My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach

542/1 Patak Road, Karon, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Sugar Palm Resort - Karon Beach

Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Hotel Entrance Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Hotel Signage Night  Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Pool Side Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Room Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Room Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Room Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Room Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Room Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Room Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Superior
Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Superior Room Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Superior Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Car Park Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Swimming Pool Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Lawn at pool Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Overview Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Garden Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Lobby Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Tann Tanod Restaurant Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Internet Corner Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Internet Corner Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Fitness Room
Hotel Area: Karon Number of Rooms: 146
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
1287 reviews

Value for Money
8.5
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (1287)
Sort by:
Lau K. Groups Hong Kong, June 4, 2012
the breakfast is a bit dirty but everything is goo

staff are so nice and the location is good
8.3
the so-called hotel lobby is a bit small and there's no air con., and when we arrived at the midnight, it was very hot and we were sweating when checked in, but when we got into the room, it was so good and I love the toilet because there was a big bathtub! I will probably go there again because the karon beach is better than patong beach.
Noorhafizah M. Families with young children Malaysia, May 30, 2012
Nice hotel

swimming pool and dvd
8
We travelled with 2 adults and 2 young children. We subscribed airport transfer and the hotel sent a Toyota Fortuner to pick us up. It was very comfortable. Arrived at 10am and surprisingly they allow us to check in. I booked a deluxe pool access for 4d/3n (no breakfast). Unfortunately the room was downgraded to Deluxe Pool View for 2days. We only check in to pool acccess room on the third day. Breakfast were given free during our stay. The staff was very polite and service with smile. My children love the pool very much. The room and bathroom are spacious for us.
Minh T. Couples Vietnam, May 30, 2012
Nice , new room but that's all

the room is good enough
5.3
Good location, 5 minutes walk to the beach, right on the road with bars for a drink in the evening. Room was nice. Quite new, not so spacious but cozy design. Breakfast is one of those you will forget. Not much choices. Food is so so... not to mention a lot of bees flying around the breads and jams section. Service is average, no extra miles. I guess the staffs just do what their job scope said they should.
Cheung S. Groups Hong Kong, May 30, 2012
a nice hotel

cheap and very convience
10
i like the pool access room is nice and comfortable and the price is very cheap just per night, reli cant find in Patong, and we like Karon is much slient than patong, and have many restaurant outside........
Cheung S. Groups Hong Kong, May 28, 2012
good location and very convicenec hotel

good location and very convicenec hotel
9
this is a second time that we have stay in this hotel. and we are total 20 ppl stay this time and all of us live in the pool access room, it is so nice. Although we met a bad weather, it was start raining since we stay. We also can enjoy the hotel with friend.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: I think it must rent a bike as live in Karon beach, the taxi fee is not cheap and not worth.
Chong K. Groups China, May 19, 2012
Good location

Good price
6.7
The location of Sugar is very convenient, you can go to the main road just for 5mins. The room is okay but there is many ants that I totally cannot accept it. If you do not afarid ants and look for a convenient hotel, this is a good choice for you.
Pushpinder S. Groups India, May 14, 2012
good nice clean and friendly staff

good price
8
is nice location good friendly staff i like it so much neat tip same hotel
Roger B. Solo travelers New Zealand, May 9, 2012
Good 3 star hotel in a great location.

Close to everything that Karon offers.
8
Check in and check out were smooth and efficient. The rooms are spacious and well equipped and ensure a comfortable stay.The swimming pool runs the length of the building with many sun loungers. Near to restaurants, tailors, massage parlors and convenient stores. The buffet breakfast offered many choices and the restaurant served reasonably priced drinks and sandwiches throughout the day. A good 3 star hotel.
Seok L. Groups Malaysia, May 9, 2012
Great location and nice environment

clean room, nice surrounding
8.3
regret that only stay for 1 night. shall arrange our next trip and stay at sugar palm karon for longer period.
Onanong V. Groups Thailand, May 8, 2012
Nice and beautiful

Pool side room is great and hotels feature is ok
8
The hotel is beautiful, we book the room(pool side) which it is great. Swimming pool is ok, it will be great if it's bigger than this. In the room is fine, there is everthing it should have for standard room. Staff is nice, smile and helpful. Food is ok, even the taste is not so full-flavoured maybe it's caused 50% customer is foreigner but it's fresh.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Swimming poolSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Hotel EntranceSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Hotel Signage Night  Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Pool SideSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe RoomSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe RoomSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe RoomSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe RoomSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe RoomSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe RoomSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - SuperiorSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Superior RoomSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - SuperiorSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Car ParkSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Lawn at poolSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - OverviewSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - GardenSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - LobbySugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Tann Tanod RestaurantSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Internet CornerSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Internet CornerSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Fitness RoomSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Tour Information DeskSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Installation ArtSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Worldwide ClockSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Karon CircleSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Karon BeachSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Karon BeachSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Karon BeachSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Karon BeachSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Karon Beach

Customer Reviews - Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3B02