Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach

542/1 Patak Road, Karon, Phuket, Thailand 83100

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.4

based on
1707 reviews

665 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.6
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (1707)
Sort by:
Stephen S. Couples Australia, November 29, 2012
Large Hotel well located near beach and rshops

Modern hotel, with clean, well serviced facilities
7
This Hotel is also connected to Malia House via an internal walkway. It would appear owners are refurishing Malia House. Although we were booked into Sugar Palm, we were given a room in Malia House section. Room was most satisfactory, with all modern facilities. Bathroom a little small, with concerns about location of toilet facing shower and risk of injury due to slippery floor. Positives: Overall a very good resort, with excellent breakfast. Large swimming pool surrounded by park like facilities. Very polite and efficient staff. Large, Clean room serviced daily. WiFi, Security Safe in Room, Cable TV. Hotel is within 2 minutes walking to excellent beach. Rooms have limited sea views. Located in short lane just around corner from Restaurants, Bars, Shops, ATM's and Money Changers. Negatives: Little of concern. Noise level from some close entertainment venues can be annoying late at night. No lunch/evening dining facilities, however, due to location to restaurants this is not seen as a significant issue. Overall would definately stay here again.
Report this review
Andreas K. Couples Sweden, November 27, 2012
close to everything but still quiet

close to everything, shopping, restaurants, beach, and still fairly quiet
5.7
the hotel consisted of 2 buildings, one of the buildings are new and far away from road, right next to the pool, very nice. the other building is old and closer to the road and fairly boring. pool was not clean
Report this review
Xia W. Families with young children Singapore, November 24, 2012
Convenient Location with very good service

Location, good service
8.7
Our family of 6 stayed 4 nights in Sugar Palm Karon. The staff is extremely friendly and the room is clean and equipped modern enough for a budgeted stay. The breakfast is not bad as well. Overall a pleasant stay if you are looking for a quiet getaway at Karon beach.
Report this review
Kong S. Families with young children Malaysia, November 17, 2012
Good location...

Near to beach
7.3
Staff are attentive and helpful. Hotel food was good. Plenty of tuk tuk around the area and no problem to travel from Karon to Kata or Patong as Karon situated in the middle. Overall Patong would be a shopping paradise while Karon & Kata beach are more beautiful and good for relaxation.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Rent a motorbike which is easier to move around as car park at Karon & kata town are very limited.
Report this review
Hon Y. Solo travelers United Kingdom, November 6, 2012
A relaxing hotel

Friendly staff and perfect location
9
The hotel is in a perfect location close to the beach, restaurants and shops. The drinks in the mini-bar are free which is just wonderful. The breakfast is also delicious and it allows a good start for the day.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Check the opening days of the temple flea market, there are plenty of fresh fruits and suvenior items for sales.
Report this review
Christina B. Couples United Kingdom, October 31, 2012
great service, central location, lovely hotel

free mini bar and breakfast
9.3
I only have one issue with this hotel, it had pnly 7 sun loungers which is odd for a hotel of its size. The rooms were great, the breakfast great, service great. Would deginately stay again.
Report this review
Karina S. Couples Philippines, October 31, 2012
Great location, great rooms!

big and roomy rooms. great location!
9.3
We stayed here for only one night but it was enough to convince us that we would definitely go back. The hotel had a great location, just a 5min walk to karon beach. And when you've had enough you can grab a bite to eat in one of the multitude of restaurants within the area. There was a temple further down the road with a nightmarket where we bought some souvenirs and tried some street food. We had to leave early the next morning for our flight so we asked the hotel for airport transfer. Their price was more expensive (as to be expected) but since time was an issue for us, we were grateful for the help. Minivans/buses would have been a cheaper option but they leave at a later time than we needed to. For our purposes, karon seems to be a great place to stay in. Will probably stay here in the future. :)
Report this review
Lau C. Couples China, October 22, 2012
Good environment

Clear and pool outside the rooms
5.7
Report this review
Yuan L. Couples China, October 21, 2012
Good location & nice service

nice service
10
Good location near the beach and we recieved a nice service.
Report this review
Lawrence L. Families with older children Singapore, October 19, 2012
Nice & Quiet Hotel

Rooms with pool access was fun
8
We stayed for 5 days, the hotel was clean and quiet. Staffs are helpful. We asked for a late check-out due to our late flight and they are kind enough to provide us the service. The breakfast was good but there are no lunch and dinner at the hotel cafe. Easy access to restaurants and shops near the hotel. The beach is just 5 mins walk away. Definately will stay here again.
Report this review
Previous page 241 - 250 of 665 reviews Next page
Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach PhuketSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Hotel EntranceSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Hotel Signage at NightSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - LobbySugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe RoomSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe RoomSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe RoomSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Room - BathroomSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Room - BathroomSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool View - BedroomSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool View - BedroomSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool View - BathroomSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool View - BalconySugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access - BathroomSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access - BalconySugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Tann Tanod RestaurantSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Tann Tanod RestaurantSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Tann Tanod RestaurantSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Tann Tanod RestaurantSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - PlaygroundSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - PlaygroundSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Internet CornerSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Internet CornerSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Fitness RoomSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Tour Information DeskSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Car ParkSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Installation ArtSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Art Team MemberSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Worldwide ClockSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Art GallerySugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Art GallerySugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Walkway


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A01