Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach

542/1 Patak Road, Karon, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Sugar Palm Resort - Karon Beach
Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Hotel Entrance Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Hotel Signage at Night Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Lobby Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Room Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Room Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Room Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Room - Bathroom Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Room - Bathroom Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool View - Bedroom Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool View - Bedroom Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool View - Bathroom Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool View - Balcony Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access
Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access - Bathroom Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access - Balcony Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Tann Tanod Restaurant Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Tann Tanod Restaurant Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Tann Tanod Restaurant Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Tann Tanod Restaurant Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Swimming Pool Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Playground Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Playground Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Internet Corner Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Internet Corner Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Fitness Room
Area: Karon Number of Rooms: 146

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.4

based on
1706 reviews

665 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.6
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (1706)
Sort by:
Fistri A. Business travelers Singapore, September 10, 2015
I am already missing its bed

Bed, Location and Breakfast
9.7
I was in Phuket for a 2 day conference at the nearby Moevenpick. I'd pick Sugar Marina for its dirt cheap $40 a night accommodation and it's funky room and overall hotel design. It helps that Trip Advisor gave them high marks too. Have to admit, wasn't disappointed at all. From the ever smiling, helpful staff Aon and Game who attended my check in and check out to the big comfortable bed. I had initially wanted to explore the town on the first night but the bed was just too inviting for me to move anywhere out of room! Love how the free wifi was smooth throughout, really helped me with my last minute work to prepare for the conference, oh and that the room was spacious enough for 2 or even 3 persons! Only thing funny was that the bathtub was right out there next to the main door and not inside the toilet. Other than that, I am completely satisfied, toiletries includes cotton bud and that there are enough hangers in the closet. Oh its got bathrobes, umbrellas and slippers too. I also love how spacious the restaurant is for breakfast. Love the selection of pastries and yoghurt. Oh that weighing machine near the lobby's hallway? Nice customer service touch there. If I hadnt had to go back to cast my votes for the Singapore elections, I'd have extended my stay and stayed in bed a lot longer here :) In fact m still hearing the sound of crashing waves that lulled me to sleep then.
Report this review
Tiantian Z. Couples China, September 6, 2015
Greate value

Location breakfast design
9.7
The location of the hotel is perfect! Five minutes walk to the Karon Beach~ And there are many stores restaurants around~ very convenient. The room has pool access and the breakfast is good~ while the sound insulation is not. We can hear loud music from the other room.
Report this review
Ai L. Families with older children Singapore, September 3, 2015
perfect for our mini break

location, staff and free mini bar
9.3
booked through agoda without hassle. hotel though is small and pool not impressive as stated but the location, free mini bar including coke, beer and snicker bar made them more than a 3 star hotel. would definitely stay here again in a heart beat. forget the big names this to me is the best.
Report this review
Veronica C. Groups Singapore, September 2, 2015
AWESOME!

Staff were super friendly. Never fails to greet the guests. I like how they give choices on how you want your eggs done for breakfast (my fav would be omelette with cheese in it).Room and swimming po
8.3
It was nice and I really enjoyed my stay. The staff were friendly and customer service was good. There were a lot of shops and restaurants around too.
Report this review
Jenny L. Families with older children United States of America, August 24, 2015
Great value

price, decor, comfortable room
9.7
unexpected suprise for the money. We stayed out late so couldn't verify dining experience.
Report this review
Colin H. Couples Australia, August 19, 2015
Good Hotel

Pool, Staff and room
9.7
Good location, close to beach and plenty of places to eat close by. It has a lift for those who have trouble with stairs. Pool was clean, grounds well kept. Would stay here again.
Report this review
Colin H. Solo travelers Australia, August 19, 2015
Great Place to Stay

Pool, room, position
9.7
Loved this place. Close to the beach, food all around and bars close as well.Would like to come back if I can get the same or similar deal.
Report this review
Adam P. Families with young children United Kingdom, August 11, 2015
Great hotel, perfect location close to everything.

Excellent value for money. Great Location. Pool was lovely.
9.7
Throuougly enjoyable - would return.
Report this review
Punitha M. Groups Malaysia, August 3, 2015
A Great Stay

Pool, Beach & Location
9.7
My friends and I stayed in Sugar Marina Art for 3 night and regretted for not staying here longer. We enjoyed every single thing in this hotel.We loved the pool and used it very well. The pool and room were so clean. Will recommend this hotel for everyone. A great stay and will be back again.
Report this review
Daniel W. Solo travelers Sweden, July 30, 2015
Good location, clean hotel

Friendly staff, clean, good breakfast
8.3
Report this review
Previous page 21 - 30 of 665 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach PhuketSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Hotel EntranceSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Hotel Signage at NightSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - LobbySugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe RoomSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe RoomSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe RoomSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Room - BathroomSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Room - BathroomSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool View - BedroomSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool View - BedroomSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool View - BathroomSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool View - BalconySugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access - BathroomSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access - BalconySugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Tann Tanod RestaurantSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Tann Tanod RestaurantSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Tann Tanod RestaurantSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Tann Tanod RestaurantSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - PlaygroundSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - PlaygroundSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Internet CornerSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Internet CornerSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Fitness RoomSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Tour Information DeskSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Car ParkSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Installation ArtSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Art Team MemberSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Worldwide ClockSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Art GallerySugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Art GallerySugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Walkway


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A07