or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach

542/1 Patak Road, Karon, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Sugar Palm Resort - Karon Beach

Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Hotel Entrance Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Hotel Signage at Night Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Lobby Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Room Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Room Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Room Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Room - Bathroom Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Room - Bathroom Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool View - Bathroom Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access - Bathroom Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Tann Tanod Restaurant
Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Tann Tanod Restaurant Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Tann Tanod Restaurant Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Tann Tanod Restaurant Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Swimming Pool Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Lawn Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Internet Corner Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Internet Corner Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Fitness Room Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Tour Information Desk Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Car Park Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Installation Art Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Art Team Member
Area: Karon Number of Rooms: 146
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
1365 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (1365)
Sort by:
Mohd H. Couples Singapore, October 2, 2012
great place...

its so easy to change into ur swimming bear & jump into the pool via the balcony
7.3
from phuket international airport, it cost us 600baht to karon, the cheapest. taxi we took was supposed to be metered but obviously they are not. these taxis can be found outside the airport, turn right once u exit the main door of the airport & all the way to the end. cant miss it. somehow, the driver will give u a reason to stop somewhere as they need to signed something. they will stop at an office by the roadside & another staff will make conversation with u & actually trying to sell u their services, like rent a car, tour package & even a taxi transfer back to airport from ur hotel on the day u depart. If ur flights are confirmed, its best that u take up the offer bcos it cost the same, 600baht. reached hotel around noon & was greeted by the front desk staff. able to check in early as the room was ready. the staff led us to our room which is situated on the first floor (obviously). access by card key & only 1 card key was given to us. once we enter the room, we were greeted by the view of the balcony which leads to the swimming pool. the room is fully furnish with the usual stuff with safe deposit box, & couple of bathrobe. no ironing facilities in the room. Their one day laundry is cheap too. bathroom fitted with both rain shower & tub! amenities provided soap/shampoo & as well as coffee & tea. Everything in the bar fridge is free & topped up everyday if consumed. nothing much but a can of coke, beer, a bottle of juice & 2 bottled water goes a long way when u need it on a hot humid weather. rooms are made everyday. their entertainment centre is made up of a flat screen tv, a mac mini complete with magic mouse & wireless keyboard. u can play dvd (5 for 500baht along the streets) & surf the internet at the same time. wifi is free too. breakfast... is simple!!! diffrent kinds of toast, jam/butter, coffee/tea, salad, fruits, fried rice, omelette, bacon, sausages, potatoes... etc pool is abt 1.2m deep & good for laps.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: the usual tourist stuff... night market worth to check on every Tuesday & Saturday. beach is overly rated... bench & umbrella lined the beach from end to end!!!
Pin C. Families with young children China, October 1, 2012
good hotel

close to the beach, worthy of value
8
it is a good hotel. we enjoy staying in it.The location is close to the beach. and the room itself meets our demand.
Jason Y. Couples Taiwan, September 13, 2012
Helpful Staff

great pool access rooms, good internet facilities
9
the staff at the hotel was very friendly and helpful, when i feeling sick they drove me to the nearest pharmacy. furthermore, when i arrived it was late and all the foreign exchanges was closed. i had no where to exchange money for snacks and food, the hotel was kind enough to lend me some money which i returned the following day.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Kata Viewpoint
Stephen S. Couples United Kingdom, September 13, 2012
the hotel group of three are all good

nice and quiet
10
i have stayed in the sugar palm on 2 of the different sites and they offer the same things,very clean,good staff that are really helpfull,this particular site is nice and quiet,just off the main road but still very near the beach etc.breakfast is the usual buffet style and again is well presented in clean surroundings.definately worth your stay here in these hotels,just pick the beach and town that suits you best,the hotel does the rest.
Travel tip: this hotel is on a bus route or taxi run or rent a bike,so its easy to get anywhere you want from this location.the beach here is quieter than most the others,so for me was ideal.
Nicole C. Families with young children Singapore, September 9, 2012
Clean n spacious hotel

The rooms are really spick n span. That is of utmost importance when we travel with young kids
8.7
We enjoyed our stay at Sugar Palm, with all the friendly n helpful staff. It was great! We will definitely come back again and introduce it to our frenz going to Phuket.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Karon beach is a beautiful place to go to as the beach is very clean compared to patong beach.
Jaster N. Couples Singapore, September 5, 2012
Not as great as it seems to be

Room is clean and friendly staffs
6.7
It is about 15 mins drive away from Patong and 5 mins away from Kata. It's not easy to find. Staffs were friendly, allowed us to check in before 2pm. Room is not as big as what shown on the pictures. Pool is not clean. Hot shower not working, so the bath tub is practically useless. The restaurants around the area are not fantastic and pricy. Karon is quite a dead town after 10pm. Ask if I would stay in this hotel again? The answer is NO.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: ATV is fun! But skip the elephant trekking if you can. Pity the elephants. And they still asked for money after the show etc. Kinda turn off. If the money really put into good use to the animals, that's fine. But I am not sure about that.
Rendy R. Couples Indonesia, July 22, 2012
Nice Room with good Price

Lots of facilities, nice breakfast
7.7
Splendid hotel room, its my 1st time go to phuket, i found this hotel with lots of good comment, it's as what they say, very nice room and decoration for the room, you can bathe with watching television!! how cool is that, also the hotel have spa, sauna, and fitness room!! 1st time the breakfast was taste good, but you'll get the same breakfast everyday, so you might kinda bored a bit with no variation on the menu but the bed wasn't so nice, it looks like haven't been change for years, so it kinda flabby. well anyway with the price and the facility, this is the hotel that you want to spend the night with!!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: must see attraction, 1. Phuket Fantasea 2. Simon Cabaret Show 3. Go to PhiPhi Island and snorkle there 4. Clubbing at Patong Beach ^^
Richard H. Couples United Kingdom, July 12, 2012
great hotel, poor breakfast

free internet, and pool access rooms are worth the extra cost
9
I have visited this hotel before. What please me was that all previous complaints have been worked on and resolved. Whilst there the hotel was closing for a refurb so they moved us to kata hillside hotel, which I thoroughly recommend. Hopefully the refurb at this hotel will put the great touches that are in the new hotel
Nightlife Tip: Visit Moon bar - always a good party
Ebony S. Groups Australia, July 6, 2012
great hotel and cheap price

Great pool and sun deck, rooms are modern and comfortable
8
i was travelling with a friend around asia and found this hotel to be a great relaxing stay and reasonably priced! we were here for a week and found the location to be great! the breakfast had a bit of everything and the hotel itself was very clean. the pool is very large and the pool deck is great for getting some sun! all in all i would defiantly stay here again!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Kata beach which is roughly a 5 minute tuk tuk is a lovely beach to swim in when karon is to rough!
Pieter W. Families with older children Netherlands, July 3, 2012
Don't judge a book by it's cover!
9.7
Great place to stay. Longest pool I have ever swam in (60+ meter) Clean, good size rooms. Great breakfast! Very close to shopping area! The bed is very firm!!! (hard)
Travel tip: Unfortunately we made a transport booking with the lady of the travel desk. This didn't workout so well, due to our lack of Thai and her poor English.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach PhuketSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Hotel EntranceSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Hotel Signage at NightSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - LobbySugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe RoomSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe RoomSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe RoomSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Room - BathroomSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Room - BathroomSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool View - BathroomSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access - BathroomSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Tann Tanod RestaurantSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Tann Tanod RestaurantSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Tann Tanod RestaurantSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Tann Tanod RestaurantSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - LawnSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Internet CornerSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Internet CornerSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Fitness RoomSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Tour Information DeskSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Car ParkSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Installation ArtSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Art Team MemberSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Worldwide ClockSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Art GallerySugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Art GallerySugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Art GallerySugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Walkway

Customer Reviews - Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3C07