My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach

542/1 Patak Road, Karon, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Sugar Palm Resort - Karon Beach

Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Hotel Entrance Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Hotel Signage at Night Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Lobby Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Room Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Room Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Room Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Room - Bathroom Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Room - Bathroom Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool View - Bathroom Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access - Bathroom Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Tann Tanod Restaurant
Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Tann Tanod Restaurant Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Tann Tanod Restaurant Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Tann Tanod Restaurant Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Swimming Pool Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Lawn Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Internet Corner Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Internet Corner Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Fitness Room Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Tour Information Desk Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Car Park Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Installation Art Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Art Team Member
Area: Karon Number of Rooms: 146
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
1359 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (1359)
Sort by:
Yuen L. Families with young children Singapore, June 22, 2011
Nice and clean hotel with great location

The pool is firthy... seem that the pump is not working
8.3
the hotel is nice... no frills. the nice thing about this hotel is it provide free wifi and pc terminals to check your emails... the hotel is located very near to the beach, though we did not swim there as the waves are huge.
Shopping Tip: Well, you will need to bargain for the day tours... you can easily save if you check out and compare the prices. Food is affordable and nice...
Henry W. Solo travelers United States of America, June 22, 2011
Sugar Palm Karon Resort

Nice pool.
5.7
The room was very nice and clean, if it was not for the mosquitos in the room I would give this hotel a ver good rating.
Travel tip: Do not stay there unless they are willing to provide mosquito netting around the bed.
Sahra E. Couples United Kingdom, June 21, 2011
Nice hotel with BIG bath!

Big Bath
6.7
Nice hotel short minuet walks to Karon beach which was beautiful. Near to town centre too, but out of the way so not too noisy.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Great beach for sunbathing!
Soo C. Couples Singapore, June 15, 2011
Simple hotel with minimal facilities

Reasonable priced hotel
6
Near to a nice peaceful beach, unlike Patong. However, away from the buzz of Patong. Transport needed to get to Patong.
Sijie L. Groups Singapore, June 13, 2011
Great location, great hotel room

The rooms were clean and neat and beatuifully arranged. Computers were available at level 2 for anyone to access to the internet. It's quite near the beach and there are great street stalls around the hotel
7.3
the stay at sugar palm karon resort was rather pleasant. the rooms that i got were rather spacious. the two single beds were joined together by the hotel staff and there was even an additional day bed. the toilet was also clean and they even had both a standing shower and a bathtub. sufficient towels were also provided and they looked rather clean. as the room i got had a balcony, it was a bonus for us as me and my friend could sit by the balcony to relax and just chat, though there isn't much of a great view other than the pool located below the balcony. the room even have a plasma tv, which really impressed me. as compared to other 3 star hotels/resort i've been, they do not furnished their rooms with a plasma tv. the swimming is alright. it isn't the standard size pool. but great for families with children to gather and play as it isn't too deep. they even had sections around the pool where they were pipes pumping higher pressure water out to simulate that of a jacuzzi. one thing bad about the pool is the steps near the pipes. can be quite dangerous if you're not careful. however, there were also some points to raise regarding the room and the service received. a few mosquitoes were found under the day bed when we placed our stuff on it. luckily during the stay, none of the mosquitoes had actually stung us. but the thought of staying in a room with mosquitoes isn't very appealing for me. next, the service received from staff were not very commendable. they were a little slow in providing their service and does not appear to be very friendly. but all in all, i did enjoy the stay at sugar palm karon resort. it was definitely value for money.
Koh G. Solo travelers Singapore, June 8, 2011
Nice hotel and nice karon beach

decent swimming pool with gym and free internet
7.7
sugar palm is a nice hotel, the beach is just less than 5 mins walk, just outside. the hotel is quite simple, i like the long swimming pool and the small gym is decent. karon beach is very beautiful but smaller than patong beach, i recommend it for family vacation where kids or couples can play and relax at the beach. (the beach benches are more comfy than patong). the town is quite small, there is a temple, and many small restaurants there so food is no problem. i went there in early june and its the low season, so there wasnt many tourists at all.
Man H. Couples Hong Kong, June 7, 2011
Reasonable Price with a good location

Near the Beach and exchange Bank
9.3
sugar palm karon resort is really a valable hotel that for you to visit. the price for deluxe pool view or pool access is cheap and the room is comfortable. the room has a dvd player which you can borrow dvd in the hotel reception for free. it is good for you to relex and enjoy at the room. the pool of hotel is long enough for you to swim and hotel has lots of foreigners unless chinese to stay, so you can more enjoy.
Restaurant Tip: Near Sugar Palm Karon Resort, there has many restaurant around the hotel and there has a exchange band whcih call UMO. That bank's exchange rate is the highest.
Li Y. Couples Singapore, June 4, 2011
Simple Hotel

wifi service
7.7
A fine place to stay, wifi service provided, rooms are of pretty reasonable size, walking distance to beach.
Simon B. Solo travelers United Kingdom, June 3, 2011
Simple and neat

clean simple rooms, well kept daily, great location
7
this was just what i needed. although missing a balcony or pool access and the room was small. the bed was huge and the room was clean and well kept by housekeeping
Jayson T. Couples Australia, May 31, 2011
average rooms-built in 2008!! looks 15years old.

close to beach
4.3
our 1st pool view room not clean. air con didnt work! told reception and they said they would send someone to fix, 30 min later and no 1 came . rang again and again! finally sent someone but couldnt fix straight away.asked for another room- it was hot and we were both sweating like crazy on our 1st night!! had to actually argue with reception and then we were given another room. to be treated like this on our 1st night was disgusting. buffet brekky? not much to choose from but the eggs and bacon was nice. better hotels around for the price.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach PhuketSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Hotel EntranceSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Hotel Signage at NightSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - LobbySugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe RoomSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe RoomSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe RoomSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Room - BathroomSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Room - BathroomSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool View - BathroomSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access - BathroomSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Tann Tanod RestaurantSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Tann Tanod RestaurantSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Tann Tanod RestaurantSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Tann Tanod RestaurantSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - LawnSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Internet CornerSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Internet CornerSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Fitness RoomSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Tour Information DeskSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Car ParkSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Installation ArtSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Art Team MemberSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Worldwide ClockSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Art GallerySugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Art GallerySugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Art GallerySugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Walkway

Customer Reviews - Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3B07