or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach

542/1 Patak Road, Karon, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Sugar Palm Resort - Karon Beach

Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Hotel Entrance Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Hotel Signage at Night Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Lobby Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Room Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Room Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Room Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Room - Bathroom Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Room - Bathroom Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool View - Bathroom Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access - Bathroom Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Tann Tanod Restaurant
Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Tann Tanod Restaurant Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Tann Tanod Restaurant Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Tann Tanod Restaurant Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Swimming Pool Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Lawn Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Internet Corner Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Internet Corner Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Fitness Room Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Tour Information Desk Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Car Park Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Installation Art Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Art Team Member
Area: Karon Number of Rooms: 146
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
1369 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (1369)
Sort by:
Karina S. Couples Philippines, October 31, 2012
Great location, great rooms!

big and roomy rooms. great location!
9.3
We stayed here for only one night but it was enough to convince us that we would definitely go back. The hotel had a great location, just a 5min walk to karon beach. And when you've had enough you can grab a bite to eat in one of the multitude of restaurants within the area. There was a temple further down the road with a nightmarket where we bought some souvenirs and tried some street food. We had to leave early the next morning for our flight so we asked the hotel for airport transfer. Their price was more expensive (as to be expected) but since time was an issue for us, we were grateful for the help. Minivans/buses would have been a cheaper option but they leave at a later time than we needed to. For our purposes, karon seems to be a great place to stay in. Will probably stay here in the future. :)
Yuan L. Couples China, October 21, 2012
Good location & nice service

nice service
10
Good location near the beach and we recieved a nice service.
Lawrence L. Families with older children Singapore, October 19, 2012
Nice & Quiet Hotel

Rooms with pool access was fun
8
We stayed for 5 days, the hotel was clean and quiet. Staffs are helpful. We asked for a late check-out due to our late flight and they are kind enough to provide us the service. The breakfast was good but there are no lunch and dinner at the hotel cafe. Easy access to restaurants and shops near the hotel. The beach is just 5 mins walk away. Definately will stay here again.
Yet F. Couples Malaysia, October 16, 2012
Great location and service with smile.

A lot of restaurant around the hotel.
8.3
Nice hotel with reasonable price, breakfast just nice if you don't mind to get the same breakfast everyday. Near to the beach and great swimming pool, great location.
Yet F. Couples Malaysia, October 16, 2012
Large room with great location

Hotel is clean, bed is not that big but is ok for me...
6.7
Very convenient to the food stall and grocery. Near to the beach, just 10 min walking distance from hotel. Easier to get taxi to the town...
Christine G. Couples Australia, October 11, 2012
good location with lovely staff

very close to the beach and restaurants
8.7
the sugar palm resort was a nice resort in a great location in karon beach. the beach is across the road, massage parlours, restaurants and shopping are at the door. rooms are large and comfortable, the pool is huge and breakfast was great.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The tour desk at the hotel has a great range of tours with very helpful staff. We organized a day at Phi Phi Island and a day tour of Phuket.... Both were very enjoyable and good value.
Bernard N. Couples Singapore, October 8, 2012
We liked this hotel, it was really good

near the beach, and convenience store..
8
really nice and the staff was super helpful and friendly..just that transportation is a hidden cost..(300-500thb to phuket town/patong beach)
Yee S. Couples Malaysia, October 8, 2012
Great location and just 15 mins drive to Patong

A bit old
8.7
Great location for tourist and just a mins walk to beach. The room is pretty clean and facilities is well prepared. the design of this hotel is excellent. we loved every singled details. Our room was on the ground floor with balcony facing to swimming pool, it was very quiet and relaxing stay at the balcony. We loved the jacuzzi which was clean and comfortable. The sanitary was all good. The couch and sofa in the room were comfy too....
Yee S. Solo travelers Malaysia, October 8, 2012
Nice location to beach area

A bit old
8.7
Location of the hotel is excellent -- it's right in the middle of Phucket in walking distance to LOTS of good food. Rooms were spacious and interior decor and furnishing was impeccable. The friendly staff deserves a mention. They were very willing to offer immediate help to any questions or problems. We had a problem with our bathroom drainage system, and the staff did not hesitate to transfer us to another room. Also, considering that it's (with all the yummy street food), do yourself a favour and give the hotel breakfast a miss. Go straight out to enjoy the excellent street food on offer. You won't want your stomach filled with your hotel breakfast and not be able to enjoy much else after.
Sashii M. Groups Singapore, October 8, 2012
Great Pool access rooms.

Rooms very big, clean and modern.
8.3
The rooms very clean, staff were friendly the pool access was great. THe breakfast is average.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach PhuketSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Hotel EntranceSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Hotel Signage at NightSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - LobbySugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe RoomSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe RoomSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe RoomSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Room - BathroomSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Room - BathroomSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool View - BathroomSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access - BathroomSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Tann Tanod RestaurantSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Tann Tanod RestaurantSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Tann Tanod RestaurantSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Tann Tanod RestaurantSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - LawnSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Internet CornerSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Internet CornerSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Fitness RoomSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Tour Information DeskSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Car ParkSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Installation ArtSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Art Team MemberSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Worldwide ClockSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Art GallerySugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Art GallerySugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Art GallerySugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Walkway

Customer Reviews - Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3A05