Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach

542/1 Patak Road, Karon, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Sugar Palm Resort - Karon Beach
Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Hotel Entrance Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Hotel Signage at Night Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Lobby Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Room Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Room Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Room Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Room - Bathroom Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Room - Bathroom Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool View - Bedroom Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool View - Bedroom Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool View - Bathroom Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool View - Balcony Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access
Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access - Bathroom Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access - Balcony Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Tann Tanod Restaurant Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Tann Tanod Restaurant Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Tann Tanod Restaurant Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Tann Tanod Restaurant Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Swimming Pool Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Playground Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Playground Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Internet Corner Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Internet Corner Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Fitness Room
Area: Karon Number of Rooms: 146
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

from 1630 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (1630)
Sort by:
Maria E. Groups Philippines, March 31, 2012
Near the beach, shops and restaurants

Near the beach, free wi-fi
6.7
Room was okay, except for their aircon which really becomes a problem given the warm temperature of Phuket. They only give you 1 key card, and to activate room electricity, that card needs to be left in a dock inside the room. Hence, every time you go out of the room, you need to bring that 1 card and airconditioning and all electricity is shut off. What makes things worse is that their aircon's temperature starts at 35* C (and no, this can't be changed or configured. Even their "engineers" couldn't do anything about it) and takes about 15 to 20 minutes for it to cool down to 29* C. This really becomes a problem when you go out of your hotel room with the key card since you need to go through the wait-until-it's-cold process. And the temperature is no joke. 35* C is hotter than the temperature in Phuket (32* C) which is already really hot. On the other hand, the location of the hotel is really good. Just 5-minutes away from the beach, and surrounding it are a bunch of stores and restaurants. Breakfast buffet is also okay. Nonetheless, I wouldn't really return to this hotel given the problem of their airconditioning system.
Report this review
Kok W. Couples Singapore, March 29, 2012
Great Location, Lovely Hotel

Very near to Karon Beach, able to sleep very well due to the good location. (no pub and loud music nearby)
6.3
5mins walk from the beach, good location. there is street local food (famous banana pancake), massages, shopping nearby the hotel. Not noisy environment which allows good night sleep. got a very nice bathtub and swimming pool very easy to access due to our pool access room. The downside is there is a trail of big ants running between the balcony and swimming pool, so i have to jump into the pool instead of slidding into the pool.. :( Initially i don't know about the ants, when i was about to slide down into the pool, i realise the ants crawl up to my arm and i quickly jump into the pool to get rid of it! Yucks!!! Room got small ants and mosquitoes. After reading some review about the mosquitoes, i brought electric repellent along with me to clear the insect in the room. It works. Breakfast was good, both my hubby and i love it! They even provide us a take-away breakfast set as we need to go off to similan island at 6am which the hotel breakfast buffet served after 6.30am. So we really happy with this service. Overall it had been a pleasant stay except i can't really enjoy fully the swimming pool because of the ants...
Shopping Tip: There is a cheap and great massage shop near the hotel. Their service is good and i realise there is alot of customers patronize the shop. Highly recommended : Aloe Vera Massage especially after sunbathing or island hopping, it had a cooling effect on your skin..very relaxing!
Report this review
Loh J. Couples Singapore, March 26, 2012
Great Location with serene enviroment

Easily access
8
Great location with lots of shops around. 2 minutes walk to karon beach. Rooms are clean and spacious.The only down side which need to improve is the bed, the mattress is too stiff, they should replace it with better quality and softer mattress.
Report this review
Cindy C. Couples Singapore, March 26, 2012
Lovely hotel

Rm is clean and nice
7.3
We had a wonderful stay at the pool access rm and enjoyed the free internet access in the room. Though i thought it would be best if they can provide bedroom slippers and have more varieties for breakfast.
Report this review
Judith S. Couples United Kingdom, March 24, 2012
Good hotel; large, clean room & bathroom

Clean, modern, pool access room great idea!
8
good location - 2 min walk to the beach. room was clean, large and comfortable - pool access was great! it was so nice to be able to walk out of the room onto the balcony and step directly into the pool! very refreshing way to wake up in the morning!! breakfast was great - a large selection of anything you could want, from bacon & eggs, to thai noodles, toast, cereal, salads, fruits etc. would stay here again - but wasn't too keen on the touristy area - we prefer the quieter more local side to phuket, naiharn.
Report this review
Isaac N. Groups Hong Kong, March 19, 2012
excellent hotel

close to karon beach, free wifi and apple mini provided
8
the hotel is closed to karon beach. free wifi support, we can share our happiness in facebook thru wifi.
Report this review
Rick F. Families with older children United States of America, March 14, 2012
Sugar Palm Karon Resort

Location
7.3
This hotel was a nice hotel and I would stay here again. It is close to the beach and many restaurants and bars. There are drug stores and grocery stores/convenience shop right accross the street as well. We had a small problem at check in whereby we booked a pool access room thru Agoda but there were none available wehn we went to check in. They tried to get us to change to their sister hotel in Kata but we refused. They ended up giving us another non-pool access room and gave us a voucher for a free transport to the airport when we were leaving. A bit of a pain to have to move from one room to another but was manageable and they did try to make up for it. I would stay here again but would probably not spend the extra money for the pool access. Morning breakfast we acceptable.
Report this review
Zhang X. Groups China, March 10, 2012
nice hotel

big rooms,swimming pool view balcony, free wifi
10
my friends and i liked this hotel very much, it is only 5 minutes from the beach, quiet,big rooms,swimming pool is down the balcony, and swimming pool is long, but wifi signal in room still not good enough,hope can be improved. breakfast was nice. bad point: a bit far from patong shopping area,by taxi need about half an hour to big c and cost for one way. any way,it was nice to stay there,hope can be there again soon!
Report this review
Judi L. Groups United Kingdom, February 12, 2012
Good location and nice pool

Near beach and restaurants, quiet, good breakfast
7.7
our stay didn't get off to a great start as we'd booked an airport transfer and couldn't see the driver at the airport. we rang the number given but the recorded message was in thai! so we made our own way to the hotel (easy and cheaper using the taxi service at the airport). we did however persuade the hotel to arrange transport back to the airport at the end of our stay, funded by the cost they had already charged to our credit card. that aside, we had a great holiday. the rooms were clean and spacious, and while we'd recommend the pool facing rooms we didn't sit on the balcony as it was in direct sun and so too hot! the pool was great - we spent many hours in the pool area, but it would really help if there were more sunbeds and a bit more shade. there was a good selection at breakfast, and a large choice of places to have lunch and dinner nearby.
Report this review
Tumurkhuu D. Families with older children Mongolia, February 10, 2012
Great pool, great location

location, pool, stuff
8.3
Was nice, kids loved the pool, beach very close - in general very nice.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach PhuketSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Hotel EntranceSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Hotel Signage at NightSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - LobbySugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe RoomSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe RoomSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe RoomSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Room - BathroomSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Room - BathroomSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool View - BedroomSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool View - BedroomSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool View - BathroomSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool View - BalconySugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access - BathroomSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access - BalconySugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Tann Tanod RestaurantSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Tann Tanod RestaurantSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Tann Tanod RestaurantSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Tann Tanod RestaurantSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - PlaygroundSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - PlaygroundSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Internet CornerSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Internet CornerSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Fitness RoomSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Tour Information DeskSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Car ParkSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Installation ArtSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Art Team MemberSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Worldwide ClockSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Art GallerySugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Art GallerySugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Walkway

Customer Reviews - Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach, Phuket

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C05