Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach

542/1 Patak Road, Karon, Phuket, Thailand 83100

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.4

based on 1725 reviews

673 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.6
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (1725)
Sort by:
Wei G. Families with young children Canada, February 5, 2014
Generally i'm ok with the hotel, centrally located

location, cleaness, information
7.7
everything is ok, i didn't use the swimming pool, the breakfast is ok for the value, however, they insisted check-in time must after 2pm, and lots of guests were waiting in the lobby but at 2pm not everyone can get in. i couldn't find my hotel access card and i was told it would cost me THB2,000, that's a lot of money and totally rediculous. besides, i'm ok with the service
Report this review
Yanmi F. Groups Indonesia, February 1, 2014
nice and clean hotel, centralized location.

location near to beach, market and eatery., large and clean room, quiet environment. recommended to stay in this hotel.
8.3
Report this review
Alexander M. Couples Russia, January 23, 2014
Good value for money on a last minute booking

nice design, big swimming pool, good breakfasts
8.3
The hotel has a very nice modern design, a very big swimming pool and friendly staff. However, we had room where bed lights were absent (but they were on the photos and it's a standart for any hotel to have those so that you can read while in bed). When we told the staff about that - they only brought one, and said they don't have more. No excuses, no complimentaries, just "I have only one". When we came to breakfast (which was not included and I told the staff that I will pay for it) - we had 3(!) members of staff attending our table telling us that the breakfast is paid (which we arleady knew and confirmed), and the 4th one came with the bill and asked for money while I was eating. That was embarassing! Train your staff, guys! Train to say "we are sorry for not providing what we promised" and to ask for money before or after the meal, but not during. Overall, our stay was very nice, Deluxe room was spacious and had a beatiful pool view. The location is close to the beach, to the restaurants and shopping.
Report this review
Eric L. Groups Indonesia, December 28, 2013
Nice Resort Close to Karon Beach

Cleanliness, Staff Hospitality, Easy Access to Transport, Walking distance to Restaurants/Bars
7.7
We've booked 2 deluxe rooms. The room that I stayed with my friend was a 2 single beds and unfortunately, my friend's bed was having a problem with one of the springs which seems to be broken. We have notified the front desk and they did not changed the bed (maybe because of high season). Furthermore the air con constantly making a noise every few minutes throughout the night (clearly they don't do any maintenance). The other room that my friend stayed have a moist smell. Perhaps the room wasn't occupied for a long time or some old leaking which haven't been properly cleaned. Other than this, we seems to have a great time in Phuket.
Report this review
Arunee P. Couples Thailand, December 26, 2013
lovley hotel and nice location

nice room nice bed nice swimpool
6
no problem stay in this hotel as all. lovey hotel with pool access.
Report this review
Alan O. Couples Singapore, December 23, 2013
great hotel with fast Internet connection.

Clean room at a reasonable price.Walking distance to the beach
8.3
I enjoy my stay with sugar marina.Staffs was helpful and friendly where they provide other services such a motorcycle rental as well.
Report this review
Margarida L. Families with older children Portugal, December 22, 2013
Very small and noisy room. Untidy bathroom

Good location, clean, nice pool garden
6.7
The room was clean but small and noisy. The hotel management should give more maintenance to rooms and its bathrooms. The hotel breakfast was too expensive comparing with surrounding restaurants (470 baths per person). The location was good, 5 minutes walking to the beach and has a nice swimming pool area and garden. The staff was nice and friendly but in the restaurant there were some inflexible employees not accepting to serve only coffee for breakfast if guests are not willing to take the buffet breakfast package. As a restaurant they should serve what guests ask for.
Report this review
Lim T. Solo travelers Singapore, November 26, 2013
Great hotel!

Location, comfortable room, big bed.
9
Hotel is conveniently located near the main roundabout, about 5 mins walk about from Karon Beach. There are minimarts nearby and also, local food can be found just outside the hotel or a short walk down the road. Hotel provides beach towels in the room so this is convenient rather than signing out for them at the concierge. Only downside was the wi-fi on level 4 wasn't working.
Report this review
Anita B. Solo travelers Indonesia, November 15, 2013
sugar marina karon is centrally located

location, super friendly staff, comfortable room
9
it was very nice. i have nothing to complain about. the staffs were nice, good english language skill. room was spacious, breakfast buffet was surprisingly good. i would comeback here for sure.
Report this review
Shanusha N. Couples South Africa, November 12, 2013
Very comfortable.

Room size, Location, Friendly staff
7.7
Report this review
Previous page 161 - 170 of 673 reviews Next page
Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach PhuketSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Hotel EntranceSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Hotel Signage at NightSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - LobbySugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe RoomSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe RoomSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe RoomSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Room - BathroomSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Room - BathroomSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool View - BedroomSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool View - BedroomSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool View - BathroomSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool View - BalconySugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access - BathroomSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access - BalconySugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Tann Tanod RestaurantSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Tann Tanod RestaurantSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Tann Tanod RestaurantSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Tann Tanod RestaurantSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - PlaygroundSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - PlaygroundSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Internet CornerSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Internet CornerSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Fitness RoomSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Tour Information DeskSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Car ParkSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Installation ArtSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Art Team MemberSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Worldwide ClockSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Art GallerySugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Art GallerySugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Walkway


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B03