My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach

542/1 Patak Road, Karon, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Sugar Palm Resort - Karon Beach

Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Hotel Entrance Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Hotel Signage Night  Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Pool Side Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Room Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Room Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Room Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Room Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Room Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Room Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Superior
Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Superior Room Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Superior Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Car Park Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Swimming Pool Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Lawn at pool Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Overview Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Garden Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Lobby Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Tann Tanod Restaurant Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Internet Corner Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Internet Corner Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Fitness Room
Hotel Area: Karon Number of Rooms: 146
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
1292 reviews

Value for Money
8.5
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (1292)
Sort by:
Yen C. Groups Malaysia, June 12, 2010
4D3N in Sugar Palm Karon Resort Phuket

- nice hotel facilities. - clean and comfortable room. - near with restaurant, massage, mini market and some pub & bar. - near with Karon Beach(about 3 min walk from hotel) - quiet enviromental for the night time
6.7
we like this hotel very much.clean and comfortable room. the swimming pool is just outside ours room.After open the gate, we can jump into the swiming pool whenever we want. nice view from the room. The hotel provide you very relaxing environment. Indoor activity, you can surf internet at the internet corner or borrow DVD movie back room to watch.
Nightlife Tip: There is some pub & bar near by with the hotel, just about 5 minutie walk.suitable for those like the nightlife.
Richard H. Solo travelers United Kingdom, June 11, 2010
Relaxed!

Pool access room
9
I have stayed a few times before & this was the best stay yet. The staff were alot more relaxed & friendly than they have been. It was alot quieter than on prevoius visits, but the standards were maintained. Pool access rooms are excellant
Wee C. Couples Malaysia, June 6, 2010
M'sian couples

quiet,modern
8.7
The hotel is quite new and modern look. But is a bit far to patong beachside.Take about 10 mins drive. The restaurant called little mermaid which opposite hotel,is sucks!poorest service i ever met.
Iyada A. Couples Thailand, June 5, 2010
Sugar Palm Karon

New&nice hotel, near local shop
6.3
Sugar Palm Karon is a nice hotel, colorful. First night i booked at Deluxe Pool view and 2nd night Deluxe Pool Access then i asked for room upgrade to Deluxe Pool access which the 2 nd night i had, staff said this is low season and there's room available they couldn't upgrade to me, said pay 500 abht for room upgrade that am quite disappointed. Just wondering why couldnt upgrade even in low season!!!
Fitri S. Families with young children Indonesia, June 5, 2010
1 week at Karon

Cheap rate
7.3
In overall the hotel is okay. Only house keeping need to give more attention when cleaning up the room.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Hotel staff and people around always direct you to use tuk-tuk or taxi wherever you gou, even when I said that my boy is interesting to try riding public bus, they reluctant to give information on the route and scheduled. Don't hesitate to keep asking.
Iyada A. Couples Thailand, June 4, 2010
Great time during my VAC

Near the beach, many convenience store, ATM, restaurants New hotel with colorful very nice Good hotel for relax
8
Good location, 3 mins walking distance to the beach, surrounding with restaurants and convenience stors, 7-11 or local minimart. Good place for relax, apart from downtown, or nightlife, only 6 km. from Patong. Chic&colorful hotel suite for couples or family. Hotel features are great, Deluxe or Deluxe pool access is the most fantastic you ever experience! Room are big and the decoration is fully equipped with DVD player, beach slippers or even umbrellas when it's raining... Bathrooom is seethrought!The minibar not too expensive as i thought, only 10-20 baht more. I recommend you to experience this Sugar Palm Karon
Hotel Feature Tip: I'd recommend this hotel for short time for relax, not for nightlife or shopping
Cheung S. Couples Hong Kong, June 2, 2010
cheap price

the price is cheap, but the level of hotel is high.
8.3
It's really a great experience for first time to Phuket. Sugar Palm Hotel at Karon is a wonderful hotel which i was stay for 5 nights. The staff are so nice and helpful. Just one point for concern is a little bit far away from Patong, but you can find the nice Karon beach, from hotel to the beach just walk 5 ins. I will stay here at next year when I go Phuket again.
Lim J. Groups Singapore, May 31, 2010
Fun stay at Sugar Palm Karon

- Clean - Good and friendly service - Near beach and eateries
9
When we first reached the resort, we were greeted by friendly staff and welcome drink. Whole check-in process was speedy and smooth. The air-condition in our room was not working well, so we requested to change our room. They promptly agreed to do so. Pool access balcony was great, just that the railings are a bit rusty and would dirty one's clothing. Breakfast selection was not fantastic, but basic standard's there. All in all, it is worth a stay at Sugar Palm Karon.
Restaurant Tip: There are alot of restaurants a street away, but they are alot more pricer. You might want to try local food along the streets. It is relatively cheaper but they still tend to markup the price if you're a tourist.
Richard H. Solo travelers United Kingdom, May 30, 2010
Relaxing

poolaccess room
9
Great stay - maids also worked around your timeclock as when to clean the room
Manunya M. Couples Thailand, May 25, 2010
nice

nice hotel
8
nice hotel
Nightlife Tip: have not

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Swimming poolSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Hotel EntranceSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Hotel Signage Night  Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Pool SideSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe RoomSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe RoomSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe RoomSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe RoomSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe RoomSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Deluxe RoomSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - SuperiorSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Superior RoomSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - SuperiorSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Car ParkSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Lawn at poolSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - OverviewSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - GardenSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - LobbySugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Tann Tanod RestaurantSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Internet CornerSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Internet CornerSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Fitness RoomSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Tour Information DeskSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Installation ArtSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Worldwide ClockSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Karon CircleSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Karon BeachSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Karon BeachSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Karon BeachSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Karon BeachSugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach Phuket - Karon Beach

Customer Reviews - Sugar Marina Resort - Art - Karon Beach, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3C05