Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach

542/1 Patak Road, Karon, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Sugar Palm Resort - Karon Beach
Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Hotel Entrance Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Hotel Signage at Night Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Lobby Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Room Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Room Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Room Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Room - Bathroom Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Room - Bathroom Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool View - Bedroom Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool View - Bedroom Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool View - Bathroom Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool View - Balcony Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access
Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access - Bathroom Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access - Balcony Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Tann Tanod Restaurant Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Tann Tanod Restaurant Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Tann Tanod Restaurant Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Tann Tanod Restaurant Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Swimming Pool Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Playground Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Playground Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Internet Corner Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Internet Corner Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Fitness Room
Area: Karon Number of Rooms: 146
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
1572 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (1572)
Sort by:
Cindy C. Couples Singapore, March 26, 2012
Lovely hotel

Rm is clean and nice
7.3
We had a wonderful stay at the pool access rm and enjoyed the free internet access in the room. Though i thought it would be best if they can provide bedroom slippers and have more varieties for breakfast.
Judith S. Couples United Kingdom, March 24, 2012
Good hotel; large, clean room & bathroom

Clean, modern, pool access room great idea!
8
good location - 2 min walk to the beach. room was clean, large and comfortable - pool access was great! it was so nice to be able to walk out of the room onto the balcony and step directly into the pool! very refreshing way to wake up in the morning!! breakfast was great - a large selection of anything you could want, from bacon & eggs, to thai noodles, toast, cereal, salads, fruits etc. would stay here again - but wasn't too keen on the touristy area - we prefer the quieter more local side to phuket, naiharn.
Isaac N. Groups Hong Kong, March 19, 2012
excellent hotel

close to karon beach, free wifi and apple mini provided
8
the hotel is closed to karon beach. free wifi support, we can share our happiness in facebook thru wifi.
Rick F. Families with older children United States of America, March 14, 2012
Sugar Palm Karon Resort

Location
7.3
This hotel was a nice hotel and I would stay here again. It is close to the beach and many restaurants and bars. There are drug stores and grocery stores/convenience shop right accross the street as well. We had a small problem at check in whereby we booked a pool access room thru Agoda but there were none available wehn we went to check in. They tried to get us to change to their sister hotel in Kata but we refused. They ended up giving us another non-pool access room and gave us a voucher for a free transport to the airport when we were leaving. A bit of a pain to have to move from one room to another but was manageable and they did try to make up for it. I would stay here again but would probably not spend the extra money for the pool access. Morning breakfast we acceptable.
Zhang X. Groups China, March 10, 2012
nice hotel

big rooms,swimming pool view balcony, free wifi
10
my friends and i liked this hotel very much, it is only 5 minutes from the beach, quiet,big rooms,swimming pool is down the balcony, and swimming pool is long, but wifi signal in room still not good enough,hope can be improved. breakfast was nice. bad point: a bit far from patong shopping area,by taxi need about half an hour to big c and cost for one way. any way,it was nice to stay there,hope can be there again soon!
Judi L. Groups United Kingdom, February 12, 2012
Good location and nice pool

Near beach and restaurants, quiet, good breakfast
7.7
our stay didn't get off to a great start as we'd booked an airport transfer and couldn't see the driver at the airport. we rang the number given but the recorded message was in thai! so we made our own way to the hotel (easy and cheaper using the taxi service at the airport). we did however persuade the hotel to arrange transport back to the airport at the end of our stay, funded by the cost they had already charged to our credit card. that aside, we had a great holiday. the rooms were clean and spacious, and while we'd recommend the pool facing rooms we didn't sit on the balcony as it was in direct sun and so too hot! the pool was great - we spent many hours in the pool area, but it would really help if there were more sunbeds and a bit more shade. there was a good selection at breakfast, and a large choice of places to have lunch and dinner nearby.
Tumurkhuu D. Families with older children Mongolia, February 10, 2012
Great pool, great location

location, pool, stuff
8.3
Was nice, kids loved the pool, beach very close - in general very nice.
Rui W. Families with young children Singapore, February 8, 2012
Great location and lovely room

great location to beach and food
7.3
the pool access room is so convenient and the kid can just jump into the pool directly from balcony! the only disappointing we found with the room is that there were a lot of mosquitoes in the room and we had to apply repel spray every night before sleep.
Sarimah R. Families with older children Malaysia, February 7, 2012
Good, clean hotel.

Pool access room is really wonderful. Plus they have free wifi and the beach is about 5 minutes walk and it is not crowded like Patong beach.
9
i love my stay there. there is also a halal restaurant nearby which is very convenient for muslim travellers. the room is very clean and spacious.
Sylwia P. Groups Poland, January 28, 2012
Great hotel with nice Staff and free Wi-Fi

Free Wi-Fi and great breakfast
9.3
I have no complaints about the Sugar Palm Karon Resort at all! In fact, everything went smooth and 4 of us ladies enjoyed our stay. The hotel is located in a very good strategic location and few mins away from Karon Beach. The Staff has been very understanding and helpful: our flight was in the evening and after check-ut, they allowed us to leave our luggages for a day and thereafter take shower in the hotel before the departure. Great breakfast with lots of choice daily. Free Wi-Fi everywhere. I highly recommend this hotel, good value for the money spent.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach PhuketSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Hotel EntranceSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Hotel Signage at NightSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - LobbySugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe RoomSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe RoomSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe RoomSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Room - BathroomSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Room - BathroomSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool View - BedroomSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool View - BedroomSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool View - BathroomSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool View - BalconySugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access - BathroomSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access - BalconySugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Tann Tanod RestaurantSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Tann Tanod RestaurantSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Tann Tanod RestaurantSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Tann Tanod RestaurantSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - PlaygroundSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - PlaygroundSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Internet CornerSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Internet CornerSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Fitness RoomSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Tour Information DeskSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Car ParkSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Installation ArtSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Art Team MemberSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Worldwide ClockSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Art GallerySugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Art GallerySugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Walkway


AS-AGWEB-3A05