My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach

542/1 Patak Road, Karon, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Sugar Palm Resort - Karon Beach

Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Hotel Entrance Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Hotel Signage Night  Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Pool Side Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Room Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Room Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Room Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Room Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Room Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Room Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Superior
Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Superior Room Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Superior Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Car Park Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Swimming Pool Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Lawn at pool Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Overview Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Garden Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Lobby Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Tann Tanod Restaurant Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Internet Corner Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Internet Corner Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Fitness Room
Hotel Area: Karon Number of Rooms: 146
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
1289 reviews

Value for Money
8.5
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (1289)
Sort by:
Tang W. Solo travelers Hong Kong, September 19, 2011
big room

close to eat
8.7
big room,walk about five mins to beach,close to eating.room rate is resonable.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: go to phuket town by minibus very cheaper.
Stanley W. Couples Singapore, September 11, 2011
Spacious and well kept room

Short walk to beach, with conveience stores and ATM/money changers nearby.
8.3
It's our first visit to Karon beach, both my fiancee and I were delighted how convienent the location of the hotel is located. Although from the hotel we can't see the beach but it's near enough to hear the waves in the midst of it's quiet surronding. The hotel staffs are friendly and helpful.
Shopping Tip: When shopping for clothings, do remember to bargain before making your purchase. The price quote often been mark-up by 5X or more. So be firm in how much you want to pay, if you can bargain to the range of 200-250THB for a T-shirt/singlet/dress, seal the deal!! 150THB will be a steal.
Aileen A. Couples Malaysia, September 1, 2011
Great location

great location, comfortable and clean room,nice hospitality
8.7
a great stay , comfortable hotel, great location, kind,informative & helpful staffs..but we were given 2nd floor which is kinda noisy but still acceptable for the comfort and clean rooms we had.
Eamon M. Solo travelers Ireland, August 30, 2011
Great location, good clean rooms

cleanliness, nice pool area
8
very good value, great location, nice sized room, very clean... 5 pc's provided for internet access in common area which was a good feature.... didnt use restaurant as there were numerous options close by...
Travel tip: bars and restaurants at your door step..... beach 2 minutes...
Michelle J. Couples Australia, August 15, 2011
quiet hotel close to beach and centre of karon

big swimming pool, spacious rooms, bathtub and reasonable mini bar prices
9.3
we could not fault anything about sugar palm karon, check in was quick and staff were friendly and attentive, our first room the aircon was not working but we had no issues whatsoever moving rooms, they even halped carry our luggage. very reasonable mini bar prices, not much of a mark up at all. 5 minutes from the beach and bars and supermarket etc just at the end of the street. rooms had big screen tv and dvd player, our room on the 4th floor we could see the ocean and the room looked out over the pool. the travel agent downstairs was very helpful and through her we booked a day trip to koh phi phi and also vip muay thai tickets both with pick up and drop off service. the hotel also lends out frisbees, balls, dvds and books. honestly can not fault this hotel for price, location and value for money!
Restaurant Tip: the little mermaid up the road does a mean omelette for breakfast, just make sure you order toast if you want it as it doesnt come with it. loved the cheese on toast when i couldnt handle anymore thai food. Mali seafood which is part of the sugar palm chain has a beautiful menu with plenty of choice is very pricey for thailand though. also my meal was forgotten one night and i asked about it, the lady disappeared and didnt come back to me, then half and hour later my salmon turned up. upon paying the bill we could see it had been forgotten and the order had been put in later but i was not told it was coming and when we querid it at the end there was no apology... we left our tip to the man playing the piano. other than this great food, just left me a bit sour after that. most taxis will charge 400 baht to patong.. barter, barter, barter, many times we got a taxi for 4 of us for 250baht, patong is only 7ks up the road, if the first driver declines just walk up the road, there will be many that will take you for that fare.
Yiwei N. Couples Singapore, August 15, 2011
Great location, with friendly staffs

Location, Environment, Friendly staffs
10
i would definitively choose this hotel if i go phuket again! great location - just a stone throw away to the beach. staffs were friendly and helpful. best of all, there's free wifi in the hotel! (:
Michele G. Solo travelers Italy, August 13, 2011
Very nice Hotel and good swimming pool

Very near Karon beach, 3 minutes walk great location
8
Confortable, clean, good staff, good location. Nice Bathroom, bathtube and shower very pretty!
Jeayn L. Groups Malaysia, August 6, 2011
Nice and special design

Pool access room
8.3
very nice & special design pool access room with i-mac. near with patong beach, just walk for 2 minute alr can reach there. very suitable for relaxing at there. but, the breakfast can be improve. somemore, karon is a small & queit town at night.
Dawn K. Couples Singapore, August 6, 2011
Everything is good!!

Location n room was nice n clean
9
this is the 2nd time i stayed in this resort. i even recommend my friends to stay here during their visits n they were very happy with it. good location n nice rooms n friendly, helpful staffs. very quite surroundings n walking distance to karon beach. the pool was nice n private too.
Travel tip: Couldn't find nice restaurants nearby.. Got to travel out. The massage located just beside the resort was the worst ever been to.
Melvan N. Families with young children Malaysia, August 5, 2011
nice great hotel

loved the pool
7.7
get the pool excess will enjoy the room...nice to relax nd take a dip in the pool

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Swimming poolSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Hotel EntranceSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Hotel Signage Night  Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Pool SideSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe RoomSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe RoomSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe RoomSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe RoomSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe RoomSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe RoomSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - SuperiorSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Superior RoomSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - SuperiorSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Car ParkSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Lawn at poolSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - OverviewSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - GardenSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - LobbySugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Tann Tanod RestaurantSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Internet CornerSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Internet CornerSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Fitness RoomSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Tour Information DeskSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Installation ArtSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Worldwide ClockSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Karon CircleSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Karon BeachSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Karon BeachSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Karon BeachSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Karon BeachSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Karon Beach

Customer Reviews - Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3B08