or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach

542/1 Patak Road, Karon, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Sugar Palm Resort - Karon Beach
Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Hotel Entrance Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Hotel Signage at Night Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Lobby Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Room Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Room Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Room Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Room - Bathroom Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Room - Bathroom Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Grand Deluxe Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Grand Deluxe Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Grand Deluxe - Bathroom Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Grand Deluxe - Bathroom Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool View - Bathroom Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access
Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access - Bathroom Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Tann Tanod Restaurant Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Tann Tanod Restaurant Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Tann Tanod Restaurant Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Tann Tanod Restaurant Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Swimming Pool Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Lawn Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Internet Corner Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Internet Corner Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Fitness Room Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Tour Information Desk
Area: Karon Number of Rooms: 146
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
1397 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (1397)
Sort by:
Hollie Y. Groups New Zealand, April 10, 2012
nice hotel, good location

large pool, close to beach, decent sized rooms
7
the roosm are reasonable sized, and nice and bright with balconies, the bathrooms are also large. the pool is long but not many loungers etc are provided, however the beach is a less than 5 minute walk away and gorgeous. the hotel at first glance looks tidy, but there are many areas which could do with a spruce up and boards and tiles etc which are coming away from surfaces. the interior of the room however was spotless. the breakfast buffet provided a good selection and there are a number of markets and restaurants in the area to choose from
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: karon is a much quieter beach than patong, it still offers some of the typical touristy things (massages, tailors, markets etc) but without the pushyness. it is also a nicer and cleane rlookign beach. it tends to be dominated by russian tourists.
Jia Y. Couples Singapore, April 8, 2012
Nice spacious rooms but too many problems

Spacious, new
7
stayed there for three nights, reception staff had problem understanding our english. all was well till the second and third night. on the second, the water turned brown and the taps and shower were all spouting brown water. on the last night/morning, the air-conditioning went off for a long time. breakfast was alright, seemed a bit overrated judgin from last reviews. would have much preferred having it at the regular sandwich shop round the corner...
Karen C. Couples Australia, April 7, 2012
Fantastic location

very centralto beach, shops and restaurants
8.3
Had a great stay - very central, rooms are of good size
Kevin C. Couples United Kingdom, April 4, 2012
lovely hotel good location

pool was great, hotel was very clean,very ouite but it was not the full moon party we left 4 days before
9
this hotel was very nice, staff were very plesent, right on the beach, quite at night but it was not the full moon party we left 4 days before it would be completely different when the full moon party is on
Shopping Tip: its not the place for shopping
Karen C. Couples Australia, April 3, 2012
Central Location

nice pool area
8.3
this hotel is very centrally located. rooms with balcony overlooking the pool are a must. overall rooms are a very good size and hotel has free internet which has a reasonably good speed.
Shopping Tip: If you are thinking of having clothing made see Jimmy the tailor near the entrance of Sugar Palm resort.
Maria E. Groups Philippines, March 31, 2012
Near the beach, shops and restaurants

Near the beach, free wi-fi
6.7
Room was okay, except for their aircon which really becomes a problem given the warm temperature of Phuket. They only give you 1 key card, and to activate room electricity, that card needs to be left in a dock inside the room. Hence, every time you go out of the room, you need to bring that 1 card and airconditioning and all electricity is shut off. What makes things worse is that their aircon's temperature starts at 35* C (and no, this can't be changed or configured. Even their "engineers" couldn't do anything about it) and takes about 15 to 20 minutes for it to cool down to 29* C. This really becomes a problem when you go out of your hotel room with the key card since you need to go through the wait-until-it's-cold process. And the temperature is no joke. 35* C is hotter than the temperature in Phuket (32* C) which is already really hot. On the other hand, the location of the hotel is really good. Just 5-minutes away from the beach, and surrounding it are a bunch of stores and restaurants. Breakfast buffet is also okay. Nonetheless, I wouldn't really return to this hotel given the problem of their airconditioning system.
Kok W. Couples Singapore, March 29, 2012
Great Location, Lovely Hotel

Very near to Karon Beach, able to sleep very well due to the good location. (no pub and loud music nearby)
6.3
5mins walk from the beach, good location. there is street local food (famous banana pancake), massages, shopping nearby the hotel. Not noisy environment which allows good night sleep. got a very nice bathtub and swimming pool very easy to access due to our pool access room. The downside is there is a trail of big ants running between the balcony and swimming pool, so i have to jump into the pool instead of slidding into the pool.. :( Initially i don't know about the ants, when i was about to slide down into the pool, i realise the ants crawl up to my arm and i quickly jump into the pool to get rid of it! Yucks!!! Room got small ants and mosquitoes. After reading some review about the mosquitoes, i brought electric repellent along with me to clear the insect in the room. It works. Breakfast was good, both my hubby and i love it! They even provide us a take-away breakfast set as we need to go off to similan island at 6am which the hotel breakfast buffet served after 6.30am. So we really happy with this service. Overall it had been a pleasant stay except i can't really enjoy fully the swimming pool because of the ants...
Shopping Tip: There is a cheap and great massage shop near the hotel. Their service is good and i realise there is alot of customers patronize the shop. Highly recommended : Aloe Vera Massage especially after sunbathing or island hopping, it had a cooling effect on your skin..very relaxing!
Loh J. Couples Singapore, March 26, 2012
Great Location with serene enviroment

Easily access
8
Great location with lots of shops around. 2 minutes walk to karon beach. Rooms are clean and spacious.The only down side which need to improve is the bed, the mattress is too stiff, they should replace it with better quality and softer mattress.
Cindy C. Couples Singapore, March 26, 2012
Lovely hotel

Rm is clean and nice
7.3
We had a wonderful stay at the pool access rm and enjoyed the free internet access in the room. Though i thought it would be best if they can provide bedroom slippers and have more varieties for breakfast.
Judith S. Couples United Kingdom, March 24, 2012
Good hotel; large, clean room & bathroom

Clean, modern, pool access room great idea!
8
good location - 2 min walk to the beach. room was clean, large and comfortable - pool access was great! it was so nice to be able to walk out of the room onto the balcony and step directly into the pool! very refreshing way to wake up in the morning!! breakfast was great - a large selection of anything you could want, from bacon & eggs, to thai noodles, toast, cereal, salads, fruits etc. would stay here again - but wasn't too keen on the touristy area - we prefer the quieter more local side to phuket, naiharn.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach PhuketSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Hotel EntranceSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Hotel Signage at NightSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - LobbySugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe RoomSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe RoomSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe RoomSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Room - BathroomSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Room - BathroomSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Grand DeluxeSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Grand DeluxeSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Grand Deluxe - BathroomSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Grand Deluxe - BathroomSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool View - BathroomSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access - BathroomSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Tann Tanod RestaurantSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Tann Tanod RestaurantSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Tann Tanod RestaurantSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Tann Tanod RestaurantSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - LawnSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Internet CornerSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Internet CornerSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Fitness RoomSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Tour Information DeskSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Car ParkSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Installation ArtSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Art Team MemberSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Worldwide ClockSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Art GallerySugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Art GallerySugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Walkway

Customer Reviews - Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3A07