or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach

542/1 Patak Road, Karon, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Sugar Palm Resort - Karon Beach
Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Hotel Entrance Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Hotel Signage at Night Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Lobby Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Room Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Room Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Room Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Room - Bathroom Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Room - Bathroom Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Grand Deluxe Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Grand Deluxe Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Grand Deluxe - Bathroom Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Grand Deluxe - Bathroom Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool View - Bathroom Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access
Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access - Bathroom Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Tann Tanod Restaurant Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Tann Tanod Restaurant Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Tann Tanod Restaurant Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Tann Tanod Restaurant Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Swimming Pool Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Lawn Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Internet Corner Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Internet Corner Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Fitness Room Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Tour Information Desk
Area: Karon Number of Rooms: 146
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
1416 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (1416)
Sort by:
Zhang X. Groups China, March 10, 2012
nice hotel

big rooms,swimming pool view balcony, free wifi
10
my friends and i liked this hotel very much, it is only 5 minutes from the beach, quiet,big rooms,swimming pool is down the balcony, and swimming pool is long, but wifi signal in room still not good enough,hope can be improved. breakfast was nice. bad point: a bit far from patong shopping area,by taxi need about half an hour to big c and cost for one way. any way,it was nice to stay there,hope can be there again soon!
Judi L. Groups United Kingdom, February 12, 2012
Good location and nice pool

Near beach and restaurants, quiet, good breakfast
7.7
our stay didn't get off to a great start as we'd booked an airport transfer and couldn't see the driver at the airport. we rang the number given but the recorded message was in thai! so we made our own way to the hotel (easy and cheaper using the taxi service at the airport). we did however persuade the hotel to arrange transport back to the airport at the end of our stay, funded by the cost they had already charged to our credit card. that aside, we had a great holiday. the rooms were clean and spacious, and while we'd recommend the pool facing rooms we didn't sit on the balcony as it was in direct sun and so too hot! the pool was great - we spent many hours in the pool area, but it would really help if there were more sunbeds and a bit more shade. there was a good selection at breakfast, and a large choice of places to have lunch and dinner nearby.
Tumurkhuu D. Families with older children Mongolia, February 10, 2012
Great pool, great location

location, pool, stuff
8.3
Was nice, kids loved the pool, beach very close - in general very nice.
Rui W. Families with young children Singapore, February 8, 2012
Great location and lovely room

great location to beach and food
7.3
the pool access room is so convenient and the kid can just jump into the pool directly from balcony! the only disappointing we found with the room is that there were a lot of mosquitoes in the room and we had to apply repel spray every night before sleep.
Sarimah R. Families with older children Malaysia, February 7, 2012
Good, clean hotel.

Pool access room is really wonderful. Plus they have free wifi and the beach is about 5 minutes walk and it is not crowded like Patong beach.
9
i love my stay there. there is also a halal restaurant nearby which is very convenient for muslim travellers. the room is very clean and spacious.
Sylwia P. Groups Poland, January 28, 2012
Great hotel with nice Staff and free Wi-Fi

Free Wi-Fi and great breakfast
9.3
I have no complaints about the Sugar Palm Karon Resort at all! In fact, everything went smooth and 4 of us ladies enjoyed our stay. The hotel is located in a very good strategic location and few mins away from Karon Beach. The Staff has been very understanding and helpful: our flight was in the evening and after check-ut, they allowed us to leave our luggages for a day and thereafter take shower in the hotel before the departure. Great breakfast with lots of choice daily. Free Wi-Fi everywhere. I highly recommend this hotel, good value for the money spent.
Joanne A. Couples Singapore, January 27, 2012
Great Location

Lovely room with Great Location
7.3
We stayed there for 8 days. Love the room and the direct access to the pool. It was relaxing and convenient. Room is clean and spacious. Breakfast is moderate. The only service they should improve is their housekeeping schedule. Many times, we waited till 4pm to have our room cleaned as priority was given to guest who checked out at 12pm. We were told that all the food and drinks in the mini fridge are free of charge and would be replenished daily however housekeeping staff always failed to remember. We have to call them to replenish it everytime. It was really annoying. Otherwise, all good. Hotel location is awesome. Less than 5mins walk to the beach and restaurants. Very convenient and accessible.
Hauser U. Families with young children Germany, January 23, 2012
Good location and medium level hotel

close to Karon beach; relatively quiet; a pool, that actually deserves the name "swimming pool" (50m lane)
7
I went to this hotel with my pregnant wife and my 5 years old daughter. We liked it, however our room was facing to the backside (not pool view). Our room did not have any sofa or other sitting opportunity. So placing things or just sit in the room for relaxing was not really an option. The pool was great. The fitness room unfortunately poorly maintained: one station broken, not usable at all. Overall very clean. Staff was friendly, breakfast good and also sufficiently refilled.
Restaurant Tip: Never, never enter a restaurant named "Karon Seafood". Unfriendly, even violent staff -> we saw one lady beating one guest, when they left without order. And they ripped us off as well.
Ake L. Families with older children Sweden, January 14, 2012
Good standardlevel and architec-feeling

Rooms, design, breakfast, staff
8.3
The hotel is a design-hotel with nice rooms and nice design over all. Maybe a true-Thailandsearching guest will find it to much hotel-europstyle. The breakfast was quickly refilled and had all standardfood. The staff was nice and serviceminded. The poolarea had a large grassarea that looked emty and some chais, table would be fitted there to make it more useful
Shi Y. Couples Singapore, December 23, 2011
Sugar palm aron

Accessible
8
sugar palm stay was great..5 min walk to the beach, and once u stepped out of the hotel.. u r greeted with lot of shops n restaurants.. damn accessible. hotel staff are friendly! it wld be better to get the new wing if u intend to stay there! only con is tt the bed is a lil hard to sleep on!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach PhuketSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Hotel EntranceSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Hotel Signage at NightSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - LobbySugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe RoomSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe RoomSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe RoomSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Room - BathroomSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Room - BathroomSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Grand DeluxeSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Grand DeluxeSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Grand Deluxe - BathroomSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Grand Deluxe - BathroomSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool View - BathroomSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access - BathroomSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Tann Tanod RestaurantSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Tann Tanod RestaurantSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Tann Tanod RestaurantSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Tann Tanod RestaurantSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - LawnSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Internet CornerSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Internet CornerSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Fitness RoomSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Tour Information DeskSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Car ParkSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Installation ArtSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Art Team MemberSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Worldwide ClockSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Art GallerySugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Art GallerySugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Walkway

Customer Reviews - Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3A04