My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach

542/1 Patak Road, Karon, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Sugar Palm Resort - Karon Beach

Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Hotel Entrance Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Hotel Signage at Night Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Lobby Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Room Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Room Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Room Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Room - Bathroom Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Room - Bathroom Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool View - Bathroom Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access - Bathroom Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Tann Tanod Restaurant
Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Tann Tanod Restaurant Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Tann Tanod Restaurant Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Tann Tanod Restaurant Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Swimming Pool Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Lawn Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Internet Corner Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Internet Corner Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Fitness Room Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Tour Information Desk Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Car Park Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Installation Art Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Art Team Member
Area: Karon Number of Rooms: 146
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
1364 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (1364)
Sort by:
Gregory M. Couples France, May 31, 2011
great room, great swimming pool

the long swimming pool the room
8.7
this hotel is really nice, swimming pool is clean until russians come in since they still don't understand that sun lotion is better outside the swimming pool but whatever. the staff is nice. they have a good selections of dvd and good tv. the bathroom is just pefect with shower fontain and bathtube separate. beach is like 5 minutes walk from the hotel and they have a parking. the area is a bit expensive but its average for phuket. so nice hotel nice staff, bad island.
Travel tip: if you want to really enjoy thailand on a backpacker budget, avoid phuket
Jacqueline J. Couples Philippines, May 29, 2011
Quality hotel with good location

Near the beach, good buffet breakfast, clean rooms
8.3
For me, sugar palm karon's best feature is its location--a minute's walk to the beach, right beside a massage place with friendly therapists & within walking distance to several dining places, money changers & convenience stores. It's near enough everything, while still maintaining an air of privacy and seclusion. I had a very comfortable stay at the hotel. The room was a good size with a balcony facing pool. It was regularly cleaned & towels were refreshed daily. The only negative thing during our stay there was that the wifi in the whole hotel wasn't working properly during our first day & for the rest of the time, we could hardly access the wifi from our room. But maybe it was just bad timing on our part that wifi was busted that week.
Restaurant Tip: Try Seafood Family Restaurant, which serves good authentic Thai food for a friendly price and it's just a few minutes walk from Sugar Palm Karon.
Sunisa D. Business travelers Thailand, May 29, 2011
great location

big room
9.3
convenient easy to go anywhere, swimming ,eating ,traveling
Zoltan A. Couples Hungary, May 29, 2011
Nice hotel, friendly, helpfull staff

wifi is poor and slow
8.7
beautiful modern hotel, very nice rooms, cool huge pool, in low season just a great price! the stuff is friendly and really helpful. great place to stay!
Hotel Feature Tip: The rooms with pool access are super!!!!
Ng T. Groups Malaysia, May 28, 2011
Great room with great price

Big room, bathtube, big pool
9
Its a lovely hotel, definitely will stay at this hotel again when visit phuket in future, will recommend to friends and family. Reception lost my room card and demanding a fine of 1000bath, but at last they waive it for me. PRO: Room is big Big pool Drinks in room is not expensive (coke for 20bath, 7-11 sell 15bath) Dvd, books are FREE for borrow WIFI and computer are free to use CONS: pool is shallow (deep till my waist only) Bathtube is kind of plastic Reception lose my room card, when i settling at reception, another room's key missing too by reception, and another room money was lost (1300bath).
Restaurant Tip: Red onion restaurant are always full, prebooking is allow. The one opposite is quite good too.
Khairulanwar R. Couples Malaysia, May 28, 2011
strategic location, friendly receptionist

friendly receptionist
8.7
i stayed 3 nights at the sugar palm karon resort, i am satisfied with their service. the receptionist is very helpful and friendly. the best part is the bathroom. nice, clean, and have bath tub, very suitable for a couple. worth it.. i must stay here when i go to phuket again. thank you sugarpalm
Restaurant Tip: the food is damn expensive if you go to the nearby shop/restaurant. just ride a motorbike to the small town.. the food is very cheap and delicious!!
Wilfried J. Families with young children Singapore, May 27, 2011
Great hotel with value for money.

room is very clean.. staff was very frindly and efficient. my 3year old boy loved the pool.
9.3
we were staying on the 4th floor which was really great.. But after seeing the pool with the rooms on the first level we were disappointed with our choice for a higher floor. Just wanted to be safe for our 3 year old boy.. location was great by the way, near to shops and the beach and restaurants... the most satisfied thing about the hotel is the room.. Big bathtub, big bed, clean pillows, blankets and sheets.. layout for the room was spectacular..
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Easy for everything. tours, food, beach etc.. Very family oriented..
Kwok K. Couples Hong Kong, May 22, 2011
A Comfortable Hotel

Good location / Nice Pool Access Room
9
The Hotel location is very close to the beach, although you cannot enjoy the sea view from the room, it only takes you a few minutes walk to jump into the sea. BTW, there are plenty of restaurants, bars, fruit stores & convenience stores around the hotel. Room is well-decorated & comfortable. You can enjoy Wi-Fi / I-Mac in the room. (though the Wi-Fi network is not stable). If you choose the Pool Access room, you might jump into the pool once you open the door. Pool is not really big, but good enough to spend a morning there.... The Staffs there are very friendly & helpful. Willing to provide the late check-out, also mail service.
Hotel Feature Tip: Adequate parking area & free parking is offered. Cheap & good massage store beside the hotel.
Thibault S. Business travelers France, May 21, 2011
Nice Hotel, good value in low season

Gym, close to the beach
7.7
I had a nice time staying there. The hotel rooms are OK and clean. However the superior rooms miss a table and a few minor things need to be fixed. The staff was nice and helpful, and they provide a printing service to hotel guests at no charge. The breakfast was nice
Thibault S. Business travelers France, May 18, 2011
Good value hotel with helpful staff

close to the beach, nice staff, parking lot
7.7
This hotel is quite nice for its price. The staff was helpful.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach PhuketSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Hotel EntranceSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Hotel Signage at NightSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - LobbySugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe RoomSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe RoomSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe RoomSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Room - BathroomSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Room - BathroomSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool View - BathroomSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access - BathroomSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Tann Tanod RestaurantSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Tann Tanod RestaurantSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Tann Tanod RestaurantSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Tann Tanod RestaurantSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - LawnSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Internet CornerSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Internet CornerSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Fitness RoomSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Tour Information DeskSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Car ParkSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Installation ArtSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Art Team MemberSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Worldwide ClockSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Art GallerySugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Art GallerySugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Art GallerySugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Walkway

Customer Reviews - Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3C07