Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.4
Based on 1772 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1772 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.4
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for Money 8.6
  • Food/Dining 7.6
Sort by

Christine G. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in October 2012
good location with lovely staff
very close to the beach and restaurants
the sugar palm resort was a nice resort in a great location in karon beach. the beach is across the road, massage parlours, restaurants and shopping are at the door. rooms are large and comfortable, the pool is huge and breakfast was great.
Reviewed October 14, 2012

pin C. from China
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in September 2012
good hotel
close to the beach, worthy of value
it is a good hotel. we enjoy staying in it.The location is close to the beach. and the room itself meets our demand.
Reviewed October 11, 2012

Jason Y. from Taiwan
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in September 2012
Helpful Staff
great pool access rooms, good internet facilities
the staff at the hotel was very friendly and helpful, when i feeling sick they drove me to the nearest pharmacy. furthermore, when i arrived it was late and all the foreign exchanges was closed. i had no where to exchange money for snacks and food, the hotel was kind enough to lend me some money which i returned the following day.
Reviewed September 26, 2012

stephen S. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in September 2012
the hotel group of three are all good
nice and quiet
i have stayed in the sugar palm on 2 of the different sites and they offer the same things,very clean,good staff that are really helpfull,this particular site is nice and quiet,just off the main road but still very near the beach etc.breakfast is the usual buffet style and again is well presented in clean surroundings.definately worth your stay here in these hotels,just pick the beach and town that suits you best,the hotel does the rest.
Reviewed September 16, 2012

NICOLE C. from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed 4 nights in September 2012
Clean n spacious hotel
The rooms are really spick n span. That is of utmost importance when we travel with young kids
We enjoyed our stay at Sugar Palm, with all the friendly n helpful staff. It was great! We will definitely come back again and introduce it to our frenz going to Phuket.
Reviewed September 16, 2012

JASTER N. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in September 2012
Not as great as it seems to be
Room is clean and friendly staffs
It is about 15 mins drive away from Patong and 5 mins away from Kata. It's not easy to find. Staffs were friendly, allowed us to check in before 2pm. Room is not as big as what shown on the pictures. Pool is not clean. Hot shower not working, so the bath tub is practically useless. The restaurants around the area are not fantastic and pricy. Karon is quite a dead town after 10pm. Ask if I would stay in this hotel again? The answer is NO.
Reviewed September 15, 2012

Steven M. from Australia
Families with young children
Stayed one night in June 2012
Great location and easy access to pool
Close to beach and restaurants.
Had a wonderful time staying at this hotel. Close to the beach and restaurants and had a pool access room and it was very relaxing.
Reviewed August 01, 2012

rendy R. from Indonesia
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in July 2012
Nice Room with good Price
Lots of facilities, nice breakfast
Splendid hotel room, its my 1st time go to phuket, i found this hotel with lots of good comment, it's as what they say, very nice room and decoration for the room, you can bathe with watching television!! how cool is that, also the hotel have spa, sauna, and fitness room!! 1st time the breakfast was taste good, but you'll get the same breakfast everyday, so you might kinda bored a bit with no variation on the menu but the bed wasn't so nice, it looks like haven't been change for years, so it kinda flabby. well anyway with the price and the facility, this is the hotel that you want to spend the night with!!
Reviewed July 31, 2012

Rebecca J. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in June 2012
Great location, lovely rooms, standard breakfast
Well decorated room and bathroom, pool is very long
the hotel was quiet during our stay we had a room to the rear which gives you a view of a brick wall though still lets some light in. the relief it gives from the sun is good though. rooms to the front of the hotel all have pool views and some even direct pool access from the ground floor balconies. the hotel has been decorated in a modern style and we found it refreshing. the restaurant and reception areas are built with open walls which is really nice, the breakfast was pretty standard here but always plenty of it. the beach is just a few minutes walk and there are plenty of restaurants close by for the evenings.
Reviewed July 23, 2012

Richard H. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 10 nights in July 2012
great hotel, poor breakfast
free internet, and pool access rooms are worth the extra cost
I have visited this hotel before. What please me was that all previous complaints have been worked on and resolved. Whilst there the hotel was closing for a refurb so they moved us to kata hillside hotel, which I thoroughly recommend. Hopefully the refurb at this hotel will put the great touches that are in the new hotel
Reviewed July 19, 2012