or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sugar Hotel

1 Main Road, Green Point, Cape Town, South Africa 8005 (Show on map)

Book now!

Sugar Hotel Cape Town - Breakfast Buffet Sugar Hotel Cape Town - Buffet Sugar Hotel Cape Town - Buffet Sugar Hotel Cape Town - Breakfast Buffet Sugar Hotel Cape Town - Hotel Interior Sugar Hotel Cape Town - Breakfast Buffet Sugar Hotel Cape Town - Hotel Entrance Sugar Hotel Cape Town - Bathroom Sugar Hotel Cape Town - Guest Room Sugar Hotel Cape Town - Bathroom Sugar Hotel Cape Town - Hotel Interior Sugar Hotel Cape Town - Bathroom Amenities Sugar Hotel Cape Town - Interior Sugar Hotel Cape Town - Hotel Exterior View Sugar Hotel Cape Town - Hotel Lounge Area Sugar Hotel Cape Town - Spa Available
Sugar Hotel Cape Town - Hotel Interior Sugar Hotel Cape Town - Guest Room Sugar Hotel Cape Town - Interior Sugar Hotel Cape Town - Guest Room Sugar Hotel Cape Town - Interior Sugar Hotel Cape Town - Interior
Area: Green Point Number of Rooms: 7
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

9.0

based on
30 reviews

Value for Money
8.9
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
9.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
9.1
Food/Dining
8.8
All reviews (30)
Sort by:
Rachel K. Couples Singapore, September 13, 2014
Clean, cosy hotel with friendly staff

Clean and cosy boutique hotel. Reg staff, even the staff who serve breakfast is extremely friendly. Great to start ones day.
8.3
Tristan A. Couples United States of America, August 25, 2014
Spacious rooms and great breakfast

spacious, modern rooms + great value for money + awesome staff
9.7
Houssin A. Solo travelers Saudi Arabia, July 31, 2014
what a nice Hotel

good location, cleaness, good staff
9
it was so nice to stay in this wonderful Hotel
Lorraine E. Families with older children South Africa, July 21, 2014
Awesome

Staff. comfort, location
9.7
This is one of the best hotels we have stayed in. The rooms are spacious, comfortable and clean. I love the heated bathroom floor and towel rail. Nkosi is an amazing wonderful manager who is friendly and caring and will go out of his way to assist where he can. In a nutshell if you are looking for a wonderful deal. The Sugar Hotel is it!
John T. Couples South Africa, June 16, 2014
Comfortable but nothing special

Location, location, location
6.3
Average, comfortable room but nothing special. Probably 4 star than 5 star as advertised
Damian P. Solo travelers Australia, May 9, 2014
Brilliant ( I never write reviews )

Quality luxury rooms, helpful friendly staff, excellent location
10
Excellent.
Hye M. Couples South Korea, March 9, 2014
Pleasant and cozy place with really friendly staff

Chic decors, great breakfast, friendly staffs
9.7
We stayed at the hotel for 2 nights and it was one of the best hotel experience. Clean, chic and cute interiors impressed us upon arrival. Although pool was smaller than expected, we had a small private jacuzzi in front of our room. Breakfast served from 7am was really delicious and fresh. Staffs were attentive and friendly. Room is not very spacious but it is good enough. Bathroom was very clean and spacious. It also has bathtub and bath-salt. Great value for money boutique hotel.
Jennifer R. Couples United States of America, May 24, 2013
Best Value for Maximum Experience

amazing staff caters to any and every need or want
10
I can't say enough great things about the Sugar Hotel. It's like staying with a friend or family -- anything you need, they'll make sure it's taken care of. And the price! So affordable! We had the on-duty manager schedule three separate adventure days for us (two of which were completely private using the hotel's luxury car and a private tour guide), which can be catered to your whims on the fly. One of our suitcases broke in transit -- no problem. They had it sent out to be fixed for $20 (US). The Waterfront is about a 5 - 10-minute walk, where you can find tons of restaurants and a full shopping mall. Table Mountain is just a few miles away. I fell in love with Cape Town, in large part due to the amazing experience I had at this hotel. If I am ever able to get back, I will without a doubt stay there again. Oh! And breakfast! Ridiculously good. Legit.
Debra C. Couples Australia, January 5, 2013
Fabulous hotel with very helpful staff

The hotel is well located, the breakfasts were wonderful and the rooms were attractive
9.3
Sugar Hotel is a lovely boutique hotel with good sized rooms, beautiful decor and great staff. Everyone staff member we met was positive and could not do enough to help you. The breakfasts (prepared by the owners) were just wonderful. We would have tried dinner in the hotel but it was fully booked each night. It is in walking distance to numerous hotels and shops. We would recommend the hotel highly and hope to return.
Ruby H. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 3, 2013
Certain areas need an overhaul

Lovely Staff & Service
5.3
Stayed 3 nights. Hotel is in a convenient location for the waterfront. Overall has a lot of potential but was let down by the stained carpets in my room and hallway. The dining room also didn't appear to be kept up to scratch with dust and hair on floors & dirty tablecloths. Such a shame as the staff are lovely & the immediate presentation looks impeccable. Just not acceptable for a hotel to be dirty & shabby in parts.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sugar Hotel Cape Town - ExteriorSugar Hotel Cape Town - Breakfast BuffetSugar Hotel Cape Town - BuffetSugar Hotel Cape Town - BuffetSugar Hotel Cape Town - Breakfast BuffetSugar Hotel Cape Town - Hotel InteriorSugar Hotel Cape Town - Breakfast BuffetSugar Hotel Cape Town - Hotel EntranceSugar Hotel Cape Town - BathroomSugar Hotel Cape Town - Guest RoomSugar Hotel Cape Town - BathroomSugar Hotel Cape Town - Hotel InteriorSugar Hotel Cape Town - Bathroom AmenitiesSugar Hotel Cape Town - InteriorSugar Hotel Cape Town - Hotel Exterior ViewSugar Hotel Cape Town - Hotel Lounge AreaSugar Hotel Cape Town - Spa AvailableSugar Hotel Cape Town - Hotel InteriorSugar Hotel Cape Town - Guest RoomSugar Hotel Cape Town - InteriorSugar Hotel Cape Town - Guest RoomSugar Hotel Cape Town - InteriorSugar Hotel Cape Town - Interior


AS-AGWEB-3A08