or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach

542/1 Patak Road, Karon, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Sugar Palm Resort - Karon Beach

Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Hotel Entrance Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Hotel Signage at Night Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Lobby Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Room Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Room Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Room Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Room - Bathroom Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Room - Bathroom Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool View - Bathroom Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access - Bathroom Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Tann Tanod Restaurant
Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Tann Tanod Restaurant Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Tann Tanod Restaurant Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Tann Tanod Restaurant Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Swimming Pool Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Lawn Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Internet Corner Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Internet Corner Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Fitness Room Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Tour Information Desk Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Car Park Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Installation Art Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Art Team Member
Area: Karon Number of Rooms: 146
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
1364 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (1364)
Sort by:
Ellis T. Couples June 12, 2013
Comfortable and Value for money

Bathtub, Swimming pool, Location
8.3
Nice place to chill. Great bathtub. Nice room colours. Suitable for couples & families.
Ka Y. Couples Hong Kong, June 12, 2013
nice place to stay in

clean, big, convenient
7.7
Just stay here for 3 days and i found it is nice to stay here. very near the karon beach, just 5 min from it. i stay in the pool access room so i can go swimming whenever i want. and i can rent the car opposite to the hotel which is cheap and convenient. but it is quite far away from central festival- the biggest shopping mall in phuket.
Alicia K. Solo travelers United States of America, May 29, 2013
Very nice

cleanliness, helpful, wifi
9
Wonderful, was booked for just one night. Wish I could have stayed more! Thanks
Pheeraya P. Groups Thailand, May 25, 2013
Nice stay

Location,staffs,price
8.3
The twin bed for us are quite small. We were not happy with first room we hv got because the air con not working properly,second room got bad smell from smoking then eventually happy in our last room however,the staff there were friendly and helpful.I forgot my stuff and they post it back to my home.The best thing are location and reasonable price for that area !
Raul P. Couples Philippines, May 18, 2013
Great value for money. Perfect location.

Location. Location. Did I already mention location?
7.7
We stayed at Sugar Palm Karon for 5 days last May. Let's start with the good things- I cannot stress enough how great the location is. It's a literal 5 min. walk to the beach. It's also surrounded by restaurants and mini-marts. There's even an open-air thai bbq joint at the entrance of the hotel. Aside from that, the rooms were very clean and spacious. Trust me on this one, spend a few extra $ and get a deluxe room). We were even surprised with the day bed. And the bathrooms are huge. Internet is free as well (though it can be slow at night). Now for the areas for improvement: The staff need to be trained more. They weren't that hospitable/friendly compared to other hotels in Phuket. The bed was too firm for me. I prefer one that's softer. Also, the pool area needs to renovated. There were tiles missing, and some wood rot was evident But in spite of that, I definitely would go back there again. The excellent location outweighs all the listed negatives.
Vitali K. Couples Russia, May 5, 2013
Extremely expensive breakfast if not included

Beautiful bathroom, great balcony, big bed
7
The price of the brearkfast is extremely expensive if not included into the reservation (that was our case.
Shaleena D. Couples South Africa, May 4, 2013
Location great

Location, location, location
5.7
Average hotel with basic amenenties. great location
Shaleena D. Couples South Africa, May 3, 2013
Comfortable

Location, location, location
5.3
Ka L. Couples Hong Kong, April 22, 2013
location good but staff are not helpful

good location, clean
6
The hotel only gave one breakfast voucher each room per day NOT TWO . I talked to the staff but they ask me to discuss with Agoda . I emailed and called Agoda , Agoda confirmed I booked 1 room for 2 person , and Agoda contacted hotel but was advised to reach to reservation by tomorrow morning which is the day that we are going to check out .Finally , no one reply to us after that ,and we did not have any breakfast in hotel at all , We went to having breakfast togeter .
Ka L. Families with young children Hong Kong, April 22, 2013
good location , good price but poor conditioning

good location , clean ,
5.3
We booked 6 rooms , Air conditioning of one room did not work well . My friend request to change to another room , but the “new” room water dropped down from the air diffuser and flooded during midnight , my friends’ shoes get wet .So he asked the staff to dry the shoes for him , but the staff returned him a wet shoe which wrapped with toilet paper in the morning . Then hotel arrange them back to the room before … but air conditioning doesn’t work well .

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach PhuketSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Hotel EntranceSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Hotel Signage at NightSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - LobbySugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe RoomSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe RoomSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe RoomSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Room - BathroomSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Room - BathroomSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool View - BathroomSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access - BathroomSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Tann Tanod RestaurantSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Tann Tanod RestaurantSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Tann Tanod RestaurantSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Tann Tanod RestaurantSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - LawnSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Internet CornerSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Internet CornerSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Fitness RoomSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Tour Information DeskSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Car ParkSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Installation ArtSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Art Team MemberSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Worldwide ClockSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Art GallerySugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Art GallerySugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Art GallerySugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Walkway

Customer Reviews - Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3C03