Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach

542/1 Patak Road, Karon, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Sugar Palm Resort - Karon Beach
Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Hotel Entrance Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Hotel Signage at Night Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Lobby Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Room Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Room Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Room Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Room - Bathroom Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Room - Bathroom Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool View - Bedroom Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool View - Bedroom Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool View - Bathroom Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool View - Balcony Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access
Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access - Bathroom Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access - Balcony Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Tann Tanod Restaurant Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Tann Tanod Restaurant Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Tann Tanod Restaurant Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Tann Tanod Restaurant Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Swimming Pool Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Playground Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Playground Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Internet Corner Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Internet Corner Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Fitness Room
Area: Karon Number of Rooms: 146
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

from 1634 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (1634)
Sort by:
Kathrina T. Couples Philippines, October 15, 2013
highly recommended

good location, near to eating places, beach, shops, value for money
8.7
CONS aircon is abit too noisy, you have to do something about the curve on the bathroom door; water is stagnant in that area. poor sloping of floor at the shower area, other than that im satisfied.
Report this review
Siqi Z. Families with older children China, October 10, 2013
staff not helpful.shower colde..

good location
6
location good. hardware OK. service so bad! cold water long time no solution. room with 3 guests can only borrow 1 umbrella in a heavy rainy day....
Report this review
Wei H. Families with older children China, October 4, 2013
Nice and great experience

1 Nice breakferst 2 friendly staff 3 Near by karon beach
10
It is nice experience when i stay in Sugar Palm Resort,Nice service and staff always with smile like your friend. you can go to karon beach by two minutes,it is so near.
Report this review
Vibulpong W. Families with older children Thailand, October 1, 2013
Near Karon beach

Near the beach , good pool , nice room
7
The hotel was under construction some zone , but the service was still ok
Report this review
Anil V. Couples India, September 21, 2013
Excellent

nice hotel, proximity to beach & restaurants
8.7
very good ... recommend for couples and family as well
Report this review
Hu Y. Families with older children China, September 15, 2013
Happy stay in this hotel

clean roon, nice staff, and good food
6
Report this review
Scott H. Couples United States of America, September 12, 2013
Pleasant, convenient and convenient

Nice breakfast, close to beach and large rooms
8.3
The rooms were large with a nice bathroom and they filled the refrigerator each day with anything which was consumed for free. What a sweet deal! Nice balcony but nfortunately it did not have an overhang as we were on the top floor and it rained a lot. The staff were friendly and courteous and the hotel was conveniently located near the beach and all restaurants.
Report this review
Kwok K. Families with young children Hong Kong, September 10, 2013
Good location, close to Karon beach

Good location, plenty of restaurants nearby, very close to the Karon beach by 5 mins walk.
8
Report this review
Siti L. Couples Singapore, September 9, 2013
Wonderful Stay in a Beautiful Place

The hotel was very neat and clean & also the staff is very helpful and friendly
8.7
Me and my husband are on our honeymoon and we love this place so much. Our rooms are big and clean. The pool is clean also. The room service was fast and the staff are very friendly and helpful. There's wifi,coffee,tea,milo,mineral water,cane drinks & lots more. We are so coming back here on our next visit to Phuket.
Report this review
Glen W. Couples South Africa, September 9, 2013
Friendly and comfortable stay :-) Pool curfew :-(

Friendly staff, great location, nice pool and garden view
7.7
The room is clean and neat and we enjoyed the friendliness of the staff. Great location, just walk out the front door and 50m down the road where you'll find many, many bars, restaurants, and massage parlors down the main road. The road running parallel to that is beach road with miles of white sandy beaches and quite a few shops and restaurants on the opposite side of the road. Oddly though, you don't hear all the nightlife. The hotel breakfast did not have as large a selection as other hotels (or the Sugar Palm's sister hotel in Kata for that matter). That said, there was nothing wrong with the breakfast - we had breakfast on 3 mornings and I still didn't get to try out everything they had. The food was tasty do. Great omelettes – they add a decent portion of cheese. The pool has a curfew (8-8) which was a big disappointment. The fact that we booked a pool access room made this even more of a disappointment. We stayed at their sister hotel (the Sugar Palm Grand Hillside) on Kata Beach our previous time in Phuket where we also had a pool access room which had no curfew. I guess we expected the same. Watch out for these 'pool access' rooms though. This pool wasn't very deep either. Some hotels say pool access (access to the/a pool straight from your balcony) but they actually mean that you have access to pool across the lawn or something. Another thing about this hotel's pool access room is that they don't have any stairs from the pool onto you balcony so you have to do the hop thing which is find for us younger folk but I wonder how the older (and larger) guests do it. We celebrated our 1-year anniversary this time and our housekeeper did a nice design on our bed with rose petals on our anniversary day (not for our arrival though). The hotel had a nice lawn running the length of the pool and also had a permanent volleyball net up which was great fun (ask reception for a ball).
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach PhuketSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Hotel EntranceSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Hotel Signage at NightSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - LobbySugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe RoomSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe RoomSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe RoomSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Room - BathroomSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Room - BathroomSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool View - BedroomSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool View - BedroomSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool View - BathroomSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool View - BalconySugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access - BathroomSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access - BalconySugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Tann Tanod RestaurantSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Tann Tanod RestaurantSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Tann Tanod RestaurantSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Tann Tanod RestaurantSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - PlaygroundSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - PlaygroundSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Internet CornerSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Internet CornerSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Fitness RoomSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Tour Information DeskSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Car ParkSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Installation ArtSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Art Team MemberSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Worldwide ClockSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Art GallerySugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Art GallerySugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Walkway

Customer Reviews - Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach, Phuket

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C04