Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach

542/1 Patak Road, Karon, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Sugar Palm Resort - Karon Beach
Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Hotel Entrance Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Hotel Signage at Night Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Lobby Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Room Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Room Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Room Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Room - Bathroom Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Room - Bathroom Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Grand Deluxe Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Grand Deluxe Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Grand Deluxe - Bathroom Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Grand Deluxe - Bathroom Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool View - Bathroom Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access
Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access - Bathroom Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Tann Tanod Restaurant Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Tann Tanod Restaurant Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Tann Tanod Restaurant Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Tann Tanod Restaurant Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Swimming Pool Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Lawn Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Internet Corner Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Internet Corner Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Fitness Room
Area: Karon Number of Rooms: 146
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
1386 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (1386)
Sort by:
Ravinder S. Couples Singapore, February 5, 2011
Great Location to beach and food

Good Service staff
9
Staff tries to accommodate needs as best they can. Location great. Rooms clean.
Sity S. Families with young children Malaysia, January 31, 2011
I was upgraded to excellent hotel

I liked the villa
10
when we arrived on 29.1.2011, this malisa is villa is great with pool and every morning their chef will come to our villa and prepare breakfast. thank you agoda for the lovely experience.
Chen L. Groups China, January 20, 2011
nice staff and convenient location

proximity to beach, nice staff, convenient location with restaurants, bars and supermarkets
8.7
we arrived after 3am, and the staffs there were quite nice,
Restaurant Tip: 5min walk away on the main street is a restaurant called Bamboo, pretty nice
Zhang P. Couples China, January 18, 2011
good location

location is good,
7
The hotel is nearest the beach, and easy to located. I lived in the 1st floor, a little bit noisy for people who need good rest. But it is the pool access room, even the pool is not big enough. The hotel staff are all nice.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: There are two night markets near the hotel.
Kim C. Couples United States of America, January 10, 2011
nice large rooms, close to the beach.

large spacious rooms
5.7
While we were pleased w/ the location: Very close to the beach, close to bars and shopping, etc., and loved the big rooms. The pool, while beautiful, is only about 3 feet deep, and closes at 7pm. The restaurant is actually just for breakfast, and no services are available at all after breakfast hours. Also, the rooms on the opposite side of the pool (not overlooking the pool) was called the garden view--which inplied a garden. Actually the view was of the hotel pool next door, slightly blocked by some trees.
Hotel Feature Tip: Ask for a poolside room. They are much nicer. Don't bother getting the breakfast.
Yee L. Couples Singapore, December 27, 2010
Nice decent hotel but a little too expensive.

Direct access to the pool (we were upgraded).
8
the reception staff were very friendly. we were upgraded from a pool view room to a pool access room and we absolutely loved the fact that we could directly access the pool from the comfort of our room. the bathtub was a bonus, especially because it was set against one side of the bathroom which was made of glass and we could view the tv whilst soaking in the bathtub. it was also a pleasant surpise that the room was equipped with mini mac.
Jatin G. Couples December 15, 2010
Great hotel with nice rooms and friendly service

Just 1 min from hustle and yet very quiet
8.3
my first trip to phuket so i googled for a lot of hotels, read reviews, compared their facilities and prices and finally chose sugar palm karon. i was very happy to see my room and the location of the hotel. it has kind of a quiet 30m private road leading upto it which keeps you away from the main crowd. it is also just 2 mins walk to the beach. the staff are very friendly, like all people in phuket. the rooms are big and very comfortable. the hotel is clean and simple i.e no huge chandeliers, super-sized entry doors, wall-to-wall carpets etc. it has a mini-fridge and a safe in the cupboard. i dont think many mid-sized hotels provide that. it is definitely beyond a 3-star. i think the hotel should apply to get rated as a 4 star. i would definitely keep this at the top of the list of possible hotels for my next vacation to phuket.
Choon K. Families with young children Singapore, December 8, 2010
Nice hotel at a good location

big and spacious room which is kept clean daily. Even comes with a mini fridge.
7.3
The hotel room is big and spacious that comes with a separate shower and bathtub, mini fridge and safe deposit box. The daily breakfast spread is average. The sitting area tends to be over-crowded at certain time, which resulted in some hotel guests standing around, waiting for the table to free up. Overall, my family and me enjoyed our stay at the hotel
Alexander S. Couples Russia, December 4, 2010
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

Location, fast wi-fi
9.3
It was our second time when we stay at this hotel. What can I say - since the last time they bought mini Apple for pool access rooms. Staff is still friendly. Rooms are clean, big and comfortable. Mali seefood which u can order to your room is still delicious. I can reccomend this hotel to couples.
Alan H. Solo travelers Australia, November 26, 2010
sugar lovely

great locaton for beach and nightlife
7.3
great hotel great location etc etc etc. unlikely that you will be disappointed

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Customer Reviews - Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3B05