Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach

542/1 Patak Road, Karon, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Sugar Palm Resort - Karon Beach
Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Hotel Entrance Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Hotel Signage at Night Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Lobby Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Room Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Room Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Room Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Room - Bathroom Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Room - Bathroom Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool View - Bedroom Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool View - Bedroom Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool View - Bathroom Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool View - Balcony Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access
Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access - Bathroom Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access - Balcony Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Tann Tanod Restaurant Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Tann Tanod Restaurant Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Tann Tanod Restaurant Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Tann Tanod Restaurant Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Swimming Pool Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Playground Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Playground Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Internet Corner Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Internet Corner Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Fitness Room
Area: Karon Number of Rooms: 146
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

from 1634 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (1634)
Sort by:
Amy R. Solo travelers Canada, March 11, 2014
relaxing, very comfortable and pleasant

room was spacious, clean and comfortable, pool had a great atomoshpere and staff were friendly
9
Report this review
Nataliya Z. Couples Russia, March 7, 2014
Our stay at this hotel was rather pleasant.

Good location, friendly staff, close to the beach
9.3
Our stay was pleasant and worth the money we paid. The room was clean, the staff was very friendly. Breakfast was quite satisfactory. The pool was rather nice. But there were no umbrellas near the pool or any shade.And there were no toothbrushes or toothpaste in the bathroom.
Report this review
Melanie J. Couples Singapore, March 3, 2014
Decent cleanliness with wifii

Location, design, swimming pool
6
It is pretty decent for the amount you pay for the regular deluxe/superior rooms. Pretty nice pool and room toilet. Bed wasnt very comfortable. Location still good. The normal room was just ok but the others like suites seem pretty awesome. Most impressive was the staff making an arrangement for us to shower before heading to the airport even after we had checked out, as there were no shower facilities other than the rooms. 6 stars out of 5 for initiative and service.
Report this review
Ralf O. Couples Germany, February 24, 2014
Did not like Phuket

Breakfast, quiet locatio, near restaurants
6
Nothing to write home about. I did not like Phuket. However the hotel was fine. The cleaning standards were not very high. Room was spacious, however the toilet paper must have been very valuable as there were no spare rolls.
Report this review
Cindy Z. Couples Singapore, February 21, 2014
awesome pool access

pool, location, friendly staff
8.7
very comfortable and happy; pool access high recommend
Report this review
Reynold R. Couples Canada, February 6, 2014
Excellent location and hotel

Bed was comfortable, room was clean, staff were very nice
9.3
We were very happy with our stay. Staff were really nice upgraded us to a pool view and a superior room without any prompting. The room was nice, bed was comfortable, came with iMac mini with keyboard and mouse. Great location 2 min walk from shops, food and 5 min walk from beach. We loved our stay!! Highly recommended.
Report this review
Wei G. Families with young children Canada, February 5, 2014
Generally i'm ok with the hotel, centrally located

location, cleaness, information
7.7
everything is ok, i didn't use the swimming pool, the breakfast is ok for the value, however, they insisted check-in time must after 2pm, and lots of guests were waiting in the lobby but at 2pm not everyone can get in. i couldn't find my hotel access card and i was told it would cost me THB2,000, that's a lot of money and totally rediculous. besides, i'm ok with the service
Report this review
Yanmi F. Groups Indonesia, February 1, 2014
nice and clean hotel, centralized location.

location near to beach, market and eatery., large and clean room, quiet environment. recommended to stay in this hotel.
8.3
Report this review
Alexander M. Couples Russia, January 23, 2014
Good value for money on a last minute booking

nice design, big swimming pool, good breakfasts
8.3
The hotel has a very nice modern design, a very big swimming pool and friendly staff. However, we had room where bed lights were absent (but they were on the photos and it's a standart for any hotel to have those so that you can read while in bed). When we told the staff about that - they only brought one, and said they don't have more. No excuses, no complimentaries, just "I have only one". When we came to breakfast (which was not included and I told the staff that I will pay for it) - we had 3(!) members of staff attending our table telling us that the breakfast is paid (which we arleady knew and confirmed), and the 4th one came with the bill and asked for money while I was eating. That was embarassing! Train your staff, guys! Train to say "we are sorry for not providing what we promised" and to ask for money before or after the meal, but not during. Overall, our stay was very nice, Deluxe room was spacious and had a beatiful pool view. The location is close to the beach, to the restaurants and shopping.
Report this review
Eric L. Groups Indonesia, December 28, 2013
Nice Resort Close to Karon Beach

Cleanliness, Staff Hospitality, Easy Access to Transport, Walking distance to Restaurants/Bars
7.7
We've booked 2 deluxe rooms. The room that I stayed with my friend was a 2 single beds and unfortunately, my friend's bed was having a problem with one of the springs which seems to be broken. We have notified the front desk and they did not changed the bed (maybe because of high season). Furthermore the air con constantly making a noise every few minutes throughout the night (clearly they don't do any maintenance). The other room that my friend stayed have a moist smell. Perhaps the room wasn't occupied for a long time or some old leaking which haven't been properly cleaned. Other than this, we seems to have a great time in Phuket.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach PhuketSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Hotel EntranceSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Hotel Signage at NightSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - LobbySugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe RoomSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe RoomSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe RoomSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Room - BathroomSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Room - BathroomSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool View - BedroomSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool View - BedroomSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool View - BathroomSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool View - BalconySugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access - BathroomSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access - BalconySugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Tann Tanod RestaurantSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Tann Tanod RestaurantSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Tann Tanod RestaurantSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Tann Tanod RestaurantSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - PlaygroundSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - PlaygroundSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Internet CornerSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Internet CornerSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Fitness RoomSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Tour Information DeskSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Car ParkSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Installation ArtSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Art Team MemberSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Worldwide ClockSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Art GallerySugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Art GallerySugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Walkway

Customer Reviews - Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach, Phuket

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B05