or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach

542/1 Patak Road, Karon, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Sugar Palm Resort - Karon Beach
Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Hotel Entrance Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Hotel Signage at Night Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Lobby Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Room Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Room Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Room Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Room - Bathroom Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Room - Bathroom Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool View - Bedroom Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool View - Bedroom Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool View - Bathroom Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool View - Balcony Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access
Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access - Bathroom Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access - Balcony Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Tann Tanod Restaurant Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Tann Tanod Restaurant Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Tann Tanod Restaurant Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Tann Tanod Restaurant Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Swimming Pool Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Playground Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Playground Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Internet Corner Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Internet Corner Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Fitness Room
Area: Karon Number of Rooms: 146
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
1515 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (1515)
Sort by:
Khairulanwar R. Couples Malaysia, May 28, 2011
strategic location, friendly receptionist

friendly receptionist
8.7
i stayed 3 nights at the sugar palm karon resort, i am satisfied with their service. the receptionist is very helpful and friendly. the best part is the bathroom. nice, clean, and have bath tub, very suitable for a couple. worth it.. i must stay here when i go to phuket again. thank you sugarpalm
Restaurant Tip: the food is damn expensive if you go to the nearby shop/restaurant. just ride a motorbike to the small town.. the food is very cheap and delicious!!
Wilfried J. Families with young children Singapore, May 27, 2011
Great hotel with value for money.

room is very clean.. staff was very frindly and efficient. my 3year old boy loved the pool.
9.3
we were staying on the 4th floor which was really great.. But after seeing the pool with the rooms on the first level we were disappointed with our choice for a higher floor. Just wanted to be safe for our 3 year old boy.. location was great by the way, near to shops and the beach and restaurants... the most satisfied thing about the hotel is the room.. Big bathtub, big bed, clean pillows, blankets and sheets.. layout for the room was spectacular..
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Easy for everything. tours, food, beach etc.. Very family oriented..
Kwok K. Couples Hong Kong, May 22, 2011
A Comfortable Hotel

Good location / Nice Pool Access Room
9
The Hotel location is very close to the beach, although you cannot enjoy the sea view from the room, it only takes you a few minutes walk to jump into the sea. BTW, there are plenty of restaurants, bars, fruit stores & convenience stores around the hotel. Room is well-decorated & comfortable. You can enjoy Wi-Fi / I-Mac in the room. (though the Wi-Fi network is not stable). If you choose the Pool Access room, you might jump into the pool once you open the door. Pool is not really big, but good enough to spend a morning there.... The Staffs there are very friendly & helpful. Willing to provide the late check-out, also mail service.
Hotel Feature Tip: Adequate parking area & free parking is offered. Cheap & good massage store beside the hotel.
Thibault S. Business travelers France, May 21, 2011
Nice Hotel, good value in low season

Gym, close to the beach
7.7
I had a nice time staying there. The hotel rooms are OK and clean. However the superior rooms miss a table and a few minor things need to be fixed. The staff was nice and helpful, and they provide a printing service to hotel guests at no charge. The breakfast was nice
Thibault S. Business travelers France, May 18, 2011
Good value hotel with helpful staff

close to the beach, nice staff, parking lot
7.7
This hotel is quite nice for its price. The staff was helpful.
Sien J. Groups Malaysia, May 18, 2011
beautiful hotel, friendly staff

swimming pool
9
we stayed in the deluxe access pool room. super great. room with apple electronics for guest. staff were very friendly and helpful. just 2 minutes walk to the beach. p/s:due to our flight was very late, we request to put our luggage in another sister hotel name patong premier resort, we found that the receptionist there were very unfriendly and rude to us.please avoid this hotel.
Restaurant Tip: There's many restaurant nearby the hotel, but it's a bit expensive compare another place in Thailand.
Mr.Nattapong S. Couples Thailand, May 17, 2011
Clean Room and Near Koron Beach

Good service and kind staff
8.3
It is located near beach by walk 3-5 minutes. Room is clean and big. There is car parking with security guard, swimming pool. My family was very like it. I plan to stay there again next time.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Near Beach by walk. Nice beach with big wave. I like it
Adrian L. Couples Singapore, May 16, 2011
Great location and rooms, breakfast lacking

Value for money, central in Karon
7
got upgraded from deluxe pool view room to deluxe pool access room for which i was quite appreciative. well-appointed rooms with large king bed...dvd player with free movie loans at the lobby...good ac...mac mini for surfing the net on the boobtube. pool was fabulous...not wide but longer than your standard olympic-sized one which was great for laps... but wifi although free, was extremely slow...glacial even. i gave up trying to use it eventually. i had also opted for the room without breakfast and eventually paid for it for 1 morning and the spread was not fabulous and at 318 baht per pax, not particularly worth the money. and lastly, the service staff was not too smiley...it might be a small thing to some but a cheery attitude does wonders for service. it's still a pretty damned decent deal. 6.5/10 for me.
Narong S. Solo travelers Thailand, May 12, 2011
Lovely hotel and convenience

Very nice room
9.3
hotel is located at conner of roads between shopping area and beach. it is very convenience to walk around. the structure of hotel itself is sesigned in the modern style with the big room, free wifi access, big swimming pool. i would say it is okey for the paid.
Lee H. Couples Malaysia, May 10, 2011
Nice location with pool in the karon town centre

Close to everything (7-11,Restaurants,Beaches,Massage Centres)
7.3
The room facilities are nice with bath tub, comfortable beds and so on.
Nightlife Tip: Go to the Nin Massage centre and get an aloe vera massage. It's nice for sunburn.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach PhuketSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Hotel EntranceSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Hotel Signage at NightSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - LobbySugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe RoomSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe RoomSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe RoomSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Room - BathroomSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Room - BathroomSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool View - BedroomSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool View - BedroomSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool View - BathroomSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool View - BalconySugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access - BathroomSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access - BalconySugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Tann Tanod RestaurantSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Tann Tanod RestaurantSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Tann Tanod RestaurantSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Tann Tanod RestaurantSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - PlaygroundSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - PlaygroundSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Internet CornerSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Internet CornerSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Fitness RoomSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Tour Information DeskSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Car ParkSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Installation ArtSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Art Team MemberSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Worldwide ClockSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Art GallerySugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Art GallerySugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Walkway

Customer Reviews - Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3B05