There were also families with young children staying, and the wooden construction and proximity to the building next door means that the hotel is very noisy! On the plus side, the rooms and bathrooms are super clean and a fair price. The restaurant has fantastic views over the water, and makes a mean Massaman curry and a pretty decent breakfast. The lady at the front desk was also very helpful with information about the local area and onward travel.
Mal A. Couples Australia, December 29, 2012
value for money

Friendly staff (Nam), big rooms, big pool.
9.7
Old hotel, needs a coat of paint etc. air con old worked well just a lil noisy, but for what we paid, good value, solid bed, big fridge, great shower. Service with a smile(Nam)great location near everything you could want, large rooms. Our room was near the pool, no noise, no traffic noise. no cockroaches. Yes when on a budget I'll go there again.
Hotel Feature Tip: Take yr own kettle. unable to rate Food/Dining, as there is none in the hotel, but amny restaurants nearby
Parag M. Solo travelers United States of America, November 25, 2012
Average

Big Room but Nothing to Appreciate
3.7
It's Average Hotel nothing Great about it & it's far from almost everything you are looking for.
Ian H. Solo travelers United Kingdom, April 16, 2012
hotel very freindly and helpful

they dont rush you to leave room for cleaning
7
my stay was great i dont have any complaints with hotel but it was abit far from main resort but that was my fault howrver there is 2 things that would improve sugar homes and that is to provide a kettle in room i went and bought one most hotels provide this i think and as you can smoke in room where are the fire alarms
Alasdair M. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 21, 2012
Overpriced and under equipped.

Location
3.3
No knowledge of my arrival,and zero cooperation or friendliness shown by staff. Rooms 20 plus years old; can get similar room for less than half the price round the corner.
Travel tip: Avoid this place like the plague ! "What would you recommend this hotel for?"
Preecha R. Families with older children Thailand, November 1, 2011
Good Location but very few parking space

Good location and clean
5.7
The hotel is located in a very convenient street. There's lot of food to buy and the traffic around the hotel was not too bad comparing to Central and South Pattaya. The room is quite comfortable to stay with the family.
Restaurant Tip: Located very close to food store and the prices are quite reasonable.
Sebastian S. Solo travelers Germany, July 2, 2011
Basic rooms

Friendly staff, a bit far from places of interest
6.7
I have learned that serviced apartments may differ a lot from each other because what Sugar Home offers are basic rooms, not too small but not too big either. Typical Thai interior. The hotel is close to the bus terminal but too far from places of interest. I wouldn't recommend this placento friends.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sugar Home Serviced Apartment PattayaSugar Home Serviced Apartment Pattaya - Standard Balcony Sugar Home Serviced Apartment Pattaya - Standard BalconySugar Home Serviced Apartment Pattaya - Hotel BuildingSugar Home Serviced Apartment Pattaya - Standard BalconySugar Home Serviced Apartment Pattaya - Restaurant by the poolSugar Home Serviced Apartment Pattaya - Restaurant by the poolSugar Home Serviced Apartment Pattaya - Lobby AreaSugar Home Serviced Apartment Pattaya - LobbySugar Home Serviced Apartment Pattaya - Sugar Home Surroundings at nightSugar Home Serviced Apartment Pattaya - Hotel Sign


AS-AGWEB-3B05