or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach

542/1 Patak Road, Karon, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Sugar Palm Resort - Karon Beach

Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Hotel Entrance Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Hotel Signage at Night Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Lobby Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Room Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Room Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Room Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Room - Bathroom Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Room - Bathroom Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool View - Bathroom Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access - Bathroom Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Tann Tanod Restaurant
Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Tann Tanod Restaurant Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Tann Tanod Restaurant Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Tann Tanod Restaurant Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Swimming Pool Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Lawn Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Internet Corner Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Internet Corner Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Fitness Room Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Tour Information Desk Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Car Park Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Installation Art Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Art Team Member
Area: Karon Number of Rooms: 146
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
1368 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (1368)
Sort by:
Donna T. Couples United Kingdom, October 28, 2011
Lovely clean modern hotel

Lovely clean, modern rooms
8.7
Lovely hotel, close to the beach, with a nice clean pool and nice modern rooms. Free internet access and laptops to use. Very nice hotel for the moneyand would definately stay again.
Yong K. Groups Singapore, September 28, 2011
Pool Access Room is a MUST-have! =)

short walk to the Karon Beach, nice spacious & clean room.
9.3
really enjoyed my stay with a group of 10 friends. Karon Beach is easily accessible from this hotel, which I highly recommend compared to the busier Patong Beach. the Pool Access Room is also awesome, as it has a Mac Mini and king-sized mattress whereas the double bed in Pool View Room is made up of two single mattresses joined together. I upgraded 1 of the Pool View Room to Pool Access right after seeing it.
Hotel Feature Tip: this hotel has a nice selection of DVDs available free-of-charge. we watched The Mummy, Independence Day and Troy on our 3 nights stay there.
Liang Y. Couples China, September 25, 2011
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

best features of the hotel
10
very good service and like this hotel very much compare with phuket, pp and krabi hotels. Recommand you to pick one of its company's hotel. Really good resonable price and good service.
Marsita B. Groups Malaysia, September 25, 2011
Great location and very nice room

Bed so huge
8.3
Love this hotel. We upgrade from superior to delux room. The room is big with king size bed. Will stay here again on our next trip.
Richard H. Solo travelers United Kingdom, September 22, 2011
Relaxing place to unwind

Pool access rooms are superb
8.7
A great place to stay. The only problem was that alot of the sun beds were falling apart. All the rooms have MAc with great speed
Restaurant Tip: Two chefs is great quality and good value
Tang W. Solo travelers Hong Kong, September 19, 2011
big room

close to eat
8.7
big room,walk about five mins to beach,close to eating.room rate is resonable.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: go to phuket town by minibus very cheaper.
Stanley W. Couples Singapore, September 11, 2011
Spacious and well kept room

Short walk to beach, with conveience stores and ATM/money changers nearby.
8.3
It's our first visit to Karon beach, both my fiancee and I were delighted how convienent the location of the hotel is located. Although from the hotel we can't see the beach but it's near enough to hear the waves in the midst of it's quiet surronding. The hotel staffs are friendly and helpful.
Shopping Tip: When shopping for clothings, do remember to bargain before making your purchase. The price quote often been mark-up by 5X or more. So be firm in how much you want to pay, if you can bargain to the range of 200-250THB for a T-shirt/singlet/dress, seal the deal!! 150THB will be a steal.
Aileen A. Couples Malaysia, September 1, 2011
Great location

great location, comfortable and clean room,nice hospitality
8.7
a great stay , comfortable hotel, great location, kind,informative & helpful staffs..but we were given 2nd floor which is kinda noisy but still acceptable for the comfort and clean rooms we had.
Eamon M. Solo travelers Ireland, August 30, 2011
Great location, good clean rooms

cleanliness, nice pool area
8
very good value, great location, nice sized room, very clean... 5 pc's provided for internet access in common area which was a good feature.... didnt use restaurant as there were numerous options close by...
Travel tip: bars and restaurants at your door step..... beach 2 minutes...
Michelle J. Couples Australia, August 15, 2011
quiet hotel close to beach and centre of karon

big swimming pool, spacious rooms, bathtub and reasonable mini bar prices
9.3
we could not fault anything about sugar palm karon, check in was quick and staff were friendly and attentive, our first room the aircon was not working but we had no issues whatsoever moving rooms, they even halped carry our luggage. very reasonable mini bar prices, not much of a mark up at all. 5 minutes from the beach and bars and supermarket etc just at the end of the street. rooms had big screen tv and dvd player, our room on the 4th floor we could see the ocean and the room looked out over the pool. the travel agent downstairs was very helpful and through her we booked a day trip to koh phi phi and also vip muay thai tickets both with pick up and drop off service. the hotel also lends out frisbees, balls, dvds and books. honestly can not fault this hotel for price, location and value for money!
Restaurant Tip: the little mermaid up the road does a mean omelette for breakfast, just make sure you order toast if you want it as it doesnt come with it. loved the cheese on toast when i couldnt handle anymore thai food. Mali seafood which is part of the sugar palm chain has a beautiful menu with plenty of choice is very pricey for thailand though. also my meal was forgotten one night and i asked about it, the lady disappeared and didnt come back to me, then half and hour later my salmon turned up. upon paying the bill we could see it had been forgotten and the order had been put in later but i was not told it was coming and when we querid it at the end there was no apology... we left our tip to the man playing the piano. other than this great food, just left me a bit sour after that. most taxis will charge 400 baht to patong.. barter, barter, barter, many times we got a taxi for 4 of us for 250baht, patong is only 7ks up the road, if the first driver declines just walk up the road, there will be many that will take you for that fare.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach PhuketSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Hotel EntranceSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Hotel Signage at NightSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - LobbySugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe RoomSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe RoomSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe RoomSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Room - BathroomSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Room - BathroomSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool View - BathroomSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access - BathroomSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Tann Tanod RestaurantSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Tann Tanod RestaurantSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Tann Tanod RestaurantSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Tann Tanod RestaurantSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - LawnSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Internet CornerSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Internet CornerSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Fitness RoomSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Tour Information DeskSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Car ParkSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Installation ArtSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Art Team MemberSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Worldwide ClockSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Art GallerySugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Art GallerySugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Art GallerySugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Walkway

Customer Reviews - Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3B04