or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach

542/1 Patak Road, Karon, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Sugar Palm Resort - Karon Beach
Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Hotel Entrance Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Hotel Signage at Night Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Lobby Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Room Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Room Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Room Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Room - Bathroom Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Room - Bathroom Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool View - Bedroom Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool View - Bedroom Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool View - Bathroom Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool View - Balcony Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access
Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access - Bathroom Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access - Balcony Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Tann Tanod Restaurant Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Tann Tanod Restaurant Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Tann Tanod Restaurant Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Tann Tanod Restaurant Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Swimming Pool Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Playground Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Playground Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Internet Corner Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Internet Corner Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Fitness Room
Area: Karon Number of Rooms: 146
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
1513 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (1513)
Sort by:
Rendy R. Couples Indonesia, July 22, 2012
Nice Room with good Price

Lots of facilities, nice breakfast
7.7
Splendid hotel room, its my 1st time go to phuket, i found this hotel with lots of good comment, it's as what they say, very nice room and decoration for the room, you can bathe with watching television!! how cool is that, also the hotel have spa, sauna, and fitness room!! 1st time the breakfast was taste good, but you'll get the same breakfast everyday, so you might kinda bored a bit with no variation on the menu but the bed wasn't so nice, it looks like haven't been change for years, so it kinda flabby. well anyway with the price and the facility, this is the hotel that you want to spend the night with!!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: must see attraction, 1. Phuket Fantasea 2. Simon Cabaret Show 3. Go to PhiPhi Island and snorkle there 4. Clubbing at Patong Beach ^^
Richard H. Couples United Kingdom, July 12, 2012
great hotel, poor breakfast

free internet, and pool access rooms are worth the extra cost
9
I have visited this hotel before. What please me was that all previous complaints have been worked on and resolved. Whilst there the hotel was closing for a refurb so they moved us to kata hillside hotel, which I thoroughly recommend. Hopefully the refurb at this hotel will put the great touches that are in the new hotel
Nightlife Tip: Visit Moon bar - always a good party
Ebony S. Groups Australia, July 6, 2012
great hotel and cheap price

Great pool and sun deck, rooms are modern and comfortable
8
i was travelling with a friend around asia and found this hotel to be a great relaxing stay and reasonably priced! we were here for a week and found the location to be great! the breakfast had a bit of everything and the hotel itself was very clean. the pool is very large and the pool deck is great for getting some sun! all in all i would defiantly stay here again!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Kata beach which is roughly a 5 minute tuk tuk is a lovely beach to swim in when karon is to rough!
Pieter W. Families with older children Netherlands, July 3, 2012
Don't judge a book by it's cover!
9.7
Great place to stay. Longest pool I have ever swam in (60+ meter) Clean, good size rooms. Great breakfast! Very close to shopping area! The bed is very firm!!! (hard)
Travel tip: Unfortunately we made a transport booking with the lady of the travel desk. This didn't workout so well, due to our lack of Thai and her poor English.
Aline P. Couples Singapore, June 29, 2012
Our 2nd visit to this wonderful hotel!

Pool access rooms, free wifi available and just a road away from the Karon beach.
8.7
Chris L. Groups United Kingdom, June 24, 2012
Lovely hotel

Swimming pool is really nice
8.3
great location on karon beach. easy access to patong without staying in that area. some nice restaurants near and a couple of minutes walk to the beach.
Rebecca J. Couples United Kingdom, June 20, 2012
Great location, lovely rooms, standard breakfast

Well decorated room and bathroom, pool is very long
8
the hotel was quiet during our stay we had a room to the rear which gives you a view of a brick wall though still lets some light in. the relief it gives from the sun is good though. rooms to the front of the hotel all have pool views and some even direct pool access from the ground floor balconies. the hotel has been decorated in a modern style and we found it refreshing. the restaurant and reception areas are built with open walls which is really nice, the breakfast was pretty standard here but always plenty of it. the beach is just a few minutes walk and there are plenty of restaurants close by for the evenings.
Shopping Tip: Ask about the evening market that is on in the temple grounds at the top of the road it was great for getting a few souvenirs.
Himanshu D. Couples India, June 19, 2012
excellent hotel with great staff

swimming pool and food
10
i was in this hotel for the 5th time as i love this hotel
Himanshu D. Couples India, June 19, 2012
excellent staff

location
10
i was staying in this hotel for the 3rd time cos of its rooms and location
Himanshu D. Couples India, June 19, 2012
very modern rooms

location
10
i was staying in this hotel for the 3rd time cos of its rooms and location

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach PhuketSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Hotel EntranceSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Hotel Signage at NightSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - LobbySugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe RoomSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe RoomSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe RoomSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Room - BathroomSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Room - BathroomSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool View - BedroomSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool View - BedroomSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool View - BathroomSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool View - BalconySugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access - BathroomSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access - BalconySugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Tann Tanod RestaurantSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Tann Tanod RestaurantSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Tann Tanod RestaurantSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Tann Tanod RestaurantSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - PlaygroundSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - PlaygroundSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Internet CornerSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Internet CornerSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Fitness RoomSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Tour Information DeskSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Car ParkSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Installation ArtSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Art Team MemberSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Worldwide ClockSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Art GallerySugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Art GallerySugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Walkway

Customer Reviews - Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3B07