or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach

542/1 Patak Road, Karon, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Sugar Palm Resort - Karon Beach
Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Hotel Entrance Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Hotel Signage at Night Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Lobby Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Room Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Room Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Room Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Room - Bathroom Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Room - Bathroom Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool View - Bedroom Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool View - Bedroom Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool View - Bathroom Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool View - Balcony Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access
Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access - Bathroom Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access - Balcony Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Tann Tanod Restaurant Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Tann Tanod Restaurant Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Tann Tanod Restaurant Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Tann Tanod Restaurant Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Swimming Pool Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Playground Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Playground Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Internet Corner Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Internet Corner Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Fitness Room
Area: Karon Number of Rooms: 146
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
1513 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (1513)
Sort by:
Geraldine A. Couples Malaysia, November 2, 2014
Nice room

Location,spacious room,nice decor
8.3
Everything was good except the check in and check out took a very long time and also there was a foul smell coming from the bathtub which we end up didn't use.Other than that,I would recommend this hotel to my friends
Pannawich S. Families with older children Thailand, November 1, 2014
nie staff

service, modern room. breakfast
7.7
I have to change the room for 3 times due to some problems. You will find service mind staffs.
Chong L. Groups Malaysia, November 1, 2014
Room condition not up to expectation

Good Swiming pool, Modern Design, Clean
5.7
Negative: Water heater is down and air-cond is not functioning. Staffs are not friendly when handling our room change request and could not understand english well. The hotel is under renovation, moderate painting smell in the room especially during day time. Positive: Good swimming pool and modern room design, reasonable and delicious breakfast menus. Good location (near the beach, lots of restaurant and massage services within the walking distance)
Yuan J. Couples Singapore, October 27, 2014
Staff Issue

Modern. Accessible. Neat
7.3
Had to wait for an hour to get my room. Staff dont really understand basic English well. Overall place is good.
Sylvia D. Couples Australia, October 27, 2014
Our stay at Sugar Marina Art

The Staff. The Pool. The location.
8.3
A great time was spent at the resort, with extremely pleasant staff. The only fault was the upgrades going on all the time we were there, but the staff did a great job helping through these difficulties.
Gillian T. Couples Singapore, October 27, 2014
Sugar Marina rt Review

Friendly staff, clean pool and rooms
6.3
We had to wait some time to check into the hotel due to guests who were late for check out. Beds were extremely hard and uncomfortable to sleep on. Shower did not have hot water as well.
Kimberley F. Families with young children New Zealand, October 18, 2014
The BEST Find!

Staff, Location, Pool
9.7
Even though we had to change rooms a few times this hotel was the best we have stayed in value wise in the our last five trips to Thailand. The staff were WONDERFUL and accommodated our every need. They were fantastic with our 2.5 year old and she loved it! Our room was cleaned daily, there was free wifi, free mini bar and a wonderful fresh breakfast buffet with automatic coffee machine. The restaurant and hotel itself were extremely clean. Cannot wait to go back!!!
Huda A. Couples Singapore, October 16, 2014
first time out of patong

pool.surrounding
6
we were transferred to the other branch cause we wanted early check in. nice room.breakfast was good.
Fong R. Couples Singapore, October 7, 2014
great location

service.location.pool
9
massive raining season now. there is a renovation taking place in the building for now. overall stay is pretty acceptable. location is great. there is an Apple TV at pool access room. Internet may not be very strong. bed abit hard but acceptable. due to raining season, the water heater facilities sometimes is down but water is not that icy cold. staff are friendly n helpful. location is great,near the beach area, lots of food to eat and massage services within the walking distance
Jeslina L. Groups Singapore, October 7, 2014
Lovely hotel!

Pool access, location of hotel, and its staff
9.7
Booked a room with pool view, and turned up we had a free upgrade to a room with pool access! (: Loved the room as it is so convenient to go for a swim every morning. Staff are very polite and friendly as well, providing us with directions and help whenever we asked. On our last day in Phuket, they were so willing to provide us with a room for shower after our island hopping trip, even though we had already checked out. Location is excellent as well - just a 5 minutes walk to Karon beach, and a short walk to many restaurants with yummy food! Overall, my friends and I enjoyed our stay at the resort. We will definitely stay at this resort again when we return to Phuket!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach PhuketSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Hotel EntranceSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Hotel Signage at NightSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - LobbySugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe RoomSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe RoomSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe RoomSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Room - BathroomSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Room - BathroomSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool View - BedroomSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool View - BedroomSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool View - BathroomSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool View - BalconySugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access - BathroomSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access - BalconySugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Tann Tanod RestaurantSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Tann Tanod RestaurantSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Tann Tanod RestaurantSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Tann Tanod RestaurantSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - PlaygroundSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - PlaygroundSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Internet CornerSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Internet CornerSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Fitness RoomSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Tour Information DeskSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Car ParkSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Installation ArtSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Art Team MemberSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Worldwide ClockSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Art GallerySugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Art GallerySugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Walkway

Customer Reviews - Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3C08