or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach

542/1 Patak Road, Karon, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Sugar Palm Resort - Karon Beach
Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Hotel Entrance Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Hotel Signage at Night Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Lobby Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Room Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Room Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Room Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Room - Bathroom Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Room - Bathroom Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool View - Bedroom Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool View - Bedroom Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool View - Bathroom Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool View - Balcony Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access
Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access - Bathroom Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access - Balcony Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Tann Tanod Restaurant Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Tann Tanod Restaurant Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Tann Tanod Restaurant Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Tann Tanod Restaurant Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Swimming Pool Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Playground Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Playground Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Internet Corner Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Internet Corner Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Fitness Room
Area: Karon Number of Rooms: 146
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
1485 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (1485)
Sort by:
Eric L. Groups Indonesia, December 28, 2013
Nice Resort Close to Karon Beach

Cleanliness, Staff Hospitality, Easy Access to Transport, Walking distance to Restaurants/Bars
7.7
We've booked 2 deluxe rooms. The room that I stayed with my friend was a 2 single beds and unfortunately, my friend's bed was having a problem with one of the springs which seems to be broken. We have notified the front desk and they did not changed the bed (maybe because of high season). Furthermore the air con constantly making a noise every few minutes throughout the night (clearly they don't do any maintenance). The other room that my friend stayed have a moist smell. Perhaps the room wasn't occupied for a long time or some old leaking which haven't been properly cleaned. Other than this, we seems to have a great time in Phuket.
Arunee P. Couples Thailand, December 26, 2013
lovley hotel and nice location

nice room nice bed nice swimpool
6
no problem stay in this hotel as all. lovey hotel with pool access.
Alan O. Couples Singapore, December 23, 2013
great hotel with fast Internet connection.

Clean room at a reasonable price.Walking distance to the beach
8.3
I enjoy my stay with sugar marina.Staffs was helpful and friendly where they provide other services such a motorcycle rental as well.
Margarida L. Families with older children Portugal, December 22, 2013
Very small and noisy room. Untidy bathroom

Good location, clean, nice pool garden
6.7
The room was clean but small and noisy. The hotel management should give more maintenance to rooms and its bathrooms. The hotel breakfast was too expensive comparing with surrounding restaurants (470 baths per person). The location was good, 5 minutes walking to the beach and has a nice swimming pool area and garden. The staff was nice and friendly but in the restaurant there were some inflexible employees not accepting to serve only coffee for breakfast if guests are not willing to take the buffet breakfast package. As a restaurant they should serve what guests ask for.
Lim T. Solo travelers Singapore, November 26, 2013
Great hotel!

Location, comfortable room, big bed.
9
Hotel is conveniently located near the main roundabout, about 5 mins walk about from Karon Beach. There are minimarts nearby and also, local food can be found just outside the hotel or a short walk down the road. Hotel provides beach towels in the room so this is convenient rather than signing out for them at the concierge. Only downside was the wi-fi on level 4 wasn't working.
Anita B. Solo travelers Indonesia, November 15, 2013
sugar marina karon is centrally located

location, super friendly staff, comfortable room
9
it was very nice. i have nothing to complain about. the staffs were nice, good english language skill. room was spacious, breakfast buffet was surprisingly good. i would comeback here for sure.
Shanusha N. Couples South Africa, November 12, 2013
Very comfortable.

Room size, Location, Friendly staff
7.7
Michael A. Solo travelers Japan, November 4, 2013
Staff are incredibly friendly and will go out of t

Friendly staff, good location, friendly staff.
8.7
I recommend the Sugar Palm Karon Beach to anyone looking for a convenient location and quiet nice place to stay. Can't say enough about the staff. They were incredible. I had a small problem with my room and they solved the problem immediately. I won't go into details but let's just say I was more than satisfied with the solution staff provided. I will definitely stay there again.
Jeffrey A. Couples United States of America, November 1, 2013
Great Location close to Karon Beach

New Hotel, Nice rooms and showers, cool Apple IT products, nice pool
9.3
Enjoyed our stay and we wll be back. good rates, great location and nice beaches. breakfast was goo too.
Raul P. Groups Philippines, October 31, 2013
Great value for money.

The hotel's location is a winner. Close to the beach and a multitude of restaurants.
7.7
This is my 2nd time to visit the hotel. They were renovating in preparation for the peak season. Staff friendliness is a hit-or-miss. Some are very nice, while some need to undergo customer service training. In spite of that I will definitely come back. The location is perfect for me. It's just a 2 min. walk to the beach and there are numerous restaurants around the area.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach PhuketSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Hotel EntranceSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Hotel Signage at NightSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - LobbySugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe RoomSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe RoomSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe RoomSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Room - BathroomSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Room - BathroomSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool View - BedroomSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool View - BedroomSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool View - BathroomSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool View - BalconySugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access - BathroomSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access - BalconySugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Tann Tanod RestaurantSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Tann Tanod RestaurantSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Tann Tanod RestaurantSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Tann Tanod RestaurantSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - PlaygroundSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - PlaygroundSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Internet CornerSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Internet CornerSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Fitness RoomSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Tour Information DeskSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Car ParkSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Installation ArtSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Art Team MemberSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Worldwide ClockSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Art GallerySugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Art GallerySugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Walkway

Customer Reviews - Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3A01