My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach

542/1 Patak Road, Karon, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Sugar Palm Resort - Karon Beach

Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Hotel Entrance Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Hotel Signage Night  Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Pool Side Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Room Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Room Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Room Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Room Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Room Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Room Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Superior
Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Superior Room Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Superior Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Car Park Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Swimming Pool Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Lawn at pool Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Overview Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Garden Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Lobby Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Tann Tanod Restaurant Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Internet Corner Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Internet Corner Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Fitness Room
Hotel Area: Karon Number of Rooms: 146
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
1287 reviews

Value for Money
8.5
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (1287)
Sort by:
Lo F. Families with young children Hong Kong, July 28, 2011
Modern hotel

1 min walk to Karon beach~!
7
we chose pool access room. very nice. just jump to the pool and swim. the breakfast is just ok! limited kind of food.
Minh T. Couples Vietnam, July 27, 2011
very good hotel

comfortable room, friendly staff
10
good location big and comfortable room good service helpful staff
Hotel Feature Tip: great value hotel
Himanshu D. Couples India, July 26, 2011
great hotel with great facilities

sea facing and modern rooms
10
this is my 5th stay in this excellent hotel and i have no complaints about it.i simply admire this hotel
Himanshu D. Couples India, July 23, 2011
rooms with all facilities

pool access rooms
9
i am staying here for the 4th time and still i find this hotel best for the family and couples
Hotel Feature Tip: you have wifi and dvd player in every room
Ian M. Couples New Zealand, July 22, 2011
Best Hotel we found in Phuket!

everything! excellent staff! great location!
10
the sugar palm karon resort was the best place we stayed in phuket! with everything you'd expect from a much more expensive hotel, this place far exceeded our expectations! with resturants & bars just outside the hotel & the beach only 50m away, you can't beat it! the room was perfect & the staff were excellent! we will definately be back to stay in this hotel next time we are in phuket, & will be recommending it to anyone planning on traveling to phuket!
Nightlife Tip: everything is right on their doorstep. you can find great shops, & excellent food, & lots of bars to cool off in after a long day in the sun. the bbq skewers are definately a must try! (we went back 3 times in one night!)
Himanshu D. Couples India, July 21, 2011
awesome hotel with sea view

modern and clean rooms
10
i simply love to stay at this hotel as its near to the beach with modern rooms and near to the market
Wu Y. Couples Hong Kong, July 18, 2011
Great location with large rooms

Large rooms
7.3
it is located near the karon beach with is only 5 minutes of walk from the beach. if you want to join any tours to james bond island or phi phi island, you can choose this hotel because all tours provide free pick-up and drop-off service to this hotel. it saves a lot of troubles. but it is quite far away from the airport, with 1.5 hours of drive. wifi access is acceptable in room. rooms are big and clean. but service is not good enough as if you request something from the reception, it usually takes quite a long time for them to get back to you or help you with problem solving.
Antonius N. Couples Indonesia, July 15, 2011
Excellent location, friendly local service.

Food, Beaches, Close to everything.
9.7
Will definitely come back again to this hotel. Well recommended, close to everything, nice local stalls and local foods around. The hotel is definitely worth its value.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: hire a motorbike around, everything is quite close around karon. When you're at the beach, remember not to swim in the red flags: its really dangerous, the rip currents are too strong. Otherwise, lots of sightseeing.
Pei S. Couples Malaysia, July 9, 2011
nice hotel & good service

free internet service and friendly & helpful staff
9.7
very happy to have my 4d3n holiday with sugar palm karon resort. 24 hour internet provide by wifi or lan line, and it provide mac mini portable for each room and it's free of charge!! i can sure tis is the service that u cant get from other resort by paying the same price. and all their crew is very friendly and helpful when we request to have some service, highly recommend to every one and million thanks to all the staff in sugar palm resort coz they very honest when my boyfriend leave his phone in the room after we changer room. if have chance to visit phuket again. i will choose to stay here again.
Martin W. Couples United Kingdom, July 5, 2011
Great Hotel Near Beach

Very close to Karon Beach
7.7
I orginally booked for 3 nights .. and then booked for 3 more! Hotel itself was excellent - the rooms were a good size and stylishly furnished - very clean with nice pool view. Staff were friendly and helpful. Karon Beach was five minutes walk away. Karon itself is quite quiet, but if you fancy some noise Patong is about 8 km up the road. I would definitely book here again and recommend it to Friends.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Very close to beautiful Karon Beach

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Swimming poolSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Hotel EntranceSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Hotel Signage Night  Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Pool SideSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe RoomSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe RoomSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe RoomSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe RoomSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe RoomSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe RoomSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - SuperiorSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Superior RoomSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - SuperiorSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Car ParkSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Lawn at poolSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - OverviewSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - GardenSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - LobbySugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Tann Tanod RestaurantSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Internet CornerSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Internet CornerSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Fitness RoomSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Tour Information DeskSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Installation ArtSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Worldwide ClockSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Karon CircleSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Karon BeachSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Karon BeachSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Karon BeachSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Karon BeachSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Karon Beach

Customer Reviews - Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3A07