or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach

542/1 Patak Road, Karon, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Sugar Palm Resort - Karon Beach

Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Hotel Entrance Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Hotel Signage Night  Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Pool Side Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Room Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Room Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Room Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Room Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Room Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Room Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Superior
Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Superior Room Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Superior Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Car Park Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Swimming Pool Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Lawn at pool Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Overview Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Garden Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Lobby Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Tann Tanod Restaurant Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Internet Corner Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Internet Corner Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Fitness Room
Hotel Area: Karon Number of Rooms: 146
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
1290 reviews

Value for Money
8.5
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (1290)
Sort by:
Himanshu D. Couples India, June 19, 2012
excellent staff

location
10
i was staying in this hotel for the 3rd time cos of its rooms and location
Himanshu D. Couples India, June 19, 2012
very modern rooms

location
10
i was staying in this hotel for the 3rd time cos of its rooms and location
Stephen M. Families with older children United Kingdom, June 17, 2012
Very nice hotel, lovely pool & nice people

Large rooms with balcony, nice pool, close to the beach
9.7
We loved this hotel. Close to the beach and also the main market street in Karon. Would chose it again if I come back. It's just far enough from the main road to allow a peaceful night's rest. Recommendable.
Steven M. Families with young children Australia, June 16, 2012
Good location and nice rooms with a great pool.

Close to beach and restaurants
8.3
We had an enjoyable stay at this hotel. It is only 5 minutes walk to Karon beach and close to restaurants in the area. The room was nice and each room has an apple mac and free internet which was handy. The pool was lovely and as we had a pool access room we could jump straight into the pool from our room. The breakfast was buffet style same as most places and i had no complaints about it. Overall we had a great stay at this hotel.
Restaurant Tip: If you stay in this area you must go to the Bamboo House restaurant. Sensational food and service and not expensive.One of the best restaurants i have been to in Thailand
Nicholas J. Solo travelers Australia, June 14, 2012
2 stars at best, what a tacky dump

early check-out
3.3
After 5 minutes I just could not wait to leave this hotel, absolute rip off.
Hotel Feature Tip: You get what you pay for in Phuket, the 'speacial last minute deals' are not worth the money
Thi B. Couples Vietnam, June 14, 2012
Good Hotel in Karon

Big room
6.3
It was a nice hotel in Karon with big and clean room, nice receptionists, but breakfast was just so so.
Steven M. Families with young children Australia, June 14, 2012
Great location and easy access to pool

Close to beach and restaurants.
7.3
Had a wonderful time staying at this hotel. Close to the beach and restaurants and had a pool access room and it was very relaxing.
Restaurant Tip: Must have dinner at the Bamboo house restaurant Sensational food, cocktails and service.
Stephen M. Families with older children United Kingdom, June 14, 2012
Very nice hotel with happy & service oriented

Nice rooms, nice pool, Well located within Karon & well priced
10
We enjoyed every moment at the hotel. People are really welcoming and happy. They resolve any problem immediately. We would definitely stay there aagain. In addition it is very inexpensive compared to other hotels that are better known. Reccomendable
Sheena T. Couples Singapore, June 12, 2012
Good location, clean rooms, small hotel

located 5 mins from the beach, near eateries, clean rooms
7.7
Our stay was pleasant. Staff was friendly. Rooms were clean and spacious. Every room also has a Mac mini, wireless mouse and keyboard. However, the complimentary WIFI connection wasn't very good so it defeats the purpose of having these in the room. Breakfast spread was the same every day so we were bored with it by Day 3. Gym was small and it is obvious that the upkeep isn't great.
Restaurant Tip: Rent a motorbike for 150bht a day. Take a trip to the Ban Mama Noi for lunch. There's good food at The Little Mermaid as well. We went to try out O'Tool's which was just 10 mins from the hotel. Didn't get to taste the food as service was too slow. Hubby was disappointed with the seafood as well as they were dead before they were arrived at the restaurants. Movenpick has great food too. We ate at El Gauche and tried the pizza at the Studio Cafe. Pizzas in Phuket were great as long as you look out for the wood ovens before deciding to eat at a restaurant selling pizza.
Kimberly S. Couples Canada, June 10, 2012
Good location bad service

Pool direct access in room, close to karon beach
5
Hotel is rated 4 stars however service was terrible. The tour desk lady couldn't understand English and whenever you walk by front desk you don't even get greeted. The room was a good size however ha a musky smell and was a bit run down. Pool access room was great. Breakfast buffet was the same option everyday and FYI birds and flies eat out of the sweet pastry dishes and it's pretty disgusting.
Nightlife Tip: Always bargain for cabs - they always tell you the price they list is final but these are often jacked up and are very high

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Swimming poolSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Hotel EntranceSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Hotel Signage Night  Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Pool SideSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe RoomSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe RoomSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe RoomSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe RoomSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe RoomSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe RoomSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - SuperiorSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Superior RoomSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - SuperiorSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Car ParkSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Lawn at poolSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - OverviewSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - GardenSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - LobbySugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Tann Tanod RestaurantSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Internet CornerSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Internet CornerSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Fitness RoomSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Tour Information DeskSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Installation ArtSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Worldwide ClockSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Karon CircleSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Karon BeachSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Karon BeachSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Karon BeachSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Karon BeachSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Karon Beach

Customer Reviews - Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3A07