or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach

542/1 Patak Road, Karon, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Sugar Palm Resort - Karon Beach
Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Hotel Entrance Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Hotel Signage at Night Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Lobby Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Room Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Room Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Room Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Room - Bathroom Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Room - Bathroom Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Grand Deluxe Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Grand Deluxe Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Grand Deluxe - Bathroom Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Grand Deluxe - Bathroom Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool View - Bathroom Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access
Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access - Bathroom Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Tann Tanod Restaurant Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Tann Tanod Restaurant Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Tann Tanod Restaurant Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Tann Tanod Restaurant Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Swimming Pool Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Lawn Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Internet Corner Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Internet Corner Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Fitness Room
Area: Karon Number of Rooms: 146
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
1387 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (1387)
Sort by:
Chris L. Groups United Kingdom, June 24, 2012
Lovely hotel

Swimming pool is really nice
8.3
great location on karon beach. easy access to patong without staying in that area. some nice restaurants near and a couple of minutes walk to the beach.
Rebecca J. Couples United Kingdom, June 20, 2012
Great location, lovely rooms, standard breakfast

Well decorated room and bathroom, pool is very long
8
the hotel was quiet during our stay we had a room to the rear which gives you a view of a brick wall though still lets some light in. the relief it gives from the sun is good though. rooms to the front of the hotel all have pool views and some even direct pool access from the ground floor balconies. the hotel has been decorated in a modern style and we found it refreshing. the restaurant and reception areas are built with open walls which is really nice, the breakfast was pretty standard here but always plenty of it. the beach is just a few minutes walk and there are plenty of restaurants close by for the evenings.
Shopping Tip: Ask about the evening market that is on in the temple grounds at the top of the road it was great for getting a few souvenirs.
Himanshu D. Couples India, June 19, 2012
excellent hotel with great staff

swimming pool and food
10
i was in this hotel for the 5th time as i love this hotel
Himanshu D. Couples India, June 19, 2012
excellent staff

location
10
i was staying in this hotel for the 3rd time cos of its rooms and location
Himanshu D. Couples India, June 19, 2012
very modern rooms

location
10
i was staying in this hotel for the 3rd time cos of its rooms and location
Stephen M. Families with older children United Kingdom, June 17, 2012
Very nice hotel, lovely pool & nice people

Large rooms with balcony, nice pool, close to the beach
9.7
We loved this hotel. Close to the beach and also the main market street in Karon. Would chose it again if I come back. It's just far enough from the main road to allow a peaceful night's rest. Recommendable.
Steven M. Families with young children Australia, June 16, 2012
Good location and nice rooms with a great pool.

Close to beach and restaurants
8.3
We had an enjoyable stay at this hotel. It is only 5 minutes walk to Karon beach and close to restaurants in the area. The room was nice and each room has an apple mac and free internet which was handy. The pool was lovely and as we had a pool access room we could jump straight into the pool from our room. The breakfast was buffet style same as most places and i had no complaints about it. Overall we had a great stay at this hotel.
Restaurant Tip: If you stay in this area you must go to the Bamboo House restaurant. Sensational food and service and not expensive.One of the best restaurants i have been to in Thailand
Nicholas J. Solo travelers Australia, June 14, 2012
2 stars at best, what a tacky dump

early check-out
3.3
After 5 minutes I just could not wait to leave this hotel, absolute rip off.
Hotel Feature Tip: You get what you pay for in Phuket, the 'speacial last minute deals' are not worth the money
Thi B. Couples Vietnam, June 14, 2012
Good Hotel in Karon

Big room
6.3
It was a nice hotel in Karon with big and clean room, nice receptionists, but breakfast was just so so.
Steven M. Families with young children Australia, June 14, 2012
Great location and easy access to pool

Close to beach and restaurants.
7.3
Had a wonderful time staying at this hotel. Close to the beach and restaurants and had a pool access room and it was very relaxing.
Restaurant Tip: Must have dinner at the Bamboo house restaurant Sensational food, cocktails and service.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach PhuketSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Hotel EntranceSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Hotel Signage at NightSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - LobbySugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe RoomSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe RoomSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe RoomSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Room - BathroomSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Room - BathroomSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Grand DeluxeSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Grand DeluxeSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Grand Deluxe - BathroomSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Grand Deluxe - BathroomSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool View - BathroomSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access - BathroomSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Tann Tanod RestaurantSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Tann Tanod RestaurantSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Tann Tanod RestaurantSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Tann Tanod RestaurantSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - LawnSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Internet CornerSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Internet CornerSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Fitness RoomSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Tour Information DeskSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Car ParkSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Installation ArtSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Art Team MemberSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Worldwide ClockSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Art GallerySugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Art GallerySugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Art GallerySugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Walkway

Customer Reviews - Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3B02